[RESULT] PPCL | Twenty20 Cup | Round 10 | Cerebral Assassins v Lightning Hawks CC

Batman

PPCL Hall of Famer
ThePPCL

Brought to you by

PPCLAcademy

Twenty20 Cup - Round 10
Match Day: Saturday, 11th July
Venue: Assassins Lair

CerebralAssassins
v-s
LHawks

Pitch variation to be named by Friday, 10th July at 18:00 GMT.

Team of 11 players (in batting order) and toss selection to be named by Friday, 10th July at 23:59 GMT.

Pitch variation & toss call to be named by Cerebral Assassins.

Pitch Variatons Available: Road, Flat, Dry, Normal, Spicey, Devilish.

It seems like after all the pre-season banter, the only normal team and the team I actually have no problem with now is the Assassins :))) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] haan bhai - devilish ya phir kuch aur? :ghalib

It seems like after all the pre-season banter, the only normal team and the team I actually have no problem with now is the Assassins :))) [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

I thought we were friends :afaq

[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] haan bhai - devilish ya phir kuch aur? :ghalib

Boys vs Tigers k result pe depend karega. Would go for Devilish if we need bonus points. Gonna be a normal/spicy pitch otherwise

Imagine if Boyz beat MU with Bonus and go to 12 Points.

Tie here : Hawks 12 Boyz 12 Assassins 11

If Assassins win without bonus : Assassins 12 Boyz 12 Hawks 11

Australia from WC'99

Aapke mun main ghee shakkar

Disclaimer : It's a scenario and not a wish.
Best wishes are equal for all teams and PPCL players.

Yesterday I lost a game of Chess at 42nd Move after dominating untill 35th Move. And then Won Next game.

Boyz have been forced to consume boosts. But everyone started from Square Zero. As I have been repeatedly saying, Primary Reward is the Entertainment and Interactions with such wonderful members of PPCL and everyone is a Winner.

Disclaimer : It's a scenario and not a wish.
Best wishes are equal for all teams and PPCL players.

Yesterday I lost a game of Chess at 42nd Move after dominating untill 35th Move. And then Won Next game.

Boyz have been forced to consume boosts. But everyone started from Square Zero. As I have been repeatedly saying, Primary Reward is the Entertainment and Interactions with such wonderful members of PPCL and everyone is a Winner.

Absolutely I couldn’t agree more with you [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION].

I have made some wonderful memories with all of the PPCL community which I will never forget!

Wish we are able to meet each other in real life.

InshAllah if it is written in our fate!

Absolutely I couldn’t agree more with you [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION].

I have made some wonderful memories with all of the PPCL community which I will never forget!

Wish we are able to meet each other in real life.

InshAllah if it is written in our fate!

That's why [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] and few more still have Names of PPCL teams embedded in their Signatures many years after last PPCL. But that was a time when every team used to have 60-70% active members.

Yeah man I have absolutely enjoyed every round of it!

A memorable experience.

There was a time when we'd have 500-800 posts in a match thread. Sometimes a match thread would reach 5-10 pages even before toss. Don't remember you though

I remember it all
[MENTION=66397]Green[/MENTION]Roar @Zabalestm [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]
I was busy with Medical Exams one after another after another.

I have been here from the times when #AliaBhatt used to attend all the matches.

My goodness, what a transformation it has been from [MENTION=137262]Firebreaker[/MENTION] to [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] :)))

I remember it all
[MENTION=66397]Green[/MENTION]Roar @Zabalestm [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]
I was busy with Medical Exams one after another after another.

PPCL was finished by the time Greenroars, zable etc joined. Were you in Raging Bulls when RD was captain?

My goodness, what a transformation it has been from [MENTION=137262]Firebreaker[/MENTION] to [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] :)))

Well, As mentioned above, due to studies I had very little time back then and used to lurk around casually (This Includes Few years before my PP Debut).

*I am no Jason Bourne. I haven't changed identity*

PPCL was finished by the time Greenroars, zable etc joined. Were you in Raging Bulls when RD was captain?

No. I was not a player. Just a lurker.
First played in PSL organised by [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] 2-3 years ago.

I started using internet from 2014.
By the time I wasn't interested in cricket and stopped watching it from 2013-2018.
By listening some stories from our PPCL legends.
Man I wish I should have been there.

