Raiwind March 2016!

Slog

Senior Test Player
Surprised to see no thread

While I don't agree with it and think it's ill advised in terms of timing and doesn't have the pulse of the country for the most part at this point

But now that it's actually happening!

Come on Imran Khan! Bring the corrupt Nawaz Sharif and his band of crooks down to their knees!

Huge crowd it's really really big even the die hard Noon supporters will find it hard to deny this fact and many of them are stuck on the roads trying to join. IK giving a wonderful speech right now.

Imran Panama ko thanda nae perne dega beshak 2018 aa jaaye :))

The part about Modi was interesting IK still hold the same view of trade btw the nations and wars are not the solution of anything so he started with that peace talk but after saying that he also delivered a clear message to modi from the nation that our PM failed to give in any many attempts to his buddy.

The reality is that because the all state institutions have been captured by the corrupt Sharifs, no matter what he does it won't work, bar actual violence, which IK won't contemplate.
For today to be a success he needed a proper rumble with the Nooras, otherwise the Nooras will not compromise.

It's been more than 75 minutes since Imran Khan started his speech & no news channel has dared taking break, even for Headlines. That's some power!

Even our PM don't enjoy this much air time that's a fact ;)

I remember during dherna days when there was a speech every day with almost same content even thn IK enjoyed full air time.

IK always loses because of his timing. He of all people should know the importance of timing. It is not about how hard you keep hitting your opponents but at which moment he does.

This will be another time waster & he knows it as well. God knows why he does dharna again & again.

What pulse are you talking about? You have no idea about the pulse of Pakistanis, huh.

This has to be the biggest Jalsa ever in Pakistan's history.

The thing is, Nawaz has been caught red handed, he should present himself for accountability or the responsible institutions must catch him, or get ready for Islamabad lockdown, no other option, can't let this democracy ruin Pakistan anymore.

This was one of the best speeches by Imran Khan, dil se.

Don't feel like watching cricket, I want our country to freed from the clutches of this democracy first, which has ruined us.

#IslamabadLockdown

Some Images of Motorway, Roads, Jalsagah etc

CtnOOAtWIAAVw8s.jpg

Ctn2Kr9WcAEmlpO.jpg

CtnJ1v3W8AE2ikb.jpg

CtnOBgXWIAApWTu.jpg

CtnNhEFWYAEPhNP.jpg

CtnsAMVWIAAnNkn.jpg

Decrease in popularity? Now thats an interesting comment i hear being thrown even after seeing PTI going neck and neck with ruling party in every other bi election and the huge crowd IK pull even if he do multiple jalsaevery month.

IK always loses because of his timing. He of all people should know the importance of timing. It is not about how hard you keep hitting your opponents but at which moment he does.

This will be another time waster & he knows it as well. God knows why he does dharna again & again.

If you are referring to what's going on st the border? Well! Majority of Pakistani don't take India or Indian narrative seriously.

Holy smokes.... Never seen a crowd this big!

That IS the biggest crowd I have seen EVER seen for any jalsa and it is being held in the front yard of the PM's personal home.

Wow.. now that is a show of strength if there ever was one.

I like Imran Khan. He acts as a good counter weight. He is never going to win the center because he is not competent however he would always keep PMLN on their toes. Competition is good for the end user - public.

Decrease in popularity? Now thats an interesting comment i hear being thrown even after seeing PTI going neck and neck with ruling party in every other bi election and the huge crowd IK pull even if he do multiple jalsaevery month.

PTI has been losing every other bi election.

Are you a student of politics? If so i will recommend you to go in recent Pak history and see how many seats PPP lost in bi elections when they were in federal from 2008-2013 with all the historical corruption tags (Even if you forget they managed to won GB and AJK too) or check how many seats PMLN won in PMLQ govt or even go back in 90s and see the trend (if you want to give PMLQ the advantage of playing under dictator). This is a trend in our politics and voter know giving the vote to ruling party in bi elections is going to help his area because they got the funds while opposition can't do anything and also the fact is govt have the resources to influence the bi elections.

PTI still managed to won multiple seats in bi elections and that too in Punjab and is going neck and neck with ruling party candidates even where they are losing the margins is very low if you compare it with historical results of bi elections..

[MENTION=141718]LowKiiSavage[/MENTION] adding to my last would like to mention the MNA seats PTI won in bi elections after 2013:

NA-48, Islamabad
NA-149, Multan
NA-154, Lodhran
NA-5, Nowshera
NA-13, Swabi
NA-25 DI Khan
NA-27, Lakki Marwat

These are just National Assembly seats i mentioned from my memory (maybe i missed 1 or 2) there are many MPA seats too from Punjab and KP that PTI managed to win in bi elections.

