The Social Media spat between Mohammad Amir and Harbhajan Singh

Firebat

A little spat going on between Amir and Harbajan on Twitter:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">hello everyone woh pochna yeah tha <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@harbhajan_singh</a> paa ji ne TV to ni tora apna koi ni hota hai end of the day its a game of cricket &#55357;&#56842;.</p>— Mohammad Amir (@iamamirofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamamirofficial/status/1452536740724592646?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 25, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ab Tum bi bologe <a href="https://twitter.com/iamamirofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@iamamirofficial</a> yeh 6 ki landing tumhare ghar k tv par to nahi hui thi ?? Koi nahi hota hai end of the day it’s a game of cricket as u rightly said &#55358;&#56611; <a href="https://t.co/XqSnWhg9t3">https://t.co/XqSnWhg9t3</a> <a href="https://t.co/4IuWpPOpF1">pic.twitter.com/4IuWpPOpF1</a></p>— Harbhajan Turbanator (@harbhajan_singh) <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh/status/1453058886420807684?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lords mai no ball kaise ho gya tha ?? Kitna liya kisne diya ? Test cricket hai no ball kaise ho sakta hai ? Shame on u and ur other supporters for disgracing this beautiful game <a href="https://t.co/nbv6SWMvQl">https://t.co/nbv6SWMvQl</a></p>— Harbhajan Turbanator (@harbhajan_singh) <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh/status/1453062908376616961?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For people like you <a href="https://twitter.com/iamamirofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@iamamirofficial</a> only Paisa paisa paisa paisa .. na izzat na kuch aur sirf paisa..bataoge nahi apne desh walo ko aur supporters ko k kitna mila tha .. get lost I feel yuk talking to people like you for insulting this game and making people fool with ur acts <a href="https://t.co/5aPmXtYKqm">https://t.co/5aPmXtYKqm</a> <a href="https://t.co/PhveqewN6h">pic.twitter.com/PhveqewN6h</a></p>— Harbhajan Turbanator (@harbhajan_singh) <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh/status/1453072553975689220?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">chal bhai me tu laga sone, u sit and do some icing on ur pichwara trust me u'll in ur senses. GOOD NIGHT . <a href="https://t.co/76CEWvADDq">https://t.co/76CEWvADDq</a></p>— Mohammad Amir (@iamamirofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamamirofficial/status/1453081580159787018?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Amir inserted himself needlessly between two friends (Harbhajan and Akhtar) and received a pretty brutal beatdown. I'm guessing he was feeling insecure after Shaheen's performance and wanted to draw some attention to himself.

What a six though from Bhajji :)) Akhtar too got a pasting. Amazing performance from a bowler batting with the tail to win the game. Maybe Amir should have bowled better that day, rather than years later, trying to mock the guy who smashed him.

Former Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh has slammed Mohammad Amir after the duo were involved in an ugly Twitter spat. The social media battle between the two came in the aftermath of India's defeat to Pakistan in the T20 World Cup.

In order to clarify his stance, Harbhajan explained that Amir came in between what was some friendly banter between him and Shoaib Akhtar.

On his Youtube channel, Harbhajan said, "India-Pakistan is a high pressure game and a lot depends on the result. On that day, the Pakistani side played very well. They beat us in all departments. We gratefully accepted it. The talk is over now."

He added, "Before that me and Shoaib Akhtar, we both work for media, I support my team, he supports his team which is fair enough. Banter between me and him has been going on for many years. In that another person came in between, Mohammad Amir. I want to know who he is. Because me and Shoaib have a very old friendship. We know each other for many years. We have done shows together too."

Harbhajan stepped up his attack on Amir and called him a disgrace and black spot on cricket while reminding fans of the 2010 spot-fixing saga.

He said, "In between all this Amir puts a tweet asking me If I broke my TV, I said no I did not break any TV. I tweeted him the six I hit him saying that might have landed on your TV. He replied I was busy watching the video of Shahid Afridi hitting you for sixes. In between all this he put another tweet and then even I tweeted there was a big no-ball in Lords, how did that happen. We know how it happened and what he did."

"I do not want to get into the mud as I will dirty myself only and Amir does not have the status or level that I should talk to him. The more I talk to him I will lower myself. He is a disgrace. He put a black spot on world cricket. The person who sold cricket, sold his country, and sold his integrity. He was looking to earn money at Lords by bowling an intentional no-ball. I should not have reacted to him only," added Harbhajan.

The reactions have come on the back of Pakistan's first-ever victory against India in a World Cup after they defeated India in their opening encounter of the 2021 T20 World Cup by 10 wickets. The 2009 champions are on the verge of making the semi-final after a win over New Zealand took them to the top of the group table.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...ricket-harbhajan-singh-on-twitter-spat/827224

Former Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh has slammed Mohammad Amir after the duo were involved in an ugly Twitter spat. The social media battle between the two came in the aftermath of India's defeat to Pakistan in the T20 World Cup.

In order to clarify his stance, Harbhajan explained that Amir came in between what was some friendly banter between him and Shoaib Akhtar.