CA.jpeg

1- [MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION]
2- [MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
3- [MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
4- [MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION]
5- [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION]
6- #Stuart Broad (Double AR Boost)
7- #Don Bradman
8- [MENTION=2042]Hammad[/MENTION]_H
9- [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]
10- [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
11- #Shoiab Akhtar

Toss: Heads, Bowl First

Oh boy, guess who almost slept through this deadline? :))

Thank goodness I woke up.

Line-up coming soon.

View attachment 100559

Playing XI:

[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (WK)(VC)
#Richard Hadlee
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]* (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] (VVC)
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
#Mohammad Asif

Toss Call: Bat First

#Eyvallah

:lh:lh:lh

Do-or-die boys - bring your A game here! :lh

Need to look to bat them out of the game here by scoring 185+.

Khwab mein Tigers were preserving their boosts for the Hong Kong super 6s version of the PPCL and were opening their batting with tailenders :yk :ab

:))) :yk

Lol. We preserve it for FC only - it is dying format :misbah

Not when there is a lot of money at stake, never. :butt

“Jab aayega [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION], sab ki jaan, baneygi iss qoum ki shaan, banega naya Hawkistan!”

Ahaha remember that song - good memories man.

So much fun seeing all the noonies burn after that W :p

Ahaha remember that song - good memories man.

So much fun seeing all the noonies burn after that W :p

What a great time that was! Shh don’t make it obvious otherwise our lovely Mamoo will come and defend those Noonies :))

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] dekho yahan kya ho raha hai :ik

Cerebral Assassins 🆚 Lightning Hawks CC

FORMAT: T20
VENUE: Assassins Lair

PITCH: NORMAL

UMPIRES: Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar

LINEUPS:

Cerebral Assassins
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION]
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
[MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION]
[MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION]
Stuart Broad
Don Bradman
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION]
[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
Shoaib Akhtar

Lightning Hawks CC
[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]
Richard Hadlee
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
Mohammad Asif

Lightning Hawks CC won the toss and elected to bat first

:salute [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

I’ve done your job!

:salute [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]

I’ve done your job!

Toss was irrelevant in this one, but yes still very impressive - you're 2 for 2 :)))

Need to get 185+ on the board here.

