"To have a woman veiled head to toe, he (Imran Khan) has alienated a lot of people" : Reham Khan

Mian

"To have a woman veiled head to toe, he (Imran Khan) has alienated a lot of people" : Reham Khan

Another poor attempt by the attention seeker but i can bet Imran will still remain silent and will never give her any attention just like he did for last 2 years when she was throwing statements after statements in media.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x6f4x2f" allowfullscreen="" allow="autoplay"></iframe>

Just like it was her right to dance in Mini skirts, its the right of others to live their lives as they fit.

‘Cringeworthy,’ Reham Khan on Imran Khan’s third marriage pictures

LONDON – Imran Khan’s former wife Rehman Khan has blasted ‘cringeworthy’ wedding photos with his new bride wearing a head to toe veil, calling the pictures his ‘political suicide’.

Reham Khan, who was married to the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman for a year before they divorced three years ago, told the Mail Online that the pictures of his new wife shows how out of touch the former cricketer is with modern Pakistan.

“His hopes of becoming Pakistan’s prime minister are over,” said the ex-BBC weather girl.

Reham, 44, said: “To have a woman veiled head to toe, he has alienated a lot of people. It has not gone down well, four months before the Pakistan election this is political suicide.”

“This kind of veil is uncommon. I don’t want to be rude, I was a bit miffed. It is cringeworthy.

Earlier this week, Imran Khan said his new wife has worn hijab throughout her life and that it ‘is a personal choice’.

British-Pakistani Reham Khan was born in Ajdabiya, Libya in 1973. After studies in Pakistan, she began working as a broadcast journalist in the UK in the mid-90s, including as a weather presenter for BBC South Today. After moving to Pakistan in 2012, she met Imran Khan when she interviewed him for a local TV show.

“I don’t know what he was trying to achieve. I think he is trying to achieve his departure or shift from Soho to Sufism. It has not worked if that is what he is trying to do. It is not fooling anyone,” she told the British tabloid in an exclusive interview.

Khan, 65, wed third wife Bushra Wattoo – a conservative ‘spiritual healer’ who divorced her husband last year – in a private ceremony in Lahore on Sunday.

But his second wife Reham Khan, whom he divorced after a ten-month marriage, claims the newlyweds have been having an extramarital affair for years.

Speaking in London, Reham said she knew her former husband was getting close to divorced mother-of-five Bushra Wattoo during their marriage, but that wasn’t why the relationship ended abruptly in divorce in 2015.

She alleged the former cricketer had been ‘untruthful’ about the date that he married his spiritual healer, claiming that they tied the knot on New Year’s Day and only confirmed it last week. “Imran was in contact with Bushra three years ago when I was his wife and he is not the truthful man. I knew they married on 1 January, and he revealed it later, this is exactly what he did after marrying me and then announcing after two months.”

Reham Khan added that she had been told that Khan’s new wife chose the date for recent intra-party elections.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/hea...-khan-on-imran-khans-third-marriage-pictures/

It is up to the lady in how she dresses. As I always say the most important thing is the law of the country. Pakistani law allows burkha/niqab so I have no problem with it. Most important thing is IK's latest spouse is not forced in to dressing that way. It could be that his next spouse is a westernised one!

Imran said in his interview that it's her choice and i respect her choice, we shouldn't force anyone to change the way they dress and that is liberal thinking whereas desi liberals think any woman wearing niqaab or burqa is backward but when it comes to incidents like Mahira Khan, they ask people to respect her choice.

Yes but the numbers speak volume on the issue,the ones asking Mahira to be covered outnumbers the ones commenting on attire of IK's new wife.

You're compaing an actress to a politicians wife lol. How many people told Reham to cover up? Not many at all.

Which is quite sad and it is mentality of people which will take centuries to change with lot of focus and education.

This is how i see it:

None of my family members dress like Mahira but if she chooses to dress like that, who am i to question her character?

Similarly none of my family members dress like Bushra but i have no right to question her choice.

I may have an opinion on both but that i can't impose that on others.

You're compaing an actress to a politicians wife lol. How many people told Reham to cover up? Not many at all.

Cover what up?Atleast in all pics I saw she looked gracefully dressed.

Which is quite sad and it is mentality of people which will take centuries to change with lot of focus and education.

This is how i see it:

None of my family members dress like Mahira but if she chooses to dress like that, who am i to question her character?

Similarly none of my family members dress like Bushra but i have no right to question her choice.

I may have an opinion on both but that i can't impose that on others.

Fair points.

Ironically when Imran Khan married Reham Khan, Nawaz Sharif's pious soldiers attacked her character as well and circulated pictures of her wearing short dress and dancing with foriegners :))

Same Reham Khan is questioning another woman's choice of dress today and joining hands with same people who insulted her.

