South Asia Football Discussion Thread

Mas-LFC

Local Club Star
South Asia. A region of more than 2billion people. A part of the world that has never seen any of its nation make it to the FIFA world cup. Why? What is lacking in this particular region despite having big population.

Could things about to change in the future with many of the South Asian nations adopting bringing in its origin players from abroad.

A major boost to the regions football as the premier league winner, Bangladeshi origin, Hamza Chowdhary has chosen to represent and play for Bangladesh football team.

Discuss all South Asian football related stuffs here.

Asian Cup qualification Group C.
25th March.

India vs Bangladesh.

India brought back their 40yo legend Sunil Chetri out of retirement to help them against Bangladesh who has Hamza Chowdhary now. Indian football fans are worried, talking so much about Hamza.

I would love to see football flourish in subcontinent. Cricket has become rotten due to BCCICC. Football is still pure.

BD have recently attracted some overseas players (overseas Bangladeshis like Hamza Chowdhary who played in Premier League for Leicester City). Hoping to see BD getting better in football.

Where are the Hindustani brothers? Why is no Hindustani commenting here. Lol. Are you guys worried about 25th March when the Bangla tigers come to hunt you down in Shillong?

India with a billion plus people, has a super league spent millions yet still cant dominate the lesser funded neighbouring countries in South Asia.

And the game is about to change for good, in Bangladesh favour. Now that BD has secured PL experienced and proven, FA Cup winner Hamza Chowdhary and with more origin players lined up to join Bangladesh by June; things look bright for Bangladesh football 🥳
Especially even more so, after Bashundhara group completes the biggest private multi-sport complex in South Asia which is more tha half done, it will give newer upcoming talents chance to use world class facilities and go on to represent Bangladesh. Bashundhara doing something the incompetent Bangladesh Football federation and BD sports council could never imagined to do so. Kudus to Bashundhara group.

Where are the Hindustani brothers? Why is no Hindustani commenting here. Lol. Are you guys worried about 25th March when the Bangla tigers come to hunt you down in Shillong?

India with a billion plus people, has a super league spent millions yet still cant dominate the lesser funded neighbouring countries in South Asia.

And the game is about to change for good, in Bangladesh favour. Now that BD has secured PL experienced and proven, FA Cup winner Hamza Chowdhary and with more origin players lined up to join Bangladesh by June; things look bright for Bangladesh football 🥳
Especially even more so, after Bashundhara group completes the biggest private multi-sport complex in South Asia which is more tha half done, it will give newer upcoming talents chance to use world class facilities and go on to represent Bangladesh. Bashundhara doing something the incompetent Bangladesh Football federation and BD sports council could never imagined to do so. Kudus to Bashundhara group.

I remember Bangladesh won the SAFF title in 2003 and they eliminated India in semi-final. Good times.

Good times will return in football, brother. Bangladeshis always loved football most, through history the Bengalis love for football always been deep. Cricket came late into the liking of Bangladeshis. Yes cricket is now dominant and gets more funded But you go to any local football tournaments in BD subdistricts villages whether it is a mini-bar tournament or full, thousands gather to watch, people in general understand football more, its loved by most. Same isn’t there for cricket, no one watches local district,village cricket, heck no one even watches DPL matches.

I remember Bangladesh won the SAFF title in 2003 and they eliminated India in semi-final. Good times.

We can’t beat them in cricket. Let’s dominate them in football for many years to come, starting 25th March. Let’s go BD 😁

I think most Indian posters here don't follow football. LOL. They seem too occupied with IPL and cricket.

They can't do petty politics in football like they can in cricket. FIFA doesn't give special perks to India like ICC does. :inti

Good times will return in football, brother. Bangladeshis always loved football most, through history the Bengalis love for football always been deep. Cricket came late into the liking of Bangladeshis. Yes cricket is now dominant and gets more funded But you go to any local football tournaments in BD subdistricts villages whether it is a mini-bar tournament or full, thousands gather to watch, people in general understand football more, its loved by most. Same isn’t there for cricket, no one watches local district,village cricket, heck no one even watches DPL matches.

