The Pashto Songs Thread

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/VhfdwZ42syc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

remember this because he used to sing this all the time...at both of my uncles weddings lol

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/HJDyMpcGZqU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

tune

Code:
<object width="425" height="349"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/T3AOq91G6dE?version=3&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/T3AOq91G6dE?version=3&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="349" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

Nice song

this dude has a good voice and really good music in his songs...modern pashto music...<b>wont be dissapointed

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zLHebCR6vhk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/aaRBgH5Ko28" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/lK8rEeAJAV0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Ff4h2PNELpk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/NPWMB9Mmnpo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> :(

Has anyone mentioned bibi shirini.
A Pathan friend of mine used to just love it.

Khabri bhai ye songs Naseebo Laal ki songs ki Tarah Peshawar ki Buses aur Taxis main play hoti hain :P :Facepalm:

LOL bro thanks for that info...but its still a catchy song, one that you would hear playing at a dhaaba :yk

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/KumddKKB1bc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/6TCDzbw1D-U" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ueydpCkc3w8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

beautiful instrument

These aren't bad, sad I understand very little.

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4uJKlwZsgS4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZYHDj46iA5Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And this has to be one of my fav pashto 'songs'.

Can't find the others youtube always deletes them.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/kXf4SlqxZRQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

their second tune

and equally as awesome as qarara rasha...this one takes the edge...

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/VUX04lUspB0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

their second tune

and equally as awesome as qarara rasha...this one takes the edge...

Do you know that the singer, Ismail Khan, wrote the lyrics himself ? Wow!
That's not a 'song', but an instru.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/s8Riy18ofsI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

nashanas indeed is a legend but to post nashans n nazi iqbal videos in same post is just taking a mick lol

land ofbrave people

dildara yara mrama, dildara yara mrama

ma pa saqi mandi azal sara karay paiman paiman

what does this mean and can you find this masterpiece of the maestro nashanas

nashenas legend

walay de da speena jamo neel rangaway

nazia iqbals new album armanoona is amazing

prob weird for a 22 year old to be listening to ghazals but still...seriously melodic

Do you know that the singer, Ismail Khan, wrote the lyrics himself ? Wow!
That's not a 'song', but an instru.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/s8Riy18ofsI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

yeah these guys are awesome
ismails a legend i speak to em on facebook a bit...like he has alot of time for his fans

yeah khumariyan

u might have missed my entire thread about them
they came to play at my house...seriously talented band
my cousin sang tht shenai song along with them and i played the rabab aswell afterwards

wish i had a band though...theres barely any rababists/pashtun guitarists here which is a huge downpoint
thyv all gone to khyber med

the newst peshawer band a bit like ismail and junaid

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/NIDKXIYTpps" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

land ofbrave people

what does this mean and can you find this masterpiece of the maestro nashanas

P_P can you please translate.
My shot
dildara yara mrama
Dildara(same in urdu) Yara ( Yar means friend but it is also used for your mehbob, the one you love etc. mrama means I am daying. So I will translate it to dear lover/mehbob I am daying.

Something like: I have given promises to saqi from the very beginning.

I don't know how to find this song. Search on youtube maybe you will get lucky.

Here is another masterpiece:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=121MLTReZDU#!

darling (my heartbeat) i am dying, darling i am dying
i have given my promises to you saqi from the start( or somebody possibly bearing water lol)
because saqi means some1 carrying water,

what tlotgp said above

ahhh man tuneeeeeee ...it reminds me alot of laka za pa ta mayen yam, khushal khans poem... laka ze pa yaar mayen yem bal ba na vee mayen

laka ze passe ghamjan yem bal ba ne vee ghamjan daase toro zulfo ta ye **** shahista dwaara rukhsaaraase

lol im such an old man :))

bump great thread

my contribution

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/VMgkREI7jF0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Wow...some amazing Pashto songs being shared...especially the song by Nashnas and the video posted above.

Another favourite singer of mine is Qamar Gul (especially the songs composed by Ustad Zakhil). If you guys haven't heard her songs, I would highly recommend songs like: Ro Ro Keda Qadamona or Za chi pa toro stargo

Oh and these days I have been addicted to the song "sta tore starge zama yaadegi"

Hi Guys Do you know of a song shot on the streets of Peshawar about Pashtuns?
I saw this song a few weeks back but cant remember the lyrics..It starts with Zam or something and is about Pashtun heritage..lovely song..Please help me find it.

well I don't understand pashto except few words but the music of sakal by khumaryian, is my all time favourite..

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/u7Pr1-pExBU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

pakhwa doesnt live up to the hype at all

gets my nationalism going kind of, but dissapointed with it

video is amazing, hamza baba's poetry amazing, song in general not so much

Beautiful on the spot collaboration worth bumping this thread for.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/zgV-MSAtoYE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[utube]JtnntHizObI[/utube]

This is awesome, you don't have to know Pashto to love it. Still fresh after 2 years, heard it on the radio today.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/u8Lcrc6w_bg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Great.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Ta-ydPp7xNE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> !