Will say anything for monetary gains. I remember her joint interview with Imran Khan when he first married her in 2015 and everyone in my family kept going on and on about what a wonderful woman he had married, about how well spoken, educated, cultured she was and the fact she was covering herself. But i knew deep down she was just putting on a show and would reveal her real side in due course.

Lol, now everyone in my family blasts Imran Khan for marrying her, for being so dumb, gullible, stupid and oblivious to her opportunistic personality when they themselves were so super impressed with her back then. They will never admit being wrong and fooled themselves.

Will say anything for monetary gains. I remember her joint interview with Imran Khan when he first married her in 2015 and everyone in my family kept going on and on about what a wonderful woman he had married, about how well spoken, educated, cultured she was and the fact she was covering herself. But i knew deep down she was just putting on a show and would reveal her real side in due course.

Lol, now everyone in my family blasts Imran Khan for marrying her, for being so dumb, gullible, stupid and oblivious to her opportunistic personality when they themselves were so super impressed with her back then. They will never admit being wrong and fooled themselves.

My family is acquainted with her family. In fact, my sister-in-law knows her personally. She is a from a well-known family in Peshawar.

With all due respect, she is a notorious character and she has done things that the media and the general populace is not aware of.

However, when our savior married her, I kept quiet because the Junoonis were nothing but full of praise, and would have criticized me for indulging in character assassination. At that time she was a strong and independent lady.

Now that they have been divorced, she has become the spawn of Satan overnight.

If God forbid Kaptaan breaks up with the Pirni and her crystal ball and tea leaves, watch how the Junoonis turn on her as well.

Unfortunately, this is what cult members do.

My family is acquainted with her family. In fact, my sister-in-law knows her personally. She is a from a well-known family in Peshawar.

With all due respect, she is a notorious character and she has done things that the media and the general populace is not aware of.

However, when our savior married her, I kept quiet because the Junoonis were nothing but full of praise, and would have criticized me for indulging in character assassination. At that time she was a strong and independent lady.

If God forbid Kaptaan breaks up with the Pirni and her crystal ball and tea leaves, watch how the Junoonis turn on her as well.

No my friend [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you are giving it a spin again.

She isn't being called evil because they had a divorce.

Fair enough things didn't work out and both could be blamed for that but one is keeping totally quiet not even saying a WORD.
Other is writing a BOOK on her 6 month marriage, collaborating with dodgy characters of PMLN known for attacking personal life and ironically very same people ran a campaign against her.

Jamima and Imran had a divorce as well, they both still respect each other.

Do you think it's fair to cash out your divorce?

What happened to the "mah lyf, mah choice" propagated by the same liberals? Hypocrite much?

No my friend [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you are giving it a spin again.

She isn't being called evil because they had a divorce.

Fair enough things didn't work out and both could be blamed for that but one is keeping totally quiet not even saying a WORD.
Other is writing a BOOK on her 6 month marriage, collaborating with dodgy characters of PMLN known for attacking personal life and ironically very same people ran a campaign against her.

Jamima and Imran had a divorce as well, they both still respect each other.

Do you think it's fair to cash out your divorce?

I am not condoning what Reham is doing, but it is funny to see that the cult is not even prepared to listen to her side of the story.

We are talking about two people whose personal lives have been nothing but shameful.

But Niazi is honest...

Looking at how religious people have become in Pakistan from what it used to be 20-30 years ago, I think its the opposite to what Reham is saying. Most people in Pakistan find women wearing a head to toe veil as perfectly normal now. Most people will probably identify with IK on his choice of a conservative and religiously inclined wife. I am not fan of hijab myself but don't believe it should influence anyone's decision to vote for IK.

I am not condoning what Reham is doing, but it is funny to see that the cult is not even prepared to listen to her side of the story.

We are talking about two people whose personal lives have been nothing but shameful.

But Niazi is honest...

And you missed the key point again, her side of the story in a book prepared with likes of Hanif Abbasi, Abid Sher Ali, Ata ul Haq Qasmi??? Khuda ka khauf karo yaar!

You know Hanif Abbasi has been boasting about her book for more than a year and claimed "Hum munh dikhaanay k qaabil nahi chorein gay". Abid Sher Ali also launched personal attacks against IK referring to this book.

Upto you if you still want to listen to her side of story.

And you missed the key point again, her side of the story in a book prepared with likes of Hanif Abbasi, Abid Sher Ali, Ata ul Haq Qasmi??? Khuda ka khauf karo yaar!