On his Youtube channel, Harbhajan said, "India-Pakistan is a high pressure game and a lot depends on the result. On that day, the Pakistani side played very well. They beat us in all departments. We gratefully accepted it. The talk is over now."

He added, "Before that me and Shoaib Akhtar, we both work for media, I support my team, he supports his team which is fair enough. Banter between me and him has been going on for many years. In that another person came in between, Mohammad Amir. I want to know who he is. Because me and Shoaib have a very old friendship. We know each other for many years. We have done shows together too."

Harbhajan stepped up his attack on Amir and called him a disgrace and black spot on cricket while reminding fans of the 2010 spot-fixing saga.

He said, "In between all this Amir puts a tweet asking me If I broke my TV, I said no I did not break any TV. I tweeted him the six I hit him saying that might have landed on your TV. He replied I was busy watching the video of Shahid Afridi hitting you for sixes. In between all this he put another tweet and then even I tweeted there was a big no-ball in Lords, how did that happen. We know how it happened and what he did."

"I do not want to get into the mud as I will dirty myself only and Amir does not have the status or level that I should talk to him. The more I talk to him I will lower myself. He is a disgrace. He put a black spot on world cricket. The person who sold cricket, sold his country, and sold his integrity. He was looking to earn money at Lords by bowling an intentional no-ball. I should not have reacted to him only," added Harbhajan.

The reactions have come on the back of Pakistan's first-ever victory against India in a World Cup after they defeated India in their opening encounter of the 2021 T20 World Cup by 10 wickets. The 2009 champions are on the verge of making the semi-final after a win over New Zealand took them to the top of the group table.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...ricket-harbhajan-singh-on-twitter-spat/827224

Amir is a disgrace truly. He had no reason to get involved and he has no respect. Infact he will never be respected. Loved that Bhajji taunted him for his money greed which he still has. Who can forget him deserting the team everytime they needed him. Kudos to Bhajji for showing him his true place.

Seems a low IQ kind of guy doesn't he this Amir?

Both are as bad as each other I mean bhaji couldve ignored his taunt but instead showed very little class n stooped very low

Both of them needed lessons how to conduct themselves on twitter cos this was ugly and both have come out of it looking like clowns

"I would request Imran Khan to open a school for such children where they can learn how to speak to senior cricketers. In our country, we are taught manners. Even today, we talk with cricketers like Wasim Akram with a lot of respect. And people like him (Amir) don't know what to talk with whom. I should not have reacted to the comments of a person who sold his country," Harbhajan said.

"The banter between me and Shoaib is different as we know each other for a very long time having played plenty of cricket together. We have also done many shows together. We have an understanding. Who is Mohammad Amir? Is he the same guy who was guilty of match-fixing at Lord's? What is his credibility? He would have barely played 10 matches for his country and he betrayed his country as well by accepting money to fix a match," Harbhajan added.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...n-amid-twitter-spat-with-mohammad-amir/827301

Both are as bad as each other I mean bhaji couldve ignored his taunt but instead showed very little class n stooped very low

Both of them needed lessons how to conduct themselves on twitter cos this was ugly and both have come out of it looking like clowns

A junior cricketer taunting a senior cricketer publicly without any sort of relationship between the two was always going to be bad. It's like your junior student taunting you in college in public. Bhajji and Shobby are very good friends and even before the game, I watched many shows of them together. Amir needlessly poked his nose into the banter they have and tbh not very clever of him given his past, everyone's going to bring up his tainted past in a fight with him. He needlessly started and continued the fight and can't complain when he basically went looking for a fight with a senior cricketer online.

Very immature and childish, Pak fans have seen glimpses of his petulance before, the fact pretty much the whole country welcomed him back with open arms after his cheating, and he still threw it back in everyone's faces trying to dictate when and where he plays.

Good riddance in my opinion, his only trying to stay relevant on twitter and youtube like many of his failed contemporaries, wouldn't give him too much notice.

I think both Bhajji and Aamer stooped very low in that ugly spat.

Even if Aamer poked his nose Harbhajan should not have gone on a personal attack. He posted his tweet of hitting Aamer for a six that was OK and all good, then Aamer posted Afridi hitting him, that is also fine, but Harbhajan going on a personal attack is not.

I think both Bhajji and Aamer stooped very low in that ugly spat.

Even if Aamer poked his nose Harbhajan should not have gone on a personal attack. He posted his tweet of hitting Aamer for a six that was OK and all good, then Aamer posted Afridi hitting him, that is also fine, but Harbhajan going on a personal attack is not.

This is silly. Aamir was stupid to taunt Harbhajan publicly when he never had any sort of a rapport with him unlike Akhtar. You don't go looking for trouble and cry it's not fair when people throw your tainted past at you.

It's fine if Aamer and Bhajji were actually friends off the field and then Bhajji gave a low blow to him, but when they never shared any rapport whatsoever, was kinda silly for Aamir to butt into the banter between Bhajji and Akhtar.

