[VIDEO] Indian Muslims on being called Pakistanis

Refering to Indian muslims as Pakistanis must be a typically Delhiite thing. But then this apology of a capital city and some of its its half-witted denizens even refer to North-Eastern Indians as Nepalis and make fun of South Indians for their dark complexion.

I have been all over India, and even grew up in Hyderabad, where one fourth of the population is Muslim. I have never seen anyone refer to any Indian muslim as a Pakistani.

I concur, India is divided into many regions and they should all form their own nations. North India is holding back the south from progress, they're like freeloaders.

where are those Indians who bring up their Muslim president as soon as facts like this are presented?

I have a Hyderbadi Indian friend and she told me how Muslims have it pretty bad over there, she's still proud of having Indian origins however she says Muslims there are 3rd class citizens.

know couple of Indian Muslims who feel the same way.

I have never met an Indian Muslim who sympathizes with the plight of Kashmiris and most are in agreement with Indian Army's policy.

I have a Hyderbadi Indian friend and she told me how Muslims have it pretty bad over there, she's still proud of having Indian origins however she says Muslims there are 3rd class citizens.

While I don't agree, to play devil's advocate, may I ask in which non Muslim-majority country are Muslims first class citizens?

They don't exist. Neither the USA, nor France, nor Myanmar, nor even Saudi Arabia if you're a Shia Muslim. Whataboutism I know, but don't train your guns on just India in this regard.

People who migrated at the time of partition were the cream of the crop of Muslims in the Indian subcontinent. Whoever stayed back in India were either too lazy or didn't had the courage to believe in their own abilities to prosper on their without familial and tribal connections. I don't feel bad about Indian muslims at all. They should all be called Pakistanis by Hindu Indians day and night so they and their ancestors learn to understand what fools they turned out to be.

The thing is they don't require your sympathy, India is their country and they have made it clear they don't want to be called Pakistanis, your logic is similar to a person being racist to Pakistanis in western countries.

While I don't agree, to play devil's advocate, may I ask in which non Muslim-majority country are Muslims first class citizens?

They don't exist. Neither the USA, nor France, nor Myanmar, nor even Saudi Arabia if you're a Shia Muslim. Whataboutism I know, but don't train your guns on just India in this regard.

Canada
and in other countries they aren't killed for transporting cows.

I agree every country has their issue. But whats funny about all of this few Indians here paint a picture of India as if India is a secular country and Muslims are treated like Mahraja just because India had a muslim president.

I have never met an Indian Muslim who sympathizes with the plight of Kashmiris and most are in agreement with Indian Army's policy.

True for the ones in India, the ones I know in America seem neutral, the few Indian muslims i met told me they're angry at India for the oppression in Kashmir and that's a major reason for there being almost no Muslims in the Indian army. Maybe they tell me this cause they know I have kashmiri origins so that can't disagree when I bring the Kashmir issue sometimes lol.

Wonder what really hurts Pakistanis, is it the patriotism of Indian Muslims or the issues they face in India, from the thread it seems the former.

Don't be insecure for people to point out the obvious.

No one is insecure,the poster who opened the thread and his agendas are pretty clear.Also look at the comments from many Pak posters..

Also every country has issues,India does too but all this thread is about how lucky Pakistanis are,so if you need to see issues of Indian Muslims to feel good about being Pakistani and thanking Mr.Jinnah then not sure who is insecure.

Canada
and in other countries they aren't killed for transporting cows.

I'm sure Muslims are ill-treated in Canada too, though obviously not for transporting cows. There are stories online about Muslims finding it difficult to find homes for rent, being stopped through airport security, and they banned the burqa in Quebec late last year too.

I am much better with my blue passport. Nobody view me suspiciously unlike that green one. #SabaQamar

In america they don't care about the passport, brown people get looked at suspiciously even if they're Hindu.

Really? Have you ever been to Mumbai and do you know what the place is like?

I happen to visit the place every year and know it very well. I can assure you that nobody ever calls those Muslim areas mini-Pakistan.

Don't believe what you read on the internet, and even if you do, please spare the lecture. I happen to know Mumbai only too well.

I don't lecture to you about Karachi, do I ?

Your assurances don't mean much when there are 20 different sources corroborating the same. Id rather take the word of sources such as BBC and the like than a random biased poster on the Internet

In america they don't care about the passport, brown people get looked at suspiciously even if they're Hindu.

Well, america is not the whole world. There are 190+ other countries in the world. Not everyone are interested in your great country.

