Time for some straight talking

drubwrubnat

Gentlemen first of all, i commend the fora’s support to India and although it was based on Pakistans interest, we all appreciate it.
Honestly after my home team (India), I support Pakistan, I always saw a rawness in the great teams of Pakistan. I saw the commitments of Pak players in Chennai in the Independence Cup when I saw the players dive for every run while fielding.
I saw the Ind Pak game at Manchester, and I felt sad to see the enthusiastic supporters of the Pak team dwindle down in the crowd. Most of them were hurt. Some because of the performance, some third rate comments from the Indian crowd ( cringeworthy stuff calling Taxi etc. ) A Pak brother took off his jersey in the train quietly.

Coming to the point, Indian fans you have let India down ! Show respect to a talented country with passion. All this talk about conspiracy is total sham.
All people who say that Ind lost deliberately are “Cold, Heartless & DELUDED”. Dhoni & jadhav are expiring maal - way past their sellout date! Third rate sportsmans spirit! As the great thinker Bishen Bedi said , “Dhoni dont forget that if you are smart , opposition are not fools, you are simply playing for your place - causing collateral damage “

Like me or hate me, if theres an Ind pak final, ill support India but a part of me wants Pak to win!

So to sum up,
1. im sorry Pak fans ( when u guys say Bada Dil rakho to Indians , i agree now)
2. False arrogance of our cricketers shouldnt mislead us onto believing we are more entitled than other teams.

God bless

Gentlemen first of all, i commend the fora’s support to India and although it was based on Pakistans interest, we all appreciate it.
Honestly after my home team (India), I support Pakistan, I always saw a rawness in the great teams of Pakistan. I saw the commitments of Pak players in Chennai in the Independence Cup when I saw the players dive for every run while fielding.
I saw the Ind Pak game at Manchester, and I felt sad to see the enthusiastic supporters of the Pak team dwindle down in the crowd. Most of them were hurt. Some because of the performance, some third rate comments from the Indian crowd ( cringeworthy stuff calling Taxi etc. ) A Pak brother took off his jersey in the train quietly.

Coming to the point, Indian fans you have let India down ! Show respect to a talented country with passion. All this talk about conspiracy is total sham.
All people who say that Ind lost deliberately are “Cold, Heartless & DELUDED”. Dhoni & jadhav are expiring maal - way past their sellout date! Third rate sportsmans spirit! As the great thinker Bishen Bedi said , “Dhoni dont forget that if you are smart , opposition are not fools, you are simply playing for your place - causing collateral damage “

Like me or hate me, if theres an Ind pak final, ill support India but a part of me wants Pak to win!

So to sum up,
2. False arrogance of our cricketers shouldnt mislead us onto believing we are more entitled than other teams.

God bless
Brother, lovely post.
Fair enough with your explanation, but brother, you must have seen the 1996 wc quarter fina, in bengalaru! There was a once great batsman, who steered his country to the wc in the last tournament. Now, or rather, 1996, he was way past his playing days but insisting to play the wc. Anyway, javed swung at every ball, but his reflexes were gone and he couldn't score the big runs needed and eventually was out.

Dhoni didn't even swing til the last over, were he connected, but the runs required were 40 odd.
So the greatest finisher didn't even try to swing out in the last 5 overs, with 5 wickets in hand! What would be the worst to happen, india loses, they lost anyway!
Whats the best that can happen, they could have won(highly unlikely) but give it a go!
NRR is fine for india and will play no part in indias qualification.
So whats the thinking?!!

India tried but just not capable to beat beat England

It wasn't possible for India to chase that total in England they just don't have it in them

Everyone just get over it now

How did the so called world class spin duo bowled so badly ?
I dont believe in conspiracy theory but they were battered.