The new batsman is cric_craze.
The new batsman is Watsupdoc.
The new bowler is Stuart Broad.
0.1 @Stuart Broad to cric_craze, 1, 124.89kph, S Broad pushes this through at no great pace and he finds a hint of movement from a middle stump line. Cric_craze backfoot defensives but can't time it properly. That is a comfortable single
0.2 Stuart Broad to Watsupdoc, 1, 128.97kph, A hint of swing away. Watsupdoc pushes this ball through the off side. One more
0.3 Stuart Broad to cric_craze, 0, 124.54kph, S Broad is struggling to find much pace off this surface. Cric_craze puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Cric_craze struck that too firmly to take the single
0.4 Stuart Broad to cric_craze, 1, 124.82kph, S Broad ambles in and floats this one up to the batsman. It seams in just off the straight. Crunched through the leg side. Well executed backfoot defensive. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
0.5 Stuart Broad to Watsupdoc, 0, 123.13kph, short length outside off stump. Aggressive backfoot defensive from Watsupdoc. Watsupdoc struck that too firmly to take the single
0.6 Stuart Broad to Watsupdoc, 1, 128.87kph, S Broad is struggling to find much pace off this surface. Crunched through the off side. Well executed cut. Watsupdoc trots through for the single
End of over 1 (4 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 4 / 0 (RR: 4.00)
Watsupdoc 2* (3b 0x4 0x6) Stuart Broad 1-0-4-0
cric_craze 2 (3b 0x4 0x6)
The new bowler is Moh@n.
1.1 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], 6, 129.00kph, Excellent timing from [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] as he plays a backfoot defensive. Shouts of "catch it" but can only look on as the ball clears the ropes
1.2 Moh@n to Watsupdoc, 0, 125.54kph, Moh@n is struggling to find much pace off this surface. Moh@n finds a hint of swing from an off stump line. Watsupdoc puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Is quick to cut off the single
1.3 Moh@n to Watsupdoc, 1, 128.17kph, Spanked through the off side. Great backfoot defensive. Single taken
1.4 Moh@n to cric_craze, 1b, 123.36kph, cric_craze plays for the movement, but the ball beats the bat. One more
1.5 Moh@n to Watsupdoc, 1, 128.89kph, short length outside off stump. Watsupdoc plays it gently through the off side. One more
1.6 Moh@n to cric_craze, 0, 128.86kph, Short ball! cric_craze ducks under it
End of over 2 (9 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 13 / 0 (RR: 6.50)
Watsupdoc 10* (7b 0x4 1x6) Moh@n 1-0-8-0
cric_craze 2 (5b 0x4 0x6) Stuart Broad 1-0-4-0
2.1 @Stuart Broad to Watsupdoc, 0, 127.52kph, No great pace there from S Broad and he hits a short length outside off. Bouncer! Watsupdoc sways away
2.2 @Stuart Broad to [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], 4, 125.14kph, This one is military medium from S Broad. Four all the way
2.3 Stuart Broad to Watsupdoc, 2, 128.82kph, This one is military medium from S Broad. Watsupdoc takes a couple of runs
2.4 @Stuart Broad to [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], 4, 128.80kph, S Broad pushes this through at no great pace. A hint of movement away. Can't cut it off. Four
2.5 Stuart Broad to Watsupdoc, 1, 128.07kph, S Broad ambles in and floats this one up to the batsman. Watsupdoc puts bat to ball but mistimes it. That is an excellent call by Watsupdoc. One run
2.6 Stuart Broad to cric_craze, 1b, 128.74kph, No great pace there from S Broad. That continues on straight. Oh beaten comprehensively there. One more to the total
End of over 3 (12 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 25 / 0 (RR: 8.33)
cric_craze 2* (6b 0x4 0x6) Stuart Broad 2-0-15-0
Watsupdoc 21 (12b 2x4 1x6) Moh@n 1-0-8-0
3.1 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to cric_craze, 0, 125.32kph, Crunched through the off side. Well executed upper cut
3.2 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to cric_craze, NO BALL, 128.85kph, [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] is struggling to find much pace off this surface. Spanked through the off side. Great square drive. Single taken
Free hit coming up...
3.2 (21) Moh@n to Watsupdoc, 1, 124.32kph, Watsupdoc puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
3.3 (31) Moh@n to cric_craze, 1, 124.25kph, Moh@n pushes this through at no great pace. Cric_craze swats this one. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
3.4 (41) Moh@n to Watsupdoc, 1, 128.77kph, Moh@n ambles in and floats this one up to the batsman. Crunched through the off side. Well executed backfoot defensive. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
3.5 (51) Moh@n to cric_craze, 1, 125.51kph, cric_craze plays it gently through the leg side. Cric_craze trots through for the single
3.6 (61) Moh@n to Watsupdoc, 0, 127.61kph, Watsupdoc puts bat to ball but mistimes it
End of over 4 (6 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 31 / 0 (RR: 7.75)
cric_craze 5* (10b 0x4 0x6) Moh@n 2-0-14-0
Watsupdoc 23 (15b 2x4 1x6) Stuart Broad 2-0-15-0
The new bowler is maddgenius.
4.1 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to cric_craze, 1, 145.76kph, cric_craze puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
4.2 maddgenius to Watsupdoc, 1, 147.36kph, maddgenius is working up a good head of steam here. He finds a fraction of swing off the surface. Watsupdoc cuts but can't time it properly. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
4.3 maddgenius to cric_craze, 2, 148.95kph, cric_craze plays an extravagant square drive. Glorious timing. The batsmen run hard and complete a comfortable two
4.4 maddgenius to cric_craze, 1, 144.64kph, maddgenius is working up a good head of steam here. It cuts away just off the straight. Cric_craze leg glances but can't time it properly. Cric_craze trots through for the single
4.5 maddgenius to Watsupdoc, 1, 151.54kph, Watsupdoc cuts but can't time it properly. Single taken
4.6 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to [MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION], OUT, 147.30kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. A hint of movement away. Cric_craze was in no position to play that stroke. Edged and taken!
cric_craze c +Rayyman b maddgenius 9 (24m 14b 0x4 0x6) SR: 64.29
End of over 5 (6 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 37 / 1 (RR: 7.40)
Watsupdoc 25* (17b 2x4 1x6) maddgenius 1-0-6-1
Moh@n 2-0-14-0

Poor batting from Craze but this is the type of start I expected.