The thing is they don't require your sympathy, India is their country and they have made it clear they don't want to be called Pakistanis, your logic is similar to a person being racist to Pakistanis in western countries.

Lol very insecure Post

Generally the Indian Muslims I've seen follow in the following camps broadly speaking. (All experiences in the US so dunno what they were like in India)

1) Badmouth India for treating Muslims as second class citizens
2) trying to prove that they are equal citizens in India at which they fail and then invariably boils down to them trying to believe that Pakistan was wrongly created
3) Live in a secular and/or non-religious manner where they don't make a show of their religion so as not to get in trouble with the majority.

No one is insecure,the poster who opened the thread and his agendas are pretty clear.Also look at the comments from many Pak posters..

Also every country has issues,India does too but all this thread is about how lucky Pakistanis are,so if you need to see issues of Indian Muslims to feel good about being Pakistani and thanking Mr.Jinnah then not sure who is insecure.

Every country has issue, but this thread is about Indian Muslims issue. In which Indian Majority are calling minority Pakistani just because they are Muslims.

Agenda is simple, exposing those Indian who claim India does not have this problem and whenever this is discussed it is deflected by Indian saying "India had a muslim PM", Obama was elected and racism did not ended.

Off course many Pakistani would appreciate Jinnah after seeing this video which was made by third party.

I'm sure Muslims are ill-treated in Canada too, though obviously not for transporting cows. There are stories online about Muslims finding it difficult to find homes for rent, being stopped through airport security, and they banned the burqa in Quebec late last year too.

at least they aren't being killed for being Muslm.

Lol very insecure Post

Generally the Indian Muslims I've seen follow in the following camps broadly speaking. (All experiences in the US so dunno what they were like in India)

1) Badmouth India for treating Muslims as second class citizens
2) trying to prove that they are equal citizens in India at which they fail and then invariably boils down to them trying to believe that Pakistan was wrongly created
3) Live in a secular and/or non-religious manner where they don't make a show of their religion so as not to get in trouble with the majority.

And they key here is they are Indian, the constitution doesn't discriminate against them.A lot of people feel discriminated in India,the so called upper castes from TN have been migrating to America because "they" feel discriminated due to reservations.

Issues will always be there,many even in first world country face it, the point here is Indian Muslims being lectured by Pakistanis as so obvious in this thread from so many posts seem the ones insecure are Pakistani posters.
Post#91

Every country has issue, but this thread is about Indian Muslims issue. In which Indian Majority are calling minority Pakistani just because they are Muslims.

Agenda is simple, exposing those Indian who claim India does not have this problem and whenever this is discussed it is deflected by Indian saying "India had a muslim PM", Obama was elected and racism did not ended.

Off course many Pakistani would appreciate Jinnah after seeing this video which was made by third party.

Nothing is like "ofcourse" maybe after seeing how Shia Muslims are so successful in major parts of India example : Aziz Premji ,one would say hmm maybe we shouldn't had caught the train coz we get killed in Pakistan, but again that would be point scoring and can be replied back.

And now if you are going to say I don't know what happens in Pakistan,similarly you haven't visited India,there have been multiple posters of diff communities of India on this forum to tell you that there might be an issue but they are Indian,so yeah get over it.

I like how Indian chest thumpers bring up the plight of Shia Muslims in Pakistan and how they are marginalized whenever the topic of minorities in India is brought up. Koi inn naadanoon ko bataye Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto aur oski beti Benazir Bhutto dono Shia thay aur awaam ka vote lehkar PM bunay thay. Asif Zardari aur aj kal ke president Mamnoon Hussain bhi Shia hain :ashwin

The topic isn't brought up, point scoring and chest thumping is done in name of highlighting the issues, and Kalam was a Muslim,Azim Premji,Khans of bollywood meh meh can mention many for the sake of it,but the video of op would still be there and issue would remain.

So the crux of the issue is the video and who posted it and not the contents of it... Hmmmmmmm

Aek Pakistani ki kaisay jurrat ke osne Bharat ki laaj uchali. Mera Bharat Mahaan.

So the crux of the issue is the video and who posted it and not the contents of it... Hmmmmmmm

Aek Pakistani ki kaisay jurrat ke osne Bharat ki laaj uchali. Mera Bharat Mahaan.

No the cux of the issue is point scoring,if its an issue discuss it like an issue,why it exists,who is not doing enough,why does the misconception exist or what could be done so future generations aren't that ignorant, or is the sample too small,an issue can be easily discussed to get better understanding without point scoring.