Assuming even if India lost deliberately

Am a little sick and tired of Pakistani ex-players and us-supporters complaining abt the loss of india to england. Some points to ponder about

Even if we assume India played with the mentality to lose deliberately even then

1) They have the right to do it ... why shouldnt they? "Sportsman spirit can go to hell". They have a chance to break our dreams and as a competitor, they have full right to do it .. so shutup and live with it .. this is real world, S**t happens

2) We have 2 massive games to think about .. WHAT THE HELL were we doing against WI... that type of loss should have ... just dont have politically right words to say here lol ... and secondly Haffeez's shot against Finch and Malik selection in that game.. they lost us an almost sure won match.. we should be looking at blaming them for this mess and not our opposition

3) Our fielding ... we could have closed game against SA with higher margin, had we held to 7 drops ... not saying that the result could not still be the same but still we could have had the game won by 100+ runs to boost our NRR.

4) Although Wahab has proven me wrong again and again and again in this tournament ( i cant speak untill now bcz of shouting WAHAB at headingly ground) but we had abs no clue what we were doing all this long for the prep of the WC... We played and played and played Hussnain and Faheem in pre-wc matches and dropped them ... we always took Shadab as an all-rounder but didnt give him a try at num 4/5/6 ever to test him out ... we have no backup keeper...we have no backup opener (dont anyone dare say Haffez can open) .. we played shanwari for 3 years and didnt pick him.. we dropped aamir, then brought him back (i think he should have always been in the team) and we dropped junaid ( i dont think he shld have been selected initially ) but wat a circus we had

5) Our power hitting is based on Asif Ali and Imad. although imad has come of age but he is a bit of a hit n miss. our main hitter is 1 and he is Asif Ali.. i mean seriously? is that what we are banking on ... he is probably the worst no6 any team have in this tournament .. i would love if some1 can name a worse num 6 .. we never tried anyone at that number for 4 years... honestly thats crap

6) Our bowling - just dont know what to say.. we persisted with a bowler who went for runs like Bugs bunny went for carrots... (Hassan Ali) his head is more about hair style and interviews and selfies and tweets than bowling.. 0 improvement.. 0 team player .. his shot against WI when Haffez was still there on the other side should be enough to drop him from the team for atleast 2 years...

7) We have no proper spinner other than Shadab. Shadab was okiesh in the tournament but every team is carrying 2/3 propppppper spinners.. where is ours. to hell we dont even have 1 to play even if we wanted to.. why wasnt Umer Khan played vs Aus and Eng to test if he can be taken to the WC ...

So we really need to stop crying abt India losing and focus on where we are bcz of our faults...

How did the so called world class spin duo bowled so badly ?
I dont believe in conspiracy theory but they were battered.

Manjrekar was talking about this during commentary. He was surprosed witht he legths the two were bowling. He was also surprised to see both bowl defensive lines rather than their normal offensive lines. One of the commies also commented on Chahal not bowling googlies.

Indians didnt lose intentionally. But because of DHonis selfishness. This loss will haunt Virat for long, as it can open a floodgate. People now know INdia are not invincible. Dhoni and Jadhav needs to be kicked out asap to balance the team.

even if they did, i dont mind to be honest ... shld not be our concern ..

Relax dude.
We shouldnt care about India.

Its simple they lost cause they bat too slow. They cant chase them big totals anymore. SF exit awaits them.

ALL teams must play to WIN!
Thats the rules!
NO team is allowed to do whatever they want, see the above rule.

champions trophy 2009 vs australia

we should not be complaining.

ALL teams must play to WIN!
Thats the rules!
NO team is allowed to do whatever they want, see the above rule.

not really.

a team losing on purpose isnt illegal. As long as they dont do it for money.

Plus, Pakistan did this in the past vs Australia in the champions trophy 2009

what I understood from yesterday's match, India were looking for Rohit and Kohli's acceleration, if one from those two had scored big one they would have gone for further quickfire acceleration in the middle as far heading to chase a mammoth total. after fall of Rohit and Kohli India just gave up and looked for safe zone game.

Am a little sick and tired of Pakistani ex-players and us-supporters complaining abt the loss of india to england. Some points to ponder about

Even if we assume India played with the mentality to lose deliberately even then

1) They have the right to do it ... why shouldnt they? "Sportsman spirit can go to hell". They have a chance to break our dreams and as a competitor, they have full right to do it .. so shutup and live with it .. this is real world, S**t happens

ah yes the real world argument. The real world isnt just full of morons and the classless, it does have those with integrity and class. Unfortunately we saw who had what yesterday. The aussies in 92 didnt need to beat the windies but they did because you should play with pride and with integrity. Dhoni showed he is a small man like his PM.

