Sorry, I'm not sure exactly what you mean.
All that matters are two things:
A) Did he ground his bat before bails were dislodged?
B) Was the knocking of his bat deliberate?
If the answer to both these questions is no, then he is simply out.
If the answer to A is yes (that he grounded his bat before bails are dislodged) there is no question of sportsmanship etc, he is not out as per laws of cricket.
If A is yes, still batsman can be out. Youll notice that these days, in tv reply batsmen are given out if at the moment of bails being dislodged his feet are in air & bat is out of personal touch, though he might have covered the ground.
Here, regarding the run out, from footage, I cant tell if it was deliberate or not - fielder was running towards the bails; it could have been deliberate or accidental; only umpire can decide that. Here, he has given batsman out, so we know what he thought.
The role of umpire and referee is a bit different in sports. Umpire is an adjudicator, who runs the game as per law & gives decision on appeals. Theoretically, even for bowled, batsman can stand his ground until fielders appeal. For that, in cricket or tennis, Umpires can overrule their decisions on appeal. Referee runs the game in his own as per law - he is not supposed to response any appeal rather take decisions on own (or with his linesmen). In soccer, basketball or boxing, referee doesnt change his verdict on appeal of players and youll see them taking time for their decision, may be with technical assistance - once given, its closed.
Coming to this incident- umpire gave batsman out, which indicates he judged the knocking accidental, so nothing against him (match referee can ask his explanation later on this, but thats not part of this incidence). I dont think umpire ever asked fielding side (or Talat) to rethink and in the footage every time I see him firm on his initial decision - in fact he didnt make any communication with fielding sides at all.
Usman (nonstriker), thinks otherwise and he asked the fielding side to rethink their appeal, which again he is within rights. They didnt and they are within the law - unsportsmanlike? Probably only Talat can tell that.