Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospitals in Pakistan

Strike Rate

315086_32209665.jpg

PESHAWAR (Dunya News) - The second Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Centre inaugurated today (Tuesday) in Peshawar s Hayatabad.

According to details, chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan, Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Perveiz Khattak, provincial leaders Shah Farman, Atif Khan and Shahram Tarakzai arrived at the ceremony.

However, the hospital was inaugurated by a cancer patient Faakhir Afridi.

faaaaaaaaaaaaaa.PNG

This cancer hospital would not only provide the state-of-the-art treatment facilities to residents of KP, but also to the people of remote areas of the country.

It is said that the SKMCH Peshawar has a total covered area of 450,000 sq. ft., at a cost of Rs 4 billion while its treatment facility will be larger than SKMCH in Lahore.

Heavy contingents of police and other security forces were summoned to monitor the situation while Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) operations himself inspected the checking process.

http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/315086-Shaukat-Khanum-Memorial-Cancer-Hospital-inaugurate

Congrats to the whole Pakistani nation they made it happen once again with IK. So now next in the list is Shaukat Khanum Hospital in Karachi. IK confirmed in his recent interview that they finally got the land for the hospital in Karachi.

MashAllah congratulations everyone

At least IK beg from Pakistanis for the good cause

Unlike some who beg IMF for their personal gain and make the nation suffer by increasing ridiculous taxes

Congrats to the whole Pakistani nation they made it happen once again with IK. So now next in the list is Shaukat Khanum Hospital in Karachi. IK confirmed in his recent interview that they finally got the land for the hospital in Karachi.

That's brilliant news, didn't know that he finally got the land that he has been searching for ages. This is very much needed and will serve Pakistan's biggest city along with rural Sindh. I am very confident funds collection will not be an issue for Karachi as there are plenty of wealthy businessmen in Karachi who would gladly chip in.
As for Peshawar SK hospital, it's an amazing achievement as majority of cancer patients belong to KPK and this will reduce the burden on Lahore. As Imran said, it's one of his happiest days in life and he deserves to be happy, at least there are some people in the country who are happy to serve others and think beyond themselves or family.

Salute to the GREAT man and the donors who made this possible.

That's brilliant news, didn't know that he finally got the land that he has been searching for ages. This is very much needed and will serve Pakistan's biggest city along with rural Sindh. I am very confident funds collection will not be an issue for Karachi as there are plenty of wealthy businessmen in Karachi who would gladly chip in.
As for Peshawar SK hospital, it's an amazing achievement as majority of cancer patients belong to KPK and this will reduce the burden on Lahore. As Imran said, it's one of his happiest days in life and he deserves to be happy, at least there are some people in the country who are happy to serve others and think beyond themselves or family.

I remember IK requested Kayani also when he was army chief back in 2009-10 for the SK Karachi hospital land because the land they needed was part of DHA but Kayani didn't agreed. I am not sure if the land they got now is part of DHA or it is some other land but IK confirmed it 2 days ago in Telethon that they got the land for Karachi Hospital. Karachi hospital is really important because it will serve a huge population of Karachi and rural sindh.

Peshawar hospital is a huge achievement because many of their patients use to come from KP and Fata and it was really hard for them to travel Lahore for treatment every other month. Hats off to everyone who made this dream possible first in Lahore 21 years ago and now in Peshawar.

Is the treatment for the poor free in this hospital?

70 to 75% patients are those who can't afford the treatment so they are treated free the rest of 25% to 30% are those who can afford to pay. I have been there a couple of times my aunt was a patient of cancer (although last stage so didn't survive) so what i noticed was that treatment was equal for both categories and you can't tell the difference if someone is being treated free or paying for it. Every year SK Lahore Hospital spend 3+ billion rupees on that free treatment and these 3+ billions rupees are donations they collect from whole Pakistan and specially from overseas Pakistanis.

Now they will have to collect double amount of donations every year because now there are 2 hospitals to run and this one is even bigger than old one.

