Sarfaraz Ahmed wants to a play a Dabangg-like role opposite Katrina Kaif

Canford Cliffs

Local Club Star
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Meanwhile Sarfaraz Ahmed has said if given the chance he would like to act in a film doing a Salman Khan type role in Dabang and that he'd like his co-star to be Katrina Kaif</p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1032161818209398784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

:yuvi :hasan :wahab2 :salute

There is cut through competition to get into Bollywood, and only the best of the best can survive here. Although with right contacts one can get a debut. Even the painfully attractive and talented Fawad Khan had to work hard for more than a decade to get an entry into Bollywood.

Some of his on field antics are certainly worthy of being in the Bollywood circus.

Beta male. Keep your big nose out of India, you're obviously not wanted.

Sarfraz does not have the looks to be a Bollywood star.

Someone like Wahab Riaz has that rugged look to play a Dabangg type role.

Sadly for him Bollywood is only open to males with Pashtun or Punjabi descent, he's not of the right demographics.

Why do you feel the biggest stars are Amir, Salman & Shah Rukh Khans but not many Patels, Kumars , etc ?

Patels are Gujratis.
Kumars are usually UP/Biharis.

Most Bollywood actors are either Pathan or Punjabis. They literally own the industry. Even Directors, Producers are all Punjabi.

Lol by the logic some posters go of, he’s a traitor and a indian and should be abolished. It’s a light hearted joke

There is cut through competition to get into Bollywood, and only the best of the best can survive here. Although with right contacts one can get a debut. Even the painfully attractive and talented Fawad Khan had to work hard for more than a decade to get an entry into Bollywood.

Some of his on field antics are certainly worthy of being in the Bollywood circus.

Beta male. Keep your big nose out of India, you're obviously not wanted.

Sarfraz does not have the looks to be a Bollywood star.

Someone like Wahab Riaz has that rugged look to play a Dabangg type role.

Someone hand Sarfraz a mirror...

Patels are Gujratis.
Kumars are usually UP/Biharis.

Most Bollywood actors are either Pathan or Punjabis. They literally own the industry. Even Directors, Producers are all Punjabi.

Click bait.

Lol by the logic some posters go of, he’s a traitor and a indian and should be abolished. It’s a light hearted joke

which comment pointed out what you have in your post?

Really!!!!:imad He needs to have a look in the mirror to see why he can't play that role.

Can he not afford a mirror? They wouldn't even take him as an extra. :))

All the posters here who are seriously discussing Sarfaraz's look and his suitability for bollywood, do you guys know what a joke is? It might seem shocking but I think Sarfaraz may have been joking when he made statement.

This clown needs to focus on his cricket :facepalm:

Lol do you seriously think he isn't focusing on cricket because he said something in jest on a Eid show?

I doubt he has forsaken cricket training to prepare for a bollywood role lol.

Why people cursing Sarfraz here and mocking his looks?? He must have made this comment in a joke. BTW, given a chance most men would want to act opposite Katrina Kaif :)

You guys have 0 sense of humor and the ability to take things light-heartedly. It is not as if Sarfaraz is busy working on ways to get into Bollywood. Just a joke.

I can see Sarfraz playing a role as an ISI agent in a movie or two who is responsible for Pakistans spy pigeon training.

Why people cursing Sarfraz here and mocking his looks?? He must have made this comment in a joke. BTW, given a chance most men would want to act opposite Katrina Kaif :)

No way it can't be a joke.

Sarfaraz was expressing his deepest desires and based his reply on calculated career planning. He was last seen taking acting classes and rehearsaling Bollywood dance moves! He is busy searching for ways to break into the Bollywood industry.

people need to learn what a joke is

Lol do you seriously think he isn't focusing on cricket because he said something in jest on a Eid show?

I doubt he has forsaken cricket training to prepare for a bollywood role lol.

Even if that were true - why is he talking about?

Should focus more on real issues and what he wants to achieve - not on fantasies that are cringeworthy at best.

So he has asked if he wanted to do a Salman Khan-esque role in a bollywood film with Katrina Kaif? :13:

Seems like a very specific question to ask..

He was asked who he would like to play alongside if he ever took part in a film.

Was even self-deprecating in his answer.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 79.070%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/tfgep/yfcqdg" frameborder="0" width="50%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 50%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

He was asked who he would like to play alongside if he ever took part in a film.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 79.070%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/tfgep/yfcqdg" frameborder="0" width="50%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 50%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Chalo if you say so :danish

Personally - as captain of the Pakistan cricket team - I think he should be more reserved and avoid giving our names in particular of co-stars.

Should have only mentioned the type of role he'd like to play.

bhai dont talk logic with Haters. Yes Haters. Itni bari ego hai k kabhi apni ghalti nai manain gai.

Pretty sad to see the Brad pitts and Tom cruises of PP making fun of Sarfaraz's looks just because he made a joke. No matter how good looking you think you are, there will always be someone in whose presence your looks will appear inferior. Quit the pride.

Only the blue/green eyed pakistanis and indians with pakistani bloodline do get to be paired with the likes of katrina and deepika. others only get the role of chaprasi.

No sarfraz fan but judging from the comments above I see there are quite a lot of handsome fellas here. Why don't you guys post your pics so people see how handsome you guys are. Telling sarfraz to look in a mirror you guys should also ask Bollywood actresses to look into mirrors without make up on I am sure they will be horrified.

You don't know them these may be the best looking blokes on the planet I have requested them to post their pics so the whole world can admire their beauty.