Simon Doull accusing Sarfaraz Ahmed of fake calling while New Zealand is batting

Sarwar89

Local Club Regular
Simon Doull has blatantly accused Sarfaraz of Fake call “No” behind the stumps, while Kiwi batsmen are running.
Doull suggests that Sarfaraz has been doing it through out the series to get more run outs.

Bazid Khan strangely agreed with Doull’s views instead of defending Sarfaraz. I am bit surprised about Doull’s open criticism of Sarfaraz.

Wasn't exactly criticism, he seemed quite amused by it and even went on to say it's a smart ploy. As it happens I don't think Sarfraz was doing anything of the sort

But Doull said he wouldnt mind doing it if it results in a wicket. He wasnt really criticising.

However, dont think Sarfaraz was actually trying to fake the call. He was just shouting at the fielder like "ohhhh" asking him to prevent the second run. Obviously the timing of his shout will be the same when batsmen try to turn for the second run.

If he was intending to do a fake call (which I find hard to believe), there would be a distinct difference in voices between Sarfraz and Kiwi, nobody is going to fall for that.

Sarfraz goes WAY over the top when appealing (read SHOUTING) from behind the stumps.

For everything.

Very annoying. Everyone has noticed it.

There's this Bangla keeper who also does this. I think Mahmudullah or something?

Sarfraz matches him or in some cases even worse.

Sarfraz goes WAY over the top when appealing (read SHOUTING) from behind the stumps.

For everything.

There's this Bangla keeper who also does this. I think Mahmudullah or something?

He will keep doing it.... What can you do about it? Karlo jo karna hai

Bhai dil pe kiyun le liya? :najam Kuch karnay ko kisne kaha?

Mahmudullah and Sarfraz belong to the same shouting/appealing category.

Will be rightly called out.

LMAO he does it again.

When Hafeez was bowling to Taylor. LBW shout, for a huge inside edge. :))) :)))

:sarf

Haha. So much moaning about Sarf. He ain't going nowhere without a WC in his hands....

Actually its such a breath of fresh air to see the captain visibly backing his players and getting upset when one of the players is attacked by the opposition players. Previous captains would have turned deaf and dumb.

It also doesn't take much time to throw his teammates under the bus when going gets tough.

bit of a non issue tbh

this is white privilege in cricket at play.

I have noticed Asian keepers get called out for sledging way more than others. I dont even think people realise it, just because of the different accents they find it strange

For everything.

HE WAS inam ul haq or mominul haq . i don't think Muhammadullah ever kept wicket for Bangladesh

For everything.

No it was Mustafiqur , the little guy from BD

However, dont think Sarfaraz was actually trying to fake the call. He was just shouting at the fielder like "ohhhh" asking him to prevent the second run. Obviously the timing of his shout will be the same when batsmen try to turn for the second run.

He said 'ooooo' so the fielder runs fast and save the double. Just a way of calling the fielder like he also says chalo a lot.

Bazid was the one who was clueless there, he should have called Doul on point.

Nothing wrong with it, done similar when playing (yelling 2 when there isn't 2 there or screaming like the ball is close when it isn't) :))

you know whats funny, when fans try to come up with reasons like he was not saying nooo, he was saying ohh :))

He can say no yes whatever he feels like its the batsman's fault for listening to him. Get a life, don't hate just for the sake of it.

when did i said what Sarfraz did was wrong?

Please do not quote me, you take internet forums very personal.

DO me a favor place me on ur ignore list

I remember in my okd club, our wickie used ro do it all the time and we would have a good chuckle afterwards..

remember Sangakara faking a run out just to mess with Ahmed Shezad?

I think this much is fair.