Muslims are not safe in pakistan. You can have the facts and figures about how many muslims got killed in pakistan in last so many years. Even mosques in pakistan are not safe. There are tons of hindus and sikhs apply citizenship of india from pakistan from such a small population. Whereas in india with compaitively 7 times large population ,no one applies citizenship of pakistan.
Cow related thread well you can have figures about how many got killed due to cow in last 10 years combined with 125 crore populated country,its not even in hundreds. So yes india is the safest place for muslims on earth oit of all muslims countries except may be very few muslim countries..
Hell even lot of bangladeshi muslims and mynamar muslims and pakistaani star muslims like adnan sami and tarak fateh apply citizenship of pakistan. If given choice deep within heart i am sure all pakistanis muslims would die for citizenship of india. But no thanks.
Thanks to mr jinnah sahab too.

Muslims are not safe in pakistan. You can have the facts and figures about how many muslims got killed in pakistan in last so many years.

You don't seem to get the point. Muslims in Pakistan are safe from Hindus, but Muslims in India are not safe from Hindus. Hindu on Hindu or Muslim on Muslim violence is internal matter and which family doesn't have internal issues. Doesn't mean outsider should also claim a share on that violence.

If your brother beats you once in a while, would your family allow the neighbour to come and beat you up as well?

You don't seem to get the point. Muslims in Pakistan are safe from Hindus, but Muslims in India are not safe from Hindus. Hindu on Hindu or Muslim on Muslim violence is internal matter and which family doesn't have internal issues. Doesn't mean outsider should also claim a share on that violence.

If your brother beats you once in a while, would your family allow the neighbour to come and beat you up as well?

A life is a life. Nothing else matters.

And they key here is they are Indian, the constitution doesn't discriminate against them.A lot of people feel discriminated in India,the so called upper castes from TN have been migrating to America because "they" feel discriminated due to reservations.

Issues will always be there,many even in first world country face it, the point here is Indian Muslims being lectured by Pakistanis as so obvious in this thread from so many posts seem the ones insecure are Pakistani posters.
Post#91

Nothing is like "ofcourse" maybe after seeing how Shia Muslims are so successful in major parts of India example : Aziz Premji ,one would say hmm maybe we shouldn't had caught the train coz we get killed in Pakistan, but again that would be point scoring and can be replied back.

And now if you are going to say I don't know what happens in Pakistan,similarly you haven't visited India,there have been multiple posters of diff communities of India on this forum to tell you that there might be an issue but they are Indian,so yeah get over it.

I don't know who is counting the points but I am sure you must be ahead of everyone here.

you completely missed the point.

A life is a life. Nothing else matters.

So you agree that a family should treat the neighbour beating their child same as a beating from the sibling? after all a beating is a beating.

violence from a co religionist is only violence on an individual, but violence from someone outside the religion is attack on the entire community, and is a sparta moment.

He's not even being subtle these days. That's the problem with most of these people. They start losing focus after a period

What focus have I lost?? The only focus you understand are pro India comments. It is simply not possible for rational thinking to hit you. I am afraid people like you who think India and it's few cronies represent the entire planet are a lost cause.

People who migrated at the time of partition were the cream of the crop of Muslims in the Indian subcontinent. Whoever stayed back in India were either too lazy or didn't had the courage to believe in their own abilities to prosper on their without familial and tribal connections. I don't feel bad about Indian muslims at all. They should all be called Pakistanis by Hindu Indians day and night so they and their ancestors learn to understand what fools they turned out to be.

It's an interesting view. I have known two guys whose ancestors migrated from Pakistan. One of them is still a close friend and what we call here a Sindhi. The horror tales he has regarding his grandmother who as a kid was the only survivor in her family and escaped hidden in a sack of onions, are painful to listen to.

Given the proportions of the two communities left in each country, would it be safe to assume that the Muslims who stayed back in India weren't given enough of a hard time=motivation to flee unlike the Hindus in Pakistan.

Think that's a fair assumption to draw from this :)

Really? Have you ever been to Mumbai and do you know what the place is like?

I happen to visit the place every year and know it very well. I can assure you that nobody ever calls those Muslim areas mini-Pakistan.

Don't believe what you read on the internet, and even if you do, please spare the lecture. I happen to know Mumbai only too well.

I don't lecture to you about Karachi, do I ?

Sorry, but you're beginning to lose some of your "personal experience" credibility here.

