The Sania Mirza vs Veena Malik battle on Twitter

NEW DELHI: Pakistan's humiliating loss to India in their World Cup encounter at Old Trafford on Sunday hasn't gone down well with the fans and more than the result, the supporters have complained about the lack of intent.

In fact, some fans also released photos of players like Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim and Wahab Riaz enjoying a night out before the game versus India, with Malik's wife Sania Mirza giving them company. This has now seen a war of words between Pakistan actress Veena Malik and Sania.

It started when Veena took to Twitter to say she was worried when she heard that Sania had taken her infant son Izhaan along with her.

Taking to Twitter, Malik wrote: "Sania, I am actually so worried for the kid. You guys took him to a sheesha place isn't it Hazardious? (sic) Also as far as I know Archie's is all about junk food which isn't good for athletes/Boys. You must know well as you are mother and athlete yourself?"

Not one to take things lying down, Sania made it clear that she knows how to take care of her child and also that she isn't responsible for the Pakistan cricketers.

"Veena,I have not taken my kid to a sheesha place. Not that it's any of your or the rest of the world's business cause I think I care bout my son a lot more than anyone else does :) secondly I am not Pakistan cricket team's dietician nor am I their mother or principal or teacher to know when they sleep,wake up and eat ..thank you for your concern though .. means a lot," she wrote.

Responding to Sania, Veena then said that she never labelled her as a dietician or the mother of Pakistan team.

Veena also wrote: "Okay so this Happened. First, she tweeted then deleted that tweet right away and blocked me. I mentioned my concerns in a very civilised, calm & composed manner. It could have been a healthy debate."

Sania's husband Shoaib also added his bit on Twitter and wrote: "On behalf of all athletes I would like to request media and people to maintain respect levels in regards to our families, who should not be dragged into petty discussions at will. It's not a nice thing to do."

Interestingly, the Pakistan Cricket Board has come out with a clarification that the photos of the players dining and partying is actually not from the eve of the game.

"The cricketers did not violate their curfew," a PCB spokesperson said.

"The videos and photographs that went viral (on social media) are from two days before the match. The day before the match against India, all the players were in their hotel rooms by curfew time."

But the fans are clearly not impressed and there has been heavy trolling of the Pakistan players on twitter, with fans making their displeasure known after Sarfaraz Ahmed and his team surrendered meekly against Virat Kohli and boys in Manchester.

Earlier, Sania also attacked trolls, who criticized her for going out on a night out with Pakistan players ahead of the match against India.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-after-pakistan-loss/articleshow/69837412.cms

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sania, I am actually so worried for the kid. You guys took him to a sheesha place isn't it Hazardious? Also as far as I know Archie's is all about junk food which isn't good for athletes/Boys. You must know well as you are mother and athlete yourself? <a href="https://t.co/RRhaDfggus">https://t.co/RRhaDfggus</a></p>— VEENA MALIK (@iVeenaKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iVeenaKhan/status/1140662185955332096?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Veena,I hav not taken my kid to a sheesha place. Not that it’s any of your or the rest of the world’s business cause I think I care bout my son a lot more than anyone else does :) secondly I am not Pakistan cricket team’s dietician nor am I their mother or principal or teacher <a href="https://t.co/R4lXSm794B">https://t.co/R4lXSm794B</a></p>— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania/status/1140706898280361988?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">To know when they sleep,wake up and eat .. <br>thank you for your concern though .. means a lot ✌�� <a href="https://t.co/R4lXSm794B">https://t.co/R4lXSm794B</a></p>— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania/status/1140707160185286659?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Okay so this Happened. First, she tweeted then deleted that tweet right away and blocked me. I mentioned my concerns in a very civilised, calm & composed manner. It could have been a healthy debate. <a href="https://t.co/aw6C36xI3o">pic.twitter.com/aw6C36xI3o</a></p>— VEENA MALIK (@iVeenaKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/iVeenaKhan/status/1140712593864175616?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Twitter cracks me up �� and some ppl for sure .. you guys really need other mediums of taking your frustrations out ..<br>peace out guys ✌�� it’s break time ��</p>— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania/status/1140708518175084544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

I don’t see anything wrong in Veena Malik’s tweet.

