Major
Test Star
- Post of the Week
Wow. Rs1000 handed out to people who have held a city hostage for weeks, attacked police and FC personnel, caused death of an eight month boy by blocking the ambulance route, attacked homes of lawmakers, kidnapped police officers and ignored court order.
Now you know who runs Pakistan. Imagine if some liberal or Baloch human rights group held up the capital for weeks like this - they'd have their behinds whooped like no tomorrow.
But if you are weaponising religion to score votes like Rizvi and his ilk, here have a cheque.
Wow. Rs1000 handed out to people who have held a city hostage for weeks, attacked police and FC personnel, caused death of an eight month boy by blocking the ambulance route, attacked homes of lawmakers, kidnapped police officers and ignored court order.
Now you know who runs Pakistan. Imagine if some liberal or Baloch human rights group held up the capital for weeks like this - they'd have their behinds whooped like no tomorrow.
But if you are weaponising religion to score votes like Rizvi and his ilk, here have a cheque.
Rangers is paramilitary (not military) and comes under interior ministry so why the so called democrat Mr Ahsan Iqbal aka China ka Arastu released the funds?
just like army dictated wht to be wrote on that paper, they probably decided to give these funds.
Are these people actually the ones who broke public property and murdered a policeman? I would have thought you could use this CCTV footage to prosecute them if that's the case.
To me most of these people seem poor who have traveled long distances to reach here and this step was taken to make sure they reach home safely. It's been 3 weeks since they are here.
Today people have much more respect for a constable grade officer than a Chief of Army and that DG Rangers Punjab
View attachment 77289
It is easier to sit behind the screen to criticize.
What is better, using whatever measurement to avoid more deaths by ending this “stupid protest”. Rs. 1000 is nothing to safe one more life on both side.
and now no one is gonna cry that public tax money is being wasted because Army nay kaah tha and army never does anything wrong.
Why sit in govt instead of going home if army calling all the shots I can't stop laughing whenever I remember the statement of Ehsan iqbal saying Pakistan is not a banana state and I will never accept any dictation or state within state. What a joker
there was no reason to give pay outs.
releasing these scumbags was just stupid, but giving out such cash was even ridiculous
there was no reason to give pay outs.
releasing these scumbags was just stupid, but giving out such cash was even ridiculous
these are the protesters who were jailed after the fight between police officers and these guys.
They were thrown behind bars, and as part of the signing document, they were to be release infront of some Rangers head.
They were released plus given 1000 rupees each.
If the guy that is giving out the money falls under PK army,then COAS needs to resign but if it falls under the auspices of the govt then the PM needs to resign.
You really think they will follow orders of PM)
which is why our PM gets dictated word by word what he has to say at UN summits
What was PM doing when all of this was playing out? Hiding away in Jati Umra?
What a cop out. If the PM is not handling serious problems, besides trying to protect the Sharifs, what’s his role?If everything gets handled by the PM, what are the other 20 odd ministers for? You want the PM to enter the ground and block protestors instead of the police?
If everything gets handled by the PM, what are the other 20 odd ministers for? You want the PM to enter the ground and block protestors instead of the police?
You really think they will follow orders of PM)
which is why our PM gets dictated word by word what he has to say at UN summits
If everything gets handled by the PM, what are the other 20 odd ministers for? You want the PM to enter the ground and block protestors instead of the police?
Standing in accountability courts to show solidarity with criminals?
So anybody with any dignity would resign and get his party to call for new elections. Or does the word dignity not appear in the Noora dictionary.
What a cop out. If the PM is not handling serious problems, besides trying to protect the Sharifs, what’s his role?
probably not, but keeping them in jail wouldn't solve the core issue. Which is, government is incompetent. Not willing to invest on people (education, health, economy) but rather on cosmetic changes to make roads look nice.
This time it seems like, Army wants democracy to win whereas current government want dictatorship to come back.
Are these people actually the ones who broke public property and murdered a policeman? I would have thought you could use this CCTV footage to prosecute them if that's the case.
Yes atleast they are held accountable, they resign when public protests against them, they have resigned in the past. The PM resigned as wel.. What about the once who incited this violence? Who paid Rs.1000 to the protestors? What about them? The ones who pay for their these protests... apparently Khadim Rizvi paid for NA 120 elections by loan, maybe army should pay for their loans too?
