Three arrested after Hindu man killed by Muslim girlfriend's family in Delhi

Rishikesh

NEW DELHI: Three people have been arrested and a minor detained for the murder of a 23-year-old photographer Ankit Saxena, killed allegedly by the family of his Muslim girlfriend in west Delhi. Ankit was attacked on a street near his home on Thursday night and was stabbed in the neck, the police said.

The police arrested the mother and uncle of Ankit's girlfriend and detained her 14-year-old brother. The mother and uncle of Ankit's girlfriend were arrested from the site of the murder, while her father and younger brother were taken into custody by the police from their house later.

Ankit was dating the 20-year-old second-year college student for the past three years. The police said her family was opposed to the relationship because Ankit was a Hindu.

There is heavy police deployment in Raghubir Nagar, the area where Ankit was killed. Police said the stepped-up security is a precautionary measure.

At around 9 pm on Thursday, he was beaten and then was stabbed with a knife. The road was full of blood where he collapsed. Ankit's mother reportedly ran out of her home when she was told that he was being attacked. She has told the police that she saw the woman's father stabbing her son.

The young woman has said Ankit and she planned to get married soon. "I was going to meet him and then someone told me he had been stabbed with a knife. We were going to marry. He called me and told me he wanted to marry me, so we were meeting," she told reporters.

The two began dating when they were neighbours a few years ago. They continued the relationship even after her family moved away.

"During the investigation, we found that they caught and stabbed Ankit in the neck. The woman's family was against their relationship as they belonged to different communities and had warned Ankit against associating with her," senior police officer Vijay Kumar said.

The young woman, who the police say is in a state of shock, is with the cops right now for safety reasons. The police said she will be produced before the Child Welfare Committee so that a decision could be taken where she will stay. She had told reporters that she was "scared of her family".

https://www.ndtv.com/delhi-news/3-a...by-muslim-girlfriends-family-in-delhi-1808128

Sad. Now the girls parents will be in jail and everyone will be a loser in that story.

"During the investigation, we found that they caught and stabbed Ankit in the neck. The woman's family was against their relationship as they belonged to different communities and had warned Ankit against associating with her,"

First of all, hopefully Indian justice will make an example of these murderers.

No woman is worth your life :facepalm:

The guy was beheaded and slit from throat. That is gruesome. Can you even imagine this happening in any Muslim majority country where minority would even dare to slit a Muslim guy just cuz the couple was in love. Sad news as this will create more differences between the communities

Recently in UP kasganz a 16 year old boy was shot on republic day by a group of muslims due to a some issues created related to indian flag.....I didnt create thread and i mostly dnt ,because i understand hypocritsy of many posters that they choose religion of a person and an agenda before creating a thread.
There is a reason we should never care about opinions of other nationals.

More selective reporting from India newspapers

Why didnt the family of Nargis do this to Sunil dutt?

More selective reporting from India newspapers

Why didnt the family of Nargis do this to Sunil dutt?

Nargis herself had Mohyal Brahmin roots. Not sure if her dad or grandpa converted. So she was a Brahmin from the beginning.

Also, celebrity weddings do not care about religion much.

Bollywood style liberalism should become norm in India.

Hindus or Muslims or Sikhs or Christians. We were all once Hindus and more than that Indians. Just because you change religion does not mean you become an Arab or Brit.

Nargis herself had Mohyal Brahmin roots. Not sure if her dad or grandpa converted. So she was a Brahmin from the beginning.

Also, celebrity weddings do not care about religion much.

Bollywood style liberalism should become norm in India.

Hindus or Muslims or Sikhs or Christians. We were all once Hindus and more than that Indians. Just because you change religion does not mean you become an Arab or Brit.

We were all African depending how far back you want to go

Recently in UP kasganz a 16 year old boy was shot on republic day by a group of muslims due to a some issues created related to indian flag.....I didnt create thread and i mostly dnt ,because i understand hypocritsy of many posters that they choose religion of a person and an agenda before creating a thread.

One can also argue that most posters from India only feel outraged when Hindus are attacked. When Muslims are targeted it’s because they are terrorists, trouble makers, from poor neighborhoods or backward places like UP. They will start their discussion about their education background to Muslim invasions. So hypocrites shouldn’t be accusing others of Hypocrisy.

Nargis does not have to go very far to know her roots. Just 1 or 2 generations was enough.

It’s like a Mohyal Brahmin marrying another Mohyal Brahmin. No fuss.

Going back to the story it is very said Mr Saxona has lost his life

How did Nargis and the Dutts , the Brahmins , deals with the riots of the 90s?

One can also argue that most posters from India only feel outraged when Hindus are attacked. When Muslims are targeted it’s because they are terrorists, trouble makers, from poor neighborhoods or backward places like UP. They will start their discussion about their education background to Muslim invasions. So hypocrites shouldn’t be accusing others of Hypocrisy.