You know Hanif Abbasi has been boasting about her book for more than a year and claimed "Hum munh dikhaanay k qaabil nahi chorein gay". Abid Sher Ali also launched personal attacks against IK referring to this book.

Upto you if you still want to listen to her side of story.

Imran is as big a liar as those names, so I am personally looking forward to reading her book when time permits.

Hahaha that's Gold! Imran is compared to even Abid Sher Ali and Hanif Abbasi.

Then do read her book, we will ridicule her and you can adore her because she attacks person you absolutely hate.

Jo aapki favourite Gulali ka haal hua wohi aapki Reham Khan ka hoga:)

No one is saying anything bad about Jemima after she divorced Khan even though she had numerous flings with other celebrities and went back to her western lifestyle.

Imran and Jemima have a cordial relationship so there is no reason for the cult members to have a go at her.

However, if they would not have been on good terms, the cult members would have automatically assumed that Imran is innocent and it is all Jemima’s fault.

Hahaha that's Gold! Imran is compared to even Abid Sher Ali and Hanif Abbasi.

Then do read her book, we will ridicule her and you can adore her because she attacks person you absolutely hate.

Jo aapki favourite Gulali ka haal hua wohi aapki Reham Khan ka hoga:)

I do not adore her, I am just interested in what she has to say. She has a voice and a voice needs to be listened to.

The difference between you and me is that I am not the member of a cult and hence I do not have any preconceived notions and I do not wish to jump to any conclusions.

I have no reason to trust either Imran or Reham.

If someone chooses to cover themselves head to toe then that’s their decision and they should be allowed to dress how they want to assuming the law of the land allows it however it seems a bit unfair on the lady to then release her photo like this. It was pretty obvious she’d then be ridiculed.

Reham's break up with Imran seems to be a lot more spiteful and public than Jemima's. I don't think it reflects well on her.

Now please read her previous tweet on this and COMPLETE contradiction

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I like the Shuttlecock Burqa as that is our part of our Pukhtoon heritage [MENTION=290]Rashid[/MENTION]MahmodPTI <a href="https://twitter.com/xmowais?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@xmowais</a></p>— Reham Khan (@RehamKhan1) <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1/status/552410441277014016?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 6, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/xmowais?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@xmowais</a> I have a few Burqas already</p>— Reham Khan (@RehamKhan1) <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1/status/552408399728881665?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 6, 2015</a></blockquote>
[MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] once again, i am not posting this due to my bias against her but you can judge her credibility yourself. You may think we just criticise her for nothing but we only judge her based on her behaviour post divorce. Divorce could've been result of misunderstandings from both of them so no one knows what happened.

You are chatting horse crap again

Reham Khan family are not from Peshawar but live in mansehra district and are from swati Pashtun she being lughmani who came from laghman many centuries ago .

Reham herself was born abroad I believe and lived most her life in uk where she was a presenter / local weather girl .

Reham Khan family are not from Peshawar but live in mansehra district and are from swati Pashtun she being lughmani who came from laghman many centuries ago .

Reham herself was born abroad I believe and lived most her life in uk where she was a presenter / local weather girl .

He is a known liar.... he even lied about state of a public hospital in Peshawar and then a doctor who works in that same hospital posted pictures completely contradicting what he said and this liar had to run with his tail between his legs.

In his love for the Sharifs this guy has completely lost it. Garbage poster.

Most of her family "lives" in Peshawar; I did not say that they "belong" to Peshawar.

Her father was a physician there, and she graduated from Jinnah College Peshawar before moving to the UK. Most of her relatives still reside in Peshawar.

In your haste to prove me wrong, you have thoroughly embarrassed yourself with your ignorance. I am not demanding an apology for your uncouth words because I think the humiliation that you have caused yourself is more than enough.

And of course we have [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] as well who will always line up behind anyone taking an opposing stance, since he does not have enough knowledge or intelligence to have a 1v1 debate. His knowledge of Pakistan - and Pakistani politics - is very elementary which is why he mostly resorts to one-liners and ad hominem.

Most of her family "lives" in Peshawar; I did not say that they "belong" to Peshawar.

Her father was a physician there, and she graduated from Jinnah College Peshawar before moving to the UK. Most of her relatives still reside in Peshawar.

In your haste to prove me wrong, you have thoroughly embarrassed yourself with your ignorance. I am not demanding an apology for your uncouth words because I think the humiliation that you have caused yourself is more than enough.

And of course we have [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] as well who will always line up behind anyone taking an opposing stance, since he does not have enough knowledge or intelligence to have a 1v1 debate. His knowledge of Pakistan - and Pakistani politics - is very elementary which is why he mostly resorts to one-liners and ad hominem.