2) We have 2 massive games to think about .. WHAT THE HELL were we doing against WI... that type of loss should have ... just dont have politically right words to say here lol ... and secondly Haffeez's shot against Finch and Malik selection in that game.. they lost us an almost sure won match.. we should be looking at blaming them for this mess and not our opposition

It happens. Thats cricket, thats why this game is so engaging. But we still had games to make up the loss. yes we messed that one up but like I said it happens. But we lost with our heads held high and have played a great tournament that has rekindled our ODI cricket. and steeled us. We showed class in every match. Unlike others.

3) Our fielding ... we could have closed game against SA with higher margin, had we held to 7 drops ... not saying that the result could not still be the same but still we could have had the game won by 100+ runs to boost our NRR.

yes we could have, should have, but we didnt and that is our fault. But we kept going and didnt complain and still won the match. Showing integrity.

4) Although Wahab has proven me wrong again and again and again in this tournament ( i cant speak untill now bcz of shouting WAHAB at headingly ground) but we had abs no clue what we were doing all this long for the prep of the WC... We played and played and played Hussnain and Faheem in pre-wc matches and dropped them ... we always took Shadab as an all-rounder but didnt give him a try at num 4/5/6 ever to test him out ... we have no backup keeper...we have no backup opener (dont anyone dare say Haffez can open) .. we played shanwari for 3 years and didnt pick him.. we dropped aamir, then brought him back (i think he should have always been in the team) and we dropped junaid ( i dont think he shld have been selected initially ) but wat a circus we had

And selecting wahab has proven to be the right decision.

5) Our power hitting is based on Asif Ali and Imad. although imad has come of age but he is a bit of a hit n miss. our main hitter is 1 and he is Asif Ali.. i mean seriously? is that what we are banking on ... he is probably the worst no6 any team have in this tournament .. i would love if some1 can name a worse num 6 .. we never tried anyone at that number for 4 years... honestly thats crap

His daughter passed away. he isn't in the right place. They selected him knowing he can do a job at that position and you have to trust and support people. If you ever lose a child then come and talk.

6) Our bowling - just dont know what to say.. we persisted with a bowler who went for runs like Bugs bunny went for carrots... (Hassan Ali) his head is more about hair style and interviews and selfies and tweets than bowling.. 0 improvement.. 0 team player .. his shot against WI when Haffez was still there on the other side should be enough to drop him from the team for atleast 2 years...

agree. he is a shoada who has failed himself..

7) We have no proper spinner other than Shadab. Shadab was okiesh in the tournament but every team is carrying 2/3 propppppper spinners.. where is ours. to hell we dont even have 1 to play even if we wanted to.. why wasnt Umer Khan played vs Aus and Eng to test if he can be taken to the WC ...

Umar is a little young at the moment but Im sure he will play in the asia cup and then the WT20.

So we really need to stop crying abt India losing and focus on where we are bcz of our faults...

Any team that goes against the values of sportsmanship and integrity should be criticised. it shouldnt have mattered if India won and Pakistan benfitted. You play the game to win not to excercise your weird geopolitical anger. It was beyond pathetic and just exposed this team and its bluster. Classless is a word that should forever be plastered on their dressing room door..neech or choatay dil ki harkat. But i am not surprised at all..

not really.

a team losing on purpose isnt illegal. As long as they dont do it for money.

Plus, Pakistan did this in the past vs Australia in the champions trophy 2009

Depends which sport. In 2012, a team in the Olympics was disqualified because they under performed to play a weaker opponent in the sem-final.

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2012/aug/01/olympic-badminton-players-charged-lose

Anyway, I still cannot believe the naivety of Pakistani fans supporting India in hope they would win and help Pakistan qualify. Delusional.

not really.

A team losing on purpose isnt illegal. As long as they dont do it for money.

Plus, pakistan did this in the past vs australia in the champions trophy 2009

you are wrong! Look up the rules before you post rubbsh!

