The India-Pakistan rivalry's value in Dollars....

Extremely antagonistic sentiments towards Pakistan exist with or without BJP. Even the most left wing Indians have no sympathy for Pakistan, buddy. That's just how it is .

You are delusional if you think Congress will change their stance towards Pakistan once they come to power.

The core reason to hate someone or something always exists. The level of animosity can increase or decrease with time. For example, if someone murders your father, your hatred for that person can be at its utmost peak on the point of rage and retaliation at the time. As time passes, your hatred towards the murderer can calm down to a point of acceptance or forgiveness. Things can later happen in the future which reignite that sense of severe hatred.

This is what we saw pre-2008 where the two countries came to a point of acceptance of one another’s political view or border disagreements, however they just got on with it and allowed the good people of both countries to respect one another. This could return if congress comes back into power because congress is far more tolerant and appreciative when it comes to accepting the neighbour as a friend and not an enemy. BJP on the other hand cannot function without Pakistan as a ‘civilisational enemy’ as they call it. I really cannot think that 99.99% of people living in Pakistan consider 99.99% of India or Indians as enemies. BJP would love for Indians to believe that.

Extremely antagonistic sentiments towards Pakistan exist with or without BJP. Even the most left wing Indians have no sympathy for Pakistan, buddy. That's just how it is .

You are delusional if you think Congress will change their stance towards Pakistan once they come to power.
You may be right but sanghis have upped the hate for Pakistan to levels never seen before in their 8 years in power.

In fact, they owe their second term in power to Pakistan.

Never before we saw Pakistan being invoked even during assembly elections. Remember what motabhai said before '15 Bihar assembly elections? Feku in any case, invokes them in every other election.

What's this? This only enhances hate for them in India when people see their top leaders use Pakistan for their narrow political gains.

This is the kind of bigotry with anything related to Pakistan which was never seen before is being seen today. That's because these so-called fringe elements think that they can get away with anything considering the top-2 use Pakistan with such impunity.

On a different note, extremely tired of everything in sport being measured in crores.

As if the sport itself doesn't matter.

Money is a reality of sport but now it just feels like that is all there is to it.

This is the kind of bigotry with anything related to Pakistan which was never seen before is being seen today. That's because these so-called fringe elements think that they can get away with anything considering the top-2 use Pakistan with such impunity.

That is simply not true bhai.

Still remember back in 2006 (peak congress time), how a fan was beaten up and thrown out of the stadium in Kanpur for celebrating Afridi's brutal assault (think he got 100 off 50 in that game) on the Indian bowlers. Yes I agree, it's stupid and wrong, but to say this only exists in today's India is just plain wrong.

I personally think Pakistan- Afghanistan is the fiercest rivalry in cricket right now. The fans go to unimaginable level craziness during these games. Ind-Pak rivarly pales in comparison.
Its a one-sided rivalry, majority of Pakistan fans don’t really care about the game.

India-Pakistan has some random schmuck become a cricketing pundit all of a sudden. That’s the kind of emotion it brings it out in both nations. Some of us are getting tired of the hype though and just want to watch a good game of cricket.

People who are saying it as a bigotry from Indian side, should listen to the comments made by their ex cricketers and politicians after WT20 2021. I get the point it was their first victory and some may got carried away but some of the comments like 'hindu o ke beech me namaaz' etc were below the belt. I dont recall any such comments made by any Indian ex players or ministers after defeating them umpteenth time in ICC events.

Some Indian posters here have made a habbit of finding everything bigotry from Indian side but will keep their eyes and ears shut what is happening across the border.

Anyway, India and Pakistan is an emotional rivalry and it is only intact bcoz we dont play bilaterals. If we start playing regular bilateral cricket, this will be another regular match like Ind vs SL. If anything BCCI is doing a favour by not allowing bilaterals to happen to keep the rivalry intact for these big games.

The core reason to hate someone or something always exists. The level of animosity can increase or decrease with time. For example, if someone murders your father, your hatred for that person can be at its utmost peak on the point of rage and retaliation at the time. As time passes, your hatred towards the murderer can calm down to a point of acceptance or forgiveness. Things can later happen in the future which reignite that sense of severe hatred.