Atleast I don't lie openly.

He is a known liar.... he even lied about state of a public hospital in Peshawar and then a doctor who works in that same hospital posted pictures completely contradicting what he said and this liar had to run with his tail between his legs.

In his love for the Sharifs this guy has completely lost it. Garbage poster.

Canada me beth ke Pakistan ke baaray me baat kartay ho. You have not spent a single day of your life in Peshawar and consider yourself an authority on matters there. Koi sharam hoti hai, koi haya...

Pata bhi nai ke Peshawar me hota kya hai and what are the main hospitals there. Pata wata kuch hai nai bas aiwain hi lagay rehtay ho.

Facts that go against you are dubbed lies. That is what happens when you follow a cult, especially when you do not have information of your own and feed on other people. As a result, it is not possible to have a debate with you. At least the other cult members on this forum know their politics.

Bro, these days our friend is in pain, real pain. While everybody is talking about the billions stolen he is desperate to talk about IKs marriage. The irony that he lied blatantly about Showbiz marriages saying he didnt know shows the Nooras are hurting.

Since the posts in the other thread were deleted, let me repeat:

I did not say that I am not aware that SS has been married multiple times; I said that I am not aware of the last time SS got married. I do not see any purpose in digging old graves and talking about his past, in order to deflect attention from what Imran is doing now.

This is the simplest form of English that I can write. I trust it should be very comprehensible.

Canada me beth ke Pakistan ke baaray me baat kartay ho. You have not spent a single day of your life in Peshawar and consider yourself an authority on matters there. Koi sharam hoti hai, koi haya...

Pata bhi nai ke Peshawar me hota kya hai and what are the main hospitals there. Pata wata kuch hai nai bas aiwain hi lagay rehtay ho.

Tum US mein beth kar ke saktay ho mein Canada mein beth ke nahi kar sakta?

you did not spend a single day in Karachi and you gleefully made a thread about a Karachi politician joining PTI which then turned out to be false. Another one of your lies.

Jahil insaan jahil hi baat karega

Tum US mein beth kar ke saktay ho mein Canada mein beth ke nahi kar sakta?

you did not spend a single day in Karachi and you gleefully made a thread about a Karachi politician joining PTI which then turned out to be false. Another one of your lies.

Jahil insaan jahil hi baat karega

I was born and brought up in Pakistan, and I moved abroad only for my post-grad and not for the attention of settling there and acquiring a Canadian passport, which was probably your childhood dream. I will be back in a year and a half but it appears that you have plenty of excuses lined up in order stay in Canada for the long haul.

Making a thread about an MQM mass murderer meeting with Imran is not the same as talking about what is going on in Karachi and what is good and what is bad.

I have only been to Karachi once in my life, so I do not know life in the city and the internal problems like you do. Imagine if I try to go against you and bring you pictures of certain places in Karachi, places that you have worked in and know like the back of your hand. How would you feel? It will be funny right?

That is why I often my spill my coffee and chai when you try to tell me what PTI has done in Peshawar and the improves that they have made. The fact is that apart from Pervez Khattak giving important posts to all the Khattaks and some cosmetic changes for PTI social media pages (your only source of information), PTI has done "daddu".

Since the posts in the other thread were deleted, let me repeat:

I did not say that I am not aware that SS has been married multiple times; I said that I am not aware of the last time SS got married. I do not see any purpose in digging old graves and talking about his past, in order to deflect attention from what Imran is doing now.

This is the simplest form of English that I can write. I trust it should be very comprehensible.

It makes no sense at all and shows you to be a total hypocrite. If you knew about SS marriages why didnt you start a thread on multiple marriages and their impacts and talk about his impact on your culture why does IK marriages matter so much to you, if Showbiz marriages dont.

I was born and brought up in Pakistan, and I moved abroad only for my post-grad and not for the attention of settling there and acquiring a Canadian passport, which was probably your childhood dream. I will be back in a year and a half but it appears that you have plenty of excuses lined up in order stay in Canada for the long haul.

Making a thread about an MQM mass murderer meeting with Imran is not the same as talking about what is going on in Karachi and what is good and what is bad.

I have only been to Karachi once in my life, so I do not know life in the city and the internal problems like you do. Imagine if I try to go against you and bring you pictures of certain places in Karachi, places that you have worked in and know like the back of your hand. How would you feel? It will be funny right?

That is why I often my spill my coffee and chai when you try to tell me what PTI has done in Peshawar and the improves that they have made. The fact is that apart from Pervez Khattak giving important posts to all the Khattaks and some cosmetic changes for PTI social media pages (your only source of information), PTI has done "daddu".

