So who will be going to watch the India vs Pakistan 2019 World Cup match?

Syed1

ODI Captain
Gonna buy tickets for 16th June as soon as they come out....

Imma be there come hell or high water. Watch out for the guy in the green from top to bottom. I hope I get a seat surrounded by Indians. Naak mein dum karke rakhna hai

What stand do you guys recommend for the game vs. India?

I guess we should try to fill up as many people as possible in one stand?

So enticing, how much are tickets going to be? I assume airfare during that time will be expensive as well?!
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] what airlines are you looking at? Any deals?!

So enticing, how much are tickets going to be? I assume airfare during that time will be expensive as well?!

Calm down bro I don’t think you can even buy tickets for next June yet :))

I've been to a cricket match before, to even think about going to a Pak vs Ind WC match is almost a dream come true lol.

Hopefully, Pakistan can visit the US later this year (hoping for a match at Fort Lauradale)

I know Air Transat is super cheap to London from Toronto and then local flights within UK are renowned to be next to nothing. So my tentative plan is fly out to London Friday night or Saturday morning, then flight/train to Manchester on Saturday.... Attend the match on Sunday and return journey Monday.

This is exactly what I'm thinking. Want to be back by Monday.

Perks of living in a large city :/ I'll keep looking to see if I find anything. If I manage to go, we should all meet up. Would be awesome!

Out of curiosity how much are tickets with Air Transat?

Priority Access opens up for those who have signed up on 1st May. This is the latest date the full schedule will be revealed.

As by Saj's Twitter update, the Indo-Pak clash will take place on June 16th, 2019 at Old Trafford, Manchester.

Oh yeah, I'm definitely going.

This is exactly what I'm thinking. Want to be back by Monday.

Perks of living in a large city :/ I'll keep looking to see if I find anything. If I manage to go, we should all meet up. Would be awesome!

Out of curiosity how much are tickets with Air Transat?

Don't know yet... I checked Air Canada flights and they only allow booking a year in advance so I tried my luck for April 2019 just to see the fares and it is coming out to around $350 Canadian Toronto to Manchester. To put things in perspective it costs 600-800 to go to Vancouver.

That's not bad at all, $350 roundtrip. But in June, summer vacation fairs will be higher.

Any ideas when match tickets are going to go up for sale?

That's not bad at all, $350 roundtrip. But in June, summer vacation fairs will be higher.

Any ideas when match tickets are going to go up for sale?

1st May for those signed up for priority access (which I am).... see if you can sign up for it on the ICC website

Imma be there come hell or high water. Watch out for the guy in the green from top to bottom. I hope I get a seat surrounded by Indians. Naak mein dum karke rakhna hai

lol just because you won one match against India in CT isn't going to change the history of the world cups nor is it going to change the fact that India is a way way better team than Pakistan, don't bother buying the tickets as it's going to be a very easy win for India

Hahahahaha I see the CT win still hurts otherwise you would have never brought it up :)))

Thank you for this comment. I hope you are still around next June to eat the humble pie coming your way.

If i get the tickets, I will be making to for the mega game next year.

Any Indian fans making a trip from Toronto or nearby?

I'm also going to be travelling from Toronto for the world cup. Will be there for a few games including this, obviously.

Already signed up and waiting to get the tickets.

I may stick around for another game if it is in Manchester as well, but doubt it.

I might actually go to the Pakistan vs India 21st September match in UAE. Wont be able to go to the UK.

Kind of dissapointing. The match was supposed to happen in the London olympic stadium which has a capacity of 50k so I would’ve been better if it was hosted there.

Since crypto is doing good, few of us from Canada will be going to England... Let's coordinate and sit together

Kind of dissapointing. The match was supposed to happen in the London olympic stadium which has a capacity of 50k so I would’ve been better if it was bleated there.

The mahaul at Old Trafford is crazy. I’d also expect there to be more Pakistani fans than Indian fans there too.

Even if we are lesser in number we will make sure to make ten times the noise.

[MENTION=143344]babajee[/MENTION] is it expensive to get the headset to listen to the commentary? I know they have it in test matches don't know about ODIs etc.

I’m not exactly sure but I think it will be ~£10. I think I saw a few people with the headsets when I went to the Pak vs Eng T20.

According to the Indians...Indian public has no interest in Pak vs Ind game...so it's only going to us boys....

