Sachin Tendulkar's (not so) cryptic tweet

Looking at the discourse here, I feel like Indians and pakistani's can't find a middle ground with Sachin lol.

Pakistani's think he's crap while Indian fans thinks he's the 2nd coming of jesus.

Look, In tests Sachin is a class act. If you think otherwise then you have clearly not seen him bat live like I have. His poorest record was in Pakistan where he still avg 40, that's alot better then someone like pointing who's performed everywhere across the planet but avg 26 in India.

He's defo top 5 best test batters of all time whichever way you look at it. The only 2 batters I can think of who are genuinely superior to him in tests besides Bradman are Sanga without gloves and Smith(2014-2020). Lara is a strong candidate as well.

However Sachin is easily better then dravid, Younis, Miandad and many other top tier test batters that Pakistani fans like.

In odi's he's mostly a stat padder. No 1 in records and consistency however hasn't played any match winning innings where he's single handidely won games like Maxwell, fakhar and many batters who aren't even atg status have done so.

Infact Sachin would often dissappear when faced with pressure situations in odi, Stark contrast from someone like sehwag, Dhawan, Ghambir, Kohli and many other batters who have stepped up.

He's still a class act in odi and his consistency has won games as well, but year by year he'd often get outperformed in odi by 2 or 3 batters and he just wasn't great in some grounds. Mcgrath was an absolute nightmare for Sachin in Australia.

A key metric that Indian fans ignore because they don't want to admit that the God of cricket and most complete batter of his era was basically a mcgrath bunny.

Dude. this thread is about the insta post . That's it. ALl the other sachin related discussion can be had in one of his dedicated threads. That is why i didn't want to branch out on purpose.

And what does that even mean? Tendulkar has smashed 100 mph fast bowlers like Akhtar and Lee at their prime, so getting occasionally hit by Anderson who at best is capable of swinging the ball miles becomes his in capability all of a sudden?

lol :facepalm:
It means what it says on the tin. He got bounced and buckled by an 83mph bowler.

Dude. this thread is about the insta post . That's it. ALl the other sachin related discussion can be had in one of his dedicated threads. That is why i didn't want to branch out on purpose.
Oh? Sorry my bad. Didn't know.

I’m gonna keep it 💯 here. It’s no secret that there’s a tendency to dislike players from the opposition rival team.

When they were playing, I hated Kapil, Gavaskar, Ganguly, Tendulkar, Harbajhan. I never actually hated Dravid. Was a likeable player

Part of growing up is to realise that you are actually wrong about some. I hated Kapil and Ganguly more than I disliked Tendu. However, I have grown to have a lot of respect for Kapil, Sunny and Ganguly over the years. Dignified gentlemen, who probably were annoying when they were playing because they struggled for their country’s cricketing stature. Kapil carried an Indian bowling attack for so long, Gavaskar played the mighty Windies bowling attack with a lot of bravery, Ganguly brought an end to stat padding and tried to get India to win games.
So none of this is personal against India or Indian players. But Tendulkar really has no redeeeming qualities. The closer you look at his career, there are so many holes, as a person he hasn’t carried himself with any dignity, and moreover just a loner with no personality.

I’m gonna keep it 💯 here. It’s no secret that there’s a tendency to dislike players from the opposition rival team.

When they were playing, I hated Kapil, Gavaskar, Ganguly, Tendulkar, Harbajhan. I never actually hated Dravid. Was a likeable player

Part of growing up is to realise that you are actually wrong about some. I hated Kapil and Ganguly more than I disliked Tendu. However, I have grown to have a lot of respect for Kapil, Sunny and Ganguly over the years. Dignified gentlemen, who probably were annoying when they were playing because they struggled for their country’s cricketing stature. Kapil carried an Indian bowling attack for so long, Gavaskar played the mighty Windies bowling attack with a lot of bravery, Ganguly brought an end to stay padding and tried to get India to win games.
So none of this is personal against India or Indian players. But Tendulkar really has no redeeeming qualities. The closer you look at his career, there are so many holes, as a person he hasn’t carried himself with any dignity, and moreover just a loner with no personality.
Spot on.

Not a single redeeming quality after 22+ years. Not even qualities like a personality, or even courage. What Tendulkar did in 11/12 series in England will cement him as a coward forever.

Spot on.

Not a single redeeming quality after 22+ years. Not even qualities like a personality, or even courage. What Tendulkar did in 11/12 series in England will cement him as a coward forever.
The funny thing is on the one occasion when he tried to show a lot of Josh in support of India (very try-hard behaviour) in CT’17, he got egg on his face in the final!