Isn't this protest over even a smaller issue than the cosmetic issue (building roads) which you mentioned? I thought this issue was because the PM speech when he gets sworn in is amended from I solemnly swear to I believe?
I mean if you guys wanted to protest about the real issues which you mentioned in your post you could have done that anytime it takes a religious angle to bring out people to protest.. No one in sub continent wants to fight for the real issues you mentioned..
P.S. - The issue might be big for you guys who are religious but for an outsider like me it comes as a smaller issue compared to the ones you mentioned in your post, hope you don't et offended by it..
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] - Your say?
Which PM resigned? As far as the payments go, i totally agree and a PM and a govt worth a grain of salt would sack the COAS if its true, and call an election at the same time and fight an election on this. But despite your pretence and avoidance, this is not a govt but a protection racket desperately holding onto their power for the sake of their money.
To me it is not an issue at all. I am not offended at all brother.
and I did protest for the real issues, I went to Imran Khan's "dharna" and "jalsa", voted for him and will continue to vote for him as long as he is working for the betterment of Pakistan, which is quality health care, equal education, economy, and equal law and order.
The people who are at this current protest are mostly uneducated and number is not that big. amount 5000 to 6000 people, which is nothing in a country with population of 200 million +, this is a very important point.
To me it is not an issue at all. I am not offended at all brother.
and I did protest for the real issues, I went to Imran Khan's "dharna" and "jalsa", voted for him and will continue to vote for him as long as he is working for the betterment of Pakistan, which is quality health care, equal education, economy, and equal law and order.
The people who are at this current protest are mostly uneducated and number is not that big. amount 5000 to 6000 people, which is nothing in a country with population of 200 million +, this is a very important point.
Nawaz Sharif 'resigned' after he was disqualified. Yousuf Raza Gilani resigned on 'contempt of court', Ministers have had their parliaments dissolved elections announced. Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali was 'dismissed' and he had to tender his resignation.
He didnt resign he was sacked. Resignation suggests some sort of choice, he didnt have any choice. If he had any choice he would still be there like all these pathetic idiots who couldnt organise a toddlers birthday party never mind run a country of 200mn.
If there was 0.01% that he could stayed, he would have done so. The words are just semantics to give the crook an air of a dignified exit.http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-40750671
He chose to resign, he would've stayed on but mass protests would've happened in the country. Its good he followed orders of the supreme court so did Gilani, remember Musharraf? He changed the Judges who passed the decisions against him. That is the difference between Democracy and Dictatorship
If there was 0.01% that he could stayed, he would have done so. The words are just semantics to give the crook an air of a dignified exit.
Pakistan Rangers Punjab DG Maj-Gen Azhar Naveed hands out envelopes with a token Rs1000 as bus fare to members of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Ya Rasul Allah who were recently released from detention following the government's agreement with the protesters. "Aren't we also with you?" says Maj-Gen Azhar Naveed when told by a Tehreek-e-Labbaik's member that his party was with the army. Watch the video.
Now i understand why India doesnt want to make any relations with us. THe way india keeps us isolated, they are absolutly right!
We are the ones who allow the likes of Abdul Aziz and hafiz saeed being freed after their antics, and then give pay out to those who do damage to our own country....
Just like Imran Khan asking for his resignation since 2014? That was also since he lost 'moral authority' because of rigging which was never proved in court. So any tom dick and harry should come up and ask the PM to resign and he should accept that despite getting more than a million votes. Lets just introduce Martial law why beat around the bush?
Brilliant post. Someone had to say it. It's a shame that patriotism clouds the judgement of most of the Pakistanis
Just like Imran Khan asking for his resignation since 2014? That was also since he lost 'moral authority' because of rigging which was never proved in court. So any tom dick and harry should come up and ask the PM to resign and he should accept that despite getting more than a million votes. Lets just introduce Martial law why beat around the bush?
PTI is clearly not happy to see the government survive again. The only comment from Kaptaan was that the protestors should remain peaceful.
In addition, his opportunistic demand that the cabinet should resign - basically echoing the demand of the mob.
Kudos to you.. I think it's not about 5000 or 6000 people who showed up it's about the mindset ideology which runs amongst many many more people.. Even in here you can see some people here who might not agree with violent protests but say that changing of the words is an issue.. It's difficult in our part of the world to gather unity/support over real issues which you face everyday.