This is silly. Aamir was stupid to taunt Harbhajan publicly when he never had any sort of a rapport with him unlike Akhtar. You don't go looking for trouble and cry it's not fair when people throw your tainted past at you.

It's fine if Aamer and Bhajji were actually friends off the field and then Bhajji gave a low blow to him, but when they never shared any rapport whatsoever, was kinda silly for Aamir to butt into the banter between Bhajji and Akhtar.

I mean if Harbhajan is posting something on a public platform, it is not limited to him and Akhtar, he was making fun of a cricketing nation which is first of all not good on part of a sportsman and that too to do so publicly.

He didnt do it in a one on one chat with Akhtar, then no one cares.

But if you are posting publicly that a certain nation should walkover and break TV and all that, then Aamer or any Pakistani can respond, esp when the entire thing has backfired. Bhajji can also respond but to go personal, in my view, was quite ugly and uncalled for.

Anyways, it is just my opinion that sportsperson should behave in a.more dignified way and respect oppositions.

OK, My bad, now i have gone through those chats, my bad, I don't think Harbhajan posted anything derogatory on twitter. Whatever he said was friendly banter directly between Shoaib and himself.

Yeah then Aamer should not have got into this.

I maintain though, that despite Aamer's stupidity, Bhajji shouldn't have got personal. Just looks cheap.

I mean if Harbhajan is posting something on a public platform, it is not limited to him and Akhtar, he was making fun of a cricketing nation which is first of all not good on part of a sportsman and that too to do so publicly.

But if you are posting publicly that a certain nation should walkover and break TV and all that, then Aamer or any Pakistani can respond, esp when the entire thing has backfired. Bhajji can also respond but to go personal, in my view, was quite ugly and uncalled for.

Anyways, it is just my opinion that sportsperson should behave in a.more dignified way and respect oppositions.

The notion of equation a cricketing team with the concept of "nation" is a dangerous path that leads us to things like people getting arrested for cheering for the opposite cricketing "nation". These are just two sports teams playing each other, nothing more, nothing less. The English and Aussies regularly have banter over social media and Bhajji & Akhtar were doing the same.

Aamir needlessly intruded into the conversation and posted a tweet in a mocking way. Harbhajan posted another reply cricket related. Aamir could have left at that but he chose to further embarrass Harbhajan by posting videos of him being hit for 4 sixes and saying things like it's embarassing to get hit for 4 sixes, etc. In such a case, anyone would obviously get personal when a person with a tainted past like Aamir shouldn't really try talking smack with people because he should know what he'll get.

Aamir needlessly intruded in a conversation between two friends and escalated by posting messages embarassing Harbhajan, he got what he deserved. I suspect he was looking for attention, which he duly succeeded in getting. Because anyone sensible with a tainted past wouldn't knowingly start online fights with people they don't know because they would know what the obvious comeback would be, "I might have been a poor bowler, but at least I didn't fix games". The fact that Aamir still tried talking smack knowing such a comeback was always round the corner tells me either Aamir is extremely stupid, or he probably doesn't care and merely wanted attention, which he got plenty from Harbhajan.

Harbhajan Singh has a message for Imran Khan amid Twitter spat with Mohammad Amir

Veteran Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh recently got into a Twitter spat with Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir and slammed him by calling him a "fixer". Harbhajan has issued a message for Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan.

In the last few days, social media has been flooded with plenty of reactions from the Twitter spat between veteran Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh and Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir. Amir tried to provoke Harbhajan following Babar Azam-led Pakistan's 10-wicket win over India in ICC Men's T20 World Cup after which the banter turned into a spat where Harbhajan called Amir a "fixer".

In a conversation with Aaj Tak, Harbhajan urged Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan to open a school for people like Amir where they can learn the way to talk to senior players.

"I would request Imran Khan to open a school for such children where they can learn how to speak to senior cricketers. In our country, we are taught manners. Even today, we talk with cricketers like Wasim Akram with a lot of respect. And people like him (Amir) don't know what to talk with whom. I should not have reacted to the comments of a person who sold his country," Harbhajan said.

Harbhajan has also had plenty of banter with former Pakistani pacer Shoaib Akhtar - but he said the banter between these two was different as they have an understanding after having known each other for a very long time.

"The banter between me and Shoaib is different as we know each other for a very long time having played plenty of cricket together. We have also done many shows together. We have an understanding. Who is Mohammad Amir? Is he the same guy who was guilty of match-fixing at Lord's? What is his credibility? He would have barely played 10 matches for his country and he betrayed his country as well by accepting money to fix a match," Harbhajan added.

Amir, along with two other Pakistani cricketers, Mohammad Asif and Salman Butt, were involved in a spot-fixing scandal during Pakistan's tour of England in 2010. All three cricketers were handed bans, but Pakistan decided to bring back Amir in international cricket in 2016. After playing for a few years, Amir announced retirement from international cricket in December 2020 citing "mental torture".

Amir and Asif were found guilty of deliberately bowling no-balls and they were banned from the sport for some time. While Amir was given another opportunity, Asif and Butt did not play for Pakistan again.