Football was actually BD's number one sport before 1995. It also showed in FIFA ranking (they were ranked #116 in year 1993). Cricket took over later on and sidelined football a bit.

I would love to see BD focusing more on football as football is always my number one favorite sport.

Opens a thread about discussion on South Asian football and then two bengalis going on and on about how great Bangladesh is in football and how India is scared of them. This along with premature celebration for some random game that will happen on 25th March (which 99% of Indians have no clue about). No wonder BBC was reporting last night that latest from Bangladesh is that they have given up on cricket and aiming to become next Brazil in football.

With their tall legs and athletic build, I don't doubt that potential at all. Sleeping giants. 🤡

Random match? 😂 It’s an AFC Asian Cup qualification match. I bet you didn’t know that. Stick to cricket, son.
And about the 99% of Indians have no clue about the match? It shows how ignorant Indians are about football then?.

Man talking about Indians having no clue about this match like as if they are like Brazil of the region and playing a friendly against far weaker side. 😂

With their tall legs and athletic build, I don't doubt that potential at all. Sleeping giants. 🤡
Are you talking about your 40year legend Sunil Chetri whom you brought back from retirement to help you against BD? 😂

rich coming from an Indian. Lol. One billion plus still cant compete in the world stage, heck not even dominate in South Asia, Asian zone. Failure of a footballing nation.

25th March am sure BD beating India will be sweet. We will take revenge in football. At least will be better than you for years to come hehe 😃

rich coming from an Indian. Lol. One billion plus still cant compete in the world stage, heck not even dominate in South Asia, Asian zone. Failure of a footballing nation.

25th March am sure BD beating India will be sweet. We will take revenge in football. At least will be better than you for years to come hehe 😃
Won't be following but good luck.

Random match? 😂 It’s an AFC Asian Cup qualification match. I bet you didn’t know that. Stick to cricket, son.
And about the 99% of Indians have no clue about the match? It shows how ignorant Indians are about football then?.

Man talking about Indians having no clue about this match like as if they are like Brazil of the region and playing a friendly against far weaker side. 😂

Discussing football with Indians is generally a waste of time. Vast majority of them don't seem to follow it. :dav

They probably think football's Asia Cup is same as cricket's Asia Cup. LOL.

Discussing football with Indians is generally a waste of time. Vast majority of them don't seem to follow it. :dav

They probably think football's Asia Cup is same as cricket's Asia Cup. LOL.

Yes yes...crickets Asia cup is so insignificant. That is why Bangladesh won it so many times..LOL

We may not be Brazil but we never take Bangladesh seriously in any sport or anything in general. They being our perenial whipping boy and entire image of Mushy comes infront of our eyes whenever we think about Bangladesh. It will take ages before we start taking you guys seriously. Infact, I am laughing typing this post. Any match between Ind and BD is like great Khali vs Honswoggle in my eyes where we may pull the cheek, ears and spank couple of times for fun but cant get serious with kids at all.

@Mas-LFC - now that you have mocked me and awaken a sleeping giant, I am hereby inviting you to a football match. The venue is somewhere in Bethnal Green, whitechapel or Mile End. Tsk tsk..

You bring your 11 Bengal tigers and I bring my Bharatiya Sanatani brigade. Lets settle it once for all. Its been long since I have manhandled bunch of Bangladeshis on field anyway. Should be fun.

#HainHimmat

@Mas-LFC - now that you have mocked me and awaken a sleeping giant, I am hereby inviting you to a football match. The venue is somewhere in Bethnal Green, whitechapel or Mile End. Tsk tsk..

You bring your 11 Bengal tigers and I bring my Bharatiya Sanatani brigade. Lets settle it once for all. Its been long since I have manhandled bunch of Bangladeshis on field anyway. Should be fun.

#HainHimmat

Bruv. It’s football we talking about, not kabadi. You can’t mandhandle such desi ways you’re thinking of, you’ll be giving away too many cheap penalties, and it will be an easy win for us 😂. Besides talk is cheap.

