Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
Bright sun shine but no play on entire due to overnight rain .
As an Indian cricket fan this is a Embarrassing .
Money is flowing for BCCI yet they don't have basics facilities for a historical ground. all the State board talk are excuses.View attachment 146436
This is not a joke .we becomes laughing stoke in world cricket after seeing these pictures.Excellent picture...Mera Bharat Mahaan
BTW, where did they wash the catering utensils this time in Kanpur?
Yes it still was.@Nikhil_cric wanna revisit India vs Australia pitches?
Don't think my comment was red neck now do ya?
Right, cause your pitches are soaking dry atmYes it still was.
Despite being the richest cricket board in the world, BCCI doesn't leave any opportunity to defame our country's name.BTW, good thread OP. We must not always praise BCCI but also criticize them as well where justified. Remember, BCCI is a private board and we must only see them as a corporate rather than with patriotic glasses.
Money should be allotted on a performance appraisal instead of vote bank politicsThis was the issue highlighted by Lodha committee.
Most of international matches are allocated due to Politics influence.Money should be allotted on a performance appraisal instead of vote bank politics
Can you explain what you want by votes from associations for a non Indian please?This was the issue highlighted by Lodha committee. BCCI wants votes from associations and they will cater 500 crores for each association per year and never asks them about their expenses. All the corrupt politicians/associations will not care about the infrastructure and bring the bad name to the country shamelessly. Goa,kashmir,Hyderabad, Assam are prime examples of it.Eden gardens, bangalore got affected by rains and people like ganguly,ksca administrators with integrity brought world class facilities there. Instead of opting for rotational venues,bcci should opt for infrastructure verification before allocation and demote the old test centres to ranji/first class venues
Just think each association in india is one vote for the bcci president candidate. Say thee are 50 votes,.just like politics few loyal ones ,few loyal associations as per president nominee ,few loyal associations as per party in power and few ever volatile/on the wall kind of associations. So what any aspiring candidate will.do is they will let go any any kind of tracking the allotted amount to the association as no body knows what will happen in case of a tight election (as always ).Kashmir cricket association president Abdullah used everything for his personal expenses as there is not much happening. Goa president used that amount to loan interest and credited in his personal account. Azhar ,ex captain, as usual taken care of the amount in Hyderabad and even sold the each player spot for 3 to 5 lakhs as per reportsCan you explain what you want by votes from associations for a non Indian please?
Very interesting. I didn't think this type of corruption existed in Indian cricket.Just think each association in india is one vote for the bcci president candidate. Say thee are 50 votes,.just like politics few loyal ones ,few loyal associations as per president nominee ,few loyal associations as per party in power and few ever volatile/on the wall kind of associations. So what any aspiring candidate will.do is they will let go any any kind of tracking the allotted amount to the association as no body knows what will happen in case of a tight election (as always ).Kashmir cricket association president Abdullah used everything for his personal expenses as there is not much happening. Goa president used that amount to loan interest and credited in his personal account. Azhar ,ex captain, as usual taken care of the amount in Hyderabad and even sold the each player spot for 3 to 5 lakhs as per reports
Very much frustrating and disappointing to see this. I never even imagined that no play will be today after a full bright day.Bright sunshine but no play on the entire day due to overnight rain.
As an Indian cricket fan this is a Embarrassing.
Money is flowing for BCCI yet they don't have basics facilities for a historical ground. all the State board talk are excuses.
View attachment 146436
It's like a student in a government college with great facilities and there is no one to track .future depends on that student.few associations with administrators of integrity will work wonders while the rest u can see in above case.For example, andhra cricket association led by msk prasad,ex player and chief selector , picked shaik Rasheed an under 13 cricketer and got him training in UK for 6 years.(u can imagine the expense).Rasheed helped india to win the under 19 wc in 2022 and his technique is almost like rahane ,too compact.Very interesting. I didn't think this type of corruption existed in Indian cricket.
BCCI is don't care about Fans they only care about money and IPL. That's it.People need to be held accountable for this. No excuse for something like this. Bcci needs to modernize their stadiums. Heads need to roll dor this
So true. The facilities for ind spectators at ind cricket stadiums is horrible. Ind stadium spectators are taken for granted. Watching games in aus and eng is such a pleasure. It's like a entire family fun outingBCCI is don't care about Fans they only care about money and IPL. That's it.
