Rishi Kapoor following in Virender Sehwag's footsteps...

imranq

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PCB. Cricket team bhejna please.Earlier Hockey ya Kho Kho team bhejin thin. Kyon ki 18th June(Fathers Day) Baap khel raha tumhare saath lol!</p>— Rishi Kapoor (@chintskap) <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap/status/875424104458862592">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

and we have another ...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PCB. Cricket team bhejna please.Earlier Hockey ya Kho Kho team bhejin thin. Kyon ki 18th June(Fathers Day) Baap khel raha tumhare saath lol!</p>— Rishi Kapoor (@chintskap) <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap/status/875424104458862592">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

and we have another ...

this absolute lack of civility is what does not permit harmonious relationship between india and pakistan.

what is worse is that this is a self goal. when you cause disharmony between india and pakistan, it becomes evident rather quickly that the two nations are virtually identical, and the rivalry then boils down the only tangible inconsistency - the religion of the majority.

and thus, what appears to be braggadocio, turns into communal hatred because indians forget that they have a lot of muslims in their midst.

Hilarious, good to show patriotic Indians showing their class.

Can someone translate. Understand some but not all.

he is attempting to say that pakistan ought to send their cricket team on the 18th for the contest, as it appears, by the amateurish manner in which the game was played by the pakistanis, that the team that arrived for the contest was either a hockey or kho kho team.

what is funny is that pakistan actually has had a long standing dominance over india in hockey, a trend that has been reversed only in the current decade.

What's with all this 'Baap' talk? Is this supposed to be insulting?

Pak must be adopted then as it has beaten baap on more occasions throughout history.

this not patriotism. this is jingoism and chauvinism. this is bullshyte.

This is how people show their patriotism in India, people don't have to like it but it is what it is. No one has the right to question their patriotism.

he is attempting to say that pakistan ought to send their cricket team on the 18th for the contest, as it appears, by the amateurish manner in which the game was played by the pakistanis, that the team that arrived for the contest was either a hockey or kho kho team.

what is funny is that pakistan actually has had a long standing dominance over india in hockey, a trend that has been reversed only in the current decade.

Ok thanks for the translation.

Disappointed with him in then.

This is how people show their patriotism in India, people don't have to like it but it is what it is. No one has the right to question their patriotism.

this is not how people show their patriotism in India. People dont have to like it but they can express displeasure when an elder statesman demonstrates immaturity. And everyone has the right to question the patriotism of another. We live in a democracy and no question, no individual is above reproach or examination.

the vox populi views this game as another game. India has been to numerous finals and have emerged victorious in a number of them as well. From their perspective, this is just another occurrence. there is no frenzy on the streets.

What's with all this 'Baap' talk? Is this supposed to be insulting?

Pak must be adopted then as it has beaten baap on more occasions throughout history.

I believe it can trace its roots to the enlightened saint Virendra Sehwag, lord of the loud mouths. he remarked during a social event that after Sachin hit Shoaib for a boundary, Sehwag reminded Shoaib that 'once a father, always a father', as in a reference to the national origin of Pakistan as splintering from India.

it has since then entered common discourse amongst the idiots of whom we have a handful.

this is not how people show their patriotism in India. People dont have to like it but they can express displeasure when an elder statesman demonstrates immaturity. And everyone has the right to question the patriotism of another. We live in a democracy and no question, no individual is above reproach or examination.

the vox populi views this game as another game. India has been to numerous finals and have emerged victorious in a number of them as well. From their perspective, this is just another occurrence. there is no frenzy on the streets.

Patriotic people like Shewag, Rishi Kapoor and Ghambir disagree with you along with their followers. People can disagree and this is exactly what we are doing right now. But a lot of people disagreeing with this "immature guy" are Pakistanis, not Indians. Just go through the comments below his tweet, a lot of Pakistanis are hurling abuse at a successful actor. These same people would love him if he wasn't being a patriotic Indian.

I agree this is just another match for us Indians. This is why Sir Rishi told them to send a real cricket team because we are tired of defeating them again and again.