Part of growing up is to realise that you are actually wrong about some. I hated Kapil and Ganguly more than I disliked Tendu. However, I have grown to have a lot of respect for Kapil, Sunny and Ganguly over the years. Dignified gentlemen, who probably were annoying when they were playing because they struggled for their country’s cricketing stature. Kapil carried an Indian bowling attack for so long, Gavaskar played the mighty Windies bowling attack with a lot of bravery, Ganguly brought an end to stat padding and tried to get India to win games.
I respect Gavaskar as a player but he became a big BCCI shill recently.

The rest of the post I agree with fully.

I do agree about Gavaskar and his shilling in recent years. Maybe age is catching up with him, but he was very good in the 90s and early 2000s.

To be fair, Sunny G put India on the cricketing mantle piece, 1st to break 10000, 1st to break Don's 29 tally, played his heart out vs WI, at least Sunny G played for his country, and not for records.

He only became a shill once BCCI had money, no money no shill, but Tendulkar was the same when he debuted in 89, and the same now.

Online debate victory? lol He can have it. Couldn't care less. Real victory is convincing atleast one person outside his echo chamber which he couldn't do.

sure ... but when there are clowns like that in the millions chirping on far more important things than cricket 24/7/365 thats when it becomes more like a community initiative to do the right thing to round up the thugs and shut them up for good.

Pakistan fans are still not forget that humiliation lose against india. :kp
And they also haven't forgotten Sachin's following tweet. :inzi :inti

images

Looking at the discourse here, I feel like Indians and pakistani's can't find a middle ground with Sachin lol.

Pakistani's think he's crap while Indian fans thinks he's the 2nd coming of jesus.

Look, In tests Sachin is a class act. If you think otherwise then you have clearly not seen him bat live like I have. His poorest record was in Pakistan where he still avg 40, that's alot better then someone like pointing who's performed everywhere across the planet but avg 26 in India.

He's defo top 5 best test batters of all time whichever way you look at it. The only 2 batters I can think of who are genuinely superior to him in tests besides Bradman are Sanga without gloves and Smith(2014-2020). Lara is a strong candidate as well.

However Sachin is easily better then dravid, Younis, Miandad and many other top tier test batters that Pakistani fans like.

In odi's he's mostly a stat padder. No 1 in records and consistency however hasn't played any match winning innings where he's single handidely won games like Maxwell, fakhar and many batters who aren't even atg status have done so.

Infact Sachin would often dissappear when faced with pressure situations in odi, Stark contrast from someone like sehwag, Dhawan, Ghambir, Kohli and many other batters who have stepped up.

He's still a class act in odi and his consistency has won games as well, but year by year he'd often get outperformed in odi by 2 or 3 batters and he just wasn't great in some grounds. Mcgrath was an absolute nightmare for Sachin in Australia.

A key metric that Indian fans ignore because they don't want to admit that the God of cricket and most complete batter of his era was basically a mcgrath bunny.
Respectfully I don't think you have seen him bat live or maybe if you have you weren't a Pakistani when he was at his "peak"

I don't think any Pakistani dislikes him or thinks he is crap by the way. If I ever met the little guy I'd greet the little guy lovingly like I greet my sons friend, with a gentle headlock while messing up their hair.

But I would like to address a few facts. No Pakistani thinks he was that good, none are jealous of him, he had no feeling of terror when he arrived at the crease. Our perception of him was to shrug our shoulders and say whenever he makes a century India lose. That was 100% the perception. You can argue with stats all you like but perception is MASSIVE in sport. Maybe some day someone will say to you Rizwan averaged 40+ in T20, but you lived it, your perception will be completely different.

I have seen players like Kohli, Ponting, Sehwag, Lara and been like oh damn here we go ( notice I deliberately named two Indians to show this has nothing to do with jealousy), the feeling when Tendulkar came was always meh.

Indians are entitled to worship him as much as they want, but we will continue to spit facts about his career, his criminality and misconduct.

That is your personal opinion and you can have like/dislike for any player. However, the fact remains that Tendulkar was a better player than everyone you mentioned in your post. Statistics, longevity, records, opinion from pundits you name it and Sachin was simply superior. Just like Kapil carried Indian bowling attack for so long, Tendulkar single handedly carried Indian team in 90s. So you can say personally you like XYZ player more than Sachin and that is fair but lets not pretend that to be a fact.

BTW, what are the loopholes in his career? Can you care to elaborate on it?

Respectfully I don't think you have seen him bat live or maybe if you have you weren't a Pakistani when he was at his "peak"

I don't think any Pakistani dislikes him or thinks he is crap by the way. If I ever met the little guy I'd greet the little guy lovingly like I greet my sons friend, with a gentle headlock while messing up their hair.

