"Someone who has understanding of cricket should be appointed Chairman, like Ehsan Mani": Imran Khan

Imran Khan speaking on a TV show:

"Why is the Prime Minister involved with appointing the PCB Chairman?"

"The PM has already spoilt several entities and he's also imposing himself on cricket. How can he fix cricket?"

"No country's cricket board's CEO is appointed by the PM."

"Someone who has understanding of cricket should be appointed Chairman, like Ehsan Mani who has been ICC President. Someone who understands the system and can see that restructure and reform is needed."

"After that, it should be made a democratic institution."

"First the system needs to be fixed, currently it's a free for all."

"If Najam Sethi is the only person you found to fix cricket in Pakistan then we have no hope."

For Me :

Priority 1

Majid Khan

Priority 2

Ehsan Mani

Pm sahib ? Najam Sethi, Tallat Mehmood or Pervez Rasheed

# Afsousnaak

add Rana Sanaullah to the list too

Rana ? No.

He is Interior Minister plus has other departments under his control aswell.

Dissapointing yaar.

In all top 8 Cricket Nations the board is democratic and there are Proper Elections.

Yahan Aaway ka Aawa he bigrha hua hai

Cricket board has to do nothing with PM yet he is the Patron.

Continues to cry and cry and cry, and the symptoms of Sethiphobia continue to worsen.

Didn't Sethi made PSL possible when all others said it was not financially feasible? I don't think you need cricketers to run organisations. Considering most of our cricketers are barely educated.

Rana ? No.

He is Interior Minister plus has other departments under his control aswell.

Dissapointing yaar.

In all top 8 Cricket Nations the board is democratic and there are Proper Elections.

Yahan Aaway ka Aawa he bigrha hua hai

Cricket board has to do nothing with PM yet he is the Patron.

I meant Rana Sanullah for PM's list, you never know what the reward is for his LOYAL PEOPLE, since people get appointments on the basis of loyal services to the king

About time we did this.

Too many stupid appointees. Sethis and Ijaz Butts and Nasim Ashrafs and Zaka Ashrafs have ruined out cricket out and out

Continues to cry and cry and cry, and the symptoms of Sethiphobia continue to worsen.

Ironic that you are calling out someone for crying but that is exactly what you do all the time.

A classic case of pot calling kettle black.

what hw should do he is doing well sa far,now dont say that he should come and do it.he has many things to do it is the job of noora league to fix it..

acha. Ehsan Mani gets appointed... Then what?

Who do you appoint after he leaves?

Is Ehsan mani part of the board of governors?

Imran should listen to himself. Technically if you appoint Ehsan Mani, then he is also an outside man, as he is not yet involved within the PCB, so his appointment would be the same as Sethi's or Sheryars.

Didn't Sethi made PSL possible when all others said it was not financially feasible? I don't think you need cricketers to run organisations. Considering most of our cricketers are barely educated.

this!

Naseem Ashraf failed. Ijazz Butt failed, Zaka Ashraf Failed. Only Najem Sethi was able to pull this off.

Imran could sit and talk how he could had done the psl, but its easy to talk, action is what matters.

It took us 4 chairmans to take action regarding the formation of a Premier t20 league ...

this!

Naseem Ashraf failed. Ijazz Butt failed, Zaka Ashraf Failed. Only Najem Sethi was able to pull this off.

Imran could sit and talk how he could had done the psl, but its easy to talk, action is what matters.

It took us 4 chairmans to take action regarding the formation of a Premier t20 league ...

ask him where the money goes,,he is not fit for job and he asked about strenghtening thee institution and bringing transparency..

acha. Ehsan Mani gets appointed... Then what?

Who do you appoint after he leaves?

Is Ehsan mani part of the board of governors?

Imran should listen to himself. Technically if you appoint Ehsan Mani, then he is also an outside man, as he is not yet involved within the PCB, so his appointment would be the same as Sethi's or Sheryars.

At least read the full OP he said "After that, it should be made a democratic institution."

In short he is saying appoint someone like mani as a temporary fix and than go for democratic setup and made it an institution far away from political influence

Sethi will appoint himself just like he did last time

At least read the full OP he said "After that, it should be made a democratic institution."

In short he is saying appoint someone like mani as a temporary fix and than go for democratic setup and made it an institution far away from political influence

Sethi will appoint himself just like he did last time

Sethi will be appointed after bog voting

this!

i dont understand how can people ignore the fact that He is having the back of HIS HIGNESS KING NAWAZ SHARIF and someone with the back of HIS HIGHNESS in this country is totally untouchable

Ehsan Mani has made a career in recent times of trolling BCCI. not sure about his expertise.