Via : https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...n-amid-twitter-spat-with-mohammad-amir/827301

Amir needs to be wary of insulting any players. They just need to remind him of his no balls and it’s game.

I agree Bhaji went crazy when there was no need Yes it was silly n needless of amir to get involved seeing as he has no rapport with bhaji but then bhaji couldve kept it to the cricketing jibes rsther than going personal on amir

Hes a senior ex cricketer He shouldve behaved with much more class but alas looks like people on both sides of the border need lessons on how to behave online Their stupidity knows no bounds

Who is Mohammad Amir? Is he the same guy who was guilty of match-fixing at Lord's? What is his credibility? He would have barely played 10 matches for his country and he betrayed his country as well by accepting money to fix a match," Harbhajan added.

Harbhajan Singh has a message for Imran Khan amid Twitter spat with Mohammad Amir

Veteran Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh recently got into a Twitter spat with Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir and slammed him by calling him a "fixer". Harbhajan has issued a message for Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan.

In the last few days, social media has been flooded with plenty of reactions from the Twitter spat between veteran Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh and Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir. Amir tried to provoke Harbhajan following Babar Azam-led Pakistan's 10-wicket win over India in ICC Men's T20 World Cup after which the banter turned into a spat where Harbhajan called Amir a "fixer".

In a conversation with Aaj Tak, Harbhajan urged Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan to open a school for people like Amir where they can learn the way to talk to senior players.

Harbhajan has also had plenty of banter with former Pakistani pacer Shoaib Akhtar - but he said the banter between these two was different as they have an understanding after having known each other for a very long time.

Amir, along with two other Pakistani cricketers, Mohammad Asif and Salman Butt, were involved in a spot-fixing scandal during Pakistan's tour of England in 2010. All three cricketers were handed bans, but Pakistan decided to bring back Amir in international cricket in 2016. After playing for a few years, Amir announced retirement from international cricket in December 2020 citing "mental torture".

Amir and Asif were found guilty of deliberately bowling no-balls and they were banned from the sport for some time. While Amir was given another opportunity, Asif and Butt did not play for Pakistan again.

Via : https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...n-amid-twitter-spat-with-mohammad-amir/827301

Amir is a clown begging for relevancy and everyone knows that. Any person with a partially functioning brain would know if you go picking up a fight with a background like Amir, it is inevitable to be brought in that fight.

But this recent statement from Harbhajan is buffoonery as well. Telling the PM of the country which your country has been in a feud with for 70 years to open a school for teaching manners to children is plain stupid based on a behavior of one tainted individual. IK is probably not going to reply to it but it could theoretically pave way for more tensions in an already tense atmosphere. It's like as if Sreesanth (his country mate) wasn't involved in a spat with a "senior player" who unironically was Harbhajan himself years ago.

Its true that Aamir shouldnt have got involved, its not as if they are friends off the pitch however harbajhans reply was totally mental, he completely flipped, he should have chosen not to bother with aamir.

Such a sad state Amir is in . First he wasted prime 5 years , then retired . Now posting stupid immature tweets with people who have left the game years ago. And you are just 30. What a mess

Amir was/is supreme talent but the performances and the person himself did not do Justice to that talent. He will probably fade away now unless some things change, and they do a lot with Pakistan cricket, so you never know.

But quite a few things have to go right for him to come back to international cricket. He has to “UN-retire”, there needs to be a room or need for him, the team management should be willing to take him back and the board has accommodate him.

I feel like he had a lot to add as Pakistan could rotate between him and Shaheen. But the dude doesn’t want to play tests which is such a big shame.

I think there is a large possibility of him just playing franchise cricket which will gradually cause decline in his skills and he will eventually fade away.

Aamir is a narcissist, always trying to stay in the limelight when his relevence has died in cricket..

Him playing the victim is over now. Dude is a low iq human who had no idea how to conduct himself in a professional manner.

Glad hes gone, he hasnt learned anything throughout his ban and even after. This guy thinks he the smartest in the room, while he most likely the dumbest.. thats why he got used

On and on....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oh nakli yeh sun le .. phir decide karna if you support such people who bring disgrace to the game and society? Be honest at least to yourselves.. agree with <a href="https://twitter.com/iramizraja?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@iramizraja</a> ? Listen to this &#55357;&#56391; <a href="https://t.co/mbUDizsPV0">https://t.co/mbUDizsPV0</a> <a href="https://t.co/DfjJAymGHQ">pic.twitter.com/DfjJAymGHQ</a></p>— Harbhajan Turbanator (@harbhajan_singh) <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh/status/1453409499750957062?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 27, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Sad that this has become of Amir. Had 2 chances to have it all in life, most people don’t even get 1. You need luck and talent to get to the top level of any sport, and he threw it away twice instead of being grateful and working hard.

Now he is playing in Bangladesh Kachori League and being a Twitter warrior against washed up chuckers. Could have been much more. Sad.