Unlike you, I actually live in India and to claim that no one uses the Pakistan reference is just untrue.

It might be said just casually, as a joke, or in anger, but this reference to Pakistan (and often in a disparaging tone) is around the corner. I recall the time a friend of mine returned from a first-time visit to Hyderabad. These were his exact words - "Man, I got off the bus and it was like I'd entered Pakistan."

I myself have used the Pakistani reference jokingly to a Muslim friend - Dude you look like a Pakistani now - when he'd trimmed his beard in that pointy way near the chin.

It's in our consciousness and that's a fact.

I can only image it to be worse for the younger kids in school if the ones this old go through it.

3rd class citizen, eh? Did your friend tell you who the 1st and 2nd class citizens were?

Always pity Indian Muslims as the unlucky ones who couldn't catch the train to Pakistan.

What happened to the train? I thought it was still running? It's it the same train that Shahrukh Khan and Preity Zinta caught in that Ind/Pak movie? (I'm forgetting the name)

Those who missed the train then can catch it now. It's never too late to book your ticket to jannat.

If given choice deep within heart i am sure all pakistanis muslims would die for citizenship of india. But no thanks.
lmao... you should do stand up committee

every other indian wants to make a run from it from india ASAP but Pakistanis want to become Indian :)))

C'mon, that's downright rude of you to normalize the data for respective populations. Doing such things introduces too much objectivity into these analyses!

actually it makes no sense if you actually know how emigration works

What happened to the train? I thought it was still running? It's it the same train that Shahrukh Khan and Preity Zinta caught in that Ind/Pak movie? (I'm forgetting the name)

Those who missed the train then can catch it now. It's never too late to book your ticket to jannat.

It's just too hard for a lot of non Indians muslims to fathom that most Indian muslims are perfectly happy with their lives.

3rd class citizen, eh? Did your friend tell you who the 1st and 2nd class citizens were?

It's just too difficult for non Indians to realize how things here are here without living here. As for me personally, me and my family has on multiple occasions accepted invitations during Eid from our muslim family friends. Those friends visit us in traditional Assamese dress during Bihu (the main festival for us Assamese people) and feast with us. We watch Ind vs Pak cricket matches together and celebrate like crazy with alcohol and snacks. Their gripe is mostly with those illegal Bangladeshi immigrants, not with anyone else.

There is a latent suspicion and divide between Hindus and Muslims. And this can manifest itself in calling a Muslim a Pakistani. But to extrapolate that and claim that Indian Muslims are suffering and third class citizens is more hope than reality from some of our friends here.

From what I've observed, Muslims in India understand and respect the freedom associated with living in a democracy rather than a theocracy. There was a time when Muslims leaned towards Pakistan, but those days are for all practical purposes gone.

It's an interesting view. I have known two guys whose ancestors migrated from Pakistan. One of them is still a close friend and what we call here a Sindhi. The horror tales he has regarding his grandmother who as a kid was the only survivor in her family and escaped hidden in a sack of onions, are painful to listen to.

Given the proportions of the two communities left in each country, would it be safe to assume that the Muslims who stayed back in India weren't given enough of a hard time=motivation to flee unlike the Hindus in Pakistan.

Think that's a fair assumption to draw from this :)

You may be right but that was not my point. My point was people who emigrated to Pakistan were idealistic, hard working and driven. Its harder to give all your possessions up and flee your home, your land and social status and find life in a new place. I was commenting why Muslim Indians who left behind shouldn't make such a big deal out of being teased by Hindu Indians as they probably deserve it.

This constant "Thank you Jinnah" from so many posters makes me wonder if Pakistanis are still suffering from an identity crisis. You have what you wanted, so stop using Indian Muslims to justify your existence. Take pride in other things like Pakistan's bright future or the projected prosperity. 😃

Hyderabadi Muslims are not 3rd class. They are a dominant community there and have huge political influence. Many are rich and poor like rest of Hindus and Christians.

Don’t know where this discrimination thing came up.

I guess everyone is discriminated in India. :))

Definitely the latter, I would love to think the patriotism is a genuine confidence in their identity, but the interviews of Bollywood and sports celebrities where they have had to defend their patriotism only makes me wonder what it must be like for those who aren't protected by the shield of fame.

Personally I feel some shame at my Pakistani roots in that we left those Indian Muslims to their fate by crossing over to Pakistan, but then I am grateful that at least my parents didn't have to go through what Indian Muslims have to today.