Anyways. You really want to enter to play in the tigers den aka Tower Hamlets? I’ll get back to you on this. I’ll get in touch with my boys from Tower Hamlets. I’ve moved away from East London years ago, I grew up in Newham. But I got my peeps in tower hamlets. We sure can have a football match one day. Your team which you call Sanatani Brigade vs my team which am gonna call The Mughal Kings 😁

#HainHimmat

Bas kar bhai, ghutne jawab de jayenge tere. Josh mein hosh nahi khoya karte. :kp :inti

Good luck to both teams.
We welcome competition in sports from regional teams.

Football in the region needs major boost. In order to that team have to bring in origin players. the other teams have done that already, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan too I believe except India and Nepal which don’t allow dual-citizenship. India will fall behind if they don’t change it.

Bangladesh have had few origin players like the Midfielder captain Jamal Buiyan is born and grew up in Denmark and defender Tariq Kazi born in Finland. Now BD got premier league proven, Fa Cup winner Leicester city player 27yo Hamza Choudhary who accepted to play for BD. And the new BD football federation president is doing a lot of groundwork to bring more origin players by June.

It is what it is. It may sound harsh to some but local desi born players dont have the stamina, fitness, game awareness, technicality to a good standard as such of those who were brought up playing in Europe, even european 3rd tier league players can be better players than local players.

As of the latest FIFA rankings (November 28, 2024), here are the Asian countries ranked: :inti

Japan: 15th

Iran: 18th

South Korea: 23rd

Australia: 26th

Qatar: 48th

Iraq: 56th

Uzbekistan: 58th

Saudi Arabia: 59th

United Arab Emirates: 63rd

Jordan: 64th

Thailand: 97th

Vietnam: 116th

Indonesia: 125th

India: 127th

Malaysia: 132nd

Philippines: 149th

Singapore: 161st

Maldives: 162nd

Myanmar: 167th

Nepal: 175th

Cambodia: 180th

Bhutan: 183rd

Bangladesh: 185th

Timor-Leste: 196th

Pakistan: 197th

Sri Lanka: 200th

All jokes and banter aside. India vs Bangladesh in football is like the El Classico of South Asia.

All of the desi South Asian teams suck even in the Asian region forget about making it to fifa world cup. But things do change. I believe 2030s will be the decade one of the team from South Asia to make it to fifa world cup. In order to make that happen, they must bring in origin players, invest in grassroot football, make more international standard facilities, introduce sport science, football academies needed in every regions of the respective nations.

As of the latest FIFA rankings (November 28, 2024), here are the Asian countries ranked: :inti

I wouldn’t read too much into the fifa rankings. Iceland once knocked England out of the 2016 Euros. Iceland also beat England at Wembley June 2024, in a friendly match. Iceland is ranked 70th, England 4th.
In football matches are lot closer than ranking suggests. Cricket is different but even in cricket you get freak results now days too like USA beating Bangladesh in a series then again even Hongkong beat Bangladesh once 2014. US also, beating Pakistan in the world t20. But generally in football even the most underdogs can have a chance, like Greece who miraculously won Euro 2004.

Bangladesh maybe ranked 185 but they have EPL players now to be honest and that makes them a regional power in Football. The firepower and talent in their football right now is quite incredible no kidding.

I don’t remember the last time was intimidated before playing another regional powerhouse in Football.

Also it will be a pleasure to host them this time now that they have EPL players the likes of which are rarely seen playing on our soil. We are thrilled.

Our defeatist almost certain.
I just hope we score a goal and keep their total down to 3-4 max to avoid humiliation.

Losing 1-4 to this Bangladesh football team is no disrespect to us.

Football will never flourish in the sub continent:

1. Its a proper team sport, where playmakers are not always on the screen. Too much politics and nepotism and regionalism plaguing the football federations.
2. Football is too mature for bits and pieces efforts to yield any result.
3. FIFA actually won't allow reforms of the national football federations which are insanely corrupt.