Not bad for an opposition party challenging the ruling party.

Not an IK supporter but it has to be said that the turn out was massive. The prediction that he has lost popularity, or that the timings were wrong has been proved wrong.

I personally think he should go for solo flights and that way he enjoys better support because standing with those PPP clowns will only hurt him.

Everybody knows what happened in Fawad Chaudhary's Jehlum Constituency aswell as that female candidate of Punjab.

Fawad Chaudhary sat until 4am next morning in the Election Office and Polling Bags did not arrive.

Let's See if Closing Islamabad can pressurise constitution of Firm TOR's for Judicial Commision and whether FIA, NAB & FBR can be freed or not.

Hope once again Judicial Commision Nazariya e Zarurat ka Shikaar na hojaey aor Aadha Teetar Aadha Batairr faisla na daey Jaali Jamhooriat ki Baqaa k liye.

Punjab Hakumatt ne 8 Saal, Federal Government ne 3 saal Kakkh nai kiya Schooloun Collegoun Haspataaloun Police Patwaar ki behtari k liye. CPEC CPEC lagaee hui hai bus.

According to Leaders of PMLN

CtoF_6hXEAETcZ8.jpg:small

CqXvrVjW8AATGVz.jpg

CqXvqHJWgAA1Qrd.jpg

CqXvrCOWcAEiX0_.jpg

PCFV01P10_14.jpg

Maiza Hameed, her father & Uncle are Embroiled in a 3 Crore Loan Default Scam of early 90's of Probably National Bank. 3 Crore of those days are 50 Crore of Today. They have been taking Stay after stay and hiding behind Government.

Rauf Klasra Exposed her family few months ago.

Maiza Hameed, her father & Uncle are Embroiled in a 3 Crore Loan Default Scam of early 90's of Probably National Bank. 3 Crore of those days are 50 Crore of Today. They have been taking Stay after stay and hiding behind Government.

Rauf Klasra Exposed her family few months ago.

Yes heard about that scandal wese iski english social media dekhne se taaluk rakhti he pure comedy material.

Jub Apne Haath bhee Rangay houn

• Screenshot_20160930-225150.jpg
    Screenshot_20160930-225150.jpg
    279.4 KB · Views: 376
Even though i am from lahore me and my family have been pti supporters. However i don't agree with the timing of this at all! the country is on the brink of war and we should be united. This really is not the time to destabilize the govt and divert attention. Very poor from imran! :facepalm:

Well done to Imran Khan for gathering such a large crowd. There is no doubt that the man has a huge following. However, this following needs to translate into votes which didn't happen last time and secondly, the Jalsa is just silly. He said nothing new and the timing was absolutely absurd.

This is like the umpteenth time he's come out and given a deadline to Nawaz. This is getting a bit old now.

His claims about shutting down Islamabad are stupid and we know nothing will happen.

The guy is passionate. I'll give him that however, if only he had some brains. I do have a soft spot for the man but honestly every time he pulls a stupid stunt like this it makes me want to not ever vote for him.

Even though i am from lahore me and my family have been pti supporters. However i don't agree with the timing of this at all! the country is on the brink of war and we should be united. This really is not the time to destabilize the govt and divert attention. Very poor from imran! :facepalm:

These political activities are actually a good thing and shows no war hysteria in Pakistan. Not only PTI but JI, PPP and JUI yes 3 other parties were doing jalsas yesterday.

And to be honest timing is never right in Pakistan. You can't do anything in the months of Muharram, Ramadan, around eid days, or 3 months of extreme summers or 2 months of extreme winters.

Surprised to see the very low stats for Sindh, especially in education sector where it lags behind even Balochistan.

Sindh and PPP is never going to learn and there is a reason they are finding it hard to even come at number 3 outside Sindh in bi elections. Punjab and Lahore was once fort of PPP and now they can't find candidates there against PMLN / PTI

My goodness, this is just massive, I was against it because I personally don't think that this was the right time but now, have to commit, Imran Khan is enough smart.

Surprised to see the very low stats for Sindh, especially in education sector where it lags behind even Balochistan.

Even with the margin of error, the PTI has done more in KP, than the PPP and the Nooras have managed in decades. If the PTI ever came to power, which it probably wont because of the stupidity of the masses, the family businesses would be destroyed forever.

