Rs.1000 being give out by Punjab Rangers to people who violated law and broke public property

Yes he resigned and thats why he goes around the country asking the "awaami adalat" mujhe kyun nikala. As far as your defence goes, just show the receipts and the case is over. It pains me to see educated people being bamboozled by the Sharif family.

Those people who have read Pakistan's histry from a biased perspective, will always give these rubbish excuses that 'wow you are educated? why are you defending nawaz.'

Army approved history is what you have learnt and believed since childhood.

But sadly you have only read what you have been brainwashed abt, and I feel sorry for all our generations that has read and believed every word told to them in Pakistan studies or social studies. From all the lies we have been told about the wars against India to partition of 1971 to how democracy has been trampled upon.
To the mistakes our establishment has made.

Please read independent sources, I don't have time to teach all of our history to you. For me you are a deer with headlights when it comes to Pakistan politics :)

Those people who have read Pakistan's histry from a biased perspective, will always give these rubbish excuses that 'wow you are educated? why are you defending nawaz.'

But sadly you have only read what you have been brainwashed abt, and I feel sorry for all our generations that has read and believed every word told to them in Pakistan studies or social studies. From all the lies we have been told about the wars against India to partition of 1971 to how democracy has been trampled upon.

Please read independent sources, I don't have time to teach all of our history to you. For me you are a deer with headlights when it comes to Pakistan politics :)

We dont need any lessons from Nooras that follow a guy that steals from mouths of the poor. Save your propoganda for fellow Nooras who buy this crap. The crook has gone, get over it. The army is not perfect, it created your king and patronised it but i would take it over these crooks any day of the week. Do agree with the SC decision to sack the crook, do agree with his policy of going around the country and asking mujhe kyun Nikala?

Two sides of the same coin.

DPtCizDX4AAzxsR.jpg:small

Dharna kya, mehfil thee ashiqon ki - damad of Nawaz Sharif

but but but army is behind these dharnay :sree :sree :sree

So Maryam Nawaz is fighting establishment, but her husband IS the establishment.. :broad

:)) :)) Bhai in k kai MNAs aur MPs Army k banday hain, NAB ka chairman aur kai important posts pe retired Army officers, damaad Army ka hai matlab PMLN IS the establishment as per this logic.

So Maryam Nawaz is fighting establishment, but her husband IS the establishment.. :broad

This guy (Captain Safdar) will be to NS what Zardari was to PPP...Zardari was the one of the dumbest guy you can ever see at top level, he run down single handily PPP, PPP went from 20-25% Vote bank to now less that 5% thanks to him...

Captain Safdar appears to be very stupid guy, again a fatal mistake by NS...

As elections are coming closer, once again biggest party in the town is the almighty Army, everybody wants to make deal with them, Shahbaz Shrief wants to be in their good books so is IK, they will be the king maker, they have also shown to these politicians what other varieties they have in there arsenal, this is not the dream of democracy we had in mind...Conversation dragged into extremist religious issues(sort of what Trumped did in US election, going after minorities aggressively and shamelessly), issues which were sorted out by west back in 1500, we are constantly going back to those idiotic issues...Dyunia Agha Ka sochati hai, hum saddyoon pachay jay rahay haan...This gives establishment more options to play with, but that is terrible news for the country, out look of Pakistan looks very gloomy...

There is a reason I hate conservatives everywhere, they drag conversation from progressive ideas(economy, education, prosperity, equality) to regressive ones (division based on race/religion, discrimination against minorities), Trump/Modi etc are example of such guys...Pakistan is silicon valley of conservatives, there are conservatives and then more conservatives, 50 shades of them :facepalm:

Rather than suppressing extremist Sunnis, they are helping them to get established, the way Indian conservatives helped BJP, Qadari party is developing in a similar manner, this is also a terrible news for the nation...There is another drama coming on 4th of Jan(same day Taseer was murdered), now every year 12th Rabiual Awal will be a political show, life for minorities will be squeezed, too much power given to these mulvis...Army is playing the same game of good\bad Taliban(Which at the end they were not able to manage...Aisa Kaam Kartay kayoon ho jo sibalta nahieen hai... There are good Sunni extremist and bad ones, they are recycling through them, we are not seeing any sign of Establishment moving away from these investments(They are Venture Capitalist who are picking winners, unfortunately their portfolio is one dimensional) , As I said earlier we have yet to see any benefit in last 3 decades of investing in religious extremist parties, I hope to see Pakistan move away from these ventures, probability of that happening is very low :((

BTW: Look at what Mr Rizvi is saying about the role of Army...Tarfeen Kar Kar nahieen Thakta...His portion is at starts as 5:50

Will resign if army found involved in Faizabad dharna: COAS

Army chief Gen Qamar Bajwa has said that he will resign if military is found to be involved in Faizabad sit-in.

“The [Faizabad] sit-in reminded me of the Lal Masjid incident and I asked the DG ISI to hold dialogue with the protesters,” Express News quoted the COAS as saying during a briefing in Senate on Tuesday.

He was reportedly responding to PML-N Senator Mushahidullah Khan’s question relating to the protest by a little-known religious party that paralysed Islamabad for more than two weeks.
“[Following the talks], it was revealed that the protesters [initially] had four demands, which came down to only one,” Gen Qamar added.

The civil and military leaders reiterated to put in collective efforts to tackle terrorism.

According to the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) DG Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor, the Senate acknowledged army’s role and sacrifices [in the fight against terror].

The DG was talking to reporters following the in-camera briefing session. DG ISI Lieutenant General Naveed Mukhtar and DG MI also accompanied the army chief.

Ghafoor said the army chief attended the session following an invitation from the chief of the defence committee of the upper house.

The army chief also briefed on issues including missing persons, regional security situation and military courts.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/158700...arliament-brief-lawmakers-security-situation/

Ab araam he? any comment from anti army and pro jamhuryat brigade?

DRakY-_XkAAH8-j.jpg:small

Ab araam he? any comment from anti army and pro jamhuryat brigade?

DRakY-_XkAAH8-j.jpg:small

Please tag [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] in such matters. Though I doubt they will show up. Nooras are quick to run away with their tails between their legs.

Yea don't remember the last time they replied :))

Yes good statement by General bajwa, if only he can walk the talk as well by acting like he is subordinate to the PM. Getting a deal brokered with thugs, getting his name on the deal, not following orders of the PM during protests... all point towards a state within a state

This news was all over media and many channels reported it but ISPR has denied it and said it was decision made by DG Punjab Rangers.

In other words, a wrong decision made in good faith by an individual. Not sure why it was so important that it overshadowed dozens of massive blunders made by government.

In FAR more important news, Chief of Army Staff Bajwa went to parliament and addressed the senators and assured everyone of support for democracy, answered their concerns and even offered to resign if there is any truth to Army involvement in Dharna (Already been confirmed that dharna happened with full involvement of Punjab government).

So let's bash the whole Army for Rs1000 given by a Rangers officer to a dozen people and ignore how government messed up everything.