[VIDEO] Does India deserve to host the 2026 T20 World Cup given the hygiene concerns and the ongoing Nipah virus risk observed during previous events?

Slim

View attachment ssstwitter.com_1770907675572.mp4

From disgusting viral street food videos to international players literally calling out their poor hygiene in badminton tournaments. We now have them mixing leftover drinks just to make a few extra rupees. Honestly, im shocked, this is a really puke worthy video. The fact that they also are the source country for Nipah virus. Imagine the kind of diseases this will be spreading. I dont think India deserves to hold any international tournament. The society as a whole is extremely backward and money hungry as compared to rest of the world. Thoughts?

Part and parcel of our journey as we continue on our path which started in 1947.

Does it happen, sure.
Would it get solved... of course.

Would I like to be born in Pak or India given a choice.

No question about it. India

as long as the direction is correct, dont care about these small misses.
Carry on your narrative.

If you ever visited India you would realize how dirty it really is.
Most dirty country in the world by far.

Many people still defecate outside in india like millions of them.
No. That would be bdesh, dhaka is an absolute ********

Most parts of north india are dirty , i agree to it.

India should not host any event to be honest

Visa delays, unsporting crowds, jahil behaviour e.g. reusing soft drinks, bookies / fixers everywhere, general lack of hygiene, lots of scams etc

Pakistanis can freely trol India.. But choose the right area to troll India make sure your country is good in that area. Things like cleanliness, education, security.. these are no go areas

so you see a video where leftover drinks are being poured back in a bottle, your first concern immediately is Pakistan's hygiene standards, not the fact that what you and your people buy is hygenic or not?

Like a person may have spat in his drink, that they poured back in the bottle for the next person to drink it..

so you see a video where leftover drinks are being poured back in a bottle, your first concern immediately is Pakistan's hygiene standards, not the fact that what you and your people buy is hygenic or not?

Like a person may have spat in his drink, that they poured back in the bottle for the next person to drink it..
Those are not norm. Pretty sure you picked up that an Indian source. Atleast they bring that up. I have lived almost all my life in USA. If you go to subway Newyork elevator is always urine smelly. Because people do urinate there all the time in the elevator. So you are going to say everyone in USA doing that?

oh bhai, no one is discussing USA or Pakistan here.

There is a video in OP where someones leftover drink is being poured back in a bottle. Dont you feel that is disgusting and wrong?

oh bhai, no one is discussing USA or Pakistan here.

There is a video in OP where someones leftover drink is being poured back in a bottle. Dont you feel that is disgusting and wrong?
You are not just reporting lol you go ahead and demand India not hosting any event lol

Part and parcel of our journey as we continue on our path which started in 1947.

Does it happen, sure.
Would it get solved... of course.

Would I like to be born in Pak or India given a choice.

No question about it. India

as long as the direction is correct, dont care about these small misses.
Carry on your narrative.
No chance. Go ahead and keep finding excuses to defend this too. :inti

I last watched a match at the Arun Jaitley Stadium between England and Afghanistan, which Afghanistan won. However, the food stalls and the quality of food were extremely disappointing. Even roadside vendors offer better quality than what is provided inside the stadium. There seems to be little concern for quality, and the same apathy is reflected in people who consume the food without raising any complaints. :facepalm

It's a third-class stadium with equally poor facilities. Delhi truly deserves a better stadium. :inti

Least Hygeinic countirs in the world

1) Chad
2) Iraq
3) Pakistan
4) Bangladesh
5) India

Take a look at yourself before calling others :)

BS ranking from unknown source

Iraq unhygienic? Pakistan?

India has corpses floating in their holy river, no other country has anything like that

Why do you become so defensive? Pointing fingers at others won't solve the issue. It's this kind of mindset that holds the country back and keeps it from progressing. I hope you experience the reality of those leftover drinks yourself someday. :facepalm :inti

I am not surprised at all...lol defending anything 🤦‍♂️

Least Hygeinic countirs in the world

1) Chad
2) Iraq
3) Pakistan
4) Bangladesh
5) India

Take a look at yourself before calling others :)

lol Pakistani people have sense of cleanliness due To islam
Cleanliness is most important
indians mostly dont take hygeine seriously lol

I last watched a match at the Arun Jaitley Stadium between England and Afghanistan, which Afghanistan won. However, the food stalls and the quality of food were extremely disappointing. Even roadside vendors offer better quality than what is provided inside the stadium. There seems to be little concern for quality, and the same apathy is reflected in people who consume the food without raising any complaints. :facepalm

It's a third-class stadium with equally poor facilities. Delhi truly deserves a better stadium. :inti
but bro bcci made 300 carores. Dont u feel proud? Its not like you will get hte benefit of it.