I wouldn’t read too much into the fifa rankings. Iceland once knocked England out of the 2016 Euros. Iceland also beat England at Wembley June 2024, in a friendly match. Iceland is ranked 70th, England 4th.
In football matches are lot closer than ranking suggests. Cricket is different but even in cricket you get freak results now days too like USA beating Bangladesh in a series then again even Hongkong beat Bangladesh once 2014. US also, beating Pakistan in the world t20. But generally in football even the most underdogs can have a chance, like Greece who miraculously won Euro 2004.
Football rankings hardly matter because National sides dont play many games or even if they play its hardly full strength teams. That's why we see ranking upsets in FIFA world cups, etc. when suddenly every one is full strength.

Okay so after all the boasting from @Mas-LFC in this thread, it turned out that in FIFA ranking India is ranked 127th and Bangladesh is 185th, below Nepal, Combodia and Bhutan. Reading some of these posts, I was thinking BD may be in top 50. Looks like Cricket or Football, Bangladesh is always below India in every sport.

Bruv. It’s football we talking about, not kabadi. You can’t mandhandle such desi ways you’re thinking of, you’ll be giving away too many cheap penalties, and it will be an easy win for us 😂. Besides talk is cheap.

Anyways. You really want to enter to play in the tigers den aka Tower Hamlets? I’ll get back to you on this. I’ll get in touch with my boys from Tower Hamlets. I’ve moved away from East London years ago, I grew up in Newham. But I got my peeps in tower hamlets. We sure can have a football match one day. Your team which you call Sanatani Brigade vs my team which am gonna call The Mughal Kings 😁

Seeing your team's ranking, I am giving you a concession. We will field only 10 players against your tiger 11. So get in touch with your boys in tower hamlet asap.

:rabada2

Okay so after all the boasting from @Mas-LFC in this thread, it turned out that in FIFA ranking India is ranked 127th and Bangladesh is 185th, below Nepal, Combodia and Bhutan. Reading some of these posts, I was thinking BD may be in top 50. Looks like Cricket or Football, Bangladesh is always below India in every sport.

Too be honest there is no denying the raw talent in Banglaball.

South Asian Classico is going on! But now where to be found to watch it in UK!!

Anyone have any links???

Seeing your team's ranking, I am giving you a concession. We will field only 10 players against your tiger 11. So get in touch with your boys in tower hamlet asap.

:rabada2

Talk is cheap. Buddy. You probably cant even kick the ball well 😂

Like anything to get cheap thrills. Mans looking at fifa ranking. Mate fifa rankings dont mean jack. Iceland beat England last June. Saudi beat Argentina.

You’re not Brazil. So pipe it down. Country of a billion plus people, cant even make it top 50ranking in the world, let alone making it to fifa world cup. What a disgrace.

COME ON BANGLADESH 🇧🇩

Let’s teach the arrogant, obnoxious neighbours a lesson in football. Lets go Bangla Bhagh’s

Unfortunately it’s not shown live in UK channels. Stupid star sports needs to understand the UK desi market is a large one. Show it free on YT UK.

Like anything to get cheap thrills. Mans looking at fifa ranking. Mate fifa rankings dont mean jack. Iceland beat England last June. Saudi beat Argentina.

You’re not Brazil. So pipe it down. Country of a billion plus people, cant even make it top 50ranking in the world, let alone making it to fifa world cup. What a disgrace.

Well the rankings are there for a reason. If they doesnt mean anything, why are they there in first place? Just bcoz Bangladesh is behind Combodia, Bhutan and Nepal, FIFA ranking are worthless is it? Haha

No where have I said India is Brazil in football. Why even we should be when there is not much following of this sport in India. Just like how Brazil is not India in cricket. However, you came into this thread all swarting in hyping your football team as if people will not cross check. Then when someone posted the FIFA ranking, you are back to being typical Bangladeshi fan by making silly excuses of how meaningless they are, how team x beat y.

😂

Managed to find a link. One of the cricket stream app showing it. Quality is not the best.

BD had a chance with Jony. Running into the box from right wing, man didnt lace it in time! Keeper came out and stopped it

Managed to find a link. One of the cricket stream app showing it. Quality is not the best.

BD had a chance with Jony. Running into the box from right wing, man didnt lace it in time! Keeper came out and stopped it

Watching it live in Jio hotstar.