Sania is just angry because of the ‘Shoaib and his grouping’ saga.

So where did you take your kid to Mrs Precious ?

If she actually exposed a child to passive smoking, then that's appalling.

The kid was seen there. What does she mean by I haven't taken him to a sheesh place??

Veena is right here, Sania unnecessarily getting salty at her.

Think she's upset at the recent failures of her husband while he has been at Shisha corners.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zr0yPVKzrKU" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Someone had posted this video on Twitter, in reply to which Sania Mirza wrote "&#55357;&#56834;That’s the video you shot without asking us,disrespecting our privacy even though we had a child with us? & got told off for doing so,& u came up with this crap?FYI ‘outing’ was dinner & yes ppl are allowed to eat if they lose a match!Bunch of fools!Try better content nxt time&#55357;&#56834;"

Later on, the person who posted the video deleted it. Veena Malik assumed that the video was about the shisha cafe, and she thought Sania Mirza in the above tweet stated that she had the child with her at the shisha cafe. That wasn't the case. Thus the confusion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaWithSania?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaWithSania</a> | Had Sania been loyal to Shoaib Malik, she would have asked Malik to go back home. I think Sania has a fault and Malik has a fault. She was favouring her own country: Qamar Cheema, Strategic Affairs & Defence Analyst <a href="https://t.co/yh6q11dvnz">pic.twitter.com/yh6q11dvnz</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1140670318047977473?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

Meanwhile across the border... :jk

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaWithSania?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaWithSania</a> | Had Sania been loyal to Shoaib Malik, she would have asked Malik to go back home. I think Sania has a fault and Malik has a fault. She was favouring her own country: Qamar Cheema, Strategic Affairs & Defence Analyst <a href="https://t.co/yh6q11dvnz">pic.twitter.com/yh6q11dvnz</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1140670318047977473?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

Just watched the video.... :))) :))) :)))

The Indian presenter sums up the Indian mentality, pretending to be civil and level headed, but all it took were a few words for him to erupt! :)))

Hard to defend Sania here. Very poor attitude. She thinks she’s some privileged somebody. Other Pak players have wives too.

Edit: don’t support people targeting her for Malik’s poor performance though.

Never ever tell a woman that she's a bad mother. A woman can take any insults without much reaction.... EXCEPT THAT.

I know the Shisha cafe they went to and they don’t allow kids. I am not sure how she was allowed to take l, if at all she did. And that cafe is not new to celebrities. They won’t bow down to their whimsical requests. Moreover don’t tell a mother that she is a bad mother with nothing to back it up.

Regarding the PCT food choices, Sania is right, who is she to control their food choices? If Veena was pointing towards Shoaib than it doesn’t make sense as Shoaib is very fit. What he lacks is skills and not fitness

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><pm lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaWithSania?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaWithSania</a> | Had Sania been loyal to Shoaib Malik, she would have asked Malik to go back home. I think Sania has a fault and Malik has a fault. She was favouring her own country: Qamar Cheema, Strategic Affairs & Defence Analyst <a href="https://t.co/yh6q11dvnz">pic.twitter.com/yh6q11dvnz</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1140670318047977473?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

And why should India be with Sania? Ideally she should be taking up Pakistani passport. Most women after getting married go to their husbands house and become part of their culture. Even if she wants to stay Indian I don’t see what nationalism is there in supporting her in this topic. All drama artists

Shame on the jingoistic indian channels for adding fuel. None of their issue. Giving a bad name to Indians all over.

The nation is angry and this reaction is pretty natural.

Sania should just learn to ignore. Veena loves attention and is more cunning by nature.
She will drag Sania down to her level and beat her with experience.

Just like Major Adnan Sami is doing our nation proud, Colonel Mirza is on a LONG undercover mission for India. She has been hidden in plain sight. Well played India.

The best bit in this clip is when the anchor calls out the Pak panelist for being unfit as well, like Sarfraz :))

O Bhai, archie kaun hai?

archies-oxford-road-manchester-17a-lrg.jpg

Just like Major Adnan Sami is doing our nation proud, Colonel Mirza is on a LONG undercover mission for India. She has been hidden in plain sight. Well played India.

