Time to bring in Ehsan Mani as PCB Chairman

Think we all agree that PCB management structure needs an overhaul and what better person to do this then Ehsan Mani

Man with significant management experience and one who can present our view without worrying about the politics of it

Majid Khan. If not Ehsan Mani.

But,

They won't.

PM is very happy woth NS. It is almost sure that Najam Sethi will be 3rd time Chairman PCB just like PM is 3rd time PM of Pakistan.

Multiple Sources have reported it already.

Majid Khan. If not Ehsan Mani.

But,

They won't.

PM is very happy woth NS. It is almost sure that Najam Sethi will be 3rd time Chairman PCB just like PM is 3rd time PM of Pakistan.

Multiple Sources have reported it already.

If PCB wants a diplomat who has chance to work with India then Sethi is the best choice. I do know that is not the criteria. The other two are definite India haters and relationship will definitely get worse.
OTOH it does not matter as relationship is pretty bad but not beyond repair. I can assure you MK and Mr. Mani are not bridge builders.
End of the day Pakistan has to do what is best for them.

Insanity is doing the exact same thing again and again expecting a different result.

I don't see any reason why ehsan mani is more qualified than the next guy. The game is well attended. Brapoadcadt rights are sold at ever increasing prices. Plenty of t20 leagues taking off. Afghanistan is making progress. Bangladesh is getting better. Not sure what ehsan mani will begin concretely incremental. Pcb has benefitted immensely from the psl now that it understands what to do. Besides all ehsan has done in his retirement is to troll bcci. Hardly a diplomatic upgrade

Bcci bcci bcci, *** , leave this BCCI , they aren't playing us so why bringing BCCI in everything as if they are funding PCB

I don't see any reason why ehsan mani is more qualified than the next guy. The game is well attended. Brapoadcadt rights are sold at ever increasing prices. Plenty of t20 leagues taking off. Afghanistan is making progress. Bangladesh is getting better. Not sure what ehsan mani will begin concretely incremental. Pcb has benefitted immensely from the psl now that it understands what to do. Besides all ehsan has done in his retirement is to troll bcci. Hardly a diplomatic upgrade

Brapoadcadt rights? Yeh kya hota hai? :inti

I've often seen Ehsan Mani's name being thrown out for PCB position, but why so? What has he done that makes him soo famous? I know he was an ICC president in the past once.But why is this guy liked amongest people around PP?

Is it because Ehsan Mani is also backed by Imran Khan. Because its ironic as when the Geo broadcasting rights fiasco took place and Imran Khan kept criticizing Najem Sethi for it, it was later revealed that Ehsan Mani was the one who headed the committee in charged for the broadcasting rights, who obviously gave it to the highest bidder.

Also why are people against Najem Sethi? WHat wrong has he done(and please dont bring up a corruption accusation from the past)
I have liked how Najem Sethi has made committees and taken different parties into consideration when taking an action. The way he dealt with the fixing fiasco was also impressive. He has used a democratic style when it comes to taking actions

Plus, he was able to not only get the PSL done but have some matches in Pakistan.

Are people here only against Najem Sethi because he is affiliated with PMLN? If so, then if tomorrow Ehsan Mani votes some other party instead of PTI would he also become a bad guy? Because i'm sure Afridi ain't a PTI supporter

My vote is with Shakeel Shaikh. He's been an honest server of PCB for decades. The man deserves it.

Bcci bcci bcci, *** , leave this BCCI , they aren't playing us so why bringing BCCI in everything as if they are funding PCB

there is famous saying in Pakistan when someone gets a dora attack. Koi kutta kaat gya hai kya?:danish

nothing major regarding BCCI has been discussed here

My vote is with Shakeel Shaikh. He's been an honest server of PCB for decades. The man deserves it.

:)) sarcasm right?

Though Sheikh Shakeel has done wonders with Islamabad cricket, but the guy got his position in Islamabad Cricket in very bad ways.

He was a kind of journalist in the past who would blackmail others in writing negative if they didn't pay up a bribe. His son ended up getting selected for Lahore Qalander trials in Pindi while he was playing a tournament in Multan.