So far we have kept the Bangladesh team quiet. Can’t believe it’s still 0-0

COME ON BANGLADESH 🇧🇩

Let’s teach the arrogant, obnoxious neighbours a lesson in football. Lets go Bangla Bhagh’s

Unfortunately it’s not shown live in UK channels. Stupid star sports needs to understand the UK desi market is a large one. Show it free on YT UK.

The whole world wanna see Bangladesh bro. It’s our pleasure to play you. Your cricket team maybe pathetic but your football team is filled with superstars top to bottom.

Managed to find a link! A cricket streaming site showing it on Star Sports 3. Quality is good. watching on it connecting laptop to the tv

Its been even game so far. BD had a chance from the right side, Indian keeper puts Man Utd’s Onana to shame! Messed up, which let to BD having an open goal chance in the early stages! But the player hit the side. Also same player Jony had a good run into the box before halftime but didnt get the shot in time!

India had a header chance wasnt directed well. So few other half chances.

Its been even game so far. BD had a chance from the right side, Indian keeper puts Man Utd’s Onana to shame! Messed up, which let to BD having an open goal chance in the early stages! But the player hit the side. Also same player Jony had a good run into the box before halftime but didnt get the shot in time!

India had a header chance wasnt directed well. So few other half chances.

What do you reckon is there a chance of upset here

It finished. India 0 - 0 Bangladesh 0.

Supaa powaa India ranked 126 so by Indian desi logic they should’ve won. 😂

Lol after all the ho halla by @Mas-LFC about how great Bangla is in football, how the tigers will teach India a lesson...the net result is 0-0 😂

Not only in cricket, these guys do premature celebration Mushy style even in cricket as well.

As I said many times before, Cricket, Football, Khokho, Kabaddi...Bangladesh cant beat India in any game.

They can get players from Leicester City or Tower Hamlets...beating India is a distant dream.

Now go...cry in corner

FB_IMG_1573146806278.jpg

Lol after all the ho halla by @Mas-LFC about how great Bangla is in football, how the tigers will teach India a lesson...the net result is 0-0 😂

Not only in cricket, these guys do premature celebration Mushy style even in cricket as well.

As I said many times before, Cricket, Football, Khokho, Kabaddi...Bangladesh cant beat India in any game.

They can get players from Leicester City or Tower Hamlets...beating India is a distant dream.

Now go...cry in corner

View attachment 152584
Have been going through his previous posts.. how his goals have changed over the days :ROFLMAO:

I still don't know who the EPL guy was. Curly hair one? Will he continue playing EPL or switch to Dhaka Premiere League? @Mas-LFC
He's a good player for desi football level. Half black half Bangladeshi I believe. Probably the most successful South Asian heritage player ever.

That makes sense. It was hard to imagine a world class Bangladeshi athlete, had to be half something.

Now go...cry in corner

View attachment 152584

Oh No. what a shame. New world Supa powaa India ranked 126 couldn’t beat the 185 ranked team Bangladesh, at home. 😂

Dont hide the fact you didnt win at home against a much lower ranked side. You still suck at football despite your ranking being higher. A billion plus people, not good.

I finally caught an Indian football match after a long time, and man I gotta say it looks like we really regressed as a team. Defense looked weak, non-existent midfield, Sunil, with all due respect to his legacy, is a shadow of his former self, and the less said about our keeper the better. Thankfully we were up against Bangladesh, worst in everything they do. Got away without a scratch.

Oh No. what a shame. New world Supa powaa India ranked 126 couldn’t beat the 185 ranked team Bangladesh, at home. 😂

Dont hide the fact you didnt win at home against a much lower ranked side. You still suck at football despite your ranking being higher. A billion plus people, not good.

Its okay...we know you are hurt.

FB_IMG_1728754628085.jpg

Draw is a good result for Bangladesh. India will be disappointed.

I finally caught an Indian football match after a long time, and man I gotta say it looks like we really regressed as a team. Defense looked weak, non-existent midfield, Sunil, with all due respect to his legacy, is a shadow of his former self, and the less said about our keeper the better. Thankfully we were up against Bangladesh, worst in everything they do. Got away without a scratch. Would have been embarrassing against any half decent team.