Proof pakistan did this!

you are wrong! Look up the rules before you post rubbsh!

Proof pakistan did this!

you guys really need to learn that match fixing is different concept.

Under performing in a match for a position spot is not illegal, its just frowned upon

Depends which sport. In 2012, a team in the Olympics was disqualified because they under performed to play a weaker opponent in the sem-final.

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2012/aug/01/olympic-badminton-players-charged-lose

Anyway, I still cannot believe the naivety of Pakistani fans supporting India in hope they would win and help Pakistan qualify. Delusional.

dont know about badminton, but this isn't illegal in cricket.

many times this has been done.

I understand that its unethical, but this is quite helpful for any team if they have the power to do so.

really? we did that on purpose,,,,

Pak 205/6 50 overs
Aus 206/8 50 overs...

proof
https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...th-match-group-a-icc-champions-trophy-2009-10

so we are so strong that we took the aussies to the LAST ball, making sure there wasnt too much left for them to do and lost to them at the LAST ball.... lol i dont know whether to laugh or cry on saying "we did this on purpose"

oh bhai, watch the match.

people who actually watcehd the whole match, they know what happened.

score cards are used for statistical purpose. Score cards dont show the whole story.

Pakistans predicament is Pakistanis own fault, look no further than your batting bowling fielding captain the players that are selected and the players that were not and your selectors

not entirely. it rained against lanka and we could have beaten them. they have played a good tournament..

will be very interesting if Ind v Bang is rained off, and Eng wins and gets to 3rd position, india finishes as 2nd and Eng beats them in the semies lol .... i would love that sooooooo much lol ....

just a joke indian fans .. dont go lady gaga on this :P

Pakistanis are not good at acknowledging mental illness..Physically he probably thinks he's fine but when you have a mental illness issue even if its temporary you can fool yourself. INMHO, the PCB should have given him a break..

abs .. he should have taken the time off.. there is no thing bigger than family ... and i feel real bad for him ... he shldnt be here ...

The greatest player that I've seen come out of India is Dhoni...Sachin doesnt even come close.
There was absolutely nothing unusual about his batting yesterday.
He found it difficult and he possibly also had one eye on NNR ....but I wish he had gone for it , like he normally does.

No one expected or wanted India to win the match for the sake of Pakistan that is something so foolish no person in the right mind should ask for it. If Pakistan doesn't qualify the blame is simply on Pakistan they played horribly in most of the world cup matches, and they deserved to be knocked out if they can't qualify on their own.

Now since this is out of the way let me comments on yesterdays game. In ODI cricket as a player, you play to win unless India was in a state where losing by some margin would have disqualified them it was shameful the way they played. It is also unfortunate to see some Indian fans being happy about it because it gets tough for Pakistan to qualify. As a fan, I would have been disgusted if my team would have gone out with five wickets to spare and no intention to win the game.

Pakistan WILL qualify for semis.
Never asked for anyones help!
Don't need anyones help!

InshaAllah.. But.. and this is my gutt feeling and I hope I am wrong, what IF India let's Bangla through also this week as I am sure it will beat SL comfortably . I won't put it past them.

you guys really need to learn that match fixing is different concept.

Under performing in a match for a position spot is not illegal, its just frowned upon

Effecting the outcome of the game in any deliberate way - one that could defraud punters is serious business.

<b>Indians didnt lose intentionally. But because of DHonis selfishness.</b> This loss will haunt Virat for long, as it can open a floodgate. People now know INdia are not invincible. Dhoni and Jadhav needs to be kicked out asap to balance the team.

I just don't get this blaming Dhoni. He scored 42* at S/R 136, a higher S/R than Rohit (87), Kohli (94) and Pant (110).

I am not sure what is meant by "selfishness". It is absurd to think Dhoni cares about his batting average at this point in time.

I don't think all Indian players wanted to lose to match for Pak's sake. Pandya tried his best however there remains a serious question mark of what Dhoni was doing. Until someone can explain why he played so slowly I will continue to insist "daal mein kuch kaala hai!". Rohit and Kohli tried as well no doubt about it at all. Pak possibly going out will be because of our shortcomings and not because of anyone else least of all our arch rivals. Why would they not want to see us out of the tournament? It is not that Indian defeat makes it difficult for Pak rather that the match fixing monster is in question again.