We really know what hypocritsy is....Dnt need to tell me...hypocrisy in bhaarat is present since centuries ...Wont take long if you try to open your mind a bit and start studying some real history ,not the one which you guys have studied..

There is a reason we should never care about opinions of other nationals.

You have simplified the issue way too much. It wasn't simply a case of (22yo, not 16) 'Hindu boy' vs 'a group of Muslims'.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...tiranga-yatra-youths/articleshow/62729675.cms

Anyway, let's stick to the topic. A gruesome act of violence and hopefully the culprits are caught.

We really know what hypocritsy is....Dnt need to tell me...hypocrisy in bhaarat is present since centuries ...Wont take long if you try to open your mind a bit and start studying some real history ,not the one which you guys have studied..

Thank you for proving my point, I should have included the history part in my post too. So I shouldn’t tell you anything but its me who needs to open his mind?

You have simplified the issue way too much. It wasn't simply a case of 'Hindu boy' vs 'a group of Muslims'.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...tiranga-yatra-youths/articleshow/62729675.cms

Anyway, let's stick to the topic. A gruesome act of violence and hopefully the culprits are caught.
The culprits has been caught for this case which you shared the link i guess. And na nothing much is written in this link. There are many other news reported about tge whole incident in newspapers. This link doesnt have much information to be honest.

Thank you for proving my point, I should have included the history part in my post too. So I shouldn’t tell you anything but its me who needs to open his mind?
I was saying that there can be many threads which we dnt even bother to open and indian posters mostly reply or say anything in defense only..when india or religions are attacked....You wont get it i knw..And its okk

Yes, My Son Was Killed, Don't Link It To Religion: Ankit Saxena's Father

New Delhi: The father of Ankit Saxena, the 23-year-old photographer killed in Delhi by his Muslim girlfriend's family, says that the murder should not be given a communal twist and exploited to whip up trouble. Through a haze of grief at losing his only son, Yashpal Saxena pleaded for sanity.

"I don't want any inflammatory statements. I feel very saddened by what happened, but I don't want anyone to create a hostile environment against Muslims. I have nothing against any religion," Mr Saxena told NDTV.

"Yes, those who killed my son were Muslim...but every Muslim can't be branded for this. Don't use me to spread communal tension, don't drag me into it...I appeal to everyone not to link this to religion and vitiate the atmosphere."

Ankit was attacked and stabbed by his girlfriend's parents, uncle and 14-year-old brother on a road near his home in west Delhi on Thursday evening. In CCTV footage, he was seen talking on the phone just moments before he was attacked.

CCTV visuals show Delhi photographer Ankit Saxena minutes before he was murdered.

On a road full of people and cars during peak traffic, no one tried to stop the attackers.

"It is very sad...A person's throat is slit, that too with such planning and precision that a man dies within two-three seconds. There were thousands there, but not one person helped or tried to take him to a hospital," said Mr Saxena.

Ankit, he said, kept shouting to his girlfriend's mother: "Aunty, I have done nothing... I didn't take your daughter. Whatever you want to do, I am here." But seconds later, he was on the street, his throat slit.

Finally, it fell on a shattered father to carry his son's limp body to the hospital.

"I was in shock at the sight of my son's bloodied body. Crying, screaming, I somehow took him to hospital. I had a tiny hope that maybe he is alive and just unconscious, maybe by some miracles doctors can save him. But nothing like that," he said, breaking down.

Mr Saxena says he was never aware of Ankit's relationship, though he knew they were friends.
Ankit's 20-year-old girlfriend had stayed two doors away a few years ago. The family moved away but the two continued seeing each other, the police believe. The woman's family was strictly opposed to the relationship because Ankit was Hindu.

"Ankit told me, don't worry. If there is anything, I will tell you myself. You can arrange my marriage but I will be the one to choose. I felt reassured that everything was fine...I had no idea..."

Mr Saxena wants his son's killers to be hanged.

https://www.ndtv.com/delhi-news/yes...t-saxenas-father-1808791?pfrom=home-topscroll

Heard of this news this is the reason why BJP is getting as much support as they are.. RIP to the victim hope the guilty are punished.

Perhaps it's the other way around. It's because of BJP that tensions between communities have risen to this level

Most of these "tensions" are in states where BJP is not in power . The root cause of this is , either way political parties trying to appease people from one religion at the cost of others . BJP has leaders who havent helped the cause , but the reason they are in power now is thanks to Congress policy of divide and rule for more than 60 years which people have had enough off. People dont start killing each other overnight cos some part has come to power .

Not in this instance mate this is purely because of difference in religion.. These sort of instances turn people towards BJP..

The girls parents could have asked Ankit to convert to Islam instead of killing him like that in public view.

2 things could have saved his life. Him converting to Islam or her converting to Hinduism and taken the help of local RSS goons.