Pakistanis phir ro rahe hai. Trying to find out any issue to defame India after the spectacular humiliation during U turn saga

If you ever visited India you would realize how dirty it really is.
Most dirty country in the world by far.

Many people still defecate outside in india like millions of them.
If you have ever visited Pakistan, which almost no one does unless they’re of Pakistani origin, you’d know that once you step outside polished bubbles like DHA, it’s the same chaos, if not worse. Overwhelming majority of Pakistani voices on this forum either live overseas or tucked away in gated communities, then talk as if the rest of the country is some utopia. It’s not.

Let’s be honest: cities across the subcontinent struggle with the same mess, overpopulation, crumbling infrastructure, garbage management issues, and a serious lack of civic sense. Dhaka, Karachi, and Lahore aren’t magically superior to Delhi. The only reason Delhi gets dragged harder is because it has more global visibility and a bigger foreign presence.

And even then, Delhi is a bit of an outlier. Plenty of other Indian cities like Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Surat, Jaipur, and several South Indian cities are far more livable by comparison. The difference is, they don’t shout about perfection while ignoring the reality outside their gated lanes.

Also since you brought up the toilet issue

so why is every social media filled up with just video showing you how dirty india is and even indians hygeine levels,

@finalfantasy7 hoja shuro mayray bhai.

Im disappointed with you that u did not start this thread.

You should be punished for not being proactive where needed to be.

You should drink one whole bottle of indians used thumbs up
ive literally just finished work around 15mins ago - came on here and saw this thread, i've been laughing at the videos,

also ive responded at post 52, however my posts have to been approved by a moderator first, before it shows,

credit to @Slim - great thread, typically @Bhaag Viru Bhaag is the only indian making sense here, rest like @jnaveen1980 talk nonsense

Ok serious note how do you compare india and Pakistan regarding hygiene!?
Im not comparing. This is the cricket section of the forum. We are told by Indian posters about the 300 carores deals BCCI makes everyday. Meanwhile, inside the stadium, vendors dont give out pepesi bottles, but they pour the drink in a glass from the bottle.

The issue here is that leftover drink is being poured back in the bottle, to be sold to other consumers.

The fact that in the next match, people will be drinking other peoples saliva, left over etc.

So i dont know how this is related to Pakistan, because its a contemporary case that was posted by OP, and the video was made by an Indian

Im not comparing. This is the cricket section of the forum. We are told by Indian posters about the 300 carores deals BCCI makes everyday. Meanwhile, inside the stadium, vendors dont give out pepesi bottles, but they pour the drink in a glass from the bottle.

The issue here is that leftover drink is being poured back in the bottle, to be sold to other consumers.

The fact that in the next match, people will be drinking other peoples saliva, left over etc.

So i dont know how this is related to Pakistan, because its a contemporary case that was posted by OP, and the video was made by an Indian
I got your point. Thanks brother.
I agree with what you said.

@Rana is travelling down their for the World T20. First the Shaheen episode and now this, good luck brother. May you protect yourself from a leftover Thums up

thing is if the give you a bottle, thr fans will throw it on the pitch, historically proven

He is a Bangladeshi, please don't give him ideas 😂

What do you mean by "don't give him ideas"? :inti

Are you insinuating he would visit India and stay illegally?

He is based in USA. He doesn't need to visit dirty smelly India let alone staying illegally. India is not some utopia that one needs to experience. :inti

It is funny when Indians take a dig at illegals. Indians are the third largest illegal group in USA. There are also many illegal Indians in Europe, Middle East, Canada, Australia etc. Pot calling the kettle black much? :inti

Chor ki daadhi me tinka :LOL:

This is standard recycling & waste management process followed by Coca Cola to reduce plastic usage. They were not trying to resell those drinks

no one in their right mind goes through the hassel of pouring back drink into the small mouth of the bottle. People will entired through in bins, discard the liquid in drainage or discard the liquid on the grass.

A bottle has a tight mouth, pouring anythiing back in it can result to spilling and creating a mess. If one wants to discard the leftover drink, why would they go over this hassle and not just pour it in the drain. Infact, why even segrate the colas accordingly aswell?

This was meant for resale. The drinks and the cups.

yeah you would have to be deluded beyond delusion to believe that nonsensical excuse.

T20 World Cup: Delhi Cricket Body Clarifies After Video Of Cold Drink Getting Refilled Raises Question Marks On Hygiene

Among the venues hosting T20 World Cup matches, the Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium is a prominent one. Among other fixtures, it is also hosting the India vs Namibia T20 World Cup Group A match. Ahead of that game, a video from the stadium went viral. In the video, a vendor can be seen pouring unsold cold drinks from disposable glasses back into bottles. The video sparked concerns about the hygiene of soft drinks sold at the venue.

The Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) has now rejected claims of adulteration and poor hygiene. In a statement issued on Thursday, the DDCA denied the allegations made in the video. The association claimed that the drink was poured back into the bottles as per agreed commercial arrangements and operational standards, and that the bottles were later disposed of "responsibly in line with established environmental and operational guidelines."

In its statement, the DDCA said, "We have come across a video circulating on social media, particularly on X (formerly Twitter), alleging that a vendor was seen pouring cold drinks back into bottles during a recent match." The video went viral following Tuesday's match between the Netherlands and Namibia.

The DDCA clarified that the operation shown in the video was carried out by the authorised concessionaire for the stadium in accordance with event guidelines.

"In this regard, it is clarified that the pouring was undertaken by the authorised concessionaire for the stadium, in line with the event guidelines. The concessionaire was serving Coca-Cola products in accordance with the agreed commercial arrangements and operational standards," the statement said.

The DDCA also claimed that strict hygiene protocols were followed.

T20 World Cup: Delhi Cricket Body Clarifies After Video Of Cold Drink Getting Refilled Raises Question Marks On Hygiene

Among the venues hosting T20 World Cup matches, the Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium is a prominent one. Among other fixtures, it is also hosting the India vs Namibia T20 World Cup Group A match. Ahead of that game, a video from the stadium went viral. In the video, a vendor can be seen pouring unsold cold drinks from disposable glasses back into bottles. The video sparked concerns about the hygiene of soft drinks sold at the venue.

The Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) has now rejected claims of adulteration and poor hygiene. In a statement issued on Thursday, the DDCA denied the allegations made in the video. The association claimed that the drink was poured back into the bottles as per agreed commercial arrangements and operational standards, and that the bottles were later disposed of "responsibly in line with established environmental and operational guidelines."

In its statement, the DDCA said, "We have come across a video circulating on social media, particularly on X (formerly Twitter), alleging that a vendor was seen pouring cold drinks back into bottles during a recent match." The video went viral following Tuesday's match between the Netherlands and Namibia.

The DDCA clarified that the operation shown in the video was carried out by the authorised concessionaire for the stadium in accordance with event guidelines.

"In this regard, it is clarified that the pouring was undertaken by the authorised concessionaire for the stadium, in line with the event guidelines. The concessionaire was serving Coca-Cola products in accordance with the agreed commercial arrangements and operational standards," the statement said.

The DDCA also claimed that strict hygiene protocols were followed.

This clarifies nothing. They just confirmed pouring did take place. No where did anyone argue that it was being done by someone else, we can see in the video its being done by the people handling that stall.

They are very diverse. Sometimes I wonder how they still remain united with all that diversity?

Out of that list the bold is what really triggers me: scammers

You guys really need to sort that out @jnaveen1980 @Rajdeep @Devadwal @Nikhil_cric @Bhaijaan
I agree on the scammer part, I believe the Government needs to take a stricter stance. Majority of the scamming victims are Indian themselves. Also a majority of the scam centers are being run in the south east Asia these days

Having said all that, I honestly don't think you have anything to worry about.

no one in their right mind goes through the hassel of pouring back drink into the small mouth of the bottle. People will entired through in bins, discard the liquid in drainage or discard the liquid on the grass.

A bottle has a tight mouth, pouring anythiing back in it can result to spilling and creating a mess. If one wants to discard the leftover drink, why would they go over this hassle and not just pour it in the drain. Infact, why even segrate the colas accordingly aswell?

This was meant for resale. The drinks and the cups.
I m just posting facts for everyone. Whether u believe it or not is up to u

Lol they are the same people. They have no sense of personal hygiene.
Spot on. See the reply above from that Delhi cricket body, a total word salad and not even acknowledging the disgusting act. What even is that english “pouring is undertaken by the authorised..” Does the statement even make any sense? So just because you are authorised you can give people left over drinks mixed with new ones. Disgusting. Whole country is rotten.

Did the op said india is the origin of nipah virus?matlab Pakistani forum hai to ouch bhi bak lo

i have visited, and the whole place is a dump.
I have seen many videos from India, and compared them to Pakistan. Yeah, Pakistan isnt the cleanest but India looks like a total dump in front of Pakistan. We are wayyy more cleaner. Their capital looks disgusting, compare that to Islamabad.

quote a random ******** study by some random website, is that your cope? No wonder your whole society is a total mess.
Bro seriously? You guys get blown to smithereens twice every week (RIP to the innocent souls) and you have the gall to point finger at others? We may have thousands of issues and still much better than what you got. Cities like Mumbai, Chennai, Kochi, Bangalore, Ahmedabad etc are more livable, safer, and developed than the likes of karachi, Lahore, and Pindi. You don't have to trust my words, just ask the AI. Per capita income, HDI etc don't lie do they?