"Sorry brother - It’s call karma": Mohammad Shami's tweet after Pakistan loss in the final

Problem with indian fans and some ex-indian cricketers are whatever **** they speak about others specially about pakistan its all granted for them, but they can't digest a single statement made by a pakistani cricketer no matter in whatever sense he made that statement.

Karma surely applies to everyone but I don't know why Shami is pointing out Shoaib. At least Pak took five wickets in the final unlike your dross who couldn't even take one against the same opposition.

You missed Shami’s point altogether. Karma is making fun of India’s loss and ending up not winning yourself and they make fun of you! Looks like social media isn’t the only place with thin skins!

Shahid Afridi on this issue:

“Ham log jo cricketers hain, we are ambassadors, role models. Hamaari koshish honi chahiye ki ye sab khatm hona chahiye. Ham ek doosre ke padosi hain. Aisi cheezein nahi honi chahiye jiss se nafrat phaile logo ke beech me. Agar ham hi aisa karenge toh aam aadmi se ham kya ummeed rakhenge. (We are cricketers, we are ambassadors and role models. (We are cricketers, we are ambassadors and role models. We should try to end all of this. We are neighbours. We shouldn't do things that cultivate hate. If we start doing such things, what can we expect from the common people),”

“Sports se hamaare relationship behetar rahenge. Inke saath ham khelna chahte hain, Pakistan me dekhna chahte hain. (Our relationships improve with sports. We want to play with them, see them play in Pakistan).”

Afridi also had an advice for Shami following his tweet.

“Agar aap retired player ho... tab bhi nahi karna chahiye. Par aap current team se khel rahe ho, avoid karo inn sab cheezo ko. (Even if you are retired, you shouldn't do this. But you are a part of the current team, you should avoid such things)"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...-shami-after-karma-tweet-101668363545001.html

Actually Shoaib shared a Tweet and a pic day before yesterday ,"Tumse na ho paega" it was written in that taunting Indian team so shami just resorted it back but i condemn shami's tweet, Indian cricketer shouldn't fall for a attention seeking cheerleader they should maintain decorum.

Cricketers like Shami are idiots in this new age of digital world. Smart ones like Ashwin and Kohli know that twitter handle is not to write what you may feel but it's a commercial asset to be monetized. Twitter handle value is largely based upon the number of followers and for that you don't tweet many negative or crude things. Keeping your emotions in check on twitter is the key and hire a social media celebrity management companies to make money.

Shami is doing what all Indians do these days after failing badly at their jobs. Resort to jingoism against Pakistan.

Shami knows that his career is almost over now and this is his last roll of the dice to be considered for selection again.

Shahid Afridi on this issue:

“Ham log jo cricketers hain, we are ambassadors, role models. Hamaari koshish honi chahiye ki ye sab khatm hona chahiye. Ham ek doosre ke padosi hain. Aisi cheezein nahi honi chahiye jiss se nafrat phaile logo ke beech me. Agar ham hi aisa karenge toh aam aadmi se ham kya ummeed rakhenge. (We are cricketers, we are ambassadors and role models. (We are cricketers, we are ambassadors and role models. We should try to end all of this. We are neighbours. We shouldn't do things that cultivate hate. If we start doing such things, what can we expect from the common people),”

“Sports se hamaare relationship behetar rahenge. Inke saath ham khelna chahte hain, Pakistan me dekhna chahte hain. (Our relationships improve with sports. We want to play with them, see them play in Pakistan).”

Afridi also had an advice for Shami following his tweet.

“Agar aap retired player ho... tab bhi nahi karna chahiye. Par aap current team se khel rahe ho, avoid karo inn sab cheezo ko. (Even if you are retired, you shouldn't do this. But you are a part of the current team, you should avoid such things)"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...-shami-after-karma-tweet-101668363545001.html

A bit rich coming from Afridi this :)

Shami is doing what all Indians do these days after failing badly at their jobs. Resort to jingoism against Pakistan.