So to sum up,

God bless

What a lovely post this is. It’s just a game yaar some people take it too seriously.

But there is a side of me that can’t help feeling that as no cricket is played in pak currently due to political reasons, no real tours no significant investment, no ipl, a country starved of real administrative talent and good sponsorships it’s remarkable that we punch above our weight on occasion and turn heads with our particular brand of cricket. It’s been an enthralling World Cup and if we don’t get to semis, coming 5th is probably a true reflection of where we stand currently in world cricket. I just wish there was more cricket between India and Pakistan so that we can put an end to all this hyperbole and toxicity.

It is clear that India has broken the rules, you have a very strong case.

I suggest you get together with Najam Sethi and sue the BCCI for millions of dollars in damages. He has experience in these matters I believe :)))
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=149871]Ram Shekhar[/MENTION] [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] [MENTION=150087]CricketIsAwesome[/MENTION] [MENTION=140457]xbronze[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION]

Our fans will never accept we are good enough when we don't win a tournament.

I just don't get this blaming Dhoni. He scored 42* at S/R 136, a higher S/R than Rohit (87), Kohli (94) and Pant (110).

I am not sure what is meant by "selfishness". It is absurd to think Dhoni cares about his batting average at this point in time.

The people who blames Dhoni didn't look at Pandya's performance.. He supposedly in good hitting mood but yet he scored only 23 off 21 while batting with Dhoni's (in power play 3 mostly).. Pitch become slower so it's hard to hit out, proof that Archer bowled 5 slower balls in an over...

I don't think IND lost that game deliberately - they actually don't need that. Even if I consider that they wanted PAK to be out (As if .... :) ), beating ENG doesn't insure PAK into SF. Also, losing to Poms means IND is almost certain to face them again in SF and Poms are No. 1 team in world, almost unbeatable at home ... that's in exchange of a possible team IND is running like 7-0 in WC and has won last 3 games by bonus points.

I didn't see India's chase, but followed score - my self was quite surprised with the slow start. To be honest, I was more surprised with IND's firt 10 overs than last 10!!!!!!, which I wrote during the chase.
But, I can see a purpose as well - what I can summery

1. India's plot was completely lost with KL dismissed for 0. None better than the senior pair know the hollowness of IND middle order, therefore I felt they were a bit caught in double mind - commit in aggressive start and make the chase easier, but risk a collapse as well, which might crash their NRR. By maths, IND are still not over the line, therefore can't blame them to trotect NRR as much as possible. Also, ENG new ball pacers bowled brilliantly - had Sharma been caught at 4, IND might have lost it by 3 digit margin.

2. Even for that slow start, IND was always touch & go, before Kohli was out. I always keep track on DWL projection (not for rain, rather this gives me the closest projection of the game), and even after that slow start, IND was neck a neck or ahead in DWL.

After 20 overs, DWL per was 96/1 (IND was 83/1)
After 24, 116/1 (112/1)
After 28, 140/1 (144/1)

Through that methodical chase, by end of 28th over IND was actually ahead in DWL, just when VK was out.

IND was closest to win was after 36 overs, just before Sharma got out 198/2 (201/2). Before Pant got out, the game was still on course 226/3 (229/3).

After Pant got out, MSD did something that every Indian expects him to do this days - no surprise here. From that point, I think MS calculated that (he is brilliant in that) they can't chase it, so settled for a safe loss (from NRR perspective).

I do agree with WY that for someone with MS'd stature, should have fought better and accept death rather disgrace, but from cricket perspective, I can't complain. IND started the chase with a double mind (keeping an alternative of protecting NRR), and executed plan B perfectly. Something PAK should have tried against WIN and we might not have been discussing this here today.

[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] I still feel there was something fishy? cannot explain such start and snail paced batting from India, its not there game, We cannot complain as its their wish but I am not satisfied with your explanation.