On and on....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oh nakli yeh sun le .. phir decide karna if you support such people who bring disgrace to the game and society? Be honest at least to yourselves.. agree with <a href="https://twitter.com/iramizraja?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@iramizraja</a> ? Listen to this �� <a href="https://t.co/mbUDizsPV0">https://t.co/mbUDizsPV0</a> <a href="https://t.co/DfjJAymGHQ">pic.twitter.com/DfjJAymGHQ</a></p>— Harbhajan Turbanator (@harbhajan_singh) <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh/status/1453409499750957062?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 27, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This ihtisham guy just got free publicity.

Bhajji clearly owned Amir here and one can see he is clearly jittered.

What is this Lala Lala he is doing anyway? Is he not aware of Afridi's record both with bat and ball against India? Lala has played 6 world cup matches against India and lost all of them. Bhajji himself got him out in 2 occassions. Not sure why is he threating 'Lala aa jayega'?

Also, he is taking a dig at Bhajji's illegal action. Who has termed his action illegal? Since when M.Amir has become judge to decide whose action is clear or not? Is he not watching M.Hafeez's bowling in ongoing T20 world cup?

Babar Azam led Pak players who just beat India on the field were all thorough professionals. But why I get a feeling that ex players who sit on news channels were frustrated for long and everything coming out now after this win. Waqar Younis, M.Amir, Shoiab Akhtar - none of them is able to control their emotions. Maybe 29 years of world cup ownage has something to do with this.

What is this Lala Lala he is doing anyway? Is he not aware of Afridi's record both with bat and ball against India? Lala has played 6 world cup matches against India and lost all of them. Bhajji himself got him out in 2 occassions. Not sure why is he threating 'Lala aa jayega'?

Also, he is taking a dig at Bhajji's illegal action. Who has termed his action illegal? Since when M.Amir has become judge to decide whose action is clear or not? Is he not watching M.Hafeez's bowling in ongoing T20 world cup?

Babar Azam led Pak players who just beat India on the field were all thorough professionals. But why I get a feeling that ex players who sit on news channels were frustrated for long and everything coming out now after this win. Waqar Younis, M.Amir, Shoiab Akhtar - none of them is able to control their emotions. Maybe 29 years of world cup ownage has something to do with this.

Just because you don’t get called for chucking it doesn’t mean you’re not a chucker. There’s many articles online of various people who say he chucked. I’ve been on Indian cricket forums and I’ve seen discussions where they clearly agree that he’s chucking. Yes, he didn’t called so we can’t say he had an illegal action, but the fact is that his action is just as dodgy as Hafeez’s.

Maybe it’s because of the arrogance of the ex Indian cricketers and their overconfidence which has led to Pakistani cricketers taunting them on SM.

Harbhajan Singh could’ve said “Pakistan are dangerous and anything could happen”, instead he made a fool of himself and said “ India is this and Pakistan is this, Pakistan has no chance, no point of playing Pakistan, Pakistan should stop trying to win etc”.

Even after the thrashing in CT17, Indian cricketers like Sehwag and Bhajji haven’t learnt their lesson. Imagine a 45 year old saying baap baap hota etc, things you’d expect to hear from 10 year olds.

Never ending this.

Doesn't make for very pleasant reading.

To be fair to Harbhajan he usually has good relations with Pakistani players.

It's a lesson for all of us, this is how stupid you look to the world when you quarrel on social media over trivial things.

As a Pakistani I stand with Bhajji. Amir had no business making these kind of posts. He is a shameless and immoral individial trying to capitalise on the teams success through cheap trolling.

He is one of the most disgraceful individuals in Pakistans history.

Won't talk much about Amir because he has already lost respect. Bhajji on the other hand is trying too hard to please andhbhakhts on twitter. He should not forget that these same andhbhakhts will be the first ones to call him a khalistani if he ever goes against them. :inti

Mohd Aamir has no talking rights - everytime he will open his mouth against other teams, his past record will be brought out.

This is the thing i hate about India-Pak matches - the ex-cricketers never leave the match behind on the field. Cheap talk all round.

Won't talk much about Amir because he has already lost respect. Bhajji on the other hand is trying too hard to please andhbhakhts on twitter. He should not forget that these same andhbhakhts will be the first ones to call him a khalistani if he ever goes against them. :inti
Bro please dont create divides na ….

What's the connection here to associate this incident to andhbhakts? I can't see anything in all tweets of Bhajji.
Curious to know the logic.

What's the connection here to associate this incident to andhbhakts? I can't see anything in all tweets of Bhajji.
Curious to know the logic.

Read properly. I already he is saying all this to please andhbhakhts. And he is making a fool out of himself while doing that. He should have ignored Amir's comments but he wants to play to the gallery and prove how patriotic he is. Start living in India to observe these things better. :inti

Amir should never taunt a player, that's bcoz even a third class player can troll him by saying that's he is a fixer let alone a 400 wicket taking test player.

Better to not indulge in twiiter battles, although I think Amir's tweet was just banter, Bhajji didn't react well to it.