But I would like to address a few facts. No Pakistani thinks he was that good, none are jealous of him, he had no feeling of terror when he arrived at the crease. Our perception of him was to shrug our shoulders and say whenever he makes a century India lose. That was 100% the perception. You can argue with stats all you like but perception is MASSIVE in sport. Maybe some day someone will say to you Rizwan averaged 40+ in T20, but you lived it, your perception will be completely different.

I have seen players like Kohli, Ponting, Sehwag, Lara and been like oh damn here we go ( notice I deliberately named two Indians to show this has nothing to do with jealousy), the feeling when Tendulkar came was always meh.

Indians are entitled to worship him as much as they want, but we will continue to spit facts about his career, his criminality and misconduct.
Sreesanth looked more fearful at the crease than Tendulkar!

A honourable mention for Dravid, when he came to bat, my aunt would start cooking her Biryani, cos by the time she was finished, the Biryani was finished, the lassy was finished, Dravid was still at the crease! 🤣

What I find funny is these hateful trolls never manage to answer any question when grilled a bit and bring meaningless discussions /smileys into discussion.

pakistan never had a batsman half as good as Sachin. So, the pakistani fans outcry is not surprising.
This is their coping mechanism

They do. Their 'Babbar Sher' who is supposed to end his career as the greatest ever batsman from Asia.

Chodo yaar, you bother about the opinion of these nobodies from Pakistan about a player who is lauded and recognised by the rest of the cricketing world as among the finest ever? The one who was rated at #1 in Shane Warne's list of 100 greatest players he played with or against, the one who was rated as the 2nd greatest Test and ODI batsman ever by cricket bible WISDEN, and the same WISDEN also included him in their All Time XI, the who was included by Cricinfo in their All Time XI, the one whom Richie Benaud rates as the best batsman he ever saw, the one who was rated at #7 in ESPN's list of 25 greatest cricketers of all time back in 2001 when he was just halfway through his career, the one who has been rated by the likes of Hanif Mohammad, Richard Hadlee and Martin Crowe as the greatest ever batsman, the one who was rated as the best batsman he ever bowled to by a fair distance by Allan Donald, the one who was rated at #3 in David Gower's list of 50 greatest cricketers of all time? And those are just on top of my head. You seriously believe these Pakistani nobodies hold any significance to those people and sources?

It's so obvious why they are bitter about him. It's much like the case of Modiji. The more these Pakistanis hate him, the more we love him.​

They do. Their 'Babbar Sher' who is supposed to end his career as the greatest ever batsman from Asia.

Chodo yaar, you bother about the opinion of these nobodies from Pakistan about a player who is lauded and recognised by the rest of the cricketing world as among the finest ever? The one who was rated at #1 in Shane Warne's list of 100 greatest players he played with or against, the one who was rated as the 2nd greatest Test and ODI batsman ever by cricket bible WISDEN, and the same WISDEN also included him in their All Time XI, the who was included by Cricinfo in their All Time XI, the one whom Richie Benaud rates as the best batsman he ever saw, the one who was rated at #7 in ESPN's list of 25 greatest cricketers of all time back in 2001 when he was just halfway through his career, the one who has been rated by the likes of Hanif Mohammad, Richard Hadlee and Martin Crowe as the greatest ever batsman, the one who was rated as the best batsman he ever bowled to by a fair distance by Allan Donald, the one who was rated at #3 in David Gower's list of 50 greatest cricketers of all time? And those are just on top of my head. You seriously believe these Pakistani nobodies hold any significance to those people and sources?

It's so obvious why they are bitter about him. It's much like the case of Modiji. The more these Pakistanis hate him, the more we love him.​
The popularity he attained is unparalelled across the globe. Man who opened the door to cricket commercialization. He was signed up for 26 crores in 1998 an amont that was uneard of back in those days. All the MSDs, Virats benefitted from that. BCCI also became a behemoth. He is worth now 150 million USD. A guy with no personality, skill, talent, fanbase miraculously earned all this according to them.

And now watch all of those clowns come here and claim, 'Ow, we don't care about any of that. It's irrevalent to us what they say. We beieve what we want to believe. I mean the only unbiased and neutral people in the world with a valid opinion on Sachin Tendulkar are Pakistani cricket fans'.

Oh, I forgot. Viv Richards called him the gold standard of batting, and also said, 'If there is a better batsman than Sachin, he hasn't arrived yet'. :salute

Just realised why the wickets look big to Tendulkar, its because he is small.

It's all about perspective, just like Tendulkar's overrated career.