This is what we saw pre-2008 where the two countries came to a point of acceptance of one another’s political view or border disagreements, however they just got on with it and allowed the good people of both countries to respect one another. This could return if congress comes back into power because congress is far more tolerant and appreciative when it comes to accepting the neighbour as a friend and not an enemy. BJP on the other hand cannot function without Pakistan as a ‘civilisational enemy’ as they call it. I really cannot think that 99.99% of people living in Pakistan consider 99.99% of India or Indians as enemies. BJP would love for Indians to believe that.

What we had in pre 2008 was 1000s of Indians dying in terror attacks which hit most major Indian cities and continued and culminated in the Mumbai attacks.

Whichever political party wants to return India to those dark days will write their own political obituary.

There is a reason why Congress keeps losing and keeps going lower.

Strange that people want India-Pak cricket boards to be richer from playing each other but don’t want Pakistan to trade essential commodities with india till article 370 is re-instated. Strange times.

India playing against Pakistan in ICC tournaments but saying no to bilaterals against them is the only strange thing here. :inti

As Jaishankar saab said, India does what benefits India. I am totally onboard with that.

Playing bilaterals especially against Pak in the current scenario is a logistical nightmare, affects current FTP/scheduling and a lot of other factors involved. Is it worth the risk for the return I would trust a conglomerate to have enough business sense to decide that. The day it is worth it trust me they will be all over it.

Playing in an ICC tournament brings in the big bucks, not playing would mean forfeit that would give the opponent extra points and put your own qualification at risk and if India doesn’t qualify that puts the entire cricket economy in jeopardy.

So proud that we have these capable admins and business folk running the show.

I personally would like to see an Ind-Pak bilateral one day but not sure if this is right time or worth the risk for BCCI :) :inti

That is simply not true bhai.

Still remember back in 2006 (peak congress time), how a fan was beaten up and thrown out of the stadium in Kanpur for celebrating Afridi's brutal assault (think he got 100 off 50 in that game) on the Indian bowlers. Yes I agree, it's stupid and wrong, but to say this only exists in today's India is just plain wrong.
Happy to be proven wrong in this instance. So this bigotry existed in pre 2014 times too. That was as idiotic as this instance is.

However, one thing you will agree with is that topmost leadership of those times didn't indulge in dog whistling as far as Pakistan was concerned as the top-2 of these times indulge every now and then.

Just hear what the top-2 keep saying about Pakistan especially during elections. Never ever have our leadership been as obnoxious towards Pakistan as these 2 are.

That behaviour simply percolates towards lower rung netas and common people.

Just hear what the top-2 keep saying about Pakistan especially during elections. Never ever have our leadership been as obnoxious towards Pakistan as these 2 are.

Small exercise for you as you seem to be living under the rock. How many times has IK or recent Pak PM used the words Hindutva, RSS,BJP, Modi

And how many times have you heard Modi use the word Imran Khan, Islam, Pakistan, Shahbaz Sharif etc.

Please provide me the last time Modi said this outside of a diplomatic congratulations or something formal like that.

Small exercise for you as you seem to be living under the rock. How many times has IK or recent Pak PM used the words Hindutva, RSS,BJP, Modi

And how many times have you heard Modi use the word Imran Khan, Islam, Pakistan, Shahbaz Sharif etc.

Please provide me the last time Modi said this outside of a diplomatic congratulations or something formal like that.
I'm living in India for last 40-odd years which is not under rock, how about you?

As for Imran etc saying these things about sanghis, well should we emulate him? Is that what it has come to?

And don't get me started over how easily and conveniently Pakistan is invoked by sanghis whenever faced by irate electorate. I know this since I live in India.

Forget it, you won't get it.

As Jaishankar saab said, India does what benefits India. I am totally onboard with that.

Playing bilaterals especially against Pak in the current scenario is a logistical nightmare, affects current FTP/scheduling and a lot of other factors involved. Is it worth the risk for the return I would trust a conglomerate to have enough business sense to decide that. The day it is worth it trust me they will be all over it.