70 to 75% patients are those who can't afford the treatment so they are treated free the rest of 25% to 30% are those who can afford to pay. I have been there a couple of times my aunt was a patient of cancer (although last stage so didn't survive) so what i noticed was that treatment was equal for both categories and you can't tell the difference if someone is being treated free or paying for it. Every year SK Lahore Hospital spend 3+ billion rupees on that free treatment and these 3+ billions rupees are donations they collect from whole Pakistan and specially from overseas Pakistanis.

Now they will have to collect double amount of donations every year because now there are 2 hospitals to run and this one is even bigger than old one.

Yes, this is how it usually works. There is Dr. Devi Shetty in India, whose hospital specializes in heart diseases, especially for kids, and they do it for free for those who cannot afford. Treatment is never denied.

Dr. Shetty from Bangalore? i think i heard his name a couple of years ago he treated a Pakistani child?

Yes, the same. He is an angel, especially for kids.

legend! we need more and more people like him in this world. Here in Pakistan we also have Dr. Adeeb ul Hassan Rizvi he is giving free treatment to patients of kidney from 4 decades. Started a hospital from 8 beds back in 1970 and now his hospital have 450 beds.

May Allah bless the good hearted people to more good work for the poor masses. Ultimately it's only our deeds that we take with us and no amounts of mansions and Swiss ban accounts will make one iota of difference.

Wish India had a leader like Imran Khan . We have leaders who claim to be working for AAM Aadmi but they are nothing but egotistic jokers.

Proud moment.

One thing to consider and pray for is that the hospital needs constant aid and donations. Will SK be able to double the yearly donations it receives? That will be a big challenge

This is what u call a leader a great man legend on the field and off the field

Proud moment.

One thing to consider and pray for is that the hospital needs constant aid and donations. Will SK be able to double the yearly donations it receives? That will be a big challenge

Are you a Muslim? "Will?" doesn't come into it as Allah Himself will look after the hospital and it's donations. Time and time again this has happened. Take the original SK in Lahore as an example.... It's ongoing success tells you everything you need to know. Allah works in mysterious ways. Donations still pour in Alhamdulillah and even in instances when things get difficult Allah opens ways from sources unimaginable.

May Allah bless Imran and SK.

Proud moment.

It's going to be a huge task and they have plan for another hospital i don't think it's going to be easy with 3 hospitals (when started working) they will need around 10 billion a year in donations at this rate. But i think this nation loves to donate so they will make it happen and specially when they have a person like IK asking for it you can blame him for everything but not corruption

Are you a Muslim? "Will?" doesn't come into it as Allah Himself will look after the hospital and it's donations. Time and time again this has happened. Take the original SK in Lahore as an example.... It's ongoing success tells you everything you need to know. Allah works in mysterious ways. Donations still pour in Alhamdulillah and even in instances when things get difficult Allah opens ways from sources unimaginable.

It took 1 year to collect first 1 crore rupee for SK Lahore. IK used to travel city to city to collect money and it was looking impossible and everyone said this is never going to happen and will remain a dream only but ALLAH had his plans!

"But they plan, and Allah plans. And Allah is the best of planners"

What was that quote from the field of dreams film?

It took 1 year to collect first 1 crore rupee for SK Lahore. IK used to travel city to city to collect money and it was looking impossible and everyone said this is never going to happen and will remain a dream only but ALLAH had his plans!

"But they plan, and Allah plans. And Allah is the best of planners"

Absolutely spot on Strike Rate. Alhamdulillah.

Everybody said it was impossible but Allah helped Imran. As I said Allah makes the impossible possible .

It's going to be a huge task and they have plan for another hospital i don't think it's going to be easy with 3 hospitals (when started working) they will need around 10 billion a year in donations at this rate. But i think this nation loves to donate so they will make it happen and specially when they have a person like IK asking for it you can blame him for everything but not corruption

I think they need to make Hospitals self sustainable by making different investments.

