Terrorist attacks before elections. Is it just a coincidence?

boomboomcheema

First Class Star
Has anyone else noticed the relation between the two ?

Just two days before the first round of Presidential elections, terrorist attack occurs in France.

And as UK prepares itself for elections, we have another attack in Manchester.

Even before the elections in Netherlands, there were riots in Rotterdam and News about Muslim takeover of Europe were constantly being spread to create an atmosphere of fear and insecurity.

Are you trying to say that National Political parties in Europe are organizing these terrorist attacks to swing the votes in their favor ?

Tories have a large lead in the polls, even with recent wobbles, so they didn't need to orchestrate anything to win it.

When governments run out of trust and when people don't believe the political system will actually change lives in any real sense that if they vote for the other side things will be any different, then all you can sell them is that the idea that you can protect them. Which means creating new laws. so Law and Order but not necessarily arresting the right people. It's very cheap to create new Law.

Are we at this stage I wonder ?

Look if Mossad, CIA, MI5/MI6 etc can do something

and then Blackwater

in todays atomised society any lone wolf/wolves can follow the 'narrative' and plan their own false-flags for political purposes

e.g.

http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/...e-flag-terrorist-attack-to-implicate-refugees

As a recent slew of high-profile constitutional crises by President Trump dominate US and international news, a white supremacist "false flag" terrorist plot emanating from within the German military has continued to unfold since late April. Outside of Germany, the story has received little attention, despite shocking revelations that high-ranking German politicians were targeted for assassination to influence the upcoming federal elections scheduled for September 2017.

On May 9, 2017, the German magazine Der Spiegel reported that federal prosecutors had arrested Maximilian T., the second German soldier accused of plotting to commit the false flag terrorist attack. The plot was first disclosed on April 27, 2017, when authorities announced the arrests of Franco A., a soldier in the army, and Matthias F. who is a university student. Prosecutors described the three suspects as "pro-Nazi" individuals who were all "ready to kill for their cause."

According to prosecutors, the two Nazi lieutenants are accused of drafting a hit list to stage a politically motivated mass shooting in Germany that would then be "interpreted by the public as a radical Islamist terrorist attack by a recognized refugee." To carry out the false-flag terrorist plot, Franco A. allegedly defrauded authorities and was then successfully granted asylum. The second soldier, who was stationed on the border at a joint French-German base in Illkirch, is accused of deceiving officials to provide cover for Franco's fabricated Syrian refugee backstory.

Tories are already leading. they dont need to carry out such a heinous act killing children to win. This is just a baseless conspiracy but no surprise its been touted by those who want to sanitise any links between violent islamist ideology and terrorism despite bucketloads of evidence and clutch onto any other possible scapegoat so they can blame.

Seen this from both Islamist apologists and far leftists today showing that they also have an ideological agenda anytime these type of attacks happen just like the far right wingers.

its just bury your head in the sand mentality purported by these groups.

Why don't you spell out exactly what it is you're trying to say?

There could be a link. However I think its probably an opportunistic move from the lone wolf/group themselves. Elections distract people and perhaps the security services were distracted with providing security to the various politicians moving around the country at various times. WHatever group/lone wolf carried this out targeted young people at a young artists concert. I mean I didnt even know this concert was going on so it seems a deliberate and calculated attack to target young people. I bet the killer is of a similar age group.

False flags are tactics used over the years. And this could be one such move but I dont see what benefit it will bring to the current government or future government. They already have tightened rules on immigration, security, surveillance etc so one attack isnt going to make much more difference.

There could be a link. However I think its probably an opportunistic move from the lone wolf/group themselves. Elections distract people and perhaps the security services were distracted with providing security to the various politicians moving around the country at various times. WHatever group/lone wolf carried this out targeted young people at a young artists concert. I mean I didnt even know this concert was going on so it seems a deliberate and calculated attack to target young people. I bet the killer is of a similar age group.

False flags are tactics used over the years. And this could be one such move but I dont see what benefit it will bring to the current government or future government. They already have tightened rules on immigration, security, surveillance etc so one attack isnt going to make much more difference.

False flag, fake news, Russians sabotaging US elections, these are all conspiracy theories which have been circulated recently in the British press, although on PP you would be forgiven for thinking only Pakistanis and Muslims are guilty of this.