Still remember the doom and gloom on PP when the late, great Shane Warne released his list of top 50 cricketers he played with or against initially. 2 reasons -

1. Their beloved Inzamam failed to make the list, whom they tried to pass off as better than Tendulkar all their life. 🤡

2. Their enemy #1 Tendulkar finding a place at #1 in that list. :salute

They tried to argue how their adopted hero Brian Lara was more deserving of the # 1 spot, and that Warne had ulterior motives. Things got even more comical when Warne extended that list to 100 greatest players he played with or against, and placed Inzamam at #90 in that list.

The most hilarious thing is that Warne placed a certain choker who was showed his aukaat in the 96' and 03' World Cups by Ajay Jadeja and Sachin Tendulkar respectively.

The whole experience on PP was comical of the highest degree.​

Still remember the doom and gloom on PP when the late, great Shane Warne released his list of top 50 cricketers he played with or against initially. 2 reasons -

1. Their beloved Inzamam failed to make the list, whom they tried to pass off as better than Tendulkar all their life. 🤡

They tried to argue how their adopted hero Brian Lara was more deserving of the # 1 spot, and that Warne had ulterior motives. Things got even more comical when Warne extended that list to 100 greatest players he played with or against, and placed Inzamam at #90 in that list.

The most hilarious thing is that Warne placed a certain choker who was showed his aukaat in the 96' and 03' World Cups by Ajay Jadeja and Sachin Tendulkar respectively.

Babar is the gotcha for us?! Talk about bad timing. No one rates him as one of our best apart from paid social media losers.

We are probably bigger critics of babar than Indians.

What I do believe is, I never understand why Indian posters frequent a Pakistani forum and try to shove "Tendulkar is greatest ever" on every Pakistani poster out there.

I thought Tendulkar was super good.

Nice guy as well.

But my neighbor thinks Tendulkar was average.

I don't try to go to my neighbors house and force him to bow down to Tendulkar.

So I fail to understand why Indians feel desperate for Tendulkar to be accepted on Pakistani forums.

It just won't happen.

Move on.

Get over it.

Here we go again. A normal thread talking about a useless tweet trying to ridicule a great umpire and we get the usual cheat code.

Richie’s greatest hits
Warne’s special 100
Viv being polite

Any others come on post them 🥱
The Don's memoirs.

That is your personal opinion and you can have like/dislike for any player. However, the fact remains that Tendulkar was a better player than everyone you mentioned in your post. Statistics, longevity, records, opinion from pundits you name it and Sachin was simply superior. Just like Kapil carried Indian bowling attack for so long, Tendulkar single handedly carried Indian team in 90s. So you can say personally you like XYZ player more than Sachin and that is fair but lets not pretend that to be a fact.

BTW, what are the loopholes in his career? Can you care to elaborate on it?

Respectfully, I think this whole propaganda about Sachin carrying India’s batting is hogwash. Early 90s he had Azharuddin, Manjrekar, even Kapil paaji used to smack a few.

From 96 he had Dravid and Ganguly

2000s he had Sehwag, Dravid, Ganguly, Laxman and a few more I’ve probably forgotten. And these were also the guys that actually stood up to win games for India.

This carrying Indian batting is nonsense.

I don’t understand why you denigrate so many of your great players and servants of your country just to prop up Tendulkar. Give those players their dues.

Respectfully, I think this whole propaganda about Sachin carrying India’s batting is hogwash. Early 90s he had Azharuddin, Manjrekar, even Kapil paaji used to smack a few.

2000s he had Sehwag, Dravid, Ganguly, Laxman and a few more I’ve probably forgotten. And these were also the guys that actually stood up to win games for India.

I don’t understand why you denigrate so many of your great players and servants of your country just to prop up Tendulkar. Give those players their dues.
Tendulkar's career coincided with the media boom of India. Families upgraded from newspapers, to radio, to TV, and now the internet.

The propaganda starts with the media, which is why, Gavaskar, despite being the 1st to break 10000/29, did not get any recognition from his fellow countrymen as the infrastructure of Indian media barley existed during his career.

Tendulkar then beats Bradman's record, which is technically held by Gavaskar at that point, and hey presto, Tendulkar gets a Ferrari for being the 2nd Indian to score more than 29 Test centuries, and he also fails to pay tax on it.

The media propaganda is strong in India, but the real reason why Tendulkar is worshipped is because the motherland (England) commented on his batting, in other words, recognition from former rulers was enough, and before you know it, Tendulkar receives the Bharat Ratna award for scoring more runs in losses than any other Indian batsman - again the British make their mark.

Most of these Sachinistas were not even born when Tendulkar's first ever international game was none other than playing FOR Pakistan! That's right, the great Imran Khan was a fielder short, and felt pity on Tendulkar who was then 15, and hey presto Tendulkar was a Pakistani for a while, even donned the green shirt.