Very much frustrating and disappointing to see this. I never even imagined that no play will be today after a full bright day.
Believe me any international cricket ground in Bangladesh would have arranged at least 2 full sessions today. I can bet .
Nothing to do with riches. You just set standards that every ground needs to meet to host a Test match. If they don't meet they should not be given a chance to host. This should be controlled by BCCI. Kanpur Green park is a very old Test match ground. Obviously not well maintained. So a review has to be conducted on a regular basis on state of the ground before handing out opportunity to host Tests. Obviously this ground is completely unfit to host a Test match anymore
I just hate working of BCCI. They have lots of money but they are not utilising it properly.
Just look at their official facebook and twitter handle. They never post highlights, never post anything good there.
Check handles of ECB, Cricket Australia or even handles of PCB, BCB and Lankan cricket, they have proper team to update results, upload highlights, player's interviews and many more things.
BCCI deserve all the criticism
Bcci should not have accepted kanpur saying its a low quality ground with out any requirements for the new age stadiumsThe ground hosted a test 3 years back. UPCA refuses to hold tests in the new stadium at Lucknow that BCCI funded.
There is internal politics at play why Kanpur hosts tests.
Bcci should not have accepted kanpur saying its a low quality ground with out any requirements for the new age stadiums
Bhai, It was in late November where there were no rains .Bcci as a final authority have to take care of every test match ground as it effects our wtc points, user experience and most importantly country's imageNot that easy. State associations have certain autonomy in this matter. The last test at Kanpur in 2021 was hosted without any problems.
Oh bhai i don't care about BJP or congress .for me india always first unlike andhabhakt who always support BJP/ BCCI no matter what.It is your Congressi friend Rajiv Shukla's fault though. He went to inspect Kanpur Stadium prior to the series and gave green light to BCCI.
I told you come back to BJP but you won't.
View attachment 146459
Bhai, It was in late November where there were no rains .Bcci as a final authority have to take care of every test match ground as it effects our wtc points, user experience and most importantly country's image
You are looking for excuses to save now.The ground hosted a test 3 years back. UPCA refuses to hold tests in the new stadium at Lucknow that BCCI funded.
There is internal politics at play why Kanpur hosts tests.
Richest cricket boardYet another mismanagement by BCCI.
-----------------------
No water, no roof - fans reel from the heat in Pune
No access to water for spectators at the MCA Stadium on a hot and humid day in Pune led to chaos and complaints of sickness among the fans who came to watch the first day of the second Test between India and New Zealand.
During the lunch break, hundreds of spectators queued up near the North Stand for water, which was unavailable at the time. Police intervention was needed to manage that crowd. Around 20 people complained of dehydration and giddiness and needed attention at the first-aid kiosk at the North Stand. With temperatures over 30 degrees celsius, a member of the staff at that kiosk suggested that there were more cases of dehydration in other stands.
The MCA stadium, located in the outskirts of Pune near the expressway to Mumbai, has a capacity of 37,000, and almost 18,000 spectators turned up for the third Test match at the venue and first since 2019. More than half of those spectators had to brave the heat and humidity as only six stands at the MCA stadium have a roof.
The MCA had promised free water during this game, but amid the chaos, a number of fans ended up buying water from vendors at high prices. One fan said he had spent more on water bottles than his ticket for the entire Test match.
Once water was made available to the spectators the MCA secretary Kamlesh Pisal apologised to the fans and said that more water booths would be set up across the stands from Friday.
"We can only apologise to the fans for inconvenience caused," Pisal told reporters. "But we want to assure them, through MCA, that this won't be repeated, and everything will be taken care of.
"Considering the scorching heat, we had decided to provide cold water. In our previous experience, the fans had complained about us providing warm water or boiling water. We, as management, thought we would provide them with cold water, so we had kept cool cages. Once the water in cool cages finished, we tried to refill it with the same cold water, and in that process, it got delayed. We have done a recce of the entire water in stands and will make sure everything is refilled properly tonight to avoid such situations."
They have enough money for better management .Richness has nothing to do with poor management.
Give $1 million to held a children's party of 100 guests but if there's poor management, then it will still not suffice.
Richest cricket board
and few first world cricket boards does not want visit another third world country with out it.Also, a third world cricket board.