Umar Akmal's illegal number plate lands him in another controversy

saeed5646

Pakistan middle-order batsman Umar Akmal had another run-in with law enforcement agencies on Thursday, according to Express News.

The 26-year-old was heading to the National Cricket Academy when he was stopped by the officers of Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control Department as part of their drive to weed out illegal number plates.

Instead of admitting his mistake and promising to atone, Akmal unleashed his famous temper, resulting in yet another tiff in his controversy-ridden career.

Let me play at number three and Kohli on six, then compare: Umar Akmal

The Lahore Qalandar cricketer has had previous incidents of indiscipline as well, including a scuffle with a traffic warden.

He was also dropped from Pakistan’s tour of England last year due to
complaints from former coach Waqar Younis.

In September, when asked about his frequent problems with discipline by a match presenter, Umar said, “Can you please tell me what kind of discipline you are talking about?”

Umar, Elliot guide Lahore to thrilling victory over Islamabad

The presenter then rephrased her question and asked: “You show lack of discipline in the dressing room and with the team? What do you have to say about it?”

Umar didn’t seem quite happy with the inquiry and said: “You are not in our dressing room, so it is better to ask this question from our team management.”

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1344010/umar-akmals-illegal-number-plate-lands-another-controversy/

This guy just can't stay away from the news

yay, lets all jump on the bandwaggon by hating Umar for his private issues like we always do especially because he isnt winning us matches these days or for the past few years!

Pakistan middle-order batsman Umar Akmal had another run-in with law enforcement agencies on Thursday, according to Express News. The 26-year-old was heading to the National Cricket Academy when he was stopped by the officers of Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control Department as part of their drive to weed out illegal number plates.

Instead of admitting his mistake and promising to atone, Akmal unleashed his famous temper, resulting in yet another tiff in his controversy-ridden career.

Let me play at number three and Kohli on six, then compare: Umar Akmal

The Lahore Qalandar cricketer has had previous incidents of indiscipline as well, including a scuffle with a traffic warden. He was also dropped from Pakistan’s tour of England last year due to complaints from former coach Waqar Younis.

In September, when asked about his frequent problems with discipline by a match presenter, Umar said, “Can you please tell me what kind of discipline you are talking about?” Umar, Elliot guide Lahore to thrilling victory over Islamabad The presenter then rephrased her question and asked: “You show lack of discipline in the dressing room and with the team? What do you have to say about it?” Umar didn’t seem quite happy with the inquiry and said: “You are not in our dressing room, so it is better to ask this question from our team management.”

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1344010...r-controversy/

Lol nearly thought for a moment he said that to the police officer.

Well, what we can say ? Akmal will be Akmal.

yay, lets all jump on the bandwaggon by hating Umar for his private issues like we always do especially because he isnt winning us matches these days or for the past few years!

If he was winning matches, that would have been some saving grace for him. Since he isn't, then we can expect this onslaught against him.

This guy isn't the smartest of the bunch , when you are a celebrity and you know you'll always be in the spotlight , why do things to tarnish you even more ? Sometimes I feel, Sachin should conduct ICC classes for code of conduct for International cricketers.

shehzad is also dropped for the same discipline lines...but he is not in the news for various reasons like this...both are bad to the team with their attitude towards the game and indiscipline.. comparatively shehzad is doing better in this aspect....

Judge him when he drives kohli's car and kohli drives his.

I feel a big conspiracy going on. How can someone get into trouble so often like Umar?

don't you know Umar Akmal is on the news even when he goes for a haircut. The obsession with Umar Akmal in media is quite disturbing.

Yeah because all other players are driving with illegal number plates and being ignored

Do you honestly think if Misbah or Azhar Ali were driving with an illegal number plate it wont make the news?

I understand you are his fans but saying that if he commits a crime it should be ignored, is taking it a little too far.

This guy isn't the smartest of the bunch , when you are a celebrity and you know you'll always be in the spotlight , why do things to tarnish you even more ? Sometimes I feel, Sachin should conduct ICC classes for code of conduct for International cricketers.

Yeah, he can teach them how to properly clean the grass off a ball seam and cry foul when get caught doing it to a brand new and shinny ball with no mud spots or grass what-so-ever :-P

Definitely and also humility, humbleness , character and ability to score runs :D

Saw the video. The way media and people gathered around the car like typical tamasha mentality certainly didn't look good.

For those who do not know this.

3 months ago police in lahore notified everyone that anyone with ifancy plates would be challan and his plates would be taken off.

So why is this guy even aryging with the police?

Yeah because all other players are driving with illegal number plates and being ignored

you would be surprised to know how big tax defaulters two gentlemen "Misbah" and "Hafeez" are yet you won't see threads made here or media chasing them.

Actually yes, do not recall seeing this in the news at all

Definitely and also humility, humbleness , character and ability to score runs :D

Lack of leadership, selfishness, greed, and penchant for wanting more for self at all cost!

Lack of Leadership ? - Motivating Players / Youngsters all over the world - Yuvraj Singh , Harbhajan , Sehwag , Warne , Clarke .... the list goes on . If you think captaincy = leadership ? Wow.

Selfishness = You mean all the WC matches against Pakistan or vs Australia in Sharjah ?

Greed - I don't even know what to respond to this haha !

Penchant for wanting more for self ? - I have a list for you :)

1. Most sportspersons treasure equipment they used to reach monumental feats. But Sachin is different. Sensing his 100th century would be prized by many, he discussed to give it up for auction, and the money was given to charity.
2. He sponsors education for as many as 200 underprivileged children
3. Sachin was once offered Rs 26 crores to endorse an alcohol brand and $4 million to do a cigarette advertisement. He rejected both on the grounds of principle
4. Sachin is a regular donor to the Cancer cause. Did you know a campaign led by him and on which he tweeted, made Rs 1.025 crores which has helped a lot of cancer patients in many ways.
5. When floods devastated the state of Uttarakhand in 2013, Sachin made a donation of Rs 51 lakhs to help people in the state.

I could go on forever but again but I think I'd be repeating myself and just because of how hurt you are over Sachin - a video of his lack of leadership and respect

[url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUtBqic1-Rk[/URL]

Yep, we all know how he did not even ask Govt to pay for his Ferrari's (given to him for free) tax, what a saint he has been!