Maybe this might explain why Tendulkar has a soft spot for Pakistan. 🤣

Tendulkar's career coincided with the media boom of India. Families upgraded from newspapers, to radio, to TV, and now the internet.

The propaganda starts with the media, which is why, Gavaskar, despite being the 1st to break 10000/29, did not get any recognition from his fellow countrymen as the infrastructure of Indian media barley existed during his career.

Tendulkar then beats Bradman's record, which is technically held by Gavaskar at that point, and hey presto, Tendulkar gets a Ferrari for being the 2nd Indian to score more than 29 Test centuries, and he also fails to pay tax on it.

The media propaganda is strong in India, but the real reason why Tendulkar is worshipped is because the motherland (England) commented on his batting, in other words, recognition from former rulers was enough, and before you know it, Tendulkar receives the Bharat Ratna award for scoring more runs in losses than any other Indian batsman - again the British make their mark.

Most of these Sachinistas were not even born when Tendulkar's first ever international game was none other than playing FOR Pakistan! That's right, the great Imran Khan was a fielder short, and felt pity on Tendulkar who was then 15, and hey presto Tendulkar was a Pakistani for a while, even donned the green shirt.

Maybe this might explain why Tendulkar has a soft spot for Pakistan. 🤣
That’s some serious knowledge you dropped there - I didn’t ever hear of this.

What a wonderful support Azhar was who averaged a massive 35 away from home in Tests. That average is not even away from Asia, but away from home. Manjeraker was another delight with a career average of 37 at an even more astonishing strike rate of 38.

That’s some serious knowledge you dropped there - I didn’t ever hear of this.
Some things cannot be found on spreadsheets. 😂

To make matters worse, Tendulkar donned the green shirt, playing for Pakistan, IN India! Ouch!

After 87 incident, the Thackeray clan chimed in, and the rest is history. Tendulkar had to debut vs Pakistan because a bloody nose welcome was in his destiny, but missing out on playing Pakistan in the 90s, in Tendulkar's prime, wasn't luck, it was by design. In fact, right up to Tendulkar refusing to play in the Aane do series in India (after WC11), was all designed to save Tendulkar from yet another humiliation at the hands of Pakistan.

If Tendulkar had played Pakistan in the 90s, then who knows, Tendulkar may not have scored as many centuries against the blistering Namibia and mesmerising Kenya to tally up his 100th 100.

Pakistan lives rent free in Tendulkar's head simply because Tendulkar's international career started when he played for Pakistan. Cold hard facts which no Sachinsta can deny.

No one forgets their first time.

I've a newfound respect for Tendulkar here, he actually took a public dig at some one. A rare display of personality from the tiny man.

Steve Bucknor who he is taking a dig at was in more world cup finals than Sachin Tendulkar.
Even Irfan Pathan is now taking shots at Bucknor. Matlab kuch bhi.

Legendary Sachin Tendulkar's social media post sparked a hilarious meme fest. Sachin shared a photo on X, showing him batting in front of three large trees. The trees' shape resembled cricket wickets, and the former cricketer humorously asked his fans which umpire made the stumps feel this big.

PZ0Fjdi.jpeg

Maybe he is talking about this LBW.
Its been 13 years, and some Posters haven't learnt basic difference between 3D world and 2-D images! :nonstop:

No worries, you're entitled to your own opinion. In odi's he wasn't all that much but in tests he was crazy good.

Warne probs excluded inzi because inzi never troubled him or atleast not that I recall. Idk if Any innings exist where Inzi took Warne to the cleaners.

Indian batters especially Sachin however have bullied Warne even in his own den.

Mcgrath made the difference but without him Sachin would have been avg mid 40's in aus. Warne wasn't an issue for Sachin but a massive one for inzi.

Would make sense why he wouldn't include inzi.

If you see from a statistical point of view and remove all the biases, Lara will not even be in the same league as Sachin.

Of all the Batsmen I have seen Smith is the only one who is comparable as a test cricketer(nowhere near in other format though).

If you see from a statistical point of view and remove all the biases, Lara will not even be in the same league as Sachin.

Of all the Batsmen I have seen Smith is the only one who is comparable as a test cricketer(nowhere near in other format though).
Lara's legacy is cemented because of his 375 and 400. No one take that away. and add the anti-India bias, he will find mention along with Sachin more often than not.

I don't think pressure should be a factor. He was pampered by a loving fan base and given tremendous support by BCCI.

Contrast to Pakistan players who aren't assured they are even going to be in the next match and can get dropped at a minute notice.

Indians don't know what that type of pressure is.

Is that why Afridi played 380 ODIs for Pakistan ?