Unexpectedly massive turonout.He gave a pretty good speech.

Even his critics are praising this composed speech. Many many people were against Imran Khan 'MAINLY' for his outrageous worlds and arrogant tone. This speech has pulled them closer to, if not into, PTI Camp.

Sindh and PPP is never going to learn and there is a reason they are finding it hard to even come at number 3 outside Sindh in bi elections. Punjab and Lahore was once fort of PPP and now they can't find candidates there against PMLN / PTI

Even with the margin of error, the PTI has done more in KP, than the PPP and the Nooras have managed in decades. If the PTI ever came to power, which it probably wont because of the stupidity of the masses, the family businesses would be destroyed forever.

I get the feeling that Karachi is developed relatively but the rest of the province is in a poor situation.

And that feeling is correct. Interior Sindh is pretty poor and undeveloped for the most part. Cities like Sukkur and Larkhana are ok but still no where near to the standard of even tier 2 cities like Multan, Sialkot, Peshawar etc

After the failure of the "dharna" everything looks like topi drama to me.

Yes it has been discussed millions of times but just to put things in perspective, dharna started with demand of investigations in 4 constituencies (shouldn't have taken more than a month) and massive rigging has been exposed in ALL 4 of those constituencies but the investigations have still not finished after 3.5 years. PTI might not have got the desired results (they were NEVER going to get them anyway) but dharna exposed our joke of institutions more than anything (same happening with Panama Scandal).

These political activities are actually a good thing and shows no war hysteria in Pakistan. Not only PTI but JI, PPP and JUI yes 3 other parties were doing jalsas yesterday.

And to be honest timing is never right in Pakistan. You can't do anything in the months of Muharram, Ramadan, around eid days, or 3 months of extreme summers or 2 months of extreme winters.

Spot on! Pichlay 70 saal se mulk NAAZUK daur se hi guzar rha hai.

Planning of this jalsa takes weeks and massive amount of effort, tensions with India mostly escalated post their "surgical strike" drama few days before jalsa, you can't just cnacel everything and start things from scratch unless it was actual war like situation (not the Modi drama and flip flops about strikes).

It's really amusing watching all the analysis, some are saying Imran should have given more time to government and continue fighting cases through other channels (while also admitting NAB, FIA, Eelection Commission, Judiciary has failed to act). Others are criticising Imran for taking too long for this protest, should have started months ago according to them.

Karachi is the capital of Sindh and PPP isn't even popular there! In last GE 2013 they were not in top 2 most popular parties of Karachi. MQM even without all those cheap tactics still enjoys the biggest vote bank in Karachi.

Spot on! Pichlay 70 saal se mulk NAAZUK daur se hi guzar rha hai.

Planning of this jalsa takes weeks and massive amount of effort, tensions with India mostly escalated post their "surgical strike" drama few days before jalsa, you can't just cnacel everything and start things from scratch unless it was actual war like situation (not the Modi drama and flip flops about strikes).

It's really amusing watching all the analysis, some are saying Imran should have given more time to government and continue fighting cases through other channels (while also admitting NAB, FIA, Eelection Commission, Judiciary has failed to act). Others are criticising Imran for taking too long for this protest, should have started months ago according to them.

Exactly and the situation was "Damned if you do, damned if you don't". Remember the comments of Fazlu and Noonies when IK ended dherna because of APS attack? For them it's always point scoring.

outside of karachi Sindh is simply a poor [rovince that hasnt changed much since 1947. The wadera's rule and the PPP control it like a personal fiefdom. Every province is moving forward except Sindh. Soon they will be so far behind it will be embarrassing. The PPP are to blame for this as they have robbed and hoarded pillaged..evil people..

The worst thing is the PPP is in the government in Sindh but they completely ignore it's capital since they barely get any seats from there, but the areas that they do get seats from are in even worse conditions.

One can only cry at the mentality of the people living in interior Sindh. Been voting for PPP since the last 40 years with zero progress.

The worst thing is the PPP is in the government in Sindh but they completely ignore it's capital since they barely get any seats from there, but the areas that they do get seats from are in even worse conditions.

One can only cry at the mentality of the people living in interior Sindh. Been voting for PPP since the last 40 years with zero progress.

they are slaves. If they dont vote for them, they will either get killed, or destroyed in other ways. The PPP are a scourge and must be eliminated if Pakistan is to progress.

I personally think Raiwind march was the turning point of Panama case and was big enough to build the hype...