Need Doc to go big here. Hopefully we can target Akhtar and Hamad.

[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] looking all set to blow them away :akhtar

Incoming tuk tuk from Hadlee :misbah2

The total we get largely depends on how Andy and I play here, and how long Doc can stick around for.

The new batsman is Richard Hadlee.
The new bowler is Hamad_H.
5.1 [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] to Watsupdoc, 2, 137.30kph, Spanked through the leg side. Great on-drive. Two more added to the total
5.2 Hamad_H to Watsupdoc, 1, 140.97kph, Watsupdoc swats this one. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
5.3 Hamad_H to Richard Hadlee, 0, 140.93kph, R Hadlee struck that too firmly to take the single
5.4 Hamad_H to Richard Hadlee, 1, 136.83kph, R Hadlee pulls but can't time it properly. That is an excellent call by R Hadlee. One run
5.5 Hamad_H to Watsupdoc, 0, 138.57kph, Watsupdoc puts bat to ball but mistimes it. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. Watsupdoc rightly sends him back
5.6 Hamad_H to Watsupdoc, 1, 140.84kph, Hamad_H is working up a good head of steam here. Hamad_H hits a short length outside off. Watsupdoc on-drives but can't time it properly. Watsupdoc trots through for the single
End of over 6 (5 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 42 / 1 (RR: 7.00)
Watsupdoc 29* (21b 2x4 1x6) Hamad_H 1-0-5-0
Richard Hadlee 1 (2b 0x4 0x6) maddgenius 1-0-6-1
6.1 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to Watsupdoc, 3, 151.35kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hits a short length outside off. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic leg glance. They come back for a third. Brilliant running
6.2 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to [MENTION=16796]Richard[/MENTION] Hadlee, 6, 151.78kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. R Hadlee plays an extravagant backfoot defensive. Glorious timing. R Hadlee has absolutely smashed that! Six runs
6.3 maddgenius to Richard Hadlee, 0, 147.13kph, maddgenius is working up a good head of steam here. He finds a fraction of swing off the surface. Crunched through the off side. Well executed backfoot defensive. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. R Hadlee rightly sends him back
6.4 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to Richard Hadlee, NO BALL, 147.52kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. R Hadlee puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Single taken
Free hit coming up...
6.4 (41) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], 6, 151.67kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] plays an extravagant on-drive. Glorious timing. Going going gone! Six
6.5 (51) maddgenius to Watsupdoc, 1b, 151.63kph, maddgenius is working up a good head of steam here. Maddgenius hits a short length outside off. Watsupdoc misses it completely. One more
6.6 (61) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to [MENTION=16796]Richard[/MENTION] Hadlee, 4, 150.61kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. R Hadlee plays an extravagant cut. Glorious timing. That's a boundary
End of over 7 (22 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 64 / 1 (RR: 9.14)
Watsupdoc 38* (24b 2x4 2x6) maddgenius 2-0-27-1
Richard Hadlee 12 (6b 1x4 1x6) Hamad_H 1-0-5-0
7.1 [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] to [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION], OUT, 140.86kph, [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] can't get the cut away. The ball is airborne and taken by [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
Watsupdoc c maddgenius b Hamad_H 38 (36m 25b 2x4 2x6) SR: 152.00
The new batsman is andy0204.
7.2 Hamad_H to andy0204, 1, 140.82kph, Hamad_H is working up a good head of steam here. Hamad_H hits a short length on middle. Well-timed leg glance there. One more to the total
7.3 Hamad_H to Richard Hadlee, 0, 139.58kph, Hamad_H flings this through at decent pace. No runs taken
7.4 Hamad_H to Richard Hadlee, 1b, 140.76kph, good length outside off stump. R Hadlee plays for the movement, but the ball beats the bat. One more
7.5 Hamad_H to andy0204, 0, 140.45kph, Hamad_H is working up a good head of steam here. Hamad_H hits a short length on middle. Excellent timing from andy0204 as he plays a drive. Hit straight to the fielder at point. No run
7.6 [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] to [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION], 6, 139.94kph, Shouts of "catch it" but can only look on as the ball clears the ropes
End of over 8 (8 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 72 / 2 (RR: 9.00)
Richard Hadlee 12* (8b 1x4 1x6) Hamad_H 2-0-12-1
andy0204 7 (3b 0x4 1x6) maddgenius 2-0-27-1
The new bowler is Shoaib Akhtar.
8.1 [MENTION=18772]shoaib akhtar[/MENTION] to Richard Hadlee, 1, 152.00kph, S Akhtar hurls this through and he finds a hint of swing from an off stump line. R Hadlee puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Easy single to be had there
8.2 Shoaib Akhtar to andy0204, 1, 151.48kph, S Akhtar is working up a good head of steam here. Short length just outside off stump. Well-timed on-drive there. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
8.3 Shoaib Akhtar to Richard Hadlee, 1, 149.88kph, Crunched through the leg side. Well executed on-drive. Easy single to be had there
8.4 Shoaib Akhtar to andy0204, 0, 148.75kph, andy0204 on-drives but can't time it properly. Not in the gap
8.5 Shoaib Akhtar to andy0204, 1, 148.84kph, S Akhtar is working up a good head of steam here. Crunched through the leg side. Well executed on-drive. One more to the total
8.6 [MENTION=18772]shoaib akhtar[/MENTION] to [MENTION=16796]Richard[/MENTION] Hadlee, 4, 149.58kph, Pitches outside off and it swings in. R Hadlee plays an extravagant leg glance. Glorious timing. That's a boundary
End of over 9 (8 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 80 / 2 (RR: 8.89)
andy0204 9* (6b 0x4 1x6) Shoaib Akhtar 1-0-8-0
Richard Hadlee 18 (11b 2x4 1x6) Hamad_H 2-0-12-1
Moh@n will start a new spell.
9.1 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to andy0204, 1, 128.89kph, short length outside off stump. Well-timed pull there. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
9.2 Moh@n to Richard Hadlee, 1, 126.23kph, Well-timed backfoot defensive there. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
9.3 Moh@n to andy0204, 1, 125.14kph, Moh@n is struggling to find much pace off this surface. A hint of movement in. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic pull. Misfields allowing the batsman to go through for the single
9.4 Moh@n to Richard Hadlee, 0, 126.54kph, Spanked through the off side. Great backfoot defensive. Not in the gap
9.5 Moh@n to Richard Hadlee, 1, 124.81kph, Pitches outside off and it seams in. R Hadlee plays it gently through the off side. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
9.6 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION], 4, 124.81kph, [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] pushes this through at no great pace. A hint of swing in. Four all the way
End of over 10 (8 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 88 / 2 (RR: 8.80)
Richard Hadlee 20* (14b 2x4 1x6) Moh@n 3-0-22-0
andy0204 15 (9b 1x4 1x6) Shoaib Akhtar 1-0-8-0