They already do it for SK Lahore. They had an investment of around $5 million for SK Lahore which i think was in real estate and other businesses which Khawaja Asif used in media against them back in 2013 that IK lost SK donation money in investments. IK isn't even in investment committee of SK and this year that investment which Khawaja Asif used against them saw a return with profit. ALLAH izat rakhne wala he

Khwaja Asif is an idiot, non-for-profit organizations regularly investments and earn investment income also enjoy appreciation of their investment. As a matter of fact many donor specifically mention to put these money in permanently restricted investment for x number of year before you use it, meanwhile you can use the income from the investment.

exactly but these type people always need something to blame IK because they can't come up with any corruption story of him so they try to find every little thing to use against him. But Pakistani nation trust on IK never changed after those allegations SK Lahore kept running and delivering while Pakistanis donated 4 billion rupees extra in last 3 years to build this Peshawar hospital.

Yuvraj Singh also showing his support for SKMCH Peshawar on Twitter. Nice to see, and undoubtedly a great moment for EVERY Pakistani.

The pathetic Khwaja tried to damage a charitable institution for political purposes, the Nooras have no scruples and in my eyes are the of the earth.

Dont forget Balouchistan. Both Rural Sindh and Balouchistan will be happy if the cancer hospital is build in Karachi.

Proud moment.

Not sure if the expenses will double as lot of folks from Northern Area and Peshawar will go there instead of traveling to Lahore. There is a big chunk of patients who are from these areas. Now, patients number may increase as many wouldn't have travelled to Lahore because of travel expenses, but then there are doctors, staff, utilities and equipment related expenses that will increases due to two locations. Though its hard to say if expenses will double or more due to two locations now but my gut feeling is that it be around 1.6 to 1.75 times. Also, I believe SK invest the donations money as well so its not 100% dependent on the donations.

It is not easy to build specialist hospitals in rural areas as you need to look at the availability of the local staff and other logistical issues. You won't get such professional expertise in rural areas needed to run an organisation like SKMH, and many professionals would be reluctant to move there. So it's a good idea to focus on big cities of each province so the rural population of nearby areas can benefit.

I'm so proud of IK. SKMH is epitome of his determination and optimism. One man's vision has inspired so many people to turn it into a dream come true reality.

IK had managed to raise 86 caror (Rs. 860 million) in just two months. It just shows, no matter how many political ups and down he goes through - people still have an unbreakable trust in his financial incorruptibility. Massive achievement for someone who is doing politics in a deeply corrupt country.

Not sure if the expenses will double as lot of folks from Northern Area and Peshawar will go there instead of traveling to Lahore. There is a big chunk of patients who are from these areas. Now, patients number may increase as many wouldn't have travelled to Lahore because of travel expenses, but then there are doctors, staff, utilities and equipment related expenses that will increases due to two locations. Though its hard to say if expenses will double or more due to two locations now but my gut feeling is that it be around 1.6 to 1.75 times. Also, I believe SK invest the donations money as well so its not 100% dependent on the donations.

around 100 patients were daily coming to SK Lahore and they were only able to take 16-17 patients daily so that means even after SK Peshawar the numbers are going to remain same because now even if your remove KP and Fata patients from those waiting in the list than still there is a long list of patients.

btw SK also make some money from the labs they have all over Pakistan.

It is not easy to build specialist hospitals in rural areas as you need to look at the availability of the local staff and other logistical issues. You won't get such professional expertise in rural areas needed to run an organisation like SKMH, and many professionals would be reluctant to move there. So it's a good idea to focus on big cities of each province so the rural population of nearby areas can benefit.

I'm so proud of IK. SKMH is epitome of his determination and optimism. One man's vision has inspired so many people to turn it into a dream come true reality.

IK had managed to raise 86 caror (Rs. 860 million) in just two months. It just shows, no matter how many political ups and down he goes through - people still have an unbreakable trust in his financial incorruptibility. Massive achievement for someone who is doing politics in a deeply corrupt country.

Even Khawaj Asif with all the drama in media for weeks wasn't able to destroy people trust on SK and IK and after that drama they collected 4 billions rupees more than their normal donations to build Peshawar Hospital while running SK Lahore. Khawaja remained the loser in the end.

Would anyone trust the Sharifs or the Zardaris with even a penny, thought not but we trust them with the fate of 200mn. You couldn't make it up.

Very well done, IK. One of the many steps he can take to run KPK like every province should be run.