Yes he was like FIFA rankings are irrelevant. Now he is like...hehe India can't even beat 185th Rank Bangladesh.

🤡 😂

You Bharatis take ranking seriously. So you couldn’t a lower ranked side at home. You’re happy being 126 for a nation of a billion plus, shameful, really. And you compare yourself to China 😂

🤡

You Bharatis take ranking seriously. So you couldn’t a lower ranked side at home. You’re happy being 126 for a nation of a billion plus, shameful, really. And you compare yourself to China 😂

🤡

I think we shouldn't waste time discussing football with these people. They clearly don't follow football.:yk

Better to discuss with people who at least have some basic understandings of world football. :inti

I finally caught an Indian football match after a long time, and man I gotta say it looks like we really regressed as a team. Defense looked weak, non-existent midfield, Sunil, with all due respect to his legacy, is a shadow of his former self, and the less said about our keeper the better. Thankfully we were up against Bangladesh, worst in everything they do. Got away without a scratch.
Same, watched after years and it's so bad. No wonder we don't watch the sport 🤣

@Rajdeep

Keep crying. You didn’t win against a lower ranked BD. I thought you were boasting about being high ranked at 126 and superior and what not?

Man is happy his failed nation at football, competing against smaller nation which got independence after 24 years later, when in comparison to China they are like little ants. You should comparing with China in sports, in every field. And see where you are buddy. Btw china is ranked 90th in football above you just incase you didnt know.

🤡

Read some of your initial posts in this thread. I know you are hurt big time but another lesson for you folks - dnt celebrate too early. It will save you from all the humiliations that is coming your way now. Hiding behing India's billion population or China will not help. Most posters are educated here and can well read your self goals.

LeicesterCity it seems 😂

:yk

doesn’t matter who you played, how BD is or not. You didnt win at home, you got away with the mistakes your keeper made. BD had their chances. BD is slowly getting things together with the arrival of Hamza, more original players to follow. It’s only a matter of time.

See the brighter side @Mas-LFC, Asia cup was never the goal for super talented team like Bangladesh. Their goal is to win FIFA WC 4045.

Read some of your initial posts in this thread. I know you are hurt big time but another lesson for you folks - dnt celebrate too early. It will save you from all the humiliations that is coming your way now. Hiding behing India's billion population or China will not help. Most posters are educated here and can well read your self goals.

LeicesterCity it seems 😂

You better of sticking to cricket. Honestly. You lack any footballing knowledge.

You boasted about being higher ranked. I told you in football fifa ranking doesnt show true reflection, as much lower ranked can still win. Besides you’re not Brazil or Spain. You 126 BD 185. These teams are lot even matched than you think based on ranking.

But since you love rankings. That means you failed to be beat a lower ranked side. Which is double shame on your team.

You better of sticking to cricket. Honestly. You lack any footballing knowledge.

You boasted about being higher ranked. I told you in football fifa ranking doesnt show true reflection, as much lower ranked can still win. Besides you’re not Brazil or Spain. You 126 BD 185. These teams are lot even matched than you think based on ranking.

But since you love rankings. That means you failed to be beat a lower ranked side. Which is double shame on your team.

I may not have knowledge about football but can read plain english. We all can see the premature bhangra you did on this thread and now trying to change the topic after being humiliated.

:klopp

South Asia. A region of more than 2billion people. A part of the world that has never seen any of its nation make it to the FIFA world cup. Why? What is lacking in this particular region despite having big population.

Could things about to change in the future with many of the South Asian nations adopting bringing in its origin players from abroad.

A major boost to the regions football as the premier league winner, Bangladeshi origin, Hamza Chowdhary has chosen to represent and play for Bangladesh football team.

Discuss all South Asian football related stuffs here.
The main reason you even started this thread, you thought you got a Trump card Premier League player. Time to troll the Indians. and now that didnt materialize .. let's change the goal post :ROFLMAO:
Asian Cup qualification Group C.
25th March.

India vs Bangladesh.

