Staff member
Runs
Name : Jamal Anwar

Date of Birth : December 31, 1990

Current Age : 20 years

Major Teams : Rawalpindi Rams, Federal Areas, Pakistan U19

Batting Style : RHB

Position : Wicketkeeper

Early Days - Like everybody else, I started playing street cricket, then eventually joined a club - Gul Cricket Club - in Rawalpindi. It is one of the most famous cricket clubs in Pindi, top players such as Yasir Arafat, Najaf Shah and Umar Amin have all emerged from there. I have played alongside them, and still do today as well.

Pakistan Junior Selections - I represented Pakistan U19s in 2006, made my debut against India.

First Class Debut - I made my FC debut in 2008, and I took 10 catches in my very first match, which is a domestic record.

Cricketing Heroes - In batting, I was very inspired by the batting of Saeed Anwar, and in wicketkeeping my role model was Rashid Latif.

Favourite Shot - Square Cut.

Favourite Ground - Multan Cricket Stadium.

Current Favourite Pakistani Players - There are a lot of great players in the current Pakistan team. Misbah-ul-Haq and Younis Khan are 2 players that really inspire me.

Most Memorable Performance - Up till now, I would say the semi-final match against the Lahore Lions in the Faysal Bank Super 8 T20 Cup. I made 67 runs and was Man of the Match. That was a very great moment, and a memorable innings for me.

Toughest Bowler Faced - I would say Kamran Hussain of HBL, he's a left-arm swing bowler, he's a very good bowler and has troubled me a few times.

Interests Outside Cricket - Besides cricket, I love watching tennis. Roger Federer in particular is one of my favourite players, and sportsmen.

Future Plans - Inshallah I just need to keep working harder, keep performing well in domestic cricket and eventually, represent the national team. That is the dream of every cricketer when he starts to play cricket. I want to represent the nation and make a name for myself.