Well if you want to check his class, check the next few tweets after that:

He seems to be far more cheap, classless and immature than even Sehwag and it takes a lot to get there:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Ye sab tum sab ko pata chalega 18 ko. He who laughs, laughs the last. O sorry angrezi Hai,tum kya samjho! Idiots <a href="https://t.co/W2Mu25NT1o">https://t.co/W2Mu25NT1o</a></p>— Rishi Kapoor (@chintskap) <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap/status/875432946341101568">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Achcha choddo yaar. Tum log Jeeton aur hazaaron Baar jeeton sirf Terrorism bandh kar do yaar. Mujhe haar manzoor hai. We want peace and love</p>— Rishi Kapoor (@chintskap) <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap/status/875447907922567170">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

Well if you want to check his class, check the next few tweets after that:

He seems to be far more cheap, classless and immature than even Sehwag and it takes a lot to get there:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Ye sab tum sab ko pata chalega 18 ko. He who laughs, laughs the last. O sorry angrezi Hai,tum kya samjho! Idiots <a href="https://t.co/W2Mu25NT1o">https://t.co/W2Mu25NT1o</a></p>— Rishi Kapoor (@chintskap) <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap/status/875432946341101568">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Achcha choddo yaar. Tum log Jeeton aur hazaaron Baar jeeton sirf Terrorism bandh kar do yaar. Mujhe haar manzoor hai. We want peace and love</p>— Rishi Kapoor (@chintskap) <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap/status/875447907922567170">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

Writes all that filth and then talks about "Peace and Love"? Baffling!

The expression is, "he who laughs last, laughs longest."

The irony of mocking someone else's supposedly poor English, yet not managing to accurately speak it himself, is probably lost on him.

such a stupid person..i have been big fan of him but disappointed by his comments,he looks so cheap..

Rishi Kapoor was never like this on twitter. He even wanted Pak stars in IPL, later backtracked due to Indian media channels diatribe against him. For this, he received many abuses from Pakistanis on twitter, so possibly he is angry because of that, or may be he was drunk while tweeting. He supported Pak cricketers, Fawad Khan when Indian media was going full throttle against anything related to Pakistan, so might not be a hater. Just saying.

I swear most of these indian actors are so fake, I remember some time ago he was kissing up to Fawad Khan.

Rishi Kapoor should take a stand and stick to it,also are mods are allowing tweets from non-cricketers now?

I believe it can trace its roots to the enlightened saint Virendra Sehwag, lord of the loud mouths. he remarked during a social event that after Sachin hit Shoaib for a boundary, Sehwag reminded Shoaib that 'once a father, always a father', as in a reference to the national origin of Pakistan as splintering from India.

it has since then entered common discourse amongst the idiots of whom we have a handful.

Yesterday on post match Shastri said Bangladesh know now who the 'daddy' is. Maybe it's just an Indian thing. They love being daddies and it makes sense with their population.

Rishi Kapoor should take a stand and stick to it,also are mods are allowing tweets from non-cricketers now?

I believe anything that is verified and relating to cricket is allowed irrespective of Timepass / Cricket Section...... I am not too sure, can any mods clarify this ??

Rishi is an alcoholic who goes on twitter rants all the time. Past weeks he was blasting people for not attending Vinod Khanna's funeral .

I feel he should show a bit more decency in talking about a neighboring nation, where most of his ancestors are from !

I never had respect for someone like Sehwag anyway. But Rishi Kapoor? Come on, man. Indians are obsessed with Pakistan.

Twitter is a very good website. It exposes the inner thinking of some of these so called celebrities. They think they are looking cool by posting gibberish but in reality they look pretty cheap.

can we take them as banters? before the match
I am sure our clebs can say alot of things too no 1 is stopping them

Rishi is an alcoholic who goes on twitter rants all the time. Past weeks he was blasting people for not attending Vinod Khanna's funeral .

I feel he should show a bit more decency in talking about a neighboring nation, where most of his ancestors are from !

Drunktweeting I guess.

These Kapoors should have stayed back in Pakistan. India would have been much better without them. [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION]

All these fat, overweight and obese Kapoor's are full of themselves thinking they own the world. Paresh Rawal also made a fool of himself on twitter by mocking how Pakistan will be taking the next flight home after our match against England, he's now eating his words. You know there is nothing hotter in India then merely mentioning anything about Pakistan or it's people. They only expose their hypocrisy with their double standards.

I believe anything that is verified and relating to cricket is allowed irrespective of Timepass / Cricket Section...... I am not too sure, can any mods clarify this ??

On the TimePass & Sports forum, we allow all tweets as long as they are from verified accounts and contain nothing that would breach forum rules.

All these fat, overweight and obese Kapoor's are full of themselves thinking they own the world. Paresh Rawal also made a fool of himself on twitter by mocking how Pakistan will be taking the next flight home after our match against England, he's now eating his words. You know there is nothing hotter in India then merely mentioning anything about Pakistan or it's people. They only expose their hypocrisy with their double standards.

Paresh is a BJP MP, so he's contractually obliged to always be anti -pakistan. But Rishi is not involved politically .

The mohajirs from Pakistan are either rabid anti Pakistani, or full of nostalgia and pro friendship.