India brought back their 40yo legend Sunil Chetri out of retirement to help them against Bangladesh who has Hamza Chowdhary now. Indian football fans are worried, talking so much about Hamza.
Lol the self commentary when no one bothered ! :ROFLMAO:

Ohh Premature celebrations are a constant with Bangaldeshis it seems
What on earth is this Bashundhara group! :ROFLMAO:

We can’t beat them in cricket. Let’s dominate them in football for many years to come, starting 25th March. Let’s go BD 😁
Man, These posts !! :troll . The only word that comes to mind is Premature celebrations!

Even Sweepie had sense to not bother about the sport no one cares about in the sub continent.

I bet the some of them 🤡 here were waiting for India to win the match so they could full force troll and mock me and Bangladesh. Too bad their sapna didnt come true. LOL.

What I find very strange about Indians on this site and forum sites in general. They are so censor. You can’t do this, you can’t say that. It’s like the world revolves around them. As a fan I have the right to cheer up, pump my side up, thats natural bravado goes on in football, it’s normal growing up in UK, in Europe, you get that playing in school ages, local club levels etc. But apparently I was premature celebrating and being derogative, according to some particular 🤡 here. Wth LOL

The main reason you even started this thread, you thought you got a Trump card Premier League player. Time to troll the Indians. and now that didnt materialize .. let's change the goal post :ROFLMAO:

Man, These posts !! :troll . The only word that comes to mind is Premature celebrations!

Even Sweepie had sense to not bother about the sport no one cares about in the sub continent.

The best line was ' Are you guys worried about 25th March when Bangla tigers come to hunt you down in Shillong?'

Gold 😂😂

Where do these guys even get so much delusion? Even Australian cricket fans back in their hey days were not these confident..LOL.

As you rightly said, moment he heard that a premier league player will be playing for BD, he opened this thread assuming that easy win for BD and he will get a chance to mock Indians. South Asian football discussion was never the main aim. Now that it has backfired spectacularly and tigers failed to hunt in Shillong, he is licking his wounds and trying to change the topic.

So embarrassing....hahaha

I bet the some of them 🤡 here were waiting for India to win the match so they could full force troll and mock me and Bangladesh. Too bad their sapna didnt come true. LOL.

What I find very strange about Indians on this site and forum sites in general. They are so censor. You can’t do this, you can’t say that. It’s like the world revolves around them. As a fan I have the right to cheer up, pump my side up, thats natural bravado goes on in football, it’s normal growing up in UK, in Europe, you get that playing in school ages, local club levels etc. But apparently I was premature celebrating and being derogative, according to some particular 🤡 here. Wth LOL
This is called PROJECTION.
Shaant ho jaa, no one cares about football here. We are all crap in football, and are not improving anytime soon unless we rescue the sport from Bengali clutches.

The best line was ' Are you guys worried about 25th March when Bangla tigers come to hunt you down in Shillong?'

Gold 😂😂

Where do these guys even get so much delusion? Even Australian cricket fans back in their hey days were not these confident..LOL.

As you rightly said, moment he heard that a premier league player will be playing for BD, he opened this thread assuming that easy win for BD and he will get a chance to mock Indians. South Asian football discussion was never the main aim. Now that it has backfired spectacularly and tigers failed to hunt in Shillong, he is licking his wounds and trying to change the topic.

So embarrassing....hahaha

Makes provocative statements and then goes on the defensive when nobody even said anything , lol.

What a 🤡 .

It seems all the Indian fans are out from their hideouts. Before the match none of them commenting anything. Its a natural thing for them, THEY wait for the outcome of the match, they wait especially if they win the match so they can then mock/troll.

Fact of the match is. India sucks at football, despite being bigger nation, with a billion plus people, ranked higher than Bangladesh. Still couldn’t beat Bangladesh, at home. Despite using all sorts of dirty tactics days before the game; not allowing Bangladesh to train in the main ground enough, keeping them away, changing the training timing, ground staffs asking BFF member more money for training facilities, turning the lights off in the training ground during one session. JEES. What a host India. Classless.

Ok Sir. if you say.