6.1 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to Watsupdoc, 3, 151.35kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hits a short length outside off. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic leg glance. They come back for a third. Brilliant running
6.2 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to @Richard Hadlee, 6, 151.78kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. R Hadlee plays an extravagant backfoot defensive. Glorious timing. R Hadlee has absolutely smashed that! Six runs
6.3 maddgenius to Richard Hadlee, 0, 147.13kph, maddgenius is working up a good head of steam here. He finds a fraction of swing off the surface. Crunched through the off side. Well executed backfoot defensive. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. R Hadlee rightly sends him back
6.4 [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to Richard Hadlee, NO BALL, 147.52kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. R Hadlee puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Single taken
Free hit coming up...
6.4 (41) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to @Watsupdoc, 6, 151.67kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. @Watsupdoc plays an extravagant on-drive. Glorious timing. Going going gone! Six
6.5 (51) maddgenius to Watsupdoc, 1b, 151.63kph, maddgenius is working up a good head of steam here. Maddgenius hits a short length outside off. Watsupdoc misses it completely. One more
6.6 (61) [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] to @Richard Hadlee, 4, 150.61kph, [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] hurls this through. R Hadlee plays an extravagant cut. Glorious timing. That's a boundary

[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] Doc ki khopri mili ya nahi? :))) :))) :shh

Terrific passage for us - right where we needed to be.

