Top 20 Bollywood Movies

aikzhobi

Best of Bollywood movies with great Social Messages..

1. Rang de basanti
2. 3 Idiots
3. A wednessday
4. OMG (Oh MY God)
5. PK
6. Tare Zameen par
7. Lagaan
8. knockout
9. Lage raho Munna bhai
10. Jolly LLB 2
11. English winglish
12. Bhag Milkha bhag
13. Swades
14. Munna bhai MBBS
15. Peepli Live
16. Zindagi Na Mile gi Dobara
17. Jolly LLB
18. Welldone Abba
19. Iqbal
20. Matrubhoomi

The onlyone ive seen to come out of India that i think are worth talking about is Aamir Khans Dil Chahta hai made in hindi which was a trend setter that finally talked about how the youth really think.

DIL CHAHTA HAI

Pyaasa
Guide
Anand
Chupke chupke
Garam hawa
Deewar
Golmaal(old)
Aandhi
Waqt
Maqbool
Dil Chahta Hai
Rang De basanti
Zakhm
Jewel Thief
Gulaal
Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Des Pardes
Dev D
Koshish
Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro

Bollywood movies are mostly garbage but there are some great ones. My 4 favourite are

Anand
Sholay
Andaz Apna Apna
3 idiots

Mughal-e-Azam.
Pakeezah.
Deewar.
Jewel Thief.
Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge.
Kaala Paththar.
Purana Mandir.
Sholay.
Dosti.
Naam.
Kagaz Ke Phool.
Chaudvin Ka Chand.
Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak.
Ghayal.
Angoor.
Shakti.
Bin Maa Ke Bachchay.
Qurbaani.
Raaz
Shaan.

I want to mention 2 more movies

21. Nil Batta Sannata
22. Dor

There is nothing better in bollywood than AMIR Khan movies... his movies are best.
ROTI of Rakesh Khanna is my fav and then the list has ALMOST all movies of Amir Khan

All of Amir's movies.
Apart from that A Wednesday was a great movie apart from the anti Pakistani stuff in it.

Kuch kuch hota hai and Dil Wale Dhulanya le jayengai in romantic movies.
Heera Pheri in comedy.

Amir before Sarfarosh was terrible baring couple of films ,from dimwit Hollywood remakes to misogynistic nagin movies he was pretty terrible as an actor too ,one dimensional stuff.

He carried Andaz Apna, the GOAT Bollywood comedy with such a huge cast, which is a monumental achievement. Also had a really good performance in Rangeela. Also, jo jeeta wohi sikandar. That's 1 GOAT performance and 2 very good performances before the movie you mentioned came out

i've like literally seen twenty or so bollywood movies all my life and on that i'd rate as

1. baawarchi
2. naseeb
3. mann
4. swades

These are my favourite:

Swades
Duplicate
Veer Zara
Kuch Kuch Hotah Hai
Devdas
Don Ambitabh Bachan and SRK versions
Josh
Dil Se
Dilwale Dulhania Layjageh
Lagan
Koyla
Daar
Rab de Bana de Jodi
Fan
3 Idiots
Bazzigar
Karun Arjun
Kal ho na ho
Om Shanti Om
My Name is Khan and am not a terrorist

Sholay

Khalnayak

Darr

Tere Naam

DDLJ

Mohabbatein

Andaz Apna Apna

Aankhen (Ambitabh vali)

Toilet

Bhajrangi Bhaijaan

Border (Indian PoV)

Ghulam e Mustafa

Garam Masala

Anjaam

Baghban

Malamal Weekly

Jab We Met

Hum Sath Sath hai

Ghatak

Karan Arjun

Might have missed some classics and gems though have seen more than 1500 bwood movies

Sholay

Khalnayak

Darr

Tere Naam

DDLJ

Mohabbatein

Andaz Apna Apna

Aankhen (Ambitabh vali)

Toilet

Bhajrangi Bhaijaan

Border (Indian PoV)

Ghulam e Mustafa

Garam Masala

Anjaam

Baghban

Malamal Weekly

Jab We Met

Hum Sath Sath hai

Ghatak

Karan Arjun

Might have missed some classics and gems though have seen more than 1500 bwood movies

lmao which movie is toilet ?