I was also born and brought up in Pakistan so I don't know what your point is. Your original point was since I'm in Canada I shouldn't be talking about Pakistan, but the same rule doesn't apply to you because you intend to go back? What kind of jahil logic is this? I pity the people who will be seeking medical help from you. Ya Allah onki madad karay.

So Pervaiz Khattak employing his relatives (which only you have presented and we know your lying history) is really really bad, but the entire Sharif khandaan being in government is acceptable?

You are such a small person that you can post about someone's personal life and their marriage choice just because you oppose them and feign ignorance when Waseem presented SS's marriage history which is even more tainted but no PTI guy hardly ever talks about it because it is below the belt. I guess being a jahil Noora removes all limits and you can easily cross the line as you deem fit.

It makes no sense at all and shows you to be a total hypocrite. If you knew about SS marriages why didnt you start a thread on multiple marriages and their impacts and talk about his impact on your culture why does IK marriages matter so much to you, if Showbiz marriages dont.

If SS marries again or if one of his ex makes some noise like Reham, I will criticize him. However, cult members are champions of deflection so I am not taking the bait now. The topic on hand is Imran and his marriage to the pirni.

What you marries again, he has been married 5 times. If you knew he had married 5 times, you should have started a thread straight away. You come across as a total hypocrite. Your rants sound desperate and hypocritical.

It has put ME off personally as I don't want someone who could be going down the Mullah road, the exact opposite of what the country currently requires. However if i am able to vote online I will vote for him as the other options are downright unbearable.

I was also born and brought up in Pakistan so I don't know what your point is. Your original point was since I'm in Canada I shouldn't be talking about Pakistan, but the same rule doesn't apply to you because you intend to go back? What kind of jahil logic is this? I pity the people who will be seeking medical help from you. Ya Allah onki madad karay.

So Pervaiz Khattak employing his relatives (which only you have presented and we know your lying history) is really really bad, but the entire Sharif khandaan being in government is acceptable?

You are such a small person that you can post about someone's personal life and their marriage choice just because you oppose them and feign ignorance when Waseem presented SS's marriage history which is even more tainted but no PTI guy hardly ever talks about it because it is below the belt. I guess being a jahil Noora removes all limits and you can easily cross the line as you deem fit.

I do not care where you born in. The fact is that you have not spent a single day of your life in Peshawar and you do not know anything about it. Hence, if I were you, I would not argue with a resident of Peshawar over how PTI's governance has been.

It is akin to someone from the outside arguing with a Karachite over the performance of PPP and the impact of MQM. There is no substitute for living in a city and spending time there. You can only get so much information from the media and hearsay.

It is a known fact that Pervez Khattak has employed his relatives. I provided you with a list and their positions. You can even Google them and find out for yourself.

Or better, grow a pair and come to KPK, you will get to see it for yourself.

However, if you want to continue with your ignorant ways and live in complete denial, be my guest and continue to call me a liar. I can only feel sorry for you, because I do not know how to help you in this situation. There is no cure for denying facts that are presented to you in your face.

People who believe that the Earth is flat will continue to do so, irrespective of the proofs that you give them.

Now as far as PML-N is concerned, they are not the ones making noise against family politics. Why does not Imran Khan and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Munafiqat lead by example in KP and put an end to family politics?

Why is our savior quiet on Pervez Khattak giving important position to his family members? Lead from the front in KP, and show the rest of the country how it is done. Or is family politics allowed for the Khattaks and not the Sharifs and the Bhuttos?

Why did the na ahl Jahangir Tareen's son get a ticket in his stead?

Our new champion of tabdeeli Ali Tareen who got humiliated in Lodhran two weeks back?

Baap: Jahangir Tareen
Beta: Ali Tareen
Haar: Bud Tareen

:haha

What you marries again, he has been married 5 times. If you knew he had married 5 times, you should have started a thread straight away. You come across as a total hypocrite. Your rants sound desperate and hypocritical.

I do not want to start a thread for something that has happened in the past. If SS does it again, I will start a thread and make you happy.

I couldnt care less i just wanted to show you up as the hypocrite you are. Marriage is personal thing and Showbiz can marry as many times as he likes, just like IK.

Both are despicable men as far as their personal lives are concerned, and they will be criticized for it. This is how our Pakistani society functions. However, it should not have an impact on their politics.

PTI supporters have not stopped supporting Imran even though a lot of them are disappointed with his actions, including the fact that he has disowned his daughter for political reasons.

Similarly, PML-N supporters continue to support SS in spite of the fact that he is a wife stealer.