Good innings by [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] but the pleasant surprise here is Hadlee's batting - didn't think he would play at a high SR here. Hopefully that doesn't mean I flop to compensate for it :))

Good stuff by [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] so far as well - needs to get a 50 here.

Need to go at 10 RPO here which is doable :lh

Those were top edges over the keeper. Such was the pace

6.2 @maddgenius to @Richard Hadlee, 6, 151.78kph, @maddgenius hurls this through. R Hadlee plays an extravagant backfoot defensive. Glorious timing. R Hadlee has absolutely smashed that! Six runs

@maddgenius to @Watsupdoc, 6, 151.67kph, @maddgenius hurls this through. @Watsupdoc plays an extravagant on-drive. Glorious timing. Going going gone! Six

@maddgenius to @Richard Hadlee, 4, 150.61kph, @maddgenius hurls this through. R Hadlee plays an extravagant cut. Glorious timing. That's a boundary

Gloriously timed top edges, I suppose? :)))

BTW guys irrespective of what the outcome of this game is, one question I have is why did you guys opt to bowl first, when we won 2/3 games batting first on normal (the one we lost was a last ball thriller) and lost one chasing just yesterday? [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]

Don't get me wrong, there's a long way to go and there's every chance you guys still win this but I was honestly quite surprised to see you bowl first. My hunch was that we'll both wanna bat first and with our luck (or lack thereof) with the toss, plus with you guys having 3 boosts vs our 1, we are totally screwed - but you guys opting to bowl allowed us back into the game I feel.

Had you guys opted to bat and won the toss, it would've been over IMO especially with 3 boosts. But because we only have 1 boost here, it's still anybody's game.

We felt chasing teams have a better winning ratio in general in this format. Might have been the wrong call but we lost the toss anyhow :))