Would be great to add one or two educational institutions as well. The KPK youth - in particular - are more vulnerable to falling in the fundamentalist hands early in their lives. After Malala's case, he can raise money for KPK schools not just in Pakistan but internationally as well.

Once I took one of my American friend with me to Pakistan to attend a conference, visited SKM hospital in Lahore. He spent almost 2 hours there, asked every single detail about it, funding, patient care, treatment outcome, funds and their uses. Since, then he has been a regular donor for SKM and also help raise funds for them.

Very well done, IK. One of the many steps he can take to run KPK like every province should be run.

Would be great to add one or two educational institutions as well. The KPK youth - in particular - are more vulnerable to falling in the fundamentalist hands early in their lives. After Malala's case, he can raise money for KPK schools not just in Pakistan but internationally as well.

They launched Taameer-e-School program in KP where they get funding from public sector to build new schools and rooms and maintain old one.

a tremendous effort by Imran Khan, hats off to him for this great service to the people of KP and the nation.

Yeh hotay hai kaam karnay Kay!
Well done!!

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

So nice to see people praising imran khan for a change. Other than edhi he is the only pakistani i know who is doing so much for common people.

Also count in the list, dr. adeeb ul hasan rizvi who runs SIUT karachi which is a total free of charge hospital for nephrological dieases and cancer care.

I have never heard of guy but will look him up and make a donation if it's possible. May Allah bless him for his great work.

he started a hospital of 8 beds back in 1970 to provide free kidney treatment to patients and now that hospital have 450 beds and the man is still providing free services even after 4 decades and served millions of patients.

432164_369585413061560_1154390622_n.jpg

Best of luck to everyone involved in this fantastic initiative.

Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital is a proof that sheer determination and will can pave its way through all kinds of hardships and difficulties.

I have nothing but kind words for this venture.

Hope that this continues to serve people well. Ameen

What a great news! 7 year old child who inaugurated SKMCH Peshawar in Dec 2015 defeats cancer, he's back to school too...

C1JTt65XUAAaJr8.jpg

What a great news! 7 year old child who inaugurated SKMCH Peshawar in Dec 2015 defeats cancer, he's back to school too...

C1JTt65XUAAaJr8.jpg

Woww. Great news. MashaAllah. May Allah bless all those who played their part. Aameen.

# Humanity

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5ozfug" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5ozfug_4_news" target="_blank">4</a> <i> <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/" target="_blank"></a></i>

PM Imran Khan inaugurates Radiation and Oncology services at SKMCH, Peshawar

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today I inaugurated the new Dept of Clinical & Radiation Oncology at SKMCH & Research Centre, Peshawar. It is equipped with two state-of-the-art, high energy Varian linear accelerators & a dedicated 4-D CT simulator. <a href="https://t.co/gz7C7TSeKj">pic.twitter.com/gz7C7TSeKj</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1119250019125739520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 19, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Am so proud that this is the best facility with latest equipment in Pak north of Lahore. Patients from Afghanistan also coming here for treatment. This marks completion of 2nd phase of SKMCH & Research Centre. 3rd phase work ongoing to provide surgical services by 2020 InshaAllah <a href="https://t.co/aCS8i0KPA7">https://t.co/aCS8i0KPA7</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1119253130288476161?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Great work by all. What an incredible achievement by the poor of PK and all those that donated to build 2 these hospitals.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I want to congratulate the SKMT leadership, doctors and staff for getting accreditation from Joint Commission International. This means the hospital is of international standard as certified by JCI after a rigorous audit conducted over several days <a href="https://t.co/KZ59l7i4FF">pic.twitter.com/KZ59l7i4FF</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1152300626908463106?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

IK is the greatest hero in the subcontinent and one of the top most in the entire world. The man's will power is breathtaking, alhumdolillah:14::14:.

An amazing achievement to gain international recognition.

Just wait... and this achievement will be thrown to garbage by some posters :))

So 2 out of 2 for SKMCH (Lahore and Peshawar) and 0 for haters. Expecting SKMCH Karachi to get certified too when it's ready while haters can keep burning...