Colonel Mirza should get Bharat Ratna for this achievement.

Who is Archie, by the way?

Burger and milkshake joint in manchester The one they were all photographed in and sarfy was holding a milkshake from

Who is that Veena malik? Sania shouldn't have replied back, she made Veena famous, I will have to google her now.

Sania should just learn to ignore. Veena loves attention and is more cunning by nature.
She will drag Sania down to her level and beat her with experience.

Exactly, Sania is an icon, she should ignore these chota mota actors and twitter trolls.

The Indian presenter sums up the Indian mentality, pretending to be civil and level headed, but all it took were a few words for him to erupt! :)))

Nothing wrong with how Arnab reacted. Why is the other person commenting on Sania's loyalty? She's not Shoaib's mother to order him to go to sleep. And as we now know, the videos were from a few days before the match.

I can't believe that idiot Arnab is now doing a segment on Sania-Veena argument! Can understand Sania's reaction when the criticism is coming from someone as classless as Veena. A divorcee like Veena need not lecture any other lady on motherhood. Veena should have made her marriage a success even for the sake of her son if she is such a great mother herself. I can't stand Sania but here can understand her reaction.

Veena is in the wrong here but this makes no sense. There's nothing classless about being a divorcee, and a woman is not obligated to suffer through a bad marriage just for the sake of their children. You can be a single mother and still be a good parent.

Nothing wrong with how Arnab reacted. Why is the other person commenting on Sania's loyalty? She's not Shoaib's mother to order him to go to sleep. And as we now know, the videos were from a few days before the match.

What a dumb thing to say.
She's his wife. Arguably a wife has more responsibility towards her husband than his own mother, sometimes the wife has to guide the husband

I suggest you watch the clip again! The other person blamed BOTH Sania and Shoaib, moreover, if Arnab really cared for Sania's welfare, why have a news session on her, on his show, in the first place? He is not her father, but a sensationalist stunt. He is known as a baiter, move along, nothing to see here

Veena is in the wrong here but this makes no sense. There's nothing classless about being a divorcee, and a woman is not obligated to suffer through a bad marriage just for the sake of their children. You can be a single mother and still be a good parent.

In Pak culture like it or not a divorcee is always maligned. Additionally, Veena in the past has always been a drama queen doing things just to attract attention. Just like her divorce is her business Sania's marriage is her's as well. Veena did not divorce her hubby over being abused or anything like that although Sania could have bought that up if she wanted.

Who is that Veena malik? Sania shouldn't have replied back, she made Veena famous, I will have to google her now.

Are you joking or serious?

If you don't know veena mallik, then shame on you. Your life has been a meaningless one till now!

She's his wife. Arguably a wife has more responsibility towards her husband than his own mother, sometimes the wife has to guide the husband

That's correct. But how it is related with loyalty?

The wife may try as hard as she can but if the husband doesn't listen, it will be futile. That doesn't mean there's a question of loyalty in the part of the wife.

The best bit in this clip is when the anchor calls out the Pak panelist for being unfit as well, like Sarfraz :))

Who’s the Pakistani guy? Do his family members even know who he is?

Is the Indian woman well known?

I feel like the subcontinent is so poor that they make a big deal about some pro sportsmen eating out.

These are actually first world problem. The poor people doesn't have time for these as they are busy struggling to put foods on the table. That's what desi third world country genuine problems are.

It's privileged people like you who has brought those quoted problems to earth.

Shoaib Malik deserves this. The nation is angry and you can expect such things.

The performance and in particular his performance have veen terrible.

What is Veena Maliks problem? Who is she to lecture Sania?

And why should Sania be blamed for Pakistan teams performance?

Are you joking or serious?

If you don't know veena mallik, then shame on you. Your life has been a meaningless one till now!

I only recently got wi-fi connection at my cave brother, ashamed to have never heard about such an iconic figure :dw

Qamar Cheema has been teaching at NUST (A university managed by Army) and this is not the first time he has been on an Indian Television.

why would anyone in their right mind would do that.. They are settled in Dubai by the way..