And sanga is massively overrated by only pakistani fans. Guy is a joke vs most top teams.

Warne probs excluded inzi because inzi never troubled him or atleast not that I recall. Idk if Any innings exist where Inzi took Warne to the cleaners.

Indian batters especially Sachin however have bullied Warne even in his own den.

Mcgrath made the difference but without him Sachin would have been avg mid 40's in aus. Warne wasn't an issue for Sachin but a massive one for inzi.

Would make sense why he wouldn't include inzi.
Sacchu averages 45 wirh mcgrath playing though in aus

Even a 52 year old Sachin can whoop the ball much better than all the Pakistani batting line up playing against the Aussies today. Keep sulking. He’s the greatest ever. Sachin’s bats have more value than the PCT.

Tests ofccurse. Odi. Who cares. Odi does not create legends only tests do.
What relevance does test have when I already mentioned odi only?

Sachin is top 5 test batters of all time but in odi he's only no 1 in longetivoty, mostly a stat padder in odi. Mcgrath wrecked him in odi..

What relevance does test have when I already mentioned odi only?

Sachin is top 5 test batters of all time but in odi he's only no 1 in longetivoty, mostly a stat padder in odi. Mcgrath wrecked him in odi..
Fair enough. Dint realize it was just for odi. Yea but mcg owns everyone bro. Not just Sachin. Lol

So did donald. He owned tenda in odi.

Letting him have is way, and then protecting him - all has backfired. Plus he got caught fabricating the facts with Monkeygate, Ball tampering, and the 90s fixing saga where somehow he was never present in the Indian dressing room so he could never bear witness.

This over protection has cost Tendulkar his legacy, and India silverware.
The cat’s out of the bag, which is why we get Richie’s greatest hits on loop and bradman’s memoirs dusted off.

Deflection tactics

I believe Steve Bucknor was decent when he started his career as an umpire. But he deteriorated like there was no tomorrow. And his bias against India was well documented.

Any thread about Sachin grows long on this forum. :)

I urge all the fellow Indian posters not to defend Sachin here. It is not needed. The great man doesn't need validation from random posters on the internet.

The cat’s out of the bag, which is why we get Richie’s greatest hits on loop and bradman’s memoirs dusted off.

Deflection tactics
For a minute I thought the hits were from the 22 year anniversary remastered - Limited Edition - only 1 Billion printed. LOL!

I like the latest demo tape, Sachin was the biggest victim of umpiring

It is brazenly obvious that Sacinistas have been caught by the crown jewels. You ask for memorable innings and you get the spreadsheet line. It is a fact, not one Sacinista can cite 3 memorable innings in winning causes. Delay, Reverb, and Echo.

It will not be long before we get the cassette version (Mix tape!) of the greatest hits!

For a minute I thought the hits were from the 22 year anniversary remastered - Limited Edition - only 1 Billion printed. LOL!

I like the latest demo tape, Sachin was the biggest victim of umpiring

It is brazenly obvious that Sacinistas have been caught by the crown jewels. You ask for memorable innings and you get the spreadsheet line. It is a fact, not one Sacinista can cite 3 memorable innings in winning causes. Delay, Reverb, and Echo.

It will not be long before we get the cassette version (Mix tape!) of the greatest hits!
you’re killing me! 🤣🤣

That is why without even mentioning his name every Indian fan got his name right.
This is Dilip Sardesai calling Steve Bucknor useless in early 2004. He specifically mentions he has something against India and in particular Sachin Tendulkar. This was way before his comical decisions against Tendulkar against Pakistan in 2005, and even way before the 2008 Sydney Test. He got everything right.

What is your take on the quality of umpiring these days?

I can't comment on all the umpires but I do know that Steve Bucknor is useless. He is absolutely against India. He seems to have something against Sachin Tendulkar for sure.

Now the ICC has named him as umpire for the Pakistan tour as well. This after (Sourav) Ganguly had complained about him in Australia.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) should complain and say they do not want him as umpire for the series.​
Link: https://www.rediff.com/cricket/2004/mar/04ashu.htm

One of the most respected umpire? 🤡

Even akram complained bucknor is as blind as owl before his retirement.Icc brought itself down after Sydney test fiasco. 2007 odi wc finals drama alone should have been end for bucknor .they prolong his career and brought the game in to dispute

It’s funny Pakistanis … err, I mean people have a problem with anyone speaking about Bucknor’s hearing and seeing abilities. Yet the whole of Pakistan living in the UK were willing to threaten to enter the grounds there when Darrell Hair caught those thieves stealing wickets. If only Hair was the umpire officiating Pakistani matches throughout the 80’s and the 90’s, it would have been comical.​

Sachin was definitely trying to ping Bucknor IMO. These 2 guys share a long history.