Shami knows that his career is almost over now and this is his last roll of the dice to be considered for selection again.

So Shami an A contract player needs to praise India to have a job ?

Must be that easy to get a job in cricket then or the only requirement.

Kaha se aate ho bhai lol. By the way sure people do suck up to BCCI and that may irk people but Shami doesn’t need it nor Irfan whose next 5-6 generations don’t have to work even without him having a commentary gig .

Not nearly as well deserved as the 10 wicket phainta your lot received not once but twice in back 2 back world cups.

Hand used for bowling, better used for tweeting it seems.

Like wise, we weren’t humiliated by our arch rivals, and we didn’t get humiliated by Zimbabwe. You see, we can both play this game.

Shami should point fingers at his own. Can pinpoint many occasions where Sehwag has taken cheapshots at Pakistan.

Like wise, we weren’t humiliated by our arch rivals, and we didn’t get humiliated by Zimbabwe. You see, we can both play this game.

Sure we can. But I didn’t cast the first stone by applauding every ridiculous or petty tweet made by a Pakistani toward an Indian in poor taste.

Not nearly as well deserved as the 10 wicket phainta your lot received not once but twice in back 2 back world cups.

Hand used for bowling, better used for tweeting it seems.

Don't take him seriously. According to him, India deserved to lose any match where Pant didn't feature in the playing XI. It is just a coincidence that Pant was in the playing XI on both the occasions you mentioned. :inti

Tbh I love it when Shoaib gets slapped by an Indian.

He has made a whole career of sucking up to Indians to get youtube clicks, then when Pakistan wins he trolls India to get more views.

Gutter level punditry deserves these types of responses.

Can anyone give me the background, what Karma is he talking about?

In any case I think as long as Indian and Pakistani cricketers are just involved in pulling each other down, quite uselessly, I think it is safe to say that both teams are going no where.

During a conversation on A Sports, Akram, reacting to all these war of words on Twitter, he said that we are all patriotic about our own countries and we should be leaving it to that rather than responding to such tweets.

“We should stay neutral. Indians are patriotic about their their country, and I'm fine with that, we are patriotic about our country. But instead of that, jalti pe tel daalna, tweet pe tweet karna, just don't do it man"

Former Pakistan captain Misbah ul Haq, who was also part of the discussion, added, “You shouldn't do this just for the sake of few 'Likes'. Cricketers, whether from India or Pakistan or any other country, we are all a family. So we should respect each other and give our opinions respectfully. We also have a certain responsibility.”

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...mi-shoaib-akhtar-episode-101668407941014.html

Can anyone give me the background, what Karma is he talking about?

In any case I think as long as Indian and Pakistani cricketers are just involved in pulling each other down, quite uselessly, I think it is safe to say that both teams are going no where.

I'm still unsure what Karma he meant or if he even knows what karma means.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">U r right <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a> bhai. As an ambassador and role model, we must promote peace and not hatred. Such messages should be avoided. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/peace?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#peace</a></p>— Umar Gul (@mdk_gul) <a href="https://twitter.com/mdk_gul/status/1592390171693309952?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 15, 2022</a></blockquote>

Very rich coming from Afridi of all people, especially after all the political statements he has made recently. He should listen his own comments from KPL final presentation ceremony. Then again, no one in India takes Afridi seriously as he is still a laughing stock here. Umar Gul is a great guy though by the look of it.

The tweet war and some pathetic non cricketing comments apart, Going by the last two world cups - the general populace here has the common narrative that India has played only two games the opening match against pak in WC21 and the semi final in 2022. These two games defined India like no other. Wow!

I wonder if Shami was responding to the tweet by PM Sharif?

India will be sour because they are not dominating pakistan like they did in the past
Last year's loss and asia cup loss has got to them even this world cup We bagged it comfortably if we didn't have few hiccups in last over. They weren't upset that they lost a semi final they were more upset about pakistan playing finals when pakistan lost the final it was a Hugh relief for india and their were Hugh celebrations in India even though they them self went home after semi final loss so they are just being Indians 😀

Shami was only responding to the jibes made after the England semifinal but of course, we will ignore that.

