[VIDEO] Shoaib Malik, Azhar Mahmood and Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh joke after Champions Trophy final

member250

Malik telling something in punjabi :yk I could hear "kenda"

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SpiritOfCricket?src=hash">#SpiritOfCricket</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CT17?src=hash">#CT17</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAKvIND?src=hash">#PAKvIND</a> <a href="https://t.co/G2wAmKkmxO">pic.twitter.com/G2wAmKkmxO</a></p>— ICC (@ICC) <a href="https://twitter.com/ICC/status/876496774541844480">June 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

By the looks of It, they are discussing that Malik and Ajmal drop catch, where the ball landed in between them. Kohli imitating Ajmal in a extended video. :))

The teams and players always get along and always will get along. It is the keyboard warriors who the ones who are always baying for blood. Those who live abroad can confirm that all of them have Indian/Pakistani friends and often times they are closer to you than your own compatriots. It helps that we speak the same languages, have the same culture and generally have the same cuisines.

This is bit different though, they are joking in punjabi. Only Yuv is punjabi in Indian team and maybe Kohli as well. Punjabis get along from both sides, but with non-punjabis? Not so much.

This is bit different though, they are joking in punjabi. Only Yuv in punjabi in Indian team and maybe Kohli as well. Punjabis get along from both sides, others? Not so much.

Bhai I'm Urdu speaking and I have atleast three close Indian friends, two from Delhi and one from Chennai. We speak in Urdu/Hindi without a problem.

Now I know what they are saying. Both blamed each other after dropping catch. Ajmal said he was not going to catch it but was there sitting just in case if Malik dropped it.

Malik telling to Kohli what Ajmal said.

Ajmal: kende ke tusi chad na si te mein pharna si lol

Great to see this friendly chat among the players, but watch some people even crucify this :facepalm:

Looks like the Indian players do not care at all much. Haare toh haare Kya farak padta hai.

#SpirotofCricket-People must watch this now

This has been trending a lot now :-

They are talking in Punjabi. This is what I could make of it:

Yuvraj Singh: ...Saeed Ajmal?

Shoaib Malik: Main puccheya "tu thallay kee kar reha si?" Kehnda hai "tussi chaddna si tay mai pharna si"

(everyone laughs)

Virat Kohli: "Nahin! nahin! nahin!"

Literal translation:

Shoaib Malik: I asked him "What were you doing down there?" He said: "Had your dropped it, I would have caught it"

(everyone laughs)

Virat Kohli: "No! no! no!"

My interpretation:

Malik is telling the guys an anecdote about Saeed Ajmal (considered to be an incredibly colorful and funny character in the Pakistan camp) before the video starts.

As the video starts:

Yuvraj half-asks Malik if he is talking about Saeed Ajmal (perhaps Malik only mentioned Ajmal by his first or last name thus far, and Yuvraj is trying to confirm which Saeed/Ajmal?).

Everyone ignores Yuvraj's question (hence confirming the notion?) as Malik continues telling his story about how upon taking the catch (some catch) he noticed that Ajmal had positioned himself under Malik.

Malik asked him what was he trying to do and Ajmal responded "I was getting in position so I could catch the ball, had you dropped it".

Everyone laughs (perhaps because Ajmal was considered a clumsy/comical fielder).

Virat Kohli who is really enjoying himself goes: "Oh come on! Did that really happen?", Malik nods yes and they low-five. This has been trending

They were mostly referring to this-

https://streamable.com/3hvb8

Your thoughts guys?

This has been trending a lot now :-

They are talking in Punjabi. This is what I could make of it:

Shoaib Malik: Main puccheya "tu thallay kee kar reha si?" Kehnda hai "tussi chaddna si tay mai pharna si"

(everyone laughs)

Virat Kohli: "Nahin! nahin! nahin!"

Literal translation:

Shoaib Malik: I asked him "What were you doing down there?" He said: "Had your dropped it, I would have caught it"

(everyone laughs)

Virat Kohli: "No! no! no!"

My interpretation:

Malik is telling the guys an anecdote about Saeed Ajmal (considered to be an incredibly colorful and funny character in the Pakistan camp) before the video starts.

As the video starts:

Yuvraj half-asks Malik if he is talking about Saeed Ajmal (perhaps Malik only mentioned Ajmal by his first or last name thus far, and Yuvraj is trying to confirm which Saeed/Ajmal?).

Everyone ignores Yuvraj's question (hence confirming the notion?) as Malik continues telling his story about how upon taking the catch (some catch) he noticed that Ajmal had positioned himself under Malik.

Malik asked him what was he trying to do and Ajmal responded "I was getting in position so I could catch the ball, had you dropped it".

Everyone laughs (perhaps because Ajmal was considered a clumsy/comical fielder).

Virat Kohli who is really enjoying himself goes: "Oh come on! Did that really happen?", Malik nods yes and they low-five. This has been trending

They were mostly referring to this-

https://streamable.com/3hvb8

Your thoughts guys?

Hahahaha I didn't enjoy this discussion as much as after watching this dropped catch. This was hilarious.

On a serious note, it felt really good to see them chat so frankly and having a friendly banter. Rivalries should remain within grounds only. The nationalist hype that gets attached with these encounters does not do any party any good, rather just paves the way for media & hardliners to enforce their jingoistic agenda. I hope Indian media doesn't bash Kohli & Yuvraj now.

We all love Daamadji..

Already there are trolls cussing on Sania for not giving a diplomatic answer when asked "who were you supporting" .. :facepalm:

Azhar Ali kids:
Thanks to these legends for sparing their time for my kids they were so happy.... #spiritofcricket
DCwRJAqXkAUWiZc.jpg