As far as i know he was good ,at least better than current. Anyone please enlighten me [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

there is famous saying in Pakistan when someone gets a dora attack. Koi kutta kaat gya hai kya?:danish

nothing major regarding BCCI has been discussed here

Bilkul uper Ehsan Mani ko chairman na bananay k liye BCCI ko reason rakhna kuch khalai makhlood day rahee hai
ya shayad kutta kisi aur ko kat gya hai jiski waja sa BCCI nazar nai aa rha

Says an ardent Kamran Akmal supporter :91:

You're humiliated enough in the other thread. But keeping coming back for more. :najam

Kami has already slapped his haters enough yesterday with his batting.

He was quite a decent chairman. However Pakistan cricket was in a much better position in his days as it was able to host games in Pakistan

Insanity is doing the exact same thing again and again expecting a different result.

Sort of like electing/supporting a certain political party that has been in rule atleast thrice. I hope you get what I'm hinting at.

News reports are saying SHK didn't even consult governing body before leaving for these meetings.

You're humiliated enough in the other thread. But keeping coming back for more. :najam

Kami has already slapped his haters enough yesterday with his batting.

Humiliated where :)) We simply agreed to disagree but agreed that he was selected as there was no keeping options in the past unlike the present and moved on. I even told him no hard feelings as he's a good poster who atleast had the guts to debate unlike snaky oil salesman like you.

Unlike you I don't say one thing and do the other. Saying ''doing same things over and over is insanity'' yet supporting 'Kami' shows your mental age and your wiffy waffly hypocritical stands. :))

Sort of like electing/supporting a certain political party that has been in rule atleast thrice. I hope you get what I'm hinting at.

He won't get it, even if it wore only a hat and danced infront of him.

With no cricket logic, it's interesting how you've shifted to politics.

Anyway, it's blind supporters like you who have made ik look bad. The party you're hinting at - I didn't vote for it.

But people like you are ruining ik further. :danish

Anyway, it's blind supporters like you who have made ik look bad. The party you're hinting at - I didn't vote for it.

I hope I continue lacking in cricketing logic if it means that I don't support pateechar players like Kamraan and Umar Akmal.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], please learn logic from Hawkeye. Who states that doing one thing again and again and expecting different results is insanity. Yet supporting Kamran, a proven reject, is fine. In two sentences either he's insulted himself and called himself insane or he probably doesn't know the definition of logic.

I hope I continue lacking in cricketing logic if it means that I don't support pateechar players like Kamraan and Umar Akmal.

Yep, keep supporting Junaid, Rizwan, Sarfraz., Tanvir etc. :)))

I'd rather discuss cricket with other knowledgeable posters to be honest.

Yep, keep supporting Junaid, Rizwan, Sarfraz., Tanvir etc. :)))

I'd rather discuss cricket with other knowledgeable posters to be honest.

Haan haan os list mein Farhat, Faisal Iqbal or Taufiq Umar bhi daal lo :))

I only support the Pakistan cricket team. The only guy you can genuinely say that I go out of my way to support is perhaps Sarfaraz.

Mr. Najam does not look like a corrupt person. Don't forget how successful PSL has been. The only thing I dont like is these guys keep on coming back. One good thing supreme court of India has done is to put term limits. That way atleast lifers dont get into BCCI.

Because Indians put India first. BCCI will do what will benefit Indian cricket. PCB will do what will benefit their pockets. Had PCB ran Indian cricket your domestic players would have been earning INR 5000 and your chiefs millions.

BCCI chiefs are still looting the coffers. Some of these guys are more corrupt then you can imagine, hence the intervention by the courts. Ofcourse PCB has to do what PCB has to do.

But they're still letting a big amount trickle down to your players. We are told PSL is earning us this much that much and then we're told we don't have money to buy good domestic cricket balls or pay more than 5000Rs. Hence I am never surprised when players fix. Drivers in Pakistan earn more than some cricketers.

Mani is 73 now. He is extremely polished & good guy. But, from my professional experience, I have seen organization with Finance or Accouting people at decision making top spot often becomes extremely rigid, cost savvy & too much figures/detailed oriented. Their standard operation is too careful, safety first approach - better not to earn more, risking loss. This is the reason there are not many great business leaders with CA, CFA background. They are very good in operation, but not visionary entrepreneurs.

Nazam Sethi actually isn't a bad candidate if he is willing to change PAK cricket's fortune. What he needs is few capable technical people to run the operation while he can fix the internal & external politics. If he is willing, Mani can join PCB in some capacity (COO/CEO), to run the operation efficiently as per the policy laid by Chsirman & Board members; but he is too old for 60hrs/week operational jobs.