Playing in an ICC tournament brings in the big bucks, not playing would mean forfeit that would give the opponent extra points and put your own qualification at risk and if India doesn’t qualify that puts the entire cricket economy in jeopardy.

So proud that we have these capable admins and business folk running the show.

I personally would like to see an Ind-Pak bilateral one day but not sure if this is right time or worth the risk for BCCI :) :inti

So all this patriotism and nationalism goes away when big bucks are involved? Either boycott them in all matches or play all matches against them otherwise they will all look like hypocrites. :inti

Modus operandi of bhakts, if they abuse us why can't us?

So all this patriotism and nationalism goes away when big bucks are involved? Either boycott them in all matches or play all matches against them otherwise they will all look like hypocrites. :inti
Look like hypocrites? Bhakts are biggest hypocrites ever. They'll even lick their feet if it gets them money.

That’s exactly the point, who cares if it looks like hypocrisy to someone else.

Love this business acumen. Only if a lot of other big institutions especially the govt ones were runlike the BCCI :) :inti

NRI.Dada start living in India first because you are not a local resident of India.

Why did Modi use the word 'Pakistan' during Delhi elections and Rajasthan elections? What was he trying to achieve? Actually you are the one who is living under the rock. :91: :inti

NRI.Dada start living in India first because you are not a local resident of India.

Why did Modi use the word 'Pakistan' during Delhi elections and Rajasthan elections? What was he trying to achieve? Actually you are the one who is living under the rock. :91: :inti
Hell feku even invoked Pakistan in MCD elections, lower rung than even Delhi assembly elections!

How would a foreigner know anything about this since they don't have an iota of knowledge about Hindustan and its issues?

Better than being a whiny fairy. One thing though I would take that over bitter directionless trolls we see. You do you brother :)
Pot calling kettle black!

First be aware of India and its issues and then debate. Till then, keep trolling over the issues you've no idea about in your bid to be a bhakt.

Batao, a person scrapping for support from pakistanis, calling someone foreigner for supporting Modi and then pakistanis join in to call posters NRIs. Matlab hadd hai.

There is this so-called doctor lacking basic comprehension skills to get the gist of what's being discussed.

Matlab kuch bhi just to be the bhakt of feku!

And i see Pakistanis being mentioned as someones being untouchables. And then there is this guy being on a Pakistani forum 24x7!

Matlab, irony just died thousand deaths.

There is this so-called doctor lacking basic comprehension skills to get the gist of what's being discussed.

Matlab kuch bhi just to be the bhakt of feku!

She thinks NRIs who support feku are better than those indians who actually live in India but do not lick feku's feet. :inti

Modi isn't going to lose by venting frustrations on PP. :))

No matter what nationality you are online, only Indians get to vote in India.

Kaagaz dikhana padta hai bhai.

She thinks NRIs who support feku are better than those indians who actually live in India but do not lick feku's feet. :inti
Bhakts and lack of IQ. After effects of worshipping and blindly following feku!

This people vs state thing is an interesting dynamic. A country like Israel hates Iranian leadership., but the Iranian muslims are some of the most secular and open minded people. Yet, Israel is so friendly with Saudi royalty. but Saudi Sunnis are ******* crazy and no Jew should be caught alone with a civilian Sunni.

I am a liberal, anti-BJP Indian and I don't support bilateral cricket with Pakistan. I was in both Coimbatore and Mumbai during the bomb blasts. My uncle was in Kargil. I don't have any hatred for Pakistanis. We have more in common than not.

In the absence of sponsored terrorism, there are lot of things that two civilian governments and NGOs can work together - State of South Asian immigrant laborers in Middle East. Literacy rates for Muslim Women in South Asia. Water management. Bilateral trade. Family Reunions. Movies and music and arts. China's treatment of Uighurs.

But the country's ruling class (maybe more the military than the civilian leadership) can't be loved. . They encouraged and sponsored terrorist attacks that killed hundreds of innocents. Their government is still actively protecting JeM.

This rivalry is an emotional rivalry. Till there's hard evidence that the cross border terrorism stops, India should not engage in any bilateral engagement - let it be sport or trade.