Those who called IK zakat khor turned out of be khairat khor (earthquake funds). ALLAH alhaq hai!

insha'Allah once the Karachi one is accredited, he can start work on one in Balochistan. Hopefully by then we'll be getting some tax money in and we can use that money to ensure it's built there.

Just wait... and this achievement will be thrown to garbage by some posters :))

The losers can do what they want-- they have achieved nothing in their lives, the people they put their faith are criminals who couldn't build one hospital they can use and their families are on the run. What more humiliation can they receive in their own life time.

So 2 out of 2 for SKMCH (Lahore and Peshawar) and 0 for haters. Expecting SKMCH Karachi to get certified too when it's ready while haters can keep burning...

Those who called IK zakat khor turned out of be khairat khor (earthquake funds). ALLAH alhaq hai!

These losers are humiliated in their own life time and will face the same in the hereafter.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Devastated by the death of one of my oldest friends Ashiq Qureshi last night. He was always there during my many setbacks in life. Was the first to stand by me when I decided to build SKMT & was a PTI founder member. Above all, he will be missed as a gentleman & great human being</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1190131552786751488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Emotional memories for PM Imran Khan when speaking about his mother and the moment he decided to make the Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital <a href="https://t.co/YM7QpiuwGu">pic.twitter.com/YM7QpiuwGu</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1211667637996003328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 30, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Saddened to learn of the passing of my old friend Ali Habib today. He was a respected & enterprising businessman who was a member of the SKMT Board and was helping our govt in an honorary capacity in the Ministry of Commerce.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1251188338821906433?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 17, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BuildSKMCHKarachi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BuildSKMCHKarachi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShaukatKhanumKarachi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShaukatKhanumKarachi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SKMCH?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SKMCH</a> <a href="https://t.co/eAzuHpPaCt">pic.twitter.com/eAzuHpPaCt</a></p>— Shaukat Khanum (@SKMCH) <a href="https://twitter.com/SKMCH/status/1303318320238809089?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 8, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Great work, IA this is as successful as the other 2.

Am shocked that there was no Shaukhat Khannum Hospital in a city like Karachi. About time, it will be the busiest one for sure

The move follows the directives of Sheikha Jawaher Bint Mohammed Al Qasimi, wife of the ruler of Sharjah, chairperson of The Big Heart Foundation (TBHF), and founder and royal patron of the Friends of Cancer Patients (FCOP). — WAM photos

Sharjah launches $1.2m global fund for Imran Khan’s cancer hospital in PakistanMon - 05 Oct 2020

SHARJAH — A 4.4 million dirhams global fund called Ameera fund has been launched for the procurement of state-of-the-art medical equipment to facilitate the commencement of surgical oncology services at Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan’s Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Center in northwestern city of Peshawar.

The move follows the directives of Sheikha Jawaher Bint Mohammed Al Qasimi, wife of the ruler of Sharjah, chairperson of The Big Heart Foundation (TBHF), and founder and royal patron of the Friends of Cancer Patients (FCOP).

Around 2,500 cancer patients will benefit from access to a wide range of high-quality surgical treatment options at two fully equipped operating rooms fitted out with financial assistance from the Ameera fund, a global fund run collaboratively by FOCP and TBHF.

The contribution aims to support the leading humanitarian efforts of the Shaukat Khanum Hospital & Research Centre in Peshawar by helping to enhance the facility’s overall capacity to offer specialized care to more patients, especially in the surgical field, and furthers the hospital’s goal of offering financial support to 75 percent of its patients.

The collaboration follows Sheikha Jawaher’s visit to Pakistan in February this year when she met with several humanitarian organizations, including the Shaukat Khanum Hospital & Research Centre in Lahore.

Commenting on FoCP’s role in paving the way for the enhancement of surgical oncology services at Shaukat Khanum Hospital & Research Centre, Sawsan Jafar, Chairperson of FOCP’s Board of Directors, confirmed that the efforts of Sheikha Jawaher Al Qasimi in driving an effective global humanitarian response and delivering sustainable healthcare projects stems from the values of responsible giving ingrained in our socially conscious Emirati society.

