Sri Lanka (124/5) beat Pakistan (121 all out) by 5 wickets in Match 6 of the Super 4s

Not once have I seen Babar use an off spinner against the left hander in this tournament

I don't understand that either. One of the reasons why both Iftikhar and Khushdil have been selected is they provide a part-time option yet Babar hasn't trusted them even for an over.

Qadir has given probably more boundaries in a single match than Shadab has in the whole tournament

can this wicket create a chance for us or is it too late?

What quota?

Babar quota of course. Disgusting to see Hasan Ali turn out time and time again for Pakistan in white ball (will also soon be found out in red ball). Bowls at the pace of Bhuvneshwar but without the swing, can't believe such a bowler plays for us and not India. Usman Qadir hasn't been too bad in his brief career and is fine as a bench option, especially when it's turning, but Hasan needs to be removed from Pak cricket (even domestic, should disincentive any slow and short bowlers from playing international cricket)

GG making a strong point. No other team has so many bowlers who can bowl as many 140 + deliveries as PAK do atleast in this format. Starc and Cummins have lost pace. MZ have only Lockie. Saffers have only Rabada and Nortje etc.

Lol, this is a practice game. How are you going to know if Hasan is good enough if you don't give him the tough overs?

We already know that Hasan isn't good enough. So to build up his confidence the only way is to allow him to bowl 4 overs for 24 runs by giving him the easy overs.

This Qadir guy cannot get selected in Australian local team as spinner but keep getting selected in Pakistan national team. Pathetic corrupted board.

qadir doesnt even get selected in domestic, tahts how bad he is.

Bowls a full toss, he is soo bad

Lol, this is a practice game. How are you going to know if Hasan is good enough if you don't give him the tough overs?

This is coming from someone who wanted to pick Junaid Khan over Shaheen in the 2019 WC :))

This would have been a great match had Pakistan put 150 on the board.

121 is too tough for any attack to defend.

This is coming from someone who wanted to pick Junaid Khan over Shaheen in the 2019 WC :))

:))) wait what?

ANd this guy comes in to the thread saying he is back and gonna do something agaisnt me [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION]

I hope when Pakistan's FC season begins, they leave him for FC instead of carrying him on the squad.

He can bowl wicket taking deliveries but its far & few between. Needs to bowl FC to gain some consistency.

Mamoon and Major once again proving that thet have absolutely zero knowledge about the game of cricket and have probably never played cricket at any level.

If you two have any self respect, apologize to the Pakpassion community for being so darn emotional and wrong about our bois.

It's a good thing I made my comeback or the ignorant critics would have turned this place into a joke.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

Disagree, levels of the delusion have now increased after your presence here.

Pakistan should jsut bring in the two pacers and attack, stop giving the ball to qadir now

Babar should utilize Khushdil or Iftikhar in place of Hasan

:))) wait what?

ANd this guy comes in to the thread saying he is back and gonna do something agaisnt me [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION]

Yep it's true, it was comedy gold. He wanted Junaid Khan opening the bowling instead of Shaheen because he was part of the 2017 CT winning side.

His understanding of cricket is a massive joke. Imagine vouching for Hasan Ali when anyone with a shred of knowledge of Pakistan cricket knows he doesn't belong to the squad.

Yep it's true, it was comedy gold. He wanted Junaid Khan opening the bowling instead of Shaheen because he was part of the 2017 CT winning side.

His understanding of cricket is a massive joke. Imagine vouching for Hasan Ali when anyone with a shred of knowledge of Pakistan cricket knows he doesn't belong to the squad.

man how you remember all this stuff.

Nissanka is so good

He's more suited to red ball cricket, he had an insane FC average prior to debuting but his white ball figures weren't as impressive. His overall T20I SR is 116.

I remember first seeing him last year vs West Indies and he looked fairly compact but not particularly explosive.

I guess SL needs one batter like that given the fragility of their lineup.

He's more suited to red ball cricket. His overall T20I SR is 116. I remember first seeing him last year vs West Indies and he looked fairly compact but not particularly explosive.

in t20he anchors, good enough for this lankan team

captaincy has been really poor from babar, bringing in hasan in power play was a huge mistake..

I was going to say the same. Any captain would have bowled Hasnain and Rauf the 6 overs power play. They just got wickets ,were economical vtoo. Why you shall keep their 4 overs intact until the match is finished?

man how you remember all this stuff.

Badaam helps.

I was the one who challenged him on it. He also rates Younis Khan and Hasim Amla above Virat Kohli.

You can never forget the comedian posters.

He's more suited to red ball cricket, he had an insane FC average prior to debuting but his white ball figures weren't as impressive. His overall T20I SR is 116.

I remember first seeing him last year vs West Indies and he looked fairly compact but not particularly explosive.

I guess SL needs one batter like that given the fragility of their lineup.

He’s a very good bat. An excellent find for Sri Lanka.

I wish Pakistan didn't play Sri Lanka today. They'll be more nervous and Babar will go defensive (as a batsman and Captain) on Sunday.

Badaam helps.

I was the one who challenged him on it. He also rates Younis Khan and Hasim Amla above Virat Kohli.

And than he writes

"It's a good thing I made my comeback or the ignorant critics would have turned this place into a joke"- [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION]

Badaam helps.

He will rate mediocre cricketers who are coreligionists over others who aren't especially the good, bearded brothers :amla

Yep which is why he overrates Moeen Ali. In his words, "Moeen Ali will destroy Australia" prior to the Ashes tour in Aus. He ended up getting mauled with bat and ball.

I was going to say the same. Any captain would have bowled Hasnain and Rauf the 6 overs power play. They just got wickets ,were economical vtoo. Why you shall keep their 4 overs intact until the match is finished?

Formulaic scripted captaincy. With only 121 on board, why not bowl your best pacers out ?

Yep which is why he overrates Moeen Ali. In his words, "Moeen Ali will destroy Australia" prior to the Ashes tour in Aus. He ended up getting mauled with bat and ball.

oh bhai, kya kya yaad rakha wah hai

Hasan Ali finally gets a wicket

And than he writes

"It's a good thing I made my comeback or the ignorant critics would have turned this place into a joke"- [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION]

Great comedy from a comedian poster :))

Rizwan called for the review without the captain’s approval

What a clown!

Rizwan and Hasan took that review without consulting Babar. And Babar goes to the the umpire that I'm the captain lol

Rizwan called for the review without the captain’s approval

What a clown!

ad you get ur second point to critisize him. good for you, get a third issue and we have a list

Rizwan needs to be sent home

He’s behaving like this is a gulli mohalla match

Rizwan and Hasan took that review without consulting Babar. And Babar goes to the the umpire that I'm the captain lol

reminds me of the meme from captain philips

look at me, look at me,
im the captain now

The ball not doing anything for spinners in 2nd innings.
Joke of a tournament this. Win the toss win the match.

Rizwan needs to be sent home

He’s behaving like this is a gulli mohalla match

i agree, the guy who is no. 1 on icc t20 rankings, is the highest scorer and has won the ICC award in t20, should go home, because some guy called rana has issues with his body language.

The ball not doing anything for spinners in 2nd innings.
Joke of a tournament this. Win the toss win the match.

Nah we are good🙂

30 more runs and our 1st choice bowling and we would defend this