I would name some epical movies of Bollywood , landmark movies.

Kismet , Sholay , Mughal E Azam , pakeeza , Rang De basanti , DDLJ ,

lmao which movie is toilet ?

I laughed my butt off when I heard it's name in another thread, think [MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION] mentioned it. Thought he was trolling Indians and making fun of bollywood, turns out it is a real movie :)))

I'll make a list later but one of my favorites is Kyon Ki. Sad movie with sad ending :sree loved it though.

Dang no one mentioned 'Mother India'
That movie has to be best bollywood movie of all time.

Then Rajesh Khanna's 'Haathi Mere Saathi'
Mera Naam Joker
Sholay
Deewar
3 Idiots
Bahubali 1 & 2 (I know its telgu)
Rang De Basanti
Border
These are some of the most memorable movies

Pyaasa
Guide
Anand
Chupke chupke
Garam hawa
Deewar
Golmaal(old)
Aandhi
Waqt
Maqbool
Dil Chahta Hai
Rang De basanti
Zakhm
Jewel Thief
Gulaal
Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Des Pardes
Dev D
Koshish
Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro

At least, now I know Bollywood didn't start in 1990s😜

Where is Mughal E Azam (old one), Mother India, Chori Chori, Slova Saal, Madhumati, Sholey & Sri 420? I'll take Pakiza at borderline for it's songs while Dewar & HAKHK gave Bollywood its 2 most famous male & female lead actors - worth mentioning.

I see lots of praise for Aamir Khan's acting power, but honestly is that comparable to Kaka Khanna or AB or RK or Dulip Kumar? Is it ever possible to remake Anand?

I laughed my butt off when I heard it's name in another thread, think [MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION] mentioned it. Thought he was trolling Indians and making fun of bollywood, turns out it is a real movie :)))

I'll make a list later but one of my favorites is Kyon Ki. Sad movie with sad ending :sree loved it though.

The full name is "Toilet: Ek Prem Katha" meaning "Toilet: A love story":))):))):))) It is about a lady who leaves her husband for not having a loo!!!:maqsood

Recent Akshay Kumar Movie " Toilet Ek Prem katha "

That is a great movie. Before watching this movie i was unaware about hindu's belief about "Toilet". It was very funny for me that hindu's think if they make toilet in there home it will profane there home lol....

The full name is "Toilet: Ek Prem Katha" meaning "Toilet: A love story":))):))):))) It is about a lady who leaves her husband for not having a loo!!!:maqsood

:))) [MENTION=136729]Suleiman[/MENTION] and PakLFC My mom was telling me a story of a guy being rejected by the girls family because he didn't have a lota in the toilet :))) their logic was that this guy doesn't even do stanjah, pure heathen lmao [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

Bollywood smash it

At least, now I know Bollywood didn't start in 1990s��

Where is Mughal E Azam (old one), Mother India, Chori Chori, Slova Saal, Madhumati, Sholey & Sri 420? I'll take Pakiza at borderline for it's songs while Dewar & HAKHK gave Bollywood its 2 most famous male & female lead actors - worth mentioning.

I see lots of praise for Aamir Khan's acting power, but honestly is that comparable to Kaka Khanna or AB or RK or Dulip Kumar? Is it ever possible to remake Anand?

Mother India, good shout ! it's one of my all time favourite movies ever

:))) [MENTION=136729]Suleiman[/MENTION] and PakLFC My mom was telling me a story of a guy being rejected by the girls family because he didn't have a lota in the toilet :))) their logic was that this guy doesn't even do stanjah, pure heathen lmao [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

Good call by the girl's family. How can you trust a guy who doesn't even own a lota. :)))

That is a great movie. Before watching this movie i was unaware about hindu's belief about "Toilet". It was very funny for me that hindu's think if they make toilet in there home it will profane there home lol....

yeah i also heard this thing first time even as a hindu , i swear. Though this film is failed to adress the main issue regarding cleaing of toilets. Mostly public toilets are not worthy to go there.
Every home have toilets these days. i am yet to visit a house which doesnt have a toilet. but india is vast country so i guess , i havnt seen enought of it.