Jafar added that the project would contribute to supporting the noble endeavors of Shaukat Khanum Hospital & Research Centre, and enhances its capabilities to offer high-quality cancer surgery to thousands of patients annually. The project, she added, also reflects the integrated efforts of Sharjah’s humanitarian institutions like FOCP and TBHF to identify and support various social needs outside the UAE.

Maryam Al Hammadi, director of TBHF, pointed to the importance of cooperation between all Sharjah institutions in order to implement humanitarian development projects that have a sustainable impact on societies around the world, as well as establishes the foundations of strong cross-cultural human relations.

She added: "TBHF continues to provide support and assistance to communities around the world, under the guidance and leadership of Sheikha Jawaher Al Qasimi, wife of the ruler of Sharjah. Our efforts stem from our commitment to guaranteeing the basic human rights of individuals, no matter their gender, age, socioeconomic backgrounds, nationality, or faith."

Dr. Faisal Sultan, CEO of SKMCH&RC, on behalf of the hospital management, expressed gratitude for the contribution by the Ameera fund. He pointed out that the donation would take the center a step forward towards its goal of alleviating the suffering of cancer patients and fulfilling their healthcare needs.

"Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Centre, Peshawar represents a window of hope to tens of thousands of cancer patients in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province and across other parts of Pakistan, particularly low-income patients who cannot afford to pay for the treatment. We consider every contribution, no matter how big or small, as a step forward to fostering the vision on which the hospital was established, while offering hope to our patients," he added.

The Ameera fund targets cancer care at a global scale through collaborative projects in the fields of cancer research, capacity building, prevention, and treatment.

The fund was launched by Sheikha Jawaher to honor the contributions of the late humanitarian activist, Ameera BinKaram, in supporting cancer patients in the UAE and abroad. In her lifetime, Ameera BinKaram held several key leadership positions including president of the Board of Trustees and Founding Member of FOCP, Chairperson of the Sharjah Women´s Business Council, and Vice-Chairperson of NAMA Women Advancement Establishment.

The Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital & Research Centre was instituted in 1994 by Imran Khan, current Prime Minister of Pakistan, and former cricket captain, in memory of his mother, Shaukat Khanum, who he lost to cancer. The charitable organisation came into being following a series of fund-raising campaigns held during international cricket matches. — WAM

https://m.saudigazette.com.sa/article/598781/World/Mena/Sharjah-launches-$12m-global-fund-for-Imran-Khans-cancer-hospital-in-Pakistan?utm_medium=long_story&utm_source=saudigazette-article&utm_redirect=pwa_app&utm_referrer=https://www.google.com/

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have this great feeling watching construction start on SKMT Karachi. InshaAllah, it will be the biggest cancer hospital in Pakistan as well as being equipped with the latest machines. <a href="https://t.co/e5TY3eF8aa">pic.twitter.com/e5TY3eF8aa</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1329996838351630336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 21, 2020</a></blockquote>

IA it is finished quickly to provide relief to the poor Cancer sufferers of Karachi and Sindh.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Work on SKMT Karachi basement proceeding at a good pace after a slowdown during the Covid crisis. This will inshaAllah be the biggest SKMT hospital and the most modern in Pakistan. <a href="https://t.co/qaeVh9Ve5s">pic.twitter.com/qaeVh9Ve5s</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1352914292853637120?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 23, 2021</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Visited the building site of SKMT Karachi. InshaAllah on target to open in 2023. It will be twice the size of SKMT Lahore and will be equipped with all the latest diagnostic and treatment facilities. It will service Sindh and southern Balochistan. <a href="https://t.co/nFcBnL91Y3">pic.twitter.com/nFcBnL91Y3</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1383728598855475203?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 18, 2021</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Karachi SKMT construction is going according to schedule and is all set to open inshaAllah by Dec next year. This will be twice as big as the Lahore SKMT and will be equipped with state of the art equipment. <a href="https://t.co/iXkYfN8C6h">pic.twitter.com/iXkYfN8C6h</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1422756973318217728?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 4, 2021</a></blockquote>