I also find myself in a similar predicament. I have lost faith in Imran so I shall not vote for PTI this year, and I do not support PML-N either and I think they are highly corrupt and incompetent. However, considering the lack of better options, I do believe that SS is the most able to candidate for the PM post in the short-term.

There is little point in debating with a hypocrits who are willing to back politicians who are completely and utterly embroiled in corruption.

Don’t waste your energy.

Both are despicable men as far as their personal lives are concerned, and they will be criticized for it. This is how our Pakistani society functions. However, it should not have an impact on their politics.

PTI supporters have not stopped supporting Imran even though a lot of them are disappointed with his actions, including the fact that he has disowned his daughter for political reasons.

Similarly, PML-N supporters continue to support SS in spite of the fact that he is a wife stealer.

I also find myself in a similar predicament. I have lost faith in Imran so I shall not vote for PTI this year, and I do not support PML-N either and I think they are highly corrupt and incompetent. However, considering the lack of better options, I do believe that SS is the most able to candidate for the PM post in the short-term.

Not despicable enough for you not vote for him. But at least hypocrisy has been clearly exposed.

You haven't humiliated me at all mate

Your the one who claimed your sister in law knows reham and her scandalous behaviour in Peshawar which is horse crap because reham was born in Libya grew up there and then went to University in Peshawar she spent only few years there her elder sister was married quickly and both sisters spent most of their time in the elite echelons of Islamabad society not conservative Peshawar .

Also reham was married at 19 to her cousin from mansehra in uk she moved early

You haven't humiliated me at all mate

Your the one who claimed your sister in law knows reham and her scandalous behaviour in Peshawar which is horse crap because reham was born in Libya grew up there and then went to University in Peshawar she spent only few years there her elder sister was married quickly and both sisters spent most of their time in the elite echelons of Islamabad society not conservative Peshawar .

Also reham was married at 19 to her cousin from mansehra in uk she moved early

When you dig a hole, stop digging. You know the drill.

My sister-in-law is from the "elite echelons" of Islamabad. She was born and brought up there, and she knows Reham quite well. My mother does not know her personally but she is acquainted with her extended family. Quite a few of them live in "conservative" Peshawar.

I can call them back home and request a list of her family members that they know, but that will be a breach of their privacy.

I think this is enough embarrassment for you, unless you want to live in denial and use the word "horse crap" again, which seems to be the only word in your vocabulary.

When you dig a hole, stop digging. You know the drill.

My sister-in-law is from the "elite echelons" of Islamabad. She was born and brought up there, and she knows Reham quite well. My mother does not know her personally but she is acquainted with her extended family. Quite a few of them live in "conservative" Peshawar.

I can call them back home and request a list of her family members that they know, but that will be a breach of their privacy.

I think this is enough embarrassment for you, unless you want to live in denial and use the word "horse crap" again, which seems to be the only word in your vocabulary.

Friend the othe guy is telling the truth. You just make up stuff as you go along.

I do not care where you born in. The fact is that you have not spent a single day of your life in Peshawar and you do not know anything about it. Hence, if I were you, I would not argue with a resident of Peshawar over how PTI's governance has been.

It is akin to someone from the outside arguing with a Karachite over the performance of PPP and the impact of MQM. There is no substitute for living in a city and spending time there. You can only get so much information from the media and hearsay.

It is a known fact that Pervez Khattak has employed his relatives. I provided you with a list and their positions. You can even Google them and find out for yourself.

Or better, grow a pair and come to KPK, you will get to see it for yourself.

However, if you want to continue with your ignorant ways and live in complete denial, be my guest and continue to call me a liar. I can only feel sorry for you, because I do not know how to help you in this situation. There is no cure for denying facts that are presented to you in your face.

People who believe that the Earth is flat will continue to do so, irrespective of the proofs that you give them.

Now as far as PML-N is concerned, they are not the ones making noise against family politics. Why does not Imran Khan and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Munafiqat lead by example in KP and put an end to family politics?

Why is our savior quiet on Pervez Khattak giving important position to his family members? Lead from the front in KP, and show the rest of the country how it is done. Or is family politics allowed for the Khattaks and not the Sharifs and the Bhuttos?

Why did the na ahl Jahangir Tareen's son get a ticket in his stead?

Our new champion of tabdeeli Ali Tareen who got humiliated in Lodhran two weeks back?

Baap: Jahangir Tareen
Beta: Ali Tareen
Haar: Bud Tareen

:haha

1. You are a certified liar on this forum and nothing you say will change that

2. It is a known fact that you love and worship the Sharifs

3. Quite hypocritical that you are questioning someone's opinion just because they are in Canada while you yourself reside in USA.

4. Tareen nominating his son is bad, but the PML-N guy who won was the father of a sitting MPA. Didn't see you run your mouth about that.