I don't think IND lost that game deliberately - they actually don't need that. Even if I consider that they wanted PAK to be out (As if .... :) ), beating ENG doesn't insure PAK into SF. Also, losing to Poms means IND is almost certain to face them again in SF and Poms are No. 1 team in world, almost unbeatable at home ... that's in exchange of a possible team IND is running like 7-0 in WC and has won last 3 games by bonus points.

I didn't see India's chase, but followed score - my self was quite surprised with the slow start. To be honest, I was more surprised with IND's firt 10 overs than last 10!!!!!!, which I wrote during the chase.
But, I can see a purpose as well - what I can summery

1. India's plot was completely lost with KL dismissed for 0. None better than the senior pair know the hollowness of IND middle order, therefore I felt they were a bit caught in double mind - commit in aggressive start and make the chase easier, but risk a collapse as well, which might crash their NRR. By maths, IND are still not over the line, therefore can't blame them to trotect NRR as much as possible. Also, ENG new ball pacers bowled brilliantly - had Sharma been caught at 4, IND might have lost it by 3 digit margin.

2. Even for that slow start, IND was always touch & go, before Kohli was out. I always keep track on DWL projection (not for rain, rather this gives me the closest projection of the game), and even after that slow start, IND was neck a neck or ahead in DWL.

After 20 overs, DWL per was 96/1 (IND was 83/1)
After 24, 116/1 (112/1)
After 28, 140/1 (144/1)

Through that methodical chase, by end of 28th over IND was actually ahead in DWL, just when VK was out.

IND was closest to win was after 36 overs, just before Sharma got out 198/2 (201/2). Before Pant got out, the game was still on course 226/3 (229/3).

After Pant got out, MSD did something that every Indian expects him to do this days - no surprise here. From that point, I think MS calculated that (he is brilliant in that) they can't chase it, so settled for a safe loss (from NRR perspective).

I do agree with WY that for someone with MS'd stature, should have fought better and accept death rather disgrace, but from cricket perspective, I can't complain. IND started the chase with a double mind (keeping an alternative of protecting NRR), and executed plan B perfectly. Something PAK should have tried against WIN and we might not have been discussing this here today.

I think this is a very good analysis of what happened. Kohli and Rohit Sharma batted slow in the first ten overs because of fall of first wicket cheaply, knowing fully well that they had a vulnerable middle order.

Likewise, Dhoni decided to protect wickets after the fall of Pandya, knowing fully well that India had a long tail, and being bowled out without adding a few runs would affect NRR. So, falling short by 31 runs with five wickets in hand was better than falling short by 70 runs while getting all out. In the latter case the Indian NRR would have plunged closer to New Zealand NRR, and may even have fallen lower than New Zealand NRR.

Dhoni was trying to protect his team's prospects, rather than worrying about the well being of other teams who were relying on Indian win to bail them out.

really? we did that on purpose,,,,

Pak 205/6 50 overs
Aus 206/8 50 overs...

proof
https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...th-match-group-a-icc-champions-trophy-2009-10

so we are so strong that we took the aussies to the LAST ball, making sure there wasnt too much left for them to do and lost to them at the LAST ball.... lol i dont know whether to laugh or cry on saying "we did this on purpose"

Circumstantial evidences. Younis Khan 18 off 49 balls. Misbah looked like he’d finish it, but he got out in a very suspicious manner. Hit wicket. It didn’t look accidental either because he didn’t even play a shot. Umar Akmal then came out and scored 2 off 8 balls.

[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] I still feel there was something fishy? cannot explain such start and snail paced batting from India, its not there game, We cannot complain as its their wish but I am not satisfied with your explanation.

They won't lose a game - no matter what, eliminating PAK doesn't come into equation because PAK isn't even at that stage yet. On top of that,they are risking to face Poms at same venue few days later. Spot fixings - tough to believe by the two richest cricketers in world, who would lose everything they have earned in life.

But, as I said in game thread - quite surprising tactics chasing 337. May be stake was low for them and they tried a new tactics to chase larger targets.

India lost the match as soon as roy hit the first cover driver these guys are monsters Johnny and Roy they play a different brand of cricket hence they are number one you can’t really do much when these guys get going you can just pray you can just get done with it and go home

England un this wc have lost to pak, SL and australia!
Yes they are monsters, monster chokers!