The relationship with Pakistan has always been one step forward and two steps back. Say we start resuming normal ties. Yet, another attack is around the corner and will catch both Indians and the Pakistani civilian leadership off guard and this whole talk will about bilateral talk will sound silly. Even Pakistani citizens themselves can't guarantee that their dark masters are not working on something.

The reason that BCCI or IPL owners in various leagues don't engage with Pakistanis is for two reasons: 1. There's more cross demographic support for not resuming bilateral cricket with Pakistan. 2. Dealing with Pakistani govt and Indian govt is a logistical and bureaucratic nightmare.

Modi isn't going to lose by venting frustrations on PP. :))

No matter what nationality you are online, only Indians get to vote in India.

Kaagaz dikhana padta hai bhai.

The usual suspects who are burning like charcoal since 2014 managed to turn around this thread by blaming Modi but everyone knows that playing Pakistan is not at the discretion of BJP. Every political party in India has similar viewpoint regarding Pakistan irrespective of political ideology. It was Manmohan Singh who banned cricket ties with Pakistan bcoz he was too weak to take any other action post 26/11. Had he dealt with Pakistan back then with iron fist geo-politically, we might well be playing cricket with them now.

Not saying BJP will be defeated anytime soon but hypothetically if new party comes into centre tomorrow, they will also have same stance against Pakistan. Rajiv Shukla is a congressi and chairman of IPL...why don't he allow Pak players in IPL if it's a BJP centric issue?

Also, as I said if BCCI was a weak board like BCB/SLC they might have thought playing Pakistan for monetary reasons. But since Indian cricket is doing so well by boycotting Pakistan for more than a decade, there is no incentive of playing them.

The usual suspects who are burning like charcoal since 2014 managed to turn around this thread by blaming Modi but everyone knows that playing Pakistan is not at the discretion of BJP. Every political party in India has similar viewpoint regarding Pakistan irrespective of political ideology. It was Manmohan Singh who banned cricket ties with Pakistan bcoz he was too weak to take any other action post 26/11.

Exactly. The only people who don't care about this are the younger generation. But they don't care about any bilateral cricket, except against Australia/England/South Africa.

Most people I know, left or right, would rather not India play against Pakistan bilaterally. Global events - that's another matter altogether.

The usual suspects who are burning like charcoal since 2014 managed to turn around this thread by blaming Modi but everyone knows that playing Pakistan is not at the discretion of BJP. Every political party in India has similar viewpoint regarding Pakistan irrespective of political ideology. It was Manmohan Singh who banned cricket ties with Pakistan bcoz he was too weak to take any other action post 26/11. Had he dealt with Pakistan back then with iron fist geo-politically, we might well be playing cricket with them now.

Not saying BJP will be defeated anytime soon but hypothetically if new party comes into centre tomorrow, they will also have same stance against Pakistan. Rajiv Shukla is a congressi and chairman of IPL...why don't he allow Pak players in IPL if it's a BJP centric issue?

Also, as I said if BCCI was a weak board like BCB/SLC they might have thought playing Pakistan for monetary reasons. But since Indian cricket is doing so well by boycotting Pakistan for more than a decade, there is no incentive of playing them.

This is the only place for usual suspects to rant and vent out their frustration. We need some entertainment,Please let them continue:))

India is run by Indians. It can not be run by outsiders through their Indian agents.
Coming to value of India Pakistan rivalry, most of this value comes from Indian market. If Indian market loses interest in this "rivalry", the dollar value of this "rivalry" will be zero.

What is the dollar value of India Pakistan hockey matches today ? It is zero. I hope you get the idea.

Mohammad Rizwan "this match isn't just watched in Asia, or India or Pakistan, it's watched all around the world. The value of this match is in front of everyone it's like a final every time India plays Pakistan"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Outstanding win!! Great contributions by Rizwan, Nawaz and finishing by Asif. India-Pakistan cricket once again at it's absolute best. The greatest sporting event in the world.&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <a href="https://t.co/nrQ1JoESKw">https://t.co/nrQ1JoESKw</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/1566485070453645315?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 4, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

IwKfH1h.png

Looks like the second match between Pakistan and India got over 230 million viewers overall. These figures don't include those that pirated the matches.