5. Unelected Maryam Nawaz was chairing cabinet meetings. Didn't see you run your mouth about that.

6. Shahbaz Sharif who now you like to worship took credit for the arrest of the Zainab rapist despite that guy having raped seven other girls without consequence.

7. Shahbaz Sharif shut the mic of Zainab's father and asked attendees to applaud the police officers without giving two hoots to the grieving father sitting next to him.

8. Just a couple of days ago there was a news report of 300 billion corruption in Punjab government. Didn't see you run your mouth about that.

9. You feigned ignorance about Shahbaz Sharif's million marriages and his wife stealing past.

10. You call PTI, Tehriq-e-Munafiqat but didn't see you running your mouth when Nawaz Sharif was squealing like a pig lying through his teeth.

11. You benefit from the corrupt system and are afraid that if the status quo is changed you won't be able to take your annual vacations to Europe.

This is just barely scratching the surface. Just because you are a jahil Noora with blindfold over your eyes doesn't mean that the rest of us are as ignorant as you.

3. Quite hypocritical that you are questioning someone's opinion just because they are in Canada while you yourself reside in USA.

4. Tareen nominating his son is bad, but the PML-N guy who won was the father of a sitting MPA. Didn't see you run your mouth about that.

5. Unelected Maryam Nawaz was chairing cabinet meetings. Didn't see you run your mouth about that.

6. Shahbaz Sharif who now you like to worship took credit for the arrest of the Zainab rapist despite that guy having raped seven other girls without consequence.

7. Shahbaz Sharif shut the mic of Zainab's father and asked attendees to applaud the police officers without giving two hoots to the grieving father sitting next to him.

8. Just a couple of days ago there was a news report of 300 billion corruption in Punjab government. Didn't see you run your mouth about that.

9. You feigned ignorance about Shahbaz Sharif's million marriages and his wife stealing past.

10. You call PTI, Tehriq-e-Munafiqat but didn't see you running your mouth when Nawaz Sharif was squealing like a pig lying through his teeth.

11. You benefit from the corrupt system and are afraid that if the status quo is changed you won't be able to take your annual vacations to Europe.

This is just barely scratching the surface. Just because you are a jahil Noora with blindfold over your eyes doesn't mean that the rest of us are as ignorant as you.

Well done friend, a very precise and accurate reply.

Nice summary. But I think you know you’re wasting your time..

She always struck me as a narcissist, you can tell by how she talks and carries herself. I remember when she married Imran I always thought she was annoying.

3. I do not think highly of your intellect, but I believe that you are smart enough to understand the difference between (a) moving to the West for good and then exhibiting online patriotism and (b) moving abroad for a few years for education.

You ran away to Canada for the passport, and now you have plenty of excuses up your sleeve to justify why you do not want to come back. I am only here for a few years.

4. PML-N are not campaigning against family politics. Why doesn't PTI set its own house in order first before looking at others? Why the hypocrisy? Why doesn't Imran have the guts to stand up to the Khattaks of Nowshera?

Andrew campaigns against smoking but secretly smokes. Bob smokes but does not campaign against smoking. Both are wrong, but who deserves to be criticized? The answer is easy: the hypocrite with double-standards, i.e. Andrew in my hypothetical example and PTI in real life (when it comes to family politics).

9. I did not say that I am unaware of his marriages. In fact, the autobiography of one of his wives (Tehmina Durrani) is somewhere in my house where she recollects her life with her ex Khar. I am well-versed with their history, but I am not aware of his last marriage and I do not see any reason to deflect attention from what Imran is doing now, to what SS has done in the past.

11. If I benefited from the corrupt system, I would not have voted for PTI in 2013. Whoever comes into power does not really affect me or my family, but I voted for PTI because I believed in Imran's manifesto, a manifesto that turned out to be hogwash.

As far as the rest of the points are concerned, I do not support any of that. I do not care about Nawaz, Maryam, PML-N or SS. However, under the current circumstances, I believe that SS is the right man for the short-term. There are no alternatives right now, but it does not mean that he is an ideal choice.

She always struck me as a narcissist, you can tell by how she talks and carries herself. I remember when she married Imran I always thought she was annoying.

That is true. She has that reputation.

Let me try to summarise this.

Imran gets married for the third time. Not sure why this makes headlines across newspapers as this is one man's personal choice, "nothing to do with the country!"

Reham labels dressing of Imran's wife as cringeworthy. Again, not sure why Reham does this but my best guess would be for fame or money. Why news media outlets highlights this again for fame and money.