And Pakistanis were only responding to the jibes made after the Zimbabwe game.

India deserved this humiliation.

Still beat Pakistan, so Pakistan faced greater humiliation.

Greater humiliation was 170 vs 138/5 🤣🤣🤣
And we beat South Africa while India got trashed by South Africa

Yes we did poor in our opening games with out of form openers but what was your teams excuse 🤣🤣🤣🤣

India will be sour because they are not dominating pakistan like they did in the past
Last year's loss and asia cup loss has got to them even this world cup We bagged it comfortably if we didn't have few hiccups in last over. They weren't upset that they lost a semi final they were more upset about pakistan playing finals when pakistan lost the final it was a Hugh relief for india and their were Hugh celebrations in India even though they them self went home after semi final loss so they are just being Indians ��

It's a good point you make, I think India have regressed to where they are closer to Pakistan level rather than Pakistan improving because their batting is still minnow level. If we can improve the batting, then India will have a lot to fear.

As soon as we got rid of Misbah, we have started getting on a more even keel.

Greater humiliation was 170 vs 138/5 🤣🤣🤣
And we beat South Africa while India got trashed by South Africa

Yes we did poor in our opening games with out of form openers but what was your teams excuse 🤣🤣🤣🤣

What is the point of celebrating England and South Africa’s wins over India when your own team failed to beat them?

Pakistan lost to India. Nothing can change that fact.

Definitely. 170/0 in 16 overs tells the story.

PP should have an IQ barometer before letting people register here or we have posts like the above.

Yes cool story, but nothing can change the following:

Pakistan lost to India in this World Cup and Pakistan also lost to a minnow team. India did not.

Quoting my post from a different thread:

When you look at the bigger picture, Pakistan had the better tournament because it is better to lose a final than a semifinal.

However, not only was Pakistan extremely lucky to play the semifinal, it was also extremely lucky to avoid England in the semifinal.

If the England vs Australia match was not a washout, England would have most probably won and topped the group, which means they would have beaten Pakistan in the semifinal and played India/New Zealand in the final.

After losing to India and getting humiliated by Zimbabwe, Pakistan had no business qualifying for the semifinals.

So overall, in spite of getting clobbered by England in the semifinal, India had a slightly better tournament than Pakistan. It did not lose to a minnow team.

Speaking of IQ, my IQ is 153 as verified by Mensa.

Pakistan lost to both England and India, but are still celebrating England beating India. :)))

I can understand why Shami is angry at Shoaib but his response doesn’t quite make sense

Shoaib criticised India’s selection of Shami (replacement for Bumrah), and it was because the Indian bowlers failed to take a single wicket.

Surely Shami doesn’t have to vent his anger at Shoaib by using the word Karma because Pakistani bowlers didn’t fail the purpose of their selection in this tournament.

Maybe he should have just attacked Shoaib by saying ‘it was karma that you were dropped for the 2011 semi final after the beating you took against Ross Taylor’

That would have kept it between him and Shoaib only. Instead he unnecessarily dragged all of Pakistan’s defeat into it and he hopes to play for India again at some point!

What is the point of celebrating England and South Africa’s wins over India when your own team failed to beat them?

Pakistan lost to India. Nothing can change that fact.

Your just firing in the air now we didn't fail vs southafrica and we didn't lose by 10 wickets to England this it self shows we are ahead of India

So what we lost to india We had a poor start but we turned it around and showed our real worth by beating South Africa new Zealand and took it close even after posting a low score vs england

What did india do?

Beat zimbabwe and Netherlands

Bangladesh would have trashed india, india are very lucky it rained or it would have have been a mother of all humiliations

Lost to South Africa

England absolutely murderd india

You can twist it which ever way, you can't change the fact pakistan had a better outing than India

And that's why you and whole of india still mourning