This was a planned attack by people who were blinded by religion.

Life >>>> Religion.

The girls parents could have asked Ankit to convert to Islam instead of killing him like that in public view.

2 things could have saved his life. Him converting to Islam or her converting to Hinduism and taken the help of local RSS goons.

Life >>>> Religion.

Yeah but now the religious apologists will come and say that religion does not condone this (although evidence points to the contrary) and is the work of a madmen. Also that only Atheists (which is a belief system btw) kill indiscriminately due to lack of morals and guidance that religion provides.

Does anybody claim that only atheists kill because they lack morals and religious guidance? This is India in any case, if there is an atheist movement to provide a solution to end such religiously motivated crimes we should support them.

BJP is just a different side of the same coin.

Yes agreed.. The rise of BJP atleast in UP goes to SP and BSP for their appeasement politics.. If criminals were treated like criminals and not based on their religion BJP would not have got 300+ seats..

Life >>>> Religion.

Some rumours flying around that the kid did convert to Islam, anyways those are just rumours.. Tbh regarding the RSS point the kid belonged to a community which is probably one of the most educated ones in India if he had belonged to Gujjar or jat community then yes maybe he could have got that support..

Also the fear of backlash would have been very high if it was another community but now the law will take its course and hopefully the criminals will be punished..

Mohammad Kaif’s Has a Stern Message For Ankit Saxena’s Killers

New Delhi: Former Team India cricketer Mohammad Kaif took to Twitter and expressed grief over the murder of Ankit Saxena, the Delhi-based photographer who was killed by the family of his Muslim girlfriend. Kaif also said that the “Mindset needs to change.”

Taking to Twitter, the cricketer wrote: “What age are we living in? One can’t love and marry the person of his/her choice. And this is happening in an urban city like Delhi. Real shame on the killers and justice must prevail and more importantly, this mindset needs to change. #AnkitSaxena . #Peaceful ka P bhi nahi raha”

According to Zee News, twenty-three-year-old Saxena had been in a relationship with 20-year-old Shehzadi for the last three years. The duo was planning to marry against the girl’s family’s wish as they were not happy with the match.

On Friday, the photographer was stabbed to death allegedly by Shehzadi’s family. The police has arrested the woman’s mother, father, uncle and juvenile brother in connection with the murder.

https://in.yahoo.com/news/mohammad-kaif-stern-message-ankit-123136854.html

Does anybody claim that only atheists kill because they lack morals and religious guidance? This is India in any case, if there is an atheist movement to provide a solution to end such religiously motivated crimes we should support them.

I wasn't specifically talking about nor obsessed about India like some native British people. Also regarding your first question I would like to direct you to the Are Atheists intolerant thread.

This thread is about India though, if you want to obsess about whether atheists are intolerant, then as you helpfully pointed out, there is a thread for that.

Yes agreed.. The rise of BJP atleast in UP goes to SP and BSP for their appeasement politics.. If criminals were treated like criminals and not based on their religion BJP would not have got 300+ seats..

Bjp is already number 2 party in bengal after Trinamool. Long term they will replace them i believe and the only reason is appeasement.

This just is more justification for why we needed Pakistan as a chance Hindus and Muslims to live separately.

Displeased with Hindu-Muslim couple elopement, mob in Gujarat attacks, burns man’s house

Four people were arrested for allegedly setting vehicles ablaze and stealing ornaments from a house while demonstrating against the elopement of an interfaith couple, police said on Monday.

According to police, a Hindu man and a Muslim woman eloped on June 29. Following which, the woman’s relatives and members from her community stormed the man’s house in Sanjeli village in neighbouring Dahod district on last Saturday.

The man’s father, Prakash Bhoi, filed a complaint against the mob comprising at least 200 people, Sanjeli police Sub-Inspector S N Bariya said.

The complainant alleged that the mob, armed with sticks and sharp weapons, set ablaze his multi-utility vehicle and his neighbour’s moped bike, Bariya said.

“The complaint stated that the mob ransacked the house and looted ornaments worth Rs 45,000,” the official said, adding that since the couple eloped, the woman’s kin had asked the Bhoi family to send their daughter back to them.

The woman’s family had also staged a hunger strike outside the Sanjeli police station on July 22 and had called it off only after officials assured them that their demands would be looked into, Bariya said.

Dahod Superintendent of Police Hitesh Joysar said the entire area was under vigilance and efforts were on to trace the couple.

“We have taken prompt action to maintain peace in the area. Our operation is on to nab the remaining accused. We have also formed various teams to find the couple,” Joysar said.

Bariya Sub-Inspector said relevant sections pertaining to dacoity, rioting, arson and trespassing haven been invoked against members of the mob.

He identified the four arrested as Razak Baandi, Irshad Baandi, Saleha Baandi and Rashida Baandi.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...man-s-house/story-S7Msqw3D74aB7So5n5k39L.html