However, I agree with you, I don't think the UK security services are callous enough to do this on behalf of anyone, whoever is in power. The lone wolf/Isis fanatic seems more likely, and their purpose seems only to be death and destruction of a pathetic variety. If that is an Islamist goal as per Adil_94's conjecture, then it's probably on a parallel track with the neo Nazi groups of the far right across the world except they are far more politically savvy.

Religious people = It's a conspiracy !

Non-Religious people = Tories are not capable of barbaric behaviour !

Confused people = Hmmm, it could have been an ISIS nut job or a Lone Wolf who wanted to increase the Tories lead.

Indians = Astagfirullah! Ban Islam! Exterminate all Muslims!

Confused people = Hmmm, it could have been an ISIS nut job or a Lone Wolf who wanted to increase the Tories lead.

shaz619= Generalize 1.3 billion Indians

Well I saw a pak news show recently about the whole Kulbhushan deal to get their pov on the icj verdict and pretty much the discussion went into a tangent which translates to "our Muslim countries" don't help us either...I mean for starters why should one independent country help another just on religious identity keeping aside all the other economic,political interests.

This is not the first time I have seen it. Malik apologizing to all Muslims or Wasim saying it's ok to lose to Bangladesh because they are brothers....India brother nahi hai kya???

This kind of thinking at all levels is what even an isolated incident spoiling the name of Islam that has nothing to do with Pakistan still gets tagged with them.

I am not generalizing but a very strong common stereotype.

I concur with the Indian view.

170 million are Muslims from India,weird generalizing themselves.

Oh right, didn't realise they existed. We"ll just subtract that number from India's overall population to keep you happy

Anyone who questions these bomb blasts is a conspiracy theorist. We must believe that the mainstream media is right. The BBC and CNN etc n ever lie!

I find it funny when so many Muslims point out all the logical fallacies to support their "conspiracy theories".. but the same ones throw all sense and logic out of the window when it comes to justifying miracles or God. :))

Important thread because he goes on to talk about how the media create PTSD in people who weren't even immediate victims

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thread for newspaper editors &#55357;&#56391; <a href="https://t.co/xRNVzDSDyG">https://t.co/xRNVzDSDyG</a></p>— J.K. Rowling (@jk_rowling) <a href="https://twitter.com/jk_rowling/status/866975672367026177">23 May 2017</a></blockquote>

This is shock and awe type tactics which both the terrorist and the police state benefit from, it serves both ideologies

Anyone who questions these bomb blasts is a conspiracy theorist. We must believe that the mainstream media is right. The BBC and CNN etc n ever lie!

Was a time when I would laugh at conspiracy theories but now thanks to Snowden,Assange,Manning etc we know that frequently they have some truth to them

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HVPpTTYFZwo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The media are just reporting what Greater Manchester Police have confirmed. So if there is a conspiracy then it is within the police force.

As much as I don't agree with your statement, I do feel there is something that isn't right. Every 'lone wolf' suicide operation: ISIS TAKES RESPONSIBILITY. This creates more laws and more security for events where it just affects your average person - example airport security was 10 times as lax before 9/11.

I also feel that there is a terror attack every few months, just when things have 'died down' so to speak. I mean, during Trumps campaign I can't recall any terror attack cos Trump made news. It's like your average bomber is a viewer of the media and is like, 'meh, nothing is tickling my fancy in the news atm, I'll just bomb myself and change that'. It's just bizarre.

However, there is no denying that bombing where ISIS takes responsibility gets more traction than bombings/shootings of lone wolves who are 'mentally ill'. If anything this divides us more, and doesn't help anyone. And what baffles me even more is that these mentally disturbed people are the ones preaching that 'Muslims are bad, but I had to bomb something to make you all listen'. It just does my head in.

Now the media will elongate this issue and create more stress and negativity after this incident.

I do hope the best for anyone involved, and wish they recover well.

As much as I don't agree with your statement, I do feel there is something that isn't right. Every 'lone wolf' suicide operation: ISIS TAKES RESPONSIBILITY. This creates more laws and more security for events where it just affects your average person - example airport security was 10 times as lax before 9/11.

I also feel that there is a terror attack every few months, just when things have 'died down' so to speak. I mean, during Trumps campaign I can't recall any terror attack cos Trump made news. It's like your average bomber is a viewer of the media and is like, 'meh, nothing is tickling my fancy in the news atm, I'll just bomb myself and change that'. It's just bizarre.