Bucknor got some decisions wrong - of course he did. A lot of umpires have made bad mistakes over the years. But they were mistakes.

England got a lot of bad decisions from Bucknor too - Nasser got a horrendous one from him, and there were quite a few more. And even England who are sometimes labelled as whingeing poms haven’t resorted to the type of gutter behaviour Indians have. Calling him names (replacing the B with F in his name), calling him biased against them etc.

What bias can he even have. He doesn’t have a horse in the race. Disgraceful behaviour by fans and even worse, this little vertically challenged player is trying to troll him years after his retirement.

Pathetic.

Sachin carried Indian batting until Ganguly emerged into white ball cricket around 1997.

Dravid never was a permanent in the side until 1999 WC and was dropped even after that. He became regular when Ganguly got him back in the side as wicket keeper batsman.

In test cricket as well, only Navjot Sidhu gave him some support...otherwise it was only Sachin.

It was only at the turn of millenium when match fixers got booted out, new players like Sehwag & Yuvi came into the side, the load was reduced from Sachin's shoulder.

I have followed cricket since 1996 WC and fully aware of our history.

Tendulkar had to call back from India a day after his fathers funeral for 1999 WC.

Brother @TheSultan feels Sachin carried Indian batting in 90s was an overstatement.

Sachin carried Indian batting until Ganguly emerged into white ball cricket around 1997.

Dravid never was a permanent in the side until 1999 WC and was dropped even after that. He became regular when Ganguly got him back in the side as wicket keeper batsman.

In test cricket as well, only Navjot Sidhu gave him some support...otherwise it was only Sachin.

It was only at the turn of millenium when match fixers got booted out, new players like Sehwag & Yuvi came into the side, the load was reduced from Sachin's shoulder.

I have followed cricket since 1996 WC and fully aware of our history.
Sachin didn't carry anything in whiteball cricket.

Sachin is one of the best test players of all time. The only 2 batters who I believe are > him in tests besides Bradman would be steve smith(2014-2020) and Sanga without gloves.

However overall Sachin > these 2 as smith fizzled out after 2020 and sanga weakened once he took on the wicketkeeper role in test cricket.

However in whiteball the biggest problem with Sachin is that he was never the sole reason for anyone's success, Compared to kohli, Yuvi in 2011 etc, Sachin was the guy who would score runs and get centuries and win you games but only if the team is performing and he has players to back him in odi.

When asked about his match winning performances in odi, People often cite 2003 world cup against pakistan but fail to recognise that every tom dick and harry got 50's in that game and Sachin didn't even finish the game. He left the middle order with over a 100 runs needed to finish and hence both batters won the game by scoring 50's.

A classy test batter and easily in the top 5 or heck top 2 if you wanna I clue him their minus bradman,

But in odi he would vanish if the team itself was in poor form. Theirs a reason he such a crap Captain and india in the 1990's was so crao deapite Sachin being a feature.

Similarly you lot use the excuse that Sachin had no choice but to go for it ahainat mcgrath in the final However the truth is Sachin caused a collapse.

Had he played at a 100 sr just like sehwag then idk man, chasing 360 while being 160 for 2 in 25 overs seems alot better then Sachin disappearing at 0-1 and forcing sehwag to bat with tail enders as everyone collapses around him

Also, without going personal, look at the commitment.

SRT goes back to England one day after his fathers funeral bcoz India needed him in 1999 WC.

Rohit Sharma skipping 1st test match in Aust as skipper which starts 10 days after his child was born.

Still people here wonder why Indians revere great Sachin Tendulkar so much

What does Sachin's performance has anything to do with the Tweet he did???

The whole thread has been derailed

Sachin didn't carry anything in whiteball cricket.

Sachin is one of the best test players of all time. The only 2 batters who I believe are > him in tests besides Bradman would be steve smith(2014-2020) and Sanga without gloves.

However overall Sachin > these 2 as smith fizzled out after 2020 and sanga weakened once he took on the wicketkeeper role in test cricket.

However in whiteball the biggest problem with Sachin is that he was never the sole reason for anyone's success, Compared to kohli, Yuvi in 2011 etc, Sachin was the guy who would score runs and get centuries and win you games but only if the team is performing and he has players to back him in odi.

When asked about his match winning performances in odi, People often cite 2003 world cup against pakistan but fail to recognise that every tom dick and harry got 50's in that game and Sachin didn't even finish the game. He left the middle order with over a 100 runs needed to finish and hence both batters won the game by scoring 50's.

A classy test batter and easily in the top 5 or heck top 2 if you wanna I clue him their minus bradman,

But in odi he would vanish if the team itself was in poor form. Theirs a reason he such a crap Captain and india in the 1990's was so crao deapite Sachin being a feature.