Cringey to be honest.. What has she got to do with other players eating junk food.. if they cared they can say no. She did not point a gun at them to go along with them.

The guy in question "who has been serving his country as an athlete for 20 years" is not a nanna kaaka that he needs his wife to 'guide' him about the hazards of a stuffing burgers and smoking sheesha for a sportsperson.
Thats not her responsibility and those who think it is,need to grow up.He's an adult and can decide for himself.

I'm sure if India starts to perform bad Kohli's wife will get the blame... South Asians love to sit on sofa and gossip, now its broadcasted on TV and Twitter. Pathetic.

"Your pathetic cricket team, your unfit captain is yawning on the field. I will tell you the status of Pakistan - behind Bangladesh in economy, and 1 point above Afghanistan in cricket" - Arnab Goswami

Truer words have never been spoken. You can shoot the messenger all you want, but he hit the nail on its head. We have become a laughing stock and we are solely responsible for our humiliating situation.

I'm sure if India starts to perform bad Kohli's wife will get the blame... South Asians love to sit on sofa and gossip, now its broadcasted on TV and Twitter. Pathetic.

Exactly for losing in semis to Aus in 2015 it happened, although this guy didn't blame but I'm sure he wouldn’t had defended her..

Lol what did I just read. Is this even news? And friggin goo-swami did a news show on it? Hahaha

"Your pathetic cricket team, your unfit captain is yawning on the field. I will tell you the status of Pakistan - behind Bangladesh in economy, and 1 point above Afghanistan in cricket" - Arnab Goswami

Truer words have never been spoken. You can shoot the messenger all you want, but he hit the nail on its head. We have become a laughing stock and we are solely responsible for our humiliating situation.

Alright. I'm done. You're on the ignore list now.

Actually, any guy siding with Arnab is. What buffoons. You guys deserve each other.

Since I have the privilege of being on your exalted ignore list, I won't bother quoting you. As I said, you can shoot me or you can shoot Arnab, but it is the message that is important. He spoke the truth and we need to hang our heads in shame. There is absolutely nothing wrong with what he said, but as a nation, we have never had the courage to hear or face the truth.

3rd class actress trying to stay relevant and Sania fell for it.

If i were Sania, I would have stayed quiet, not worth engaging with Miss. Malik.

Since I have the privilege of being on your exalted ignore list, I won't bother quoting you. As I said, you can shoot me or you can shoot Arnab, but it is the message that is important. He spoke the truth and we need to hang our heads in shame. There is absolutely nothing wrong with what he said, but as a nation, we have never had the courage to hear or face the truth.

First, find me a single Pakistani who hasn't criticize PCB, Sarfraz, Selector, Coaching, etc, and which Pakistani isn't aware of Pakistani economy? good luck

Second, what is the solution, you never dish out the solution?

It is easy to criticize and keep on criticizing does not make you intellectual, It takes a lot more than criticizing to become an intellectual.

India is a big country. There are more important news to show in this short period of time. Yet Arnab and all other clown anchors have time to show this type of news on their channel?

Either the IQ level of these news channels is low or may be its their audience who loves to watch this type of drama on national tv. :inti

Alright. I'm done. You're on the ignore list now.

Actually, any guy siding with Arnab is. What buffoons. You guys deserve each other.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] never sided with Arnab when Pakistan won CT17, but now Pakistan lost to India, never have truer words been spoken by Arnab according to our resident sham patriot.

India is a big country. There are more important news to show in this short period of time. Yet Arnab and all other clown anchors have time to show this type of news on their channel?

Either the IQ level of these news channels is low or may be its their audience who loves to watch this type of drama on national tv. :inti

News like 100s of children dying of fever does not fit in there agenda.

First, find me a single Pakistani who hasn't criticize PCB, Sarfraz, Selector, Coaching, etc, and which Pakistani isn't aware of Pakistani economy? good luck

Second, what is the solution, you never dish out the solution?

It is easy to criticize and keep on criticizing does not make you intellectual, It takes a lot more than criticizing to become an intellectual.

He has no solution because it's easier to criticize. An excuse to bash Pakistan is an excuse for him to feel he is relevant in life. By his owns words he is a social reject and craves for attention.

