[VIDEO] Sarfaraz Ahmed and Moin Khan telling off Mir Hamza

DeadBall

And now Sarafaraz and Moin shouting at Anwar Ali, the guy who brought it down to the last ball.

Correction: They were shouting at Mir Hamza, the non-striker for not running hard enough on the last ball (a 2 would have levelled the scores)

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.305%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/aqdnr/snssyu" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Man if you can read the gestures Sarfraz was doing, you should be working with some spy-intel group and try to find out what they mean when they shake hands. Have a listen to what Nawaz said in his interview with ZA and then re-write your post. TBH, dont think they were shouting at Anwar, was shouting most likely at Mir for not running between the wickets

Is that acceptable?

People would much rather claim that others have secret agendas and hatred rather than subjectively looking at things and admit the shortcomings of a certain player (any player).

No, its not acceptable..... But you should also understand the situation of the game was one where he had to be on his heels........ and you can also understand Moin and Safi's perspective

No it was mir hamza i’m pretty sure but the way those two were shouting at him was disgusting.
Easy to say from behind the computer, but it's very tough out there and you need to try your best.

Some people are cool, some are hot. Both is fine, just need to focus.

Very unprofessional from both the captain and the coach to start yelling at a player as they're coming back to the dug out.

People would much rather claim that others have secret agendas and hatred rather than subjectively looking at things and admit the shortcomings of a certain player (any player).

And other people should also accept when they were wrong - you bumped this thread saying that Sarfaraz laid into Nawaz and next bowl Nawaz got out playing a rash shot. Nawaz himself said Sarfaraz told me to take it easy and take single and it was rash shot from my end. Didn't see you accept you were wrong and you want others to be objective? Pehlay apnay girebaan mein jhaank lein janab.

If it was Hamza then it was rightly aimed however it looked like Anwar Ali.

K. Confirmed it was Hamza, so I take that remark back.

Makes absolutely difference who it was aimed at. Extremely unprofessional from both the captain and coach.

And other people should also accept when they were wrong - you bumped this thread saying that Sarfaraz laid into Nawaz and next bowl Nawaz got out playing a rash shot. Nawaz himself said Sarfaraz told me to take it easy and take single and it was rash shot from my end. Didn't see you accept you were wrong and you want others to be objective? Pehlay apnay girebaan mein jhaank lein janab.

It was the general consensus among everyone and was there for all to see that Sarfaraz was yelling at Nawaz. As I mentioned no player would come in front of the camera especially one who is a part of Friends XI and bad mouth the captain.

bro you arent looking at shortcoming

you right emotionally as if Sarfraz ran over your cat

every little thing you nitpick over it.

As being someone who hates younis khan with a passion i can see the symptoms in others. You want Sarfraz to fail, thats where you have an agenda and not critisim. The fact that you can now read hand singles and are an expert lip reader proves this. From now If i need to know what players are saying ill be sure to ask you

Lastly you treat Sarfraz like he has done everything wrong. There are plenty of valid critisims of his captaincy, and that should continue, but you seem to act like this guy has brought no succes to pak cricket

Yeah as if player would come out and criticize the captain in a live game on camera. However if Nawaz has said it, then that should be it.

I wonder if Sammy would have reacted this way if Quetta had managed two runs. Hamza did make a mistake, he could have (might have) made two but the way Sarfaraz and Moin reacted was quite unprofessional. And even if that reaction can be dismissed as being made in the heat of the moment, Sarfaraz again criticized him in the post match presentation. Moreover, if one person has to be blamed for Quetta's loss it should be Sarfaraz himself. He played an atrocious shot at the worst possible moment and that too when a settled batsmen had fallen at the other end. It is only a miracle that they lost by one run.

Yeah as if player would come out and criticize the captain in a live game on camera. However if Nawaz has said it, then that should be it.

what reason do we have not to believe Nawaz?

I can play spy as well. Did nawaz seem surprised by the question? Did the pauses between words increase? did he breathe louder?

and most importantly as you love to point out when does Sarfraz not talk like that?

Even when India were 9 out in the CT champions trophy he talked like that on the field

If it was Hamza then it was rightly aimed however it looked like Anwar Ali.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.305%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/aqdnr/snssyu" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

K. Confirmed it was Hamza, so I take that remark back.

Sorry, whoever it was that was poor from the captain. Players make mistakes. There have been bigger mistakes which have costed teams in the past. As a captain, the last thing you want to do is shout at your player in front of everyone. Remember he is not leading Pakistan here, there are overseas players as well playing under him. Everyone seemed little scared and shocked the way these two were laying into Mir when he was walking back. Who do you think screamed at Sarfaraz when he got out right after the fall of the other set batsman? Did Moin scream at the captain? Sorry the worst leader is the one who screams at his own team members and Sarfaraz does that regularly. If players are not enjoying playing under you, they will never give 100%.

Shouting at his players after they lost was definitely poor. Throwing them under the bus in the press conference was even worse. Regardless, he played a wonderful innings with some sensational sixes. Getting out at that time was unfortunate though.

His behavior as captain has always been pathetic. So its nothing new. He thinks he has lordship over his players. Shane Watson dropped a dolly at slip earlier this season and Sarfraz just moved to pick up the ball without giving an earful to Watson. However all the earfuls are reserved for young kids who he thinks he has the authority to bully. At least have a single yardstick. If you are that kind of character who shouts at players for misfields and dropped catches, then have the guts to shout at foreigners too when they misfield and drop catches.

Didn't see the game or incident, but yelling at a teammate regardless of context is uncalled for.

Very poor from Sarfraz: seems to want to live up to some image the media set early on in his career.

I think people are missing the point, If you look at the video its actually Moin Khan who is giving it out more and sarfraz is more like you could have run two their yaar. And to be honest there is absolutely no defense for a professional/paid cricketer to not run two there.

didn't see the incident live. But looking at the above video it does come across as poor. I have a feeling he is trying to live up to some image he has created for himself.. It looks funny because he neither looks authoritative, nor a highly professional player with a tummy and poor fitness. If he expects high standards from his team, he should be attaining them first.

He's not trying to live up to any image. He's just being a chacha for the team.

Why Bhai, why try being a chacha? they are all grown up men and professionals. I can understand once in a while getting riled up and saying something or shouting at someone. If it happens in all the matches the problem is with him and not his team..

I agree and I am not really his fan when he acts like a kid.

It seems like Anwar Ali must have gone straight into a waiting taxi and to his hotel room :)

The things who annoys me is he does that just to the new/young players,he doesn't act the same way against the so called seniors or foreigners.

Lovely stuff from Sarfaraz and Moin Khan, Mir Hamza deserved it.

Its pure passion guys... thats why the sub continent is cricket crazy region. You just cant sub due emotions sometimes... not defending what they did and could possibly be done in closed doors but yes i agree in the PP match conference they should have not brought up the unawareness of mir hamza

Unprofessional lol, do players really need to be treated like babies all the time. Nothing wrong with having a go at sportsman from time to time.

Uncomfortable viewing this.

Really not needed from 2 experienced cricketers.