However, there is no denying that bombing where ISIS takes responsibility gets more traction than bombings/shootings of lone wolves who are 'mentally ill'. If anything this divides us more, and doesn't help anyone. And what baffles me even more is that these mentally disturbed people are the ones preaching that 'Muslims are bad, but I had to bomb something to make you all listen'. It just does my head in.

Now the media will elongate this issue and create more stress and negativity after this incident.

I do hope the best for anyone involved, and wish they recover well.

There's no point beating around the bush, after 9/11 anything is possible. It could be a lone wolf, an organised group, either known by the authorities or certain agencies national or foriegn could be involved. However unless there is some obvious errors in the offciall narrative you have to accept it to some degree.

What you may see is this becoming a political point scoring excercise by the Tories against Corbyn, who they may portray as being weak to protect the country and accusing him of alliances with extremist groups. The youth vote is for Corbyn but they could be put off if they feel Corbyn wont protect them, the fear mongering and brainwashing is very strong in the media.

There's no point beating around the bush, after 9/11 anything is possible. It could be a lone wolf, an organised group, either known by the authorities or certain agencies national or foriegn could be involved. However unless there is some obvious errors in the offciall narrative you have to accept it to some degree.

What you may see is this becoming a political point scoring excercise by the Tories against Corbyn, who they may portray as being weak to protect the country and accusing him of alliances with extremist groups. The youth vote is for Corbyn but they could be put off if they feel Corbyn wont protect them, the fear mongering and brainwashing is very strong in the media.

A definite consequence of an unfortunate circumstance. Security is at its highest level in 10 years in UK, in the back of peoples' minds they'd want a 'hard Tory govt' even if they were on the fence about them before.

Yeah, these things usually result in the approval ratings of the incumbent shooting upwards for a few weeks.

[MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] dont worry for these type of conspiracy theorists its one huge conspiracy by the media police politicians this shadowy cabal of elites who are making their community look bad. Also known as Ostrich syndrome..

The police investigations all point to it being a Jihadist attack. Now just because ISIS praise an attacker it doesnt mean that the attacker actually had direct links with the organisation or its members. It could be just from watching their videos online or reading their literature.

While in other cases it can be via Internet chatrooms.

Unless you have more evidence than the authorities that their narrative is wrong then u have to go with that.

The media are just reporting what Greater Manchester Police have confirmed. So if there is a conspiracy then it is within the police force.

How do you know the media and police are one? I am not saying for a minute that there are not some very violent Muslim people out there neither am I defending them at all. The people who were killed at the concert had nothing to do with what the west is doing in the Middle East. Also, I did not say a Muslim was not the perpetrator. I don't see anyone shedding tears for the Iraqis or Kashniris? Muslim countries are bigger culprits then the west.

[MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] dont worry for these type of conspiracy theorists its one huge conspiracy by the media police politicians this shadowy cabal of elites who are making their community look bad. Also known as Ostrich syndrome..

How do you know the media and police are one? I am not saying for a minute that there are not some very violent Muslim people out there neither am I defending them at all. The people who were killed at the concert had nothing to do with what the west is doing in the Middle East. Also, I did not say a Muslim was not the perpetrator. I don't see anyone shedding tears for the Iraqis or Kashniris? Muslim countries are bigger culprits then the west.

Some alt narratives and conspiracy theories end up having elements of truth to them, I have seen this happen before.

The problem with many potential conspiracies though is that, in order to be true, they would require hundreds of people to all be working together perfectly towards the same goal - with no mistakes, doubts, infighting or incompetence. And the way human beings behave in their nature, this seems quite unlikely lol.

Rufus Hound a well known comedian with 1m Twitter followers even raised possibility of this being a #ReichstagFire type event

Of course getting shut down by all the Establishment gatekeepers who are naive about all the other previous atrocities committed by Establishment

Yes comedians are now the moral compass of society and whose words we should heed to:))

What next? Some pornstar with 2m followers?

Good take here from former UK Ambassador Craig Murray on how it's not a conspiracy but just that ISIS/Saudi/Right Wing Western Governments interests all align

https://www.craigmurray.org.uk/archives/2017/05/that-critical-threat/

I would have thought that was obvious from Trump and May's recent overtures to Saudi Arabia, although that won't have had anything to do with the Manchester bombing. The use of words like conspiracy theory are often just thrown in there to kill any debate.