Strange with Paresh as often he makes pro Pakistani comments as well. Just a few days back he was raving about how he would like to work in a Pakistani movie or drama. Think the old man is becoming senile first saying he wants to work in a Pak movie or drama only to deny it a day later.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...akistani-films-shows/articleshow/59019749.cms

Probably because his father is an embarrassment on social media,son didn't even create a profile. Ranbir is more like Shashi Kapoor in interviews.

Hes not doing himself any favours #Rishi

My mother was his fan but is very disappointed with his behavior. Its only a game of cricket. No point of boasting from both sides. Time to mature up.

Hes not doing himself any favours #Rishi

My mother was his fan but is very disappointed with his behavior. Its only a game of cricket. No point of boasting from both sides. Time to mature up.

Salute to your mom. My wife wants Pakistan to beat the Indian team (I don't want), so that these arrogant and obnoxious hot balloons are brought down by their own hubris.

You're Bangladeshi? If so why do you want India to win?

Rishi drinks a lot! He could have been drunk when making that comment that he now regrets. We see the old boy also loves his food. The beer belly gives it away!!!:djb

shashi xmas 2016.jpg

Probably because his father is an embarrassment on social media,son didn't even create a profile. Ranbir is more like Shashi Kapoor in interviews.

Have also heard he has a complex against his son? Whenever he is asked about his son he seems to get angry like why don't you go ask him.

From these Kapoor's I only like Shashi Kapoor who I met in Karachi many years back. The rest of them are just a pain the backside thinking they are God's gift to humanity.

I can reveal that Rishi Kapoora has been seen attempt to invade Pakistan. Witnesses to this illegal provocation have sent this picture:))) For security reasons Kapoora's face is hidden:broad
Rishi Kapoor ha ha.jpg

Anyone who knows of this man's history and his past tweets won't be surprised. He ain't a troll, just a classless human being. I myself am embarrassed by his tweets (the one highlighted in this thread).

I know they are all overweight now, but Shashi was a very whimsical hero back in his days, 60' or 70's, whenever it was. I saw a couple of his old films and always thought he looked a very charismatic and handsome fellow. Rishi on the other hand looked short and fat like someone who was always likely to balloon into a fat blimp.

Shame about Shashi though. He married a very fine English actress Felicity Kendall I believe, don't know if that lasted.

Rishi drinks a lot! He could have been drunk when making that comment that he now regrets. We see the old boy also loves his food. The beer belly gives it away!!!:djb

View attachment 75168

There are 2 randhir kapoors in this pic.

One is in white shirt. Can anyone spot the the other one? :)))

Rishi and Sehwag are fun on social media , occassionally a bit paindoo. Why do people expect public figures to be boring and polite ?
There's nothing more tedious than pretending to be a saint ! Have a look at SRT's dull tweets , it's meh.

He will think twice before opening twitter again. His family must be seriously embarrassed...what a way to get your moo kaala....

I know they are all overweight now, but Shashi was a very whimsical hero back in his days, 60' or 70's, whenever it was. I saw a couple of his old films and always thought he looked a very charismatic and handsome fellow. Rishi on the other hand looked short and fat like someone who was always likely to balloon into a fat blimp.

Shame about Shashi though. He married a very fine English actress Felicity Kendall I believe, don't know if that lasted.

Felicity sadly died of cancer in the mid 1980's. Shashi was the only really handsome and good looking Kapoor even self made as well. The rest like Rishi and his brothers even in their youth were never anything to look at. Only because of nepotism did they enter movies. So yes I agree with you.

We must appreciate that Rishi did try to promote Indo-Pak when he starred in "Henna". He came to Pakistan for the filming of that movie even visiting his ancestral city of Peshawar.

Rishi and Sehwag are fun on social media , occassionally a bit paindoo. Why do people expect public figures to be boring and polite ?
There's nothing more tedious than pretending to be a saint ! Have a look at SRT's dull tweets , it's meh.

Coz them being celebrities they should send a message of love and peace. People are influenced by what celebrities say more then supposed normal people in society.

Because these public figures are supposed to be role models to others especially young people when tensions are already high between 2 countries.

Sehwag's tweets early on were funny but recently have become cheap. Rishi has been a lot more crass and 100% deserves the outlash against him in social media.

We should forgive him now after all he is Pak's beta. His old man and ancestors originated from Peshawar. When beta is a bit naughty the baap should forgive and forget. In future Rishi miyan know your role and shut your mouth coz Peshawaris are not nice people to upset. Half of their Bollywood has Pakistani blood in them so forgive these kid's! Same applies to that Nawab wannabe Sehwag!

I think Rishi is not a Pak hater as such but probably got wound up. He seems that kind of individual who will always flip flop on any given day.

Anyway I have forgiven him - he said nice thing as well so I will remember the good things, not just the ones we don't like to hear.