I have always been perplexed as to why people here hate IK, he could have led a lavish lifestyle but chose to struggle and fight for betterment of the country, even if he can't do what he promised he can't be worse than your sharifs and Bhuttos.. Worth giving a chance imo
But i thought judges are all biased and they have nexus with military?? Or those judges were good and only Panama judges are part of evil nexus?
Don't forget there were thousands of missing ballot papers and massive discrepancies which is humanly impossible as each and every ballot paper (used and unused) is usually accounted for. Yes people are careless in Pakistan but there is no excuse of sending thousands of extra ballot papers in certain constituencies. Don't forget PTI won rigging cases on 3/4 seats they demanded. PTI could only provide circumstantial evidence in this case which wasn't enough.
Sharifs continued their dirty practices even after that (NA122 and NA120) and thousands of votes in by elections were moved out (plenty of channels covered and exposed this during campaign). Even Zakaat committee chairman resigned who was asked by PMLN leaders to issue payments based on party affiliation.
Nooras will never accept that rigging took place and the SC commission essentially said it was unproven in systemic way. Btw the Same SC has turned bad when the 5 judges said the king thief should be sacked. NS is a crook and needs to be in jail and you guys will never call a spade a spade. BTW as far as Martial law is concernd why is your leader desperate for it to be imposed, it seems to me that he was also behind this but it has backfired spectacularly.
Yes because you consider me a typical patwari, you will stereotype me according to all the patwaris who say the same thing. I have never on record said that Nawaz Sharif is a victim, even their own party is against them with a section saying Nawaz shouldn't go fighting against the institutions. At that time PTI supporters were also saying the institutions are against them, but we accept the decision.
Elections have had 'irregularities' in the all provinces, so there were no differences in the final mandate. There was rigging in KPK as well, however elections were won fair and square.
Now to cut your rant short, Imran Khan was doing dharna 2014 to remove Nawaz from his post. His only condition was that Nawaz Sharif will resign, we will shut down each part of the country until he won't resign, all the other terms were met, nobody talks about the fact that IK himself said until Nawaz doesn't deseat himself from the PM post we won't end the dharna. Its on record.
Rememebr shut down to rebuild in karachi? I was there when it happened... Remember civil disobedience? That was also for Nawaz to resign. So please don't change the facts that as soon as NAwaz became PM he had a target on his back.
The same will happene to IK if he comes into power.
IK said 35k bogus votes went when he lost to Ayaz Sadiq lool
What happened a second time around? Aleem Khan still won..
What you call pre-poll rigging happened in KPK's by elections as well so don't act all innocent like you dont kknow whats going on![]()
That is why i asked you in other thread if you support PMLN or not, i don't care if you are typical patwari or half patwariProblem is lot of posters on this forum support almost everything PMLN and oppose everything PTI. You never find them in PMLN corruption threads or other threads where great performance of PMLN is discussed but they appear whenever there is an opportunity to criticise PTI.
I still can't get over that picture which was spread as Imran Khan's VIP protocol and security because there were half a dozen armed policemen (and that too INSIDE a police station)If you can compare that to Sharif's security & protocol then we know somewhere there is extreme bias that is beyond any logical argument.
Sharifs aren't corrupt and they don't rig elections...What's next? Sharifs don't bribe journalists/media houses?
I am sure you will be able to defend that too and still claim not to be a patwari![]()
Imran Khan is an angel and he has a team of angels around him.
Imran Khan never travels in protocol - his 20 car protocol never blocks any roads never hampers any traffics.
He travels in a helicopter/a plane - but its not VIP because he has to reach in many places at once.
He is more important than the PM you see![]()
That logic again!
Crimes happen all round the world just like Pakistan.
Homeless people exist even in Europe so nothing different to Pakistan.
No need for comparison or analysis. It's like a debate we had on PP a while ago. Nawaz Sharif may have illegally EVADED billions in taxes in Pak but Imran Khan also legally AVOIDED taxes in UK so we can use that as an excuse to compare them. Can't argue with such logic!
Yes Imran Khan has not provided a trail of 600,000 British pounds in accounting for his assets.