Read properly. I already he is saying all this to please andhbhakhts. And he is making a fool ut of himself while doing that. He should have ignored Amir's comments but he wants to play to the gallery and prove how patriotic he is. Start living in India to observe these things better. :inti

He is not trying to show anything, he basically got riled up on seeing Amir's comment, that's pretty much it.

Never ending this.

Doesn't make for very pleasant reading.

To be fair to Harbhajan he usually has good relations with Pakistani players.

Yes That's why he was joking to akhtar prior to that match but "Aamir is like begani shadi m Abdullah diwana "

Criticising pakistan or their record publicly n saying no point playing them they should just accept defeat before the game They have no chance etc etc isnt really funny or just banter Its a nation and its people your laughing at

It was always going to get a reaction from someone

Bhajhi should learn learn to be civil when your talking publicly because when you talk like this youre asking for a reply which he duly got

Totally on the side of Bhaji - although he does not any help as he won this petty little spat by a knockout and put the idiot in his place. Amir is a disgrace and has no right to slag off other players or represent Pakistan cricket fan's views. He lost that right when he disgraced the nation and then by failing to endear fans on his return with his attitude and lack of performances (CT 2017 final aside).

Yes, but historically Harbhajan has even lower IQ. Amir's joke was not bad but very cheap response from idiot Harbhajan , there was no need to come to fixing thing.

Both are idiots. Amir is just being cocky here because of the way he dismantled Kohli twice in two balls in CT17 final. He thinks it gives him the bragging right to troll Indians. But he should not forget that he has lost all the respect of cricketing world when he decided to sell his Nation for money.

Amir should never taunt a player, that's bcoz even a third class player can troll him by saying that's he is a fixer let alone a 400 wicket taking test player.

You'd think this was the case. It should be pretty obvious.

But you can see from Amir's actions post-comeback that for whatever reason he doesn't possess the sense of shame that you'd expect him to.

Amir just doesn't seem like a very pleasant guy and even as a Pakistani i'm glad that Harbhajan pulled no punches in this encounter.

You'd think this was the case. It should be pretty obvious.

But you can see from Amir's actions post-comeback that for whatever reason he doesn't possess the sense of shame that you'd expect him to.

Amir just doesn't seem like a very pleasant guy and even as a Pakistani i'm glad that Harbhajan pulled no punches in this encounter.

Do you think anyone with a sense of shame would sell his country at first place? It is obvious he never thought that selling his country for money is shameful. Why would he show signs of guilt/remorse? I even saw Imran Khan saying that spot fixing is not a big crime. He was still out there to win the match for his country and if my memory serves me right he was awarded Man of the Match in the same match that he spot fixed. Maybe amir himself thinks it wasn't that big of a crime too, he got MOM award. So it didn't effect outcome of that match in any way or in other words he didn't under perform to lose the match(match fixing).

The truth is he should have never played International cricket again. But it was PCB or ex players or whatever who let him back in. Blame those guys now and not him.

Athletes are not known for their high IQ's. Most of them are poorly educated. However, they get exposed to other cultures and you can expect them to be more sensible and reasonable in their social media antics. I think media is to be blamed on both sides. I have seen few pre-match "Takras" where anchors needlessly needle the ex cricketers to say something explosive or derogatory about the other side. They cash on it and in the end fans suffer. Unfortunately, for many retired cricketers, a pundit on TV is the only career option post retirement. Its a tricky situation. Negativity sells. Masala sells in our part of the world. Thats why Waqar is on TV shows but Zaheer Abbas is not. You also never see Rahul Dravid in such "Takras" but Kamblis etc.

Yes, but historically Harbhajan has even lower IQ. Amir's joke was not bad but very cheap response from idiot Harbhajan , there was no need to come to fixing thing.

Every individual is different. Bhajji is kinds temperamental. When you needle him, he gets fired up. Its lnow ooks stupid on social media but this punch back character is what helped him to succeed in his career. I remember, he stood up to Ponting and co. and took the challenge head on. I don't understand why Amir dragged himself between Shoaib and Bhajji. In dono ka to social media pe chalta rehta hai. They are good friends.

Although I am not defending Amir or Harbhajan here as I am not their daddy but its important to mention above that what you mentioned above Lala is just one side of the story the other is that he has most centuries against India, won Pakistan a test match in India twice, Smashed India out of Asia cup and so on. Actually his over all record against India is respectable compare to his over all record against all countries.

Do you think anyone with a sense of shame would sell his country at first place?

The truth is he should have never played International cricket again. But it was PCB or ex players or whatever who let him back in. Blame those guys now and not him.

In hindsight yes, he should not have returned. But at the time Amir was the only one who could have had a legitimate excuse for his actions. He could have redeemed himself upon comeback.

What we see now is that Amir always has been as shameful as Butt and Asif were despite the mismatch in seniority.

We are all farishtay on this forum right? We've done nothing wrong in our lives? Amir was a kid that did wrong, a very big wrong unfortunately.