We need a thread for MVP of CWC2019. Jason Roy changes the complexion of the game 9 out of 10. The time he missed like Pak game, Eng couldnt win. He is my gun player so far in this WC.

lol! JASON ROY PLAYED AGAINST PAK, WE SLAYED HIM!

Indians can't take it that pak can perform better than them! 😨

Look at the 0-10 over average run rate for each of the teams in the WC and India are second slowest behind only Afghanistan. Then look at Dhoni’s recent strike rate for the first 15-25 balls he faces - it’s dire.

It’s a myth that this India team is attacking from the word go. It’s also a myth now that the likes of Dhoni can catch up at the end.

What happened the other day is, sadly, very much ‘their game’.

I meant missed out in scoring. I saw the match where he was out for duck or something. That was the 1 out of 10 I meant. Never mind i dint communicate properly.
Ok bro, i'm sorry for being so salty, still upset with you guys not beating england, lol!
Sorry bro!

Ok bro, i'm sorry for being so salty, still upset with you guys not beating england, lol!
Sorry bro!

No need to apologize. Good thing for us, to come out of that game is Kedar Jadhav getting the boot if I got the news right, excited for todays match...

Sorry bro!

So you wanted India to beat England so Pakistan can qualify.

Isnt that asking a bit too much?

Asking other teams to do our job?

Circumstantial evidences. Younis Khan 18 off 49 balls. Misbah looked like he’d finish it, but he got out in a very suspicious manner. Hit wicket. It didn’t look accidental either because he didn’t even play a shot. Umar Akmal then came out and scored 2 off 8 balls.

really? tell me these guys havent done that a few hundred times?
Younas was always a bad odi player with similar batting stats ....
Misbah... he always found funny ways to get out ... do we even want to talk abt that ...
Junior Akmal... when has he played according to the situation of the match
Aussies have been the boggy team for us for 2 decades...

really? tell me these guys havent done that a few hundred times?
Younas was always a bad odi player with similar batting stats ....
Misbah... he always found funny ways to get out ... do we even want to talk abt that ...
Junior Akmal... when has he played according to the situation of the match
Aussies have been the boggy team for us for 2 decades...

Hehe there’s enough material there to form a conspiracy theory if one wants to. I’m not saying they did it intentionally though. Not a fan of conspiracy theories.

No need to apologize. Good thing for us, to come out of that game is Kedar Jadhav getting the boot if I got the news right, excited for todays match...

Cheers bro!
Pant and agarwal are good replacements!
Agarwal showed class as a test batsman in australia, don't know what he is like as an odi batsman, hope he is not a slow player, but doesn't matter if he is, let him open and kl rahul can bat at 4 and with pant at 5 and pandya at 6, india will have some firepower in the final overs!
No need to rely on DHONI!
Though shikar will always be a big loss when it comes to icc tournaments!

To be really frank at the start of the tournament 90% of neutral fans would have picked England to beat India. Just because England lost a few games it does not mean they are a poor team. India played badly, that's about it.

So to sum up,

God bless

I salute you bro.....as an indian i am so glad you've posted this.
The game is greater than the players who play it, the media who reports it, the fans who view it and definately more than us keyboard warriors.
As an indian - whilst in my engineering hostel - our walls were plastered with pak posters of wasim, imran, waqar, SA, afridi et alll....we loved pak team them we love them now-i'd support pak against all except against india.
A very respected journalist Suresh menon had once written an article on cricinfo about the boorish behaviour of heaps of indian fans....this resonated with me heaps....
After the match in Adelaide 2015-i saw several indian fans taunting pak fans-on the road walking back to the city centre-cringe worthy...i consoled several of our pak bros.....
Our indian media especially the cringe worthy Star sports promo has expoited the game we cherish and the noble day of Fathers day and brought its dignity to the dust.....we abhor this one upmanship....

Frankly, your post should be Post of the World cup....
3 cheers bhai...:salute

my comments above are for the fan behaviour that you have commented on not for the middle para about the match