Shoaib Akhtar on Sania Mirza:

Whatever she does, Sania Mirza is an unfortunate lady who for no reason is criticized in India and Pakistan

She has just had a child and if she has gone for a meal with her husband, then what crime has she committed? They werent sitting there til 6am

When she married a Pakistani, she was criticized and now Pakistan has lost a match and the whole thing’s been diverted to her

How can you say such things about anyone’s family?

Just because you have a social media handle, how does that give you the right to point fingers at people

She hasn’t seen her husband for 2 months, she’s had a meal with him and is staying in her own hotel and he is staying in a separate hotel

What has not performing and having a meal got to do with each other?

I feel really sorry for her that a lady is being put through this

Is it forbidden that if you have a match tomorrow then you cannot eat outside? You can be outside til midnight as that is the curfew time

Such stupid mentality of some really hurts me so please think twice before talking about someone’s family or their wife

Oh my goodness what a idiot:))

Show some respect to your countryman. Qamar ji is smart, articulate and sure a bit tubby but someday he could be your country's leader.

I recall there was another reqular panelist named Fawad Chaudhary on Arnab's show . We thought he was a bit of a goofball, someone who'd say anything on a debate show for a quick buck ... only to read in the news the next day that he was made federal minister in Imran's new cabinet!

Show some respect to your countryman. Qamar ji is smart, articulate and sure a bit tubby but someday he could be your country's leader.

I recall there was another reqular panelist named Fawad Chaudhary on Arnab's show . We thought he was a bit of a goofball, someone who'd say anything on a debate show for a quick buck ... only to read in the news the next day that he was made federal minister in Imran's new cabinet!

That was not funny at all so gotta up your game.

Also Fawad Chaudhry has never been on the show afaik let alone being a regular

Some of my brain cells died after watching this. Sick of Republic TV, ashamed that India has produced a man like Arnab Goswami.

Already happened a few times bro, Anushka has faced a lot of anger and bad words in India because of Kohli's bad performance, example 2015 WC SF.

Some of my brain cells died after watching this. Sick of Republic TV, ashamed that India has produced a man like Arnab Goswami.

Heard some guest on his Republic channel put a question mark over his journalism degree.

Google : In a rare outburst, Arnab Goswami launches tirade against former employer NDTV after guest questions his education at journalism school

:inti

Pakistan is in a bad state due to the leaders and parties that YOU supported...PPP and PMLN. You are accountable and not the rest of us.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] never sided with Arnab when Pakistan won CT17, but now Pakistan lost to India, never have truer words been spoken by Arnab according to our resident sham patriot.

I've been following his posts for years but the quality has been getting pathetic and reached nauseating levels after PTI came into power.

He disappears when proof is shown and supports politicians like Bilawal and Maryam.

I mean how low can you get?

He's the personification of the anti-Pakistan narrative in EVERY. SINGLE. THREAD.

I've been following his posts for years but the quality has been getting pathetic and reached nauseating levels after PTI came into power.

He disappears when proof is shown and supports politicians like Bilawal and Maryam.

I mean how low can you get?

He's the personification of the anti-Pakistan narrative in EVERY. SINGLE. THREAD.

Yet he voted for PTI and Imran Khan.

He disappears 99% of the time, and when he believes he has a chance to soak up the attention, he will just parrot his responses. As Einstein once said - Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

He just not the personification, but the epitome of a sham patriot. He spends 99% of his time protecting a lie! Then again, someone who measures the quality of life by the bandwidth of their internet connection is beyond help.

Anyway, his contribution serves as entertainment and more importantly, a reminder than life could be worse, we could be [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION].

Veena Malik, actress, TV host, reality television personality and model, has assured that she will bring her children to meet their father and her ex-husband Asad Khattak, whenever the court orders.

The Justice Salahuddin Pahnwar-led single judge bench of the Sindh High Court (SHC) took up on Wednesday Veena’s petition against a family court’s order in the children’s custody case between the divorced couple. Veena brought both her children in the court on the SHC order.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/238665...o-settle-children-custody-matter-out-of-court