He did the time and was given a clean slate with a lot of support. Whether he's been fully rehabilitated is questionable. I'm not condoning Amir's antics but Bhajji hasn't covered himself in glory either.

Dude should have just styed out of it but he does come across as a very emotional fella.

Criticising pakistan or their record publicly n saying no point playing them they should just accept defeat before the game They have no chance etc etc isnt really funny or just banter Its a nation and its people your laughing at

It was always going to get a reaction from someone

Bhajhi should learn learn to be civil when your talking publicly because when you talk like this youre asking for a reply which he duly got

Oh really but aamir really care about Pakistan ? Fixing karne se phle Pakistan ki fikar ni thi usko ?

Harbajhan is kind of milking the situation too. The way he is trying to down play Amir lol, the guy singlehandedly ripped the spine of Indian batting in the CT final. He also took the biggest wicket for Pakistan in the 2009 World Cup final too by dismissing Red hot form player Dilshan.

When did Bhajji ever deliver performances of this caliber in the big finals he played for during his playing days? He needs to calm down with his aggression. It wasn’t as if Amir abused him personally to start with.

Every individual is different. Bhajji is kinds temperamental. When you needle him, he gets fired up. Its lnow ooks stupid on social media but this punch back character is what helped him to succeed in his career. I remember, he stood up to Ponting and co. and took the challenge head on. I don't understand why Amir dragged himself between Shoaib and Bhajji. In dono ka to social media pe chalta rehta hai. They are good friends.

Why did Amir get involved? Maybe because he felt annoyed at Harbajhan saying his team is too weak and should just give INDIA a walkover? There are some political intuitions in the walkover word as well as the hindutva ideologists would eventually try and push the ICC to hand India 2 points without having to play Pakistan. If you look at it from that angle, Harbajhan should not have used this tone during a tense time like this.

Everyone is responding to Harbajhan for his poor comments, why is he singling out his anger on Amir only?

It is quite sad to think that a discussion that should have just stayed limited to breaking TVs escalated to personal attacks that remind a person of a traumatic past which he wants to forget and move on with

Harbajhan looks like a bully here if you ask me

Bhaji took a poke at Pakistan's ICC record and he should've expected barbs in return, particularly after you've the lost game. He just comes off as a lousy loser here.

OK, My bad, now i have gone through those chats, my bad, I don't think Harbhajan posted anything derogatory on twitter. Whatever he said was friendly banter directly between Shoaib and himself.

Yeah then Aamer should not have got into this.

I maintain though, that despite Aamer's stupidity, Bhajji shouldn't have got personal. Just looks cheap.

Actually it was on a TV show with several others present too besides Akhtar and Harbhajan...in fact, there was another show where the Indian host taunted YK, Aamir, and one more Pak player about the broken TVs, not 100% sure if Harbhajan was there or not though!

Not trying to defend Aamir, but there is some back ground to this all

Amir is a very immature and petty person. It's good he will never play for Pakistan again!

Amir is an idiot.
But Harbhajan shouldn't have made personal attacks....poor stuff by him

What makes me sad is that most comments here are again based on who is your countryman except a few.

Simple fact is that both players have been embarrassing. I cannot expect sportsmen to behave like this. End of.

Just want to add here that as much as the world is becoming more and more aware of the mental health issues and the fact that so many people are fighting depression, fans and also some former cricketers on social media have been terribly insensitive.

Lot of fans publicly humiliate cricketers, actors, celebrities because their past is actually public knowledge. A lot of fans would have done shameful acts but obviously it's not public knowledge.

To bring Aamer, Salman and Asif's past everytime, an act for which they have apologized and served their punishments and two of them never played for Pakistan again is enough.

Enough of publicly humiliating them again and again, you never know how depressed they might get and what could be the result of such actions.

I personally find this very insensitive.

I am no fan of Amir's post-retirement social media antics, but from this trivial debacle, it can be deduced that Harbhajan is one foul-mouthed individual.

I would never expect a statement from a cricketer as renowned as Bhajji to tweet this out at a journalist (a female one at that) (On Twitter)

Not befitting a cricket player at any level, let alone someone who has played 100+ tests and is widely considered an inspiration. Absolutely ridiculous.

Also, Amir was wrong to try and instigate a needless dispute, but Harbhajan whipping out insults about a mistake someone made at the tender age of 17/18 is just ridiculous. Amir served his time and has apologized. Bringing that up was just a new low, and something any self-respecting individual shouldn't do. You can be petty and bring out clips where you smack a six off an 18-year old Amir all you want, but you shouldn't cross the line of decency, regardless of what the other person has said. (Also, for those that didn't watch the match, Amir was excellent in that game up until that six.)

Harbhajan could have easily manoeuvred himself out of it by reciprocating a light-hearted taunt or two back.

[MENTION=132440]sam_ahm[/MENTION]

I agree with what you've said 100%.

Both acted like fools, but personally speaking, Amir should have known this was a possibility.

Anyways, when you've got existing animosity between two nations, it's much easier to feed the fire.