Definitely the latter, I would love to think the patriotism is a genuine confidence in their identity, but the interviews of Bollywood and sports celebrities where they have had to defend their patriotism only makes me wonder what it must be like for those who aren't protected by the shield of fame.

Personally I feel some shame at my Pakistani roots in that we left those Indian Muslims to their fate by crossing over to Pakistan, but then I am grateful that at least my parents didn't have to go through what Indian Muslims have to today.

But you were evidently still not satisfied in Pakistan which is why you went to England. Looks like you've finally found your resting place. All the best :)

I didn't come to England, my parents did. We Muslims believe the whole world belongs to Allah, and thus every corner of the earth is a blessing to us. I may not rest here either, depends how the mood takes me in the future. I could end up your neighbour!

Dunia gol hai Kaptan sahb :)

I don't want to be called an Indian either.neither Indian nor Pakistani both are poor 3rd class under developing countries.Muslims still trying to prove their patriotism for mera bharat mahaan most of the Muslims don't feel good in this poor country and they won't feel good in Pakistan either.chotte log chotti soch.inn countries ka kuch ni ho skta.Larhte raho humein kya.

Inki larhari main marr hum hi rahe hain.

Erm last I checked minorities from Pakistan were actually fleeing from their country. Ever heard of India granting citizenship to Hindu and Sikh refugees from Pakistan?

Because terrorism was killing people everywhere resulting up to 100k and beyond? Those were bad times. Ever since the military operations against TTP, the situation has been stabilized.

Minority are more safer in Pakistan than the actual Hindus in India where being pro 'sickular' and 'demoncrazy' are crime now never mind the mob war against Indian Muslims over beef laws while electing Modi based on gujarat incident alone does sent wrong message for minority.

I think there is a bigger issue heare around racism. So the word "Pakistani" in India now means the same as say the N word in America? quite an inditement..

Calling a Pakistani to be an Indian is like slavery, nothing could be worse. This is exactly why M A Jinnah was determined to break India no matter what. For whatever reason many not all Muslim's of Deccan Hyderabad seem to be very pro-Pakistani. Can anyone elaborate why that is? I am not for one minute saying that we claim or need them. Thankfully, almost all who carried old memories of pre independence day have died out so we are not forced to hear embarrassingly emotional stories. The word "Bharat" in Pakistan means nothing short of the devil himself!

Do tell. How does immigration work?

PS. Unlikely you'll provide the answer given how the data from that graph has been exposed.

immigrant per capita is not a good metric because often countries have a cap on the number of immigrants from a particular country. so a country with as many people as a whole continent will obv not be able to have all its people itching to leave be able to move out as per their wishes

Calling a Pakistani to be an Indian is like slavery, nothing could be worse. This is exactly why M A Jinnah was determined to break India no matter what. For whatever reason many not all Muslim's of Deccan Hyderabad seem to be very pro-Pakistani. Can anyone elaborate why that is? I am not for one minute saying that we claim or need them. Thankfully, almost all who carried old memories of pre independence day have died out so we are not forced to hear embarrassingly emotional stories. The word "Bharat" in Pakistan means nothing short of the devil himself!

All the Pakistani restaurant owners who call their establishments "Indian restaurants" probably didn't get the memo.

they just do that to make money. Just making money off your back due to indian reputation of servitude to white people :))

Pakistanis broke maa bharat into 3 pieces to make their own country lol. Cant get any more insulting for an Indian than that

immigrant per capita is not a good metric because often countries have a cap on the number of immigrants from a particular country. so a country with as many people as a whole continent will obv not be able to have all its people itching to leave be able to move out as per their wishes

You need to make up your mind on what narrative you want peddle. Can't argue from both sides.

Hopefully, your coming generations will rid themselves of this Jahalat.

they just do that to make money. Just making money off your back due to indian reputation of servitude to white people :))

Pakistanis broke maa bharat into 3 pieces to make their own country lol. Cant get any more insulting for an Indian than that

So you're saying for Pakistanis, being called an Indian is an ultimate insult. Fair enough. But you're also saying that Pakistanis have no problem calling themselves Indians to make money.

Looks like they don't value their Pakistani identity that much then.

they just do that to make money. Just making money off your back due to Hindu reputation of servitude to white people :))

Fixed the small but important mistake. Now it is perfect.

If you have visited or live the UK will know that Indian's are also called Pakistanis as well like you are on this site despite not wanting to be called Pakistani! True, many Pak restaurant owners do call themselves Indian but on many the word is forced on them as well.