There is a difference between Worldcup match and bilaterals. Just cause you cant see the difference doesnt mean its same for us.

Please elaborate on these differences

Worldcup match could decide the fate of a team if they are to progress further. Bilaterals are meaningless and used for experimentation.
There have been many bilaterals took place and I cant remember them all, but i remember every Wordcup events. In my view, Worldcup is the Real Deal.

But im sure you already knew this.

Need to be there, going to be the most anticipated event in Manchester next year. Will be next next level at Old Trafford yaar. Absolute bedlam, just need Pak to perform. :hasan

Me and [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] at Edgbaston in 2019:

Good luck to you. Have you thought about what if the reverse happens?

I really do wish I can go. All depends on Uni workload and examinations. Tickets will be sold out in a matter of seconds though so people here should be cautious about that.

That sounds more like a "Aaa bail mujhe maar" :danish

:91:

I predict Babar to make a century and Hasan to take a 5-fer. Kohli will continue to be Amir's bunny and will be trapped for lbw several times before being outclassed by a beauty of an inswinger on the final ball of Amir's over. Indian fans will start to leave the ground after Kohli's dismissal. As they would be getting ready to leave, they will hear Hasan's name being chanted because he would've taken Dhoni's wicket, upon which Indian fans will stampede out of the ground in anger.

Too much EA cricket is bad

Just a heads up, it is always difficult to get tickets as a Pakistani for an Indian game, so when signing up on the ICC website beforehand, try and be a bit tricky. Maybe put in your favourite team as England or India. It definitely helps, just trust me on that.

After that, good luck in the ballots people!

Update

Just a heads up folks, registration for the priority access is now open. Don't forget to register.

Balloting opens on 8th May at 10:00 am UK time (I'm assuming on the time zone it just said 10 am in the confirmation email).

If you do not manage to get into the priority access stream you will have to wait till 1st July to purchase the tickets, at which point I doubt many would be left for Pak vs Ind match. Well you can always get tickets for other block buster matches such as SL vs BD :uakmal

Just a heads up folks, registration for the priority access is now open. Don't forget to register.

Balloting opens on 8th May at 10:00 am UK time (I'm assuming on the time zone it just said 10 am in the confirmation email).

If you do not manage to get into the priority access stream you will have to wait till 1st July to purchase the tickets, at which point I doubt many would be left for Pak vs Ind match. Well you can always get tickets for other block buster matches such as SL vs BD :uakmal

Salam :sarf2

Which tickets you thinking of buying? (bronze, silver etc)

Salam :sarf2

Which tickets you thinking of buying? (bronze, silver etc)

I'm sasta guy plus I have to pay for airfare and place to stay as well so I'll probably get the bronze one :ashwin

I’m thinking the same but the only problem is that I’m expecting the bronze tickets to be sold out in minutes.

You never know with these Indians :srt

I’m thinking the same but the only problem is that I’m expecting the bronze tickets to be sold out in minutes.

You never know with these Indians :srt

Have you been to the Old Trafford before? Which stand are you planning on getting tickets for?

Will likely be in Europe next summer. Thinking about going to the game.

If you are remotely serious about going then you should register now as the first ballot is on the 8th.

Just registered.
Thanks for the heads up!

Will probably go for the silver. Lets see the availability. Bronze I doubt we will be able to get.

Registered, couldn't miss this match in my hometown. Hopefully get tickets iA. :hasan2

But don't worry guys if you don't have success in the first ballot, You may have seen from the registration page that tickets will go on sale to the general public in September as this is the family ballot.

Just registered, thanks for the reminder.

Can't say I'm too happy about Indian fans being reminded though! :ashwin Want to see more Pakistani fans at the match.

As Pakistan is going to break the streak, don't you want more Indian fans there to mock?

[MENTION=143344]babajee[/MENTION]
Bro i applied for Bronze/Adult tickets but it did not ask about stand(s)? Or did i miss something?

Just applied for India vs Pakistan (4 tickets). Do i have a chance ? :(

[MENTION=143344]babajee[/MENTION]
Bro i applied for Bronze/Adult tickets but it did not ask about stand(s)? Or did i miss something?

Bhai I think when you actually buy the tickets you will choose the stand etc. Or it might be randomly allocated.

Btw, apparently it is not first come first serve so everyone has an equal chance of getting tickets.