Best way to stop people bringing up your tainted past - stop acting like an idiot and start picking fights with people. If Sreesanth goes around talking smack to people, his fixing past will of course be brought up. Butt found out the harder way against Vaughan when he talked smack about his ODI stats recently and Vaughan replied at least he wasn't a fixer.

It is definitely low if people brought up the tainted past out of nowhere when they're acting cordial but when the fault is with you by going out picking fights that are not yours and you have a dodgy past, it's fair game. Maybe Amir should take a leaf out of someone like Azhar who doesn't get into controversies and as a result he is respected despite his dodgy past. Or if he's adamant that he's going to be edgy, well he should be prepared for what's coming because that's obvious.

Why did Amir get involved? Maybe because he felt annoyed at Harbajhan saying his team is too weak and should just give INDIA a walkover? There are some political intuitions in the walkover word as well as the hindutva ideologists would eventually try and push the ICC to hand India 2 points without having to play Pakistan. If you look at it from that angle, Harbajhan should not have used this tone during a tense time like this.

Everyone is responding to Harbajhan for his poor comments, why is he singling out his anger on Amir only?

Oh man!.
Stupidity reached to another level here when you connected hindutva to a casual teasing between two players who share a very good rapport and do this everytime they face each other in any talk show.

And here I thought Amir was the only one who didn't get the joke.

Both Harbhajan and Amir are controversial, ego filled and idiot characters.
Amir particularly doesn't deserve the respect he gets from Pakistan.
After all fixing drama , Pakistanis were so generous to welcome him in the team, but he left the team midway for cashriched leagues.
Talking about this drama, both needs to understand that they are following by millions and should act gracefully..

Fixers and turncoats deserve all the abuse they have get coming to them.

Unfortunately we Pakistanis have to rely on our dear neighbour Bhajji to provide it.

Amir should have no platform to discuss cricketing matters.

Best way to stop people bringing up your tainted past - stop acting like an idiot and start picking fights with people. If Sreesanth goes around talking smack to people, his fixing past will of course be brought up. Butt found out the harder way against Vaughan when he talked smack about his ODI stats recently and Vaughan replied at least he wasn't a fixer.

It is definitely low if people brought up the tainted past out of nowhere when they're acting cordial but when the fault is with you by going out picking fights that are not yours and you have a dodgy past, it's fair game. Maybe Amir should take a leaf out of someone like Azhar who doesn't get into controversies and as a result he is respected despite his dodgy past. Or if he's adamant that he's going to be edgy, well he should be prepared for what's coming because that's obvious.

I saw a picture circulating online about a talkshow discussing how Dr Noman had shattered the image of Pakistan with his antics on his show ( not sure if you aware of the full incident but there is threads about it).

Can you guess the names of the people discussing how Pakistans image had been shattered?

1.Butt
2. Kamran Akmal
3. Danish Kaneria

We look to give fixers, thieves and cheats a platform and these low lives thrive on the controversy. The only reason that Amir cannot take a lead of out Azhar or Sreesanths book is that our media allows fixers to come back into the fold with a clean chit.

Oh really but aamir really care about Pakistan ? Fixing karne se phle Pakistan ki fikar ni thi usko ?

Thats been done with 10 yrs ago Hes done the time and paid for his crime Not justifying his behaviour but there was no reason to bring that up in this case

Bhaji comes off as a sore obnoxious loser At least be magmanimous in defeat Instead filth comes out of his mouth

Amir shouldnt have teased him n got involved but if he has it was because bhaji was throwing big ones of how poor pakistan is and it should be a walkover etc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSwEILhYwN8&ab_channel=HarbhajanTurbanatorSingh

Harbhajan Singh's response on his Youtube Channel.

Does mention that fans on both sides should keep supporting their teams but keep themselves out of each other's affairs.

He's contradicting himself a bit, because if he believed in this, there was no reason to say "Pakistan walkover hai". He could have said "Indian team is strong, and should beat Pakistan".

Anyways, I think Harbhajan smoked Amir on Twitter so the conflict has ended.

I saw a picture circulating online about a talkshow discussing how Dr Noman had shattered the image of Pakistan with his antics on his show ( not sure if you aware of the full incident but there is threads about it).

Can you guess the names of the people discussing how Pakistans image had been shattered?

1.Butt
2. Kamran Akmal
3. Danish Kaneria

We look to give fixers, thieves and cheats a platform and these low lives thrive on the controversy. The only reason that Amir cannot take a lead of out Azhar or Sreesanths book is that our media allows fixers to come back into the fold with a clean chit.

I'm actually on the doc's side in the Doc-Shobby spat.

Yeah Nauman shouldn't have lost his cool, on the other hand however, I can't say it openly but Shoaib didn't look in his normal mental state during the spat.

I'm actually on the doc's side in the Doc-Shobby spat.

Yeah Nauman shouldn't have lost his cool, on the other hand however, I can't say it openly but Shoaib didn't look in his normal mental state during the spat.

completely agree here. a lot of people aren't putting two and two together.