Hopefully, your coming generations will rid themselves of this Jahalat.

It is not ignorance but the truth! I don't mind being mistaken for any other nationality but not Indian!

The most misinformed, misguided post goes to.... Surely you’re trolling when you say you feel for the muslims you left behind in India during partition and you actually think the plight of Muslims in India are in dire strait that you honestly feel bad about it. This is probably why Pakistani entertainers jump the fence any chance they get to work in the Bollywood entertainment industry, Pakistanis like Adnan Sami actually converted to Indian. citizenship and even talked about it on Twitter on how proud he was..Indian cricket team has had sikh, Christian and Muslim players. Can Pakistan boast the same ?

People who are a nobody like Shahrukh Khan is a god in India should tell you that muslims are quite successful and feel no pain or torture living in India. If you think they feel a sense of defending their patriotism during interviews then it’s part of the job and yes being in the entertainment or sports field where you are a household name you field questions and answer them. It’s part of he job and what happens in a democracy. I’m sure in Pakistan certain questions when asked to political figures or questions against army most likely would conclude with the interviewer disappearing the next day...

I find it amusing that if really true that Pakistanis are indeed sad about the plight of Muslims left behind in India when I find the real question that needs to be questioned on the fact that when partition happened, the richest and brightest Muslims fled with the rhetoric that they will make Pakistan the land of milk and honey and the lands on the Pakistan side were ideal and better in every such way. So what happened ?

Me on the other hand felt it quite odd and amusing once when a Pakistani cricket prayer (forget who or what is name is) once on loosing a match felt the need to apologize on tv to all Muslims over the world as if all Muslims support each other, especially Pakistani Muslims of all people. This sums up how minorities in Pakistan must feel.

An Indian winning a game would say the win is for all the Indians of the world.

Thank you Jinnah :)

If you have visited or live the UK will know that Indian's are also called Pakistanis as well like you are on this site despite not wanting to be called Pakistani! True, many Pak restaurant owners do call themselves Indian but on many the word is forced on them as well.

To murky the waters even more, I've heard that the "Indian restaurant" industry in the UK was actually started by Bangladeshis.

The most misinformed, misguided post goes to.... Surely you’re trolling when you say you feel for the muslims you left behind in India during partition and you actually think the plight of Muslims in India are in dire strait that you honestly feel bad about it. This is probably why Pakistani entertainers jump the fence any chance they get to work in the Bollywood entertainment industry, Pakistanis like Adnan Sami actually converted to Indian. citizenship and even talked about it on Twitter on how proud he was..Indian cricket team has had sikh, Christian and Muslim players. Can Pakistan boast the same ?

People who are a nobody like Shahrukh Khan is a god in India should tell you that muslims are quite successful and feel no pain or torture living in India. If you think they feel a sense of defending their patriotism during interviews then it’s part of the job and yes being in the entertainment or sports field where you are a household name you field questions and answer them. It’s part of he job and what happens in a democracy. I’m sure in Pakistan certain questions when asked to political figures or questions against army most likely would conclude with the interviewer disappearing the next day...

I find it amusing that if really true that Pakistanis are indeed sad about the plight of Muslims left behind in India when I find the real question that needs to be questioned on the fact that when partition happened, the richest and brightest Muslims fled with the rhetoric that they will make Pakistan the land of milk and honey and the lands on the Pakistan side were ideal and better in every such way. So what happened ?

Me on the other hand felt it quite odd and amusing once when a Pakistani cricket prayer (forget who or what is name is) once on loosing a match felt the need to apologize on tv to all Muslims over the world as if all Muslims support each other, especially Pakistani Muslims of all people. This sums up how minorities in Pakistan must feel.

That was Shoaib Malik. Ironically, Irfan Pathan was the MOM in the match. That's the mental maturity of a player who once captained Pakistan.

What makes you think I am trolling? While I am obviously grateful that the sections of my family personally have done well since their migration to Pakistan, of course it does make me feel guilty that those we left behind are left having to constantly defend their patriotism. Had we remained as India, then the Muslim vote bank would have been massively influential in a united India, and that in itself would have meant they couldn't be bullied or left on the defensive as the video clearly demonstrates. I think you will find I am always consistent on this point, hence my longstanding campaign to remove the fence which was erected to divide the proud state of Bengal. Indians ( or more realistically Hindus) often accuse the Brits for the divide and rule policy, but they certainly learned a trick from their erstwhile masters.