10.1 [MENTION=18772]shoaib akhtar[/MENTION] to Richard Hadlee, 2, 147.24kph, S Akhtar maintains an off stump line. Excellent timing from R Hadlee as he plays a cut. Two runs
10.2 Shoaib Akhtar to Richard Hadlee, 1, 147.58kph, R Hadlee plays it gently through the off side. That is a comfortable single
10.3 Shoaib Akhtar to andy0204, 0, 151.51kph, andy0204 plays an extravagant cut. Glorious timing. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. Andy0204 rightly sends him back
10.4 Shoaib Akhtar to andy0204, 2, 148.18kph, S Akhtar hurls this through. He finds a fraction of movement off the surface. Two runs
10.5 Shoaib Akhtar to andy0204, 1, 150.85kph, andy0204 plays a late cut, but can't time it properly. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
10.6 Shoaib Akhtar to Richard Hadlee, 1, 151.63kph, S Akhtar bowls this gun-barrel straight. R Hadlee plays it gently through the off side. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
End of over 11 (7 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 95 / 2 (RR: 8.64)
Richard Hadlee 24* (17b 2x4 1x6) Shoaib Akhtar 2-0-15-0
andy0204 18 (12b 1x4 1x6) Moh@n 3-0-22-0
11.1 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to [MENTION=16796]Richard[/MENTION] Hadlee, OUT, 124.81kph, R Hadlee miscues a cut. Edged and taken!
Richard Hadlee c +Rayyman b Moh@n 24 (32m 18b 2x4 1x6) SR: 133.33
The new batsman is Square Drive.
11.2 Moh@n to Square Drive, 0, 128.74kph, Moh@n is struggling to find much pace off this surface. Moh@n pitches that one on middle. S Drive puts bat to ball but mistimes it. No runs taken
11.3 Moh@n to Square Drive, 1b, 127.65kph, S Drive is beaten all ends up. This is excellent bowling. One more
11.4 Moh@n to andy0204, 2, 125.45kph, Moh@n finds a hint of swing from an off stump line. Andy0204 plays an extravagant pull. Glorious timing. Two more added to the total
11.5 [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] to [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION], 4, 128.66kph, This one is military medium from [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION]. Aggressive late cut from [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]. Four all the way
11.6 Moh@n to andy0204, 0, 123.13kph, Moh@n is struggling to find much pace off this surface. Moh@n hits a short length on middle. Andy0204 puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Not in the gap
A tad expensive from Moh@n, but a decent outing for him today.
Moh@n 1 / 28 in 4.0 overs, 0 maidens
End of over 12 (7 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 102 / 3 (RR: 8.50)
Square Drive 0* (2b 0x4 0x6) Moh@n 4-0-28-1
andy0204 24 (15b 2x4 1x6) Shoaib Akhtar 2-0-15-0
Stuart Broad will start a new spell.
12.1 @Stuart Broad to Square Drive, 1, 127.32kph, He finds a fraction of swing off the surface. S Drive plays it gently through the off side. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
12.2 Stuart Broad to andy0204, 1, 125.39kph, No great pace there from S Broad. Andy0204 on-drives but can't time it properly. They take a single
12.3 @Stuart Broad to Square Drive, WIDE, S Broad pushes this delivery way down the leg side and it's rightly wided by the umpire
12.3 (31) Stuart Broad to Square Drive, 1, 123.14kph, Spanked through the leg side. Great on-drive. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
12.4 (41) Stuart Broad to andy0204, 1, 127.64kph, S Broad hits a good length just outside off. Aggressive on-drive from andy0204. Easy single to be had there
12.5 (51) @Stuart Broad to [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION], 4, 125.26kph, S Drive plays an extravagant on-drive. Glorious timing. Excellent timing and placement. Four
12.6 (61) Stuart Broad to Square Drive, 1, 113.89kph, Pitches just outside off and it cuts away. S Drive cuts but can't time it properly. One more to the total
End of over 13 (10 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 112 / 3 (RR: 8.62)
Square Drive 7* (6b 1x4 0x6) Stuart Broad 3-0-25-0
andy0204 26 (17b 2x4 1x6) Moh@n 4-0-28-1
Hamad_H will start a new spell.
13.1 [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] to Square Drive, 1, 140.53kph, Excellent timing from S Drive as he plays an upper cut. They take a single
13.2 Hamad_H to andy0204, 1b, 140.85kph, Oh beaten comprehensively there. One more
13.3 Hamad_H to Square Drive, 0, 140.81kph, Hamad_H is working up a good head of steam here. Hamad_H hits a short length on middle. S Drive swats this one. Is quick to cut off the single
13.4 [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] to [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION], 4, 140.69kph, [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] hurls this through. Pitches on middle and it swings away. Four all the way
13.5 [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] to [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION], 6, 135.83kph, [MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION] puts his back into this delivery. Short length on middle stump. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic cut. Six runs! Fantastic batting
13.6 Hamad_H to Square Drive, 1, 136.51kph, short length on middle stump. S Drive plays it gently through the off side. One more to the total
End of over 14 (13 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 125 / 3 (RR: 8.93)
Square Drive 19* (11b 2x4 1x6) Hamad_H 3-0-24-1
andy0204 26 (18b 2x4 1x6) Stuart Broad 3-0-25-0
14.1 @Stuart Broad to Square Drive, 2, 125.16kph, No great pace there from S Broad. Pitches just outside off and it curves in. Crunched through the leg side. Well executed leg glance. Two runs taken. The return is over the stumps
14.2 Stuart Broad to Square Drive, 1, 124.98kph, S Broad is struggling to find much pace off this surface and he finds a hint of swing from an off stump line. S Drive puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Single taken
14.3 Stuart Broad to andy0204, 1, 124.88kph, andy0204 played that with soft hands. Easy single to be had there
14.4 @Stuart Broad to [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION], 4, 128.77kph, This one is military medium from S Broad. It swings in just off the straight. Spanked through the leg side. Great leg glance. Not quite where S Drive intended it to go
14.5 Stuart Broad to Square Drive, 1, 128.74kph, Pitches just outside off and it seams away. S Drive pushes this ball through the leg side. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
14.6 Stuart Broad to andy0204, 0, 128.72kph, That continues on straight. Well-timed backfoot defensive there. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. Andy0204 rightly sends him back
Not the best of outings from S Broad. He'll want to forget this in a hurry.
Stuart Broad 0 / 34 in 4.0 overs, 0 maidens
End of over 15 (9 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 134 / 3 (RR: 8.93)
Square Drive 27* (15b 3x4 1x6) Stuart Broad 4-0-34-0
andy0204 27 (20b 2x4 1x6) Hamad_H 3-0-24-1