My boy, since you are not updated on the laws of Article 62,63 I will let you know, that if you lie about your assets in court, this law is good enough to remove your eligibility for contesting elections.
Nawaz Sharif has been removed from the court for not accepting the salaries from his son's company, somewhere around 10,000 Dirhams for 2 years. There is still a NAB trial going on for his case in Panama.
Imran Khan can be removed if he is not able to account for that money, Sadiq and Ameen clause is enough to ban him for partcipating in elections too.
Chori 10 rupay ki ho ya 10 crore ki, in the end if this law was implemented and if institutions want to use it against him they can catch anyone's head with it.
Bhai aap patwari tou nahi laikin justification sab patwarion wali.
Do you know what missing trail of $600,000 really meant? It wasn't a corruption case so missing $600,000 doesn't indicate a fraud here but judges wanted to know each and every $ that was used to purchase Bani Gala land and flat in London. This trail was submitted later with Jamima's help and this was different to what she had submitted earlier.
Do you understand that even missing trail doesn't mean there was fraud or corruption?? In Sharif's case, not a SINGLE banking transaction for billions worth properties.
Again, you have to assess everything before you compare.
Another patwari like argument is 'so what if Sharif's kids are in London, Imran's kids are also there'. Now when you compare the 2 situations, Sharifs kids own business empires there and plenty of hardcore facts are available this money was laundered to overseas and even if you assume it was genuine, fact that Sharif's own sons invest overseas while as PM he was requesting everyone to invest in Pakistan makes it quite ridiculous. Imran's kids on the other hand had to go overseas due to divorce and comparing the two is absolutely ridiculous and patwari mentality.
So its the PTI fault for demanding the bloody obvious. Just look at the post below to see how your dear Nooras created the whole mess to create chaos and then it backfired but you want IK to take the blame.PTI is clearly not happy to see the government survive again. The only comment from Kaptaan was that the protestors should remain peaceful.
In addition, his opportunistic demand that the cabinet should resign - basically echoing the demand of the mob.
You are also talking about billions of rupees worth of corruption, all thanks to tabloid journalism, that has yet to be proved in any courts whatsoever. The judges also mentioned irregularities but have NOT been able to account for any amount of 'profits' earned. You can read the court judgement, they have said 'Nawaz has not been able to provide proof on means of earnings'
Yet what came up in JIT was never used to proof the case in court, it is still open in NAB and yet to have made any proceedings on it.
I don't blame you, when you have brought up since birth listening to the same stuff in the news, you actually believe it, proof or no proof. Despite extensive investigations under Musharraf, even the agencies of those times couldn't prove anything.
Same as for Zardari.
I can guarantee you with anything you name that when the push comes to shove, and if Imran is the new PM, this and other cases will be opened against them of similar nature regarding Shaukat Khanum, as well as these missing transactions.
This can come in front of the court as 'unable to account for assets'
The decision on Imran's judgement has been reserved/secured - just for your info, there has not been given a proper conclusion to that case yet![]()
Bhai aap patwari tou nahi laikin justification sab patwarion wali.
Do you know what missing trail of $600,000 really meant? It wasn't a corruption case so missing $600,000 doesn't indicate a fraud here but judges wanted to know each and every $ that was used to purchase Bani Gala land and flat in London. This trail was submitted later with Jamima's help and this was different to what she had submitted earlier.
Do you understand that even missing trail doesn't mean there was fraud or corruption?? In Sharif's case, not a SINGLE banking transaction for billions worth properties.
Again, you have to assess everything before you compare.
Another patwari like argument is 'so what if Sharif's kids are in London, Imran's kids are also there'. Now when you compare the 2 situations, Sharifs kids own business empires there and plenty of hardcore facts are available this money was laundered to overseas and even if you assume it was genuine, fact that Sharif's own sons invest overseas while as PM he was requesting everyone to invest in Pakistan makes it quite ridiculous. Imran's kids on the other hand had to go overseas due to divorce and comparing the two is absolutely ridiculous and patwari mentality.
Yes he resigned and thats why he goes around the country asking the "awaami adalat" mujhe kyun nikala. As far as your defence goes, just show the receipts and the case is over. It pains me to see educated people being bamboozled by the Sharif family.
This guy is a Noora all day long. Just read his posts, but he bring himself to admit. All his justifications are straight out of Maryams hand book.