Similarly you lot use the excuse that Sachin had no choice but to go for it ahainat mcgrath in the final However the truth is Sachin caused a collapse.

Had he played at a 100 sr just like sehwag then idk man, chasing 360 while being 160 for 2 in 25 overs seems alot better then Sachin disappearing at 0-1 and forcing sehwag to bat with tail enders as everyone collapses around him

Again you have not watched enough cricket unfortunately.

First of all I don't buy this business player XYZ was better than him between 2014-2018 or whatever. You compare players across career. Sachin is the 2nd greatest batsman of all time based on what he has achieved in his entire career and not some random years.

As you yourself said, likes of Steve Smith had good 6 years (mind you he was banned 1 year in between that) and then fizzled out itself shows that is so difficult to maintain consistency. Sachin maintained that consistency for 22 years and never had a real dip in form for an elongated period like Kohli is having for example. He just lost his form in Jan 2013 and retired in Sept of that month. So, next time pls don't bring mere mortals like Steve Smith etc when discussing Sachin.

As far as ODI cricket is concerned, looks like you have not followed any back in the days. From the time he got the opportunity to open against NZ in 1994, he never looked back. Go check his innings in 1996 WC, Titan Cup, Hero Cup, Independence Cup, Desert Storm knocks and then come back saying he was not a great ODI player. Mind you those were proper ODIs with 1 ball (some even with red balls), 15 over field restriction only, no power play or free hit, bigger boundaries and smaller bats.

Even in 2000s, even after the emergence of Sehwag, Yuvi etc, he was the best batsman in 2003 WC. What he did to a bowling attack of Wasim, Waqar, Akhtar and Razzaq on that fast Centurion wicket was mind-blowing in a pressure game. He was also the first man to score 200 runs in ODI cricket and his 189 run knock against Aussies in 2009 was out of the world. He was also India's best batsman as late as 2011 WC.

He is the 2nd greatest batsman of all time and that is all you need to know. No amount of mental gymnastic or snickily bringing XYZ players starts between A to B years will change that fact.

This photo still haunts our padosis...they were expecting Inzy here instead :ROFLMAO:

1732009768219.png

What does Sachin's performance has anything to do with the Tweet he did???

The whole thread has been derailed
Brother his performance is a shame and dramabazi just like his tweet. That's the link and we must collectively right the historic errors being made related to SRT.

Tendulkar had to call back from India a day after his fathers funeral for 1999 WC.

Brother @TheSultan feels Sachin carried Indian batting in 90s was an overstatement.
It’s commendable - but sportsmen do it. Naseem shah made his debut when his mother passed away, we all know the legendary story of Buster Douglas when he used his mother’s death as motivation to continue in his fight with Iron Mike.

That does not prove India’s reliance on Sachin.

The problem I have is that all of these shifting goalposts.

1. Stats - refuted
2. Jackpot - Richie’s mixtape - refuted
3. Sob stories.. and playing on heartstrings.

There’s no need really

It’s commendable - but sportsmen do it. Naseem shah made his debut when his mother passed away, we all know the legendary story of Buster Douglas when he used his mother’s death as motivation to continue in his fight with Iron Mike.

That does not prove India’s reliance on Sachin.

The problem I have is that all of these shifting goalposts.

1. Stats - refuted
2. Jackpot - Richie’s mixtape - refuted
3. Sob stories.. and playing on heartstrings.

There’s no need really
That post was not to show Indias reliability on Sachin but was to show his commitment. I have already explained Indian teams reliability on him on post #150 which you obviously ignored.

Why don't you become the goalkeeper and refute those stats in front of me? I may become Messi and score half a dozen goals.

Want to have a debate on this topic? Be my guest.

Bucknor got some decisions wrong - of course he did. A lot of umpires have made bad mistakes over the years. But they were mistakes.

England got a lot of bad decisions from Bucknor too - Nasser got a horrendous one from him, and there were quite a few more. And even England who are sometimes labelled as whingeing poms haven’t resorted to the type of gutter behaviour Indians have. Calling him names (replacing the B with F in his name), calling him biased against them etc.

What bias can he even have. He doesn’t have a horse in the race. Disgraceful behaviour by fans and even worse, this little vertically challenged player is trying to troll him years after his retirement.

Pathetic.
Guy like bucknor shouldn't have had a career as a umpire tbh. I am one of Sachin biggest haters. I absolutely despise stat padders but there is no reason whatsoever to defend a noob charlatan rubbish umpire like bucknor.

He should be in jail for some of those rubbish calls. Wonder if he was bribed perhaps.