My question is to supporters of Imran out there as to why do they need to give unnecessary importance and attention to Reham's comments? Let her voice her opinions its her right and whoever out there wants to make this the headline then let them do it. If you are supporters of Imran then look at the way he deals with attention seekers like her, only one way which is ignoring them.

Personally speaking I would consider a statement with some truth element attached to it if it comes from a person who has earned my respect through his actions. If I start believing everyone who says anything over news or social media then I'm just another fool.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] i do not want to indulge in your and syed1 discussion and debate ,,you both being perrsonal on this thread but i have seen this lady in YDA young doctor Camp .She was there for point scoring and to me she was looking to be immature and was not even aware of the whole issue .still she was criticising IK.
wo kehtay ksis bandy ko judge karna ho tu os k chootay chootay kaak\m dekho.

Yeah whatever, Imran Khan/PTI should ignore this non sense and focus on the elections.

This thread is gold! Not sure how I missed it.

I thought our Bollywood types were pure nautanki, but truly hilarious to see all this real life drama surrounding Imran's private life,

You Pakistanis are blessed to have such entertainment. Compared to this, our politicians are dull!

This thread is gold! Not sure how I missed it.

I thought our Bollywood types were pure nautanki, but truly hilarious to see all this real life drama surrounding Imran's private life,

You Pakistanis are blessed to have such entertainment. Compared to this, our politicians are dull!

Get a Pakistani passport somehow and join the fun

What I don't understand is if this woman Reham Khan has so much animosity towards Imran, why did they marry in the first place? Or is this bitterness due to their failed marriage? Seems rather brief to have so much going on.

In Bollywood, folks break up and move on (and find someone else). For example, Kareena Kapoor and Shahid Kapoor.

What I don't understand is if this woman Reham Khan has so much animosity towards Imran, why did they marry in the first place? Or is this bitterness due to their failed marriage? Seems rather brief to have so much going on.

In Bollywood, folks break up and move on (and find someone else). For example, Kareena Kapoor and Shahid Kapoor.

Because she wants to milk the divorce for publicity and financial reasons. PMLN is really promoting her to do this.

She was pretty and well educated, he is handsome and a legend. Match made in heaven if you don't take their king sized egos into account. But if you do, you can imagine it would turn into a match made in hell.

r73VJe3.gif

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

I like how Mammu never replied to points 1 and 2 because they are true :broad the others he gave very weak replies.

Khan is not perfect and has his flaws but to support those evil Nooras and all the Iblees's on their payroll over him just doesn't make any sense

Nice summary. But I think you know you’re wasting your time..

:)) Such folk have already stated they are acquainted with Reham so will defend that 2 dollar street walker till death

Why would I want to know the 'other side' of the story particularly when that story is being monetised via a book which is expected to generate profit with the project being backed by nefarious benefactors, there's no reason to expect objectivity unless you're among the biggest idiots in Pakistan.

r73VJe3.gif

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

I like how Mammu never replied to points 1 and 2 because they are true :broad the others he gave very weak replies.

Khan is not perfect and has his flaws but to support those evil Nooras and all the Iblees's on their payroll over him just doesn't make any sense

I do not think you are worth my time in this thread, but out of courtesy, I will remind you that I am not defending Reham. Let me quote one of my earlier posts in this thread:

Does this sound like a defense of Reham? Anyway, she should be allowed to have her say on this matter. Secondly, if Syed1 is happy to call me a liar for stating facts that go against his ideologies, then it is his call.

He can call me whatever he wants, I am here to say what I have to say. I do not have to prove myself to him or to anyone else.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have all the respect for women who observe hijab for personal reasons. I object to right wing vote pick up efforts <a href="https://t.co/SWt6i7YDaS">pic.twitter.com/SWt6i7YDaS</a></p>— Reham Khan (@RehamKhan1) <a href="https://twitter.com/RehamKhan1/status/967438990310854656?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

After being caught red handed for making fun of burqa while endorsing it in the past and even wearing it, she comes up with this gem that Imran Khan's wife's burqa is political :))
Another massive lie as Imran's wife has been known to wear it long before Imran met her or probably even entered politics so just shows she is an extremely bitter and liar.

Some people think we aren't presenting her point of view and we are unfair to her, well it's her own tweets, her insulting behaviour and her own contradictions.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I know Bushra's in-laws. Her face was covered at her daughter's wedding, no photos of her even at her daughter's wedding. She's been in veil for years, long before she met IK, so how is her veil "political?</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/967456051451883520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

If veiled burqa is political dress which i don't think it is, i don't think Imran Khan has alienated a lot of people. If anything, he strengthened his voting bank in term of conservatively speaking. Reham Khan is showing her restraint of jubilant celebration if you read between the lines.