Resignations and firings - Who will go voluntarily and who will be pushed out?

Corridor of Uncertainty

I strongly disapprove of resignations mid tournaments - these are designed to hog limelight from a team's success or to deflect blame from one's own performance.

Nevertheless, I expect once it is mathematically impossible for Pakistan to qualify for the semis (yes, some are still holding out to hope!), one or two should announce their resignations.

The list of candidates who are beyond their sell by is long. From senior players to management staff to PCB position holders.

Possible:

Sarfaraz to announce stepping down from captaincy
Shoaib Malik to retire from ODIs (probably will try to keep T20s)
Azhar Mahmood? (he should see writing on the wall given the fact Pakistan has done a terrible job in bowling.)

I expect most others to try to hold on until given the boot.

Who will resign and who will be pushed out?

shoaib malik to retire
hasan ali - dropped sort fitness out
imad wasim - dropped need attacking spinner
fakhar - technical issues visible, needs to sort out ( performs once in 7 games) dropped until improvement.
sarfraz - dropped sort fitness out
shadab - dropped not performing enough hopefully comes back with a bang.

some people may think i'm being harsh but i'm dead serious, these guys were performing better 2 years ago, then need a slap in the face to realise that they are playing for there country and standards need to be high.

ill be amazed if the professor doesnt leave in a way that isnt kicking and screaming

Malik will go and Riaz needs to as well.

Hasan needs a break

Imad Wasim should be replaced by someone who can spin the ball but we dont have the courage for that.

And last, Sarfraz needs to go from odis at the very list. I dont think Rizwan is much better but he will still be more effective in the lower order. Captaincy should go to babar.

shoaib malik to retire
hasan ali - dropped sort fitness out
imad wasim - dropped need attacking spinner
fakhar - technical issues visible, needs to sort out ( performs once in 7 games) dropped until improvement.
sarfraz - dropped sort fitness out
shadab - dropped not performing enough hopefully comes back with a bang.

some people may think i'm being harsh but i'm dead serious, these guys were performing better 2 years ago, then need a slap in the face to realise that they are playing for there country and standards need to be high.

I think Malik sb will slyly leave ODIs - so he can still play T20. But his days may be numbered.

Dropped back to domestic:

Fakhar
Hasan
Shadab
Wahab
Hasnain

Dropped for fitness:

Imad
Haris
Sarfraz

Retirement:

Hafeez
Malik

We've already lost a billion times might aswell start fresh, it can't get any worse surely.

Shaheen,Babar,Imam,Amir are the only ones who are fit and deserve selection based on performance.

This is typical Pakistani Khusar Pusar, diverting masses(Well Mirch Massala product sells well to not so smart masses) from real problem...This is integral part of Pakistani culture, all the problem we are facing in last 15-20 years, we have dumped it on two guys (NS and Zardari) and rest of 200M are off the burden of, well any responsibility...We love finding escape Goat, and continue with same **** all over again. Analytic skills are boring, we like mirch masala...We will waste lot or emotional neurons collectively on it, and also assign quite a few tasks to All Mighty and third parties and move on...Every now and then, we will look for more mirch masala or add it, to have emotional satisfaction...

Malik may hang his boots from all forms of international cricket he looked not interested.
Hafiz will do nothing actually will consider his performance satisfactory he may never retire until dropped and forgotten for ages.
Sarfraz Said yesterday in the presser that he is satisfied with his performance as player and captain so no chance he will step down until he dropped from the team.
Mickey I hope he quits and finds a better job than Pakistan.

Retired / kicked out forever.
Sarfraz
Hafeez
Malik
Wahab
Hasan
Asif
Imad

I strongly disapprove of resignations mid tournaments - these are designed to hog limelight from a team's success or to deflect blame from one's own performance.

Nevertheless, I expect once it is mathematically impossible for Pakistan to qualify for the semis (yes, some are still holding out to hope!), one or two should announce their resignations.

The list of candidates who are beyond their sell by is long. From senior players to management staff to PCB position holders.

Possible:

Sarfaraz to announce stepping down from captaincy
Shoaib Malik to retire from ODIs (probably will try to keep T20s)
Azhar Mahmood? (he should see writing on the wall given the fact Pakistan has done a terrible job in bowling.)

I expect most others to try to hold on until given the boot.

Who will resign and who will be pushed out?

Shoaib Malik to play T20? What? Why?

lol noone ll go voluntarily,,... they are shameless. No mater how much insult and ridicule them they ll not go anywhere.

Haan bhai ye national team to hai nahi. Ye to welfare scheme hai sab bekaaru ke liye.

From India it should be Dinesh Kartik, Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Rahane, Dhoni.

BCCI should start playing Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Markande, Prasidh Krishna

Haan bhai ye national team to hai nahi. Ye to welfare scheme hai sab bekaaru ke liye.

Yup... been seeing this for 30 years and will see the same for coming years... its been 20 years we are on rebuilding the structure/team. All we are doing is recycling the same garbage of players/management and then we cry

Mickey and Azhar get the boot right away
Inzimam will try to request a change of post - to no avail

Only Hafeez will retire

Malik will semi retire and say he wants to play T20 - will get the boot
Sarfraz will try to keep his spot - will loose captaincy and within a couple series loose his spot
Imad - will try to become captain but will loose his ODI spot and after everyone finds him out will loose his T20 spot to Umer Khan

Imam will be dropped once a new selector comes and sees Imam's selfishness in 2 series post world cup

will be dropped to go back to domestic
Hassan Ali
Shadab
Fakhar
Hasnain

Keep their spots
Shaheen
Babar
Amir

One of Babar or Amir will become the next captain

No idea what happens to Wahab and Haris Sohail

I think the whole coaching staff will leave and Inzamam will fill Mickey's spot.

Sarfraz will step down and he will be dropped from all formats. Though, he will keep leading Quetta in PSL.

Malik and Hafeez will definitely retire, the former may have already played the last game of his career.

Hassan will be dropped.

Hafeez and Malik to go. Mickey, grant flower and azhar mahmood to go as well.
Sarfaraz will continue to be the captain but I would like Amir to be the captain.

I am sure none of them will leave voluntarily. They would have to be kicked out. It is a Pakistan thing.

Hardly anyone will go voluntarily, hardly anyone will be pushed out. PCB will never draw guts to take tough calls. Lack of talent, no alternatives, need experience, youngsters are not ready.... I won’t be surprised if MoHa is made Captain!!!!!!!!

Oh man, that will be a disaster.

Total culling of seniors and management is needed.

To be fair, after one series, everyone will make their merry way back. In Pakistan, no decision is ever final so all these panic reactions will at best serve to appease a baying public.

No mention of the two big fat elephants in the room here by Inzi fans.

I hope inzi stays and selects all XI players from his useless clan...

Exactly!!! Same players will be retain and we may not play next World CUP just like Hockey. PCB is following the foot steps of PHF.
Lets hope Wasim Khan does something about it. This guy looks passionate.