Hahaha honestly if I was the girl's dad I would've rejected that nasty guy too.

I will seperate my Favorite movies....and Top 20 Bollywood every Made

My Favorite Movies(Movies which I have watched over and over again through the years, Mostly fun movies with lot of repeat value )

1. Wake up Sid

2. Chak de India

3. Rang De Basanti

4. Dil Chahta Hai

5. Anand

6. Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

7. Jab We Met

8. Hera Pheri

9. Andaz Apna Apna

10. Dev D

11. Queen

12. Maine Pyaar Kiya

13. Swades

14. Satya

15. Rangeela

16. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobaara

17. Lage Raho MunnaBhai

18. Vaastav

19. Maine Pyaar Kiya

20. Vicky Donor

Top 20 Bollywood movies ever made ( great cinema over all...some of them might not be for a revisit)

1. Udaan

2. Gulaal

3. Satya

4. Pink

5. Margharita with a Straw

6. Paan Singh Tomar

7. Ab Tak Chappan

8. Omkara

9. Company

10. Queen

11. Masaan

12. Dev D

13. Gangs of Wasseypur

14. Gulaal

15. Piku

16. Taare Zameen Par

17. Luck By Chance

18. English Vinglish

19. Shahid

20. Black Friday

At least, now I know Bollywood didn't start in 1990s��

Mother India and Mughal E Azam are great films ,the issue with Azam was that the end was changed just so tht Mughal-E-Azam is shown as nicer,the ending would had been amazing had AnarKali died behind the bricks,
Mother India was amazing defn deserves to be in there along with Andaan(Nargis,Dilip,Raj).

Madhumati for being first of its kind deserves to be there issue is I couldn't rewatch it unlike others I mentioned,Sholay is probably the most rewatachable Indian movie after Anand-Chupke Chupke for me but still coz of script feel a bit let down,but defn the most iconic bollywood movie.

Shri 420 coz I hardly put any Raj Kapoor and that's just a bias.

None of the actors acting right now will be even near the stature of old ones,Anand-Safar was almost remade Kal Ho Na Ho with SRK Saif and New York backline with the trashy Karan Johar not possible scenarios.

AB is very good but in lot of his old movies he did copy Dilip Kumar,esp Sharabi ,but on his own the Angry young Men roles were only his,and he even at this age did a movie Pink got it successful and acted very well,Amir is again good,but he doesn't have that persona of the yesteryears neither is he capable to churn out movies as he wants,he does 2 movies a year in the name of role preparation ,older actors could do 5-6 a year and still do justice to their roles.

He carried Andaz Apna, the GOAT Bollywood comedy with such a huge cast, which is a monumental achievement. Also had a really good performance in Rangeela. Also, jo jeeta wohi sikandar. That's 1 GOAT performance and 2 very good performances before the movie you mentioned came out

Andaaz Apna Apna was again because iconic characters,the only weak link of the movie was Salman, there was already Paresh Rawal,essaying two roles,Shakti Kapoor the Gogo,the two laurel Hardy type gangstas,he defn didn't carry that movie on his own,but he did kill it in the role.

Rangeela was yes the tapori role was new to him,but the guy acting with him Jackie had already done such roles in much quantity along with Anil,nothing new.

Jo Jeeta Wahi Sikandar was good,not taking anything away from him,but all chocolate stuff which is what he was doing then,most of his roles very similar to this.

This is my personal list:

1) Dil chahta hai
2) Kaala Patthar
3) 3 idiots
4) Tamasha
5) Omkara
6) Gangs of Wasseypur
7) Zindagi na milegi dubara
8) Devdas
9) Karthik calling Karthik
10) Kaho na pyaar hai

I know a lot of them are more recent, it's because they're still fresh in my memory bar kaala patthar. Watched majority of 80s-90s movies back in Pakistan when I was a kid so they are just meshed into one big mega movie in my mind, will revisit them some time. But these are what I've enjoyed personally. Not a Shahrukh fan (heh) at all, but he was amazing in Devdas.

Forgot to add Ghajini. Didn't know it was a Memento reboot until after I watched it, but that would also be my top 6.