[VIDEOS] Designer Maria B's husband arrested for sending coronavirus infected servant home

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 100%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/6dl6w/miqyzj" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

LAHORE: Renowned fashion designer Maria B on Tuesday condemned the raid at her house during which the police took away her husband.

A video of Maria is doing the rounds on social media in which she has appealed to Prime Minister Imran Khan to take notice of the police raid at her house.

"Last night they raided my house like I was the biggest drug mafia don," Maria said in the video.

She said her family was already in stress after undergoing tests for coronavirus.

Her statement comes amid rumours that Maria's husband is accused of sending his cook back to his village after the servant tested positive for the COVID-19.

"They (police) said to me, you are culprits," she said in the video adding that the deputation on raid told her that an FIR has also been registered against her husband.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/278981-ma...for-sending-coronavirus-infected-servant-home

Her husband found out the house cook is covid positive and instead of informing the authorities as is the requirement he put the cook on a bus and sent him to the local village. Thereby, endangering 1000s of people.

This elite class thinks they are above the law

Her husband found out the house cook is covid positive and instead of informing the authorities as is the requirement he put the cook on a bus and sent him to the local village. Thereby, endangering 1000s of people.

Incredible.

Kudos to Police for doing their job! This should set an example for rest of people.

The whole village is in danger because of this selfish act :facepalm: Government should make this family pay for the medical expenses of all the people who get sick in that whole area.

Kudos to Police for doing their job! This should set an example for rest of people.

The whole village is in danger because of this selfish act :facepalm: Government should make this family pay for the medical expenses of all the people who get sick in that whole area.

This Maria B's name was also on the FBR list of expensive designers who had not been paying their due taxes. This is the problem with Pakistan, the elite think the law is for the millions of poor and hungry and inkay baap ka raaj hai. I don't know what came of that list, everything seems to have been sidelined due to corona.

She seems to be more inclined to show off the chandelier (just look at how the cameraman made sure to capture it) and the big glass see through view from her living room, rather than actually giving a flying flock about her husband or whoever was it.

The problem is, he will be out in a day or two due to personal connections and our traditionally corrupt police.

She seems to be more inclined to show off the chandelier (just look at how the cameraman made sure to capture it) and the big glass see through view from her living room, rather than actually giving a flying flock about her husband or whoever was it.

The problem is, he will be out in a day or two due to personal connections and our traditionally corrupt police.

Bro! I also watched the video, my observation skills are low! :yk

Hopefully he rots for at least 1 week.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FiRaisaqib%2Fvideos%2F214470682995675%2F&show_text=1&width=560" width="560" height="575" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If PM <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> has interfered then I rest my case.<br>Please listen to her carefully and correct me if I am WRONG.<br><br>Aik nahin do Pakistan<br> <a href="https://t.co/fZ72rh0fIU">pic.twitter.com/fZ72rh0fIU</a></p>— Syedih (@SyedIHusain) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedIHusain/status/1242483947130327040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 24, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">1) Police and Govt of Punjab initiated legal action against him<br>2) Police registered FIR & arrested him<br>3) He got BAIL as per existing laws<br>4) What Prime Minister or Army has to do with it?<br>5) Since i am blocked by this uncle since ages, paste this in his replies <a href="https://t.co/fe5762Whlg">https://t.co/fe5762Whlg</a></p>— Azhar (@MashwaniAzhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MashwaniAzhar/status/1242494080904564737?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 24, 2020</a></blockquote>

Kudos to the police for arresting the husband.

I hope the Indian police are also do their duty in similar situations, like the Punjabi (Pakistani) police did.

A rather ugly chandelier I may add.

I am literally amazed at these people. I can't believe they have the audacity to sit there and defend this. This is a heinous crime IMO. A whole village, a bus full of passengers and all the people in between are subject to a quarantine just because the elite of our society have their heads shoved up their *****.

And to think they are trying to sell the masses this stupid story of 'Govt hamai guidelines hi nahi dyraye sahi say? Hamai kya pata kya karna chayay'.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FiRaisaqib%2Fvideos%2F214470682995675%2F&show_text=1&width=560" width="560" height="575" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>.

On watching this video, assuming what they are saying is true, I would say the blame is at least partly the authorities for not giving them clear instructions for what to do when their servant tested positive.

Lame excuses in explanation video. Irresponsible behaviour and now trying to justify it.

Uzr e Gunah bad-tar az Gunah.

He’s probably infected the most vulnerable members of society. A certain death sentence.

How callous can one be?

On watching this video, assuming what they are saying is true, I would say the blame is at least partly the authorities for not giving them clear instructions for what to do when their servant tested positive.

Ita called common sense... im sure shes educated enough and well learned on what is going on...

Every one know the clear instructions.. even my uneducated aunt in pakistan. No excuse

Ita called common sense... im sure shes educated enough and well learned on what is going on...

Every one know the clear instructions.. even my uneducated aunt in pakistan. No excuse
I mean is it??
Like I fully agree with what happened to them but I think more instructions should be given about how to deal with carona patient.

I mean is it??
Like I fully agree with what happened to them but I think more instructions should be given about how to deal with carona patient.

Yes it is... this has been going on for a while now... the rich just dont care about the poor.
Its pretty simple.

If she can use twitter, im sure she could use the internet and moat likely has been using it to search about whats going on.

And what needs to be done..

The rich treating others like animals once again.

I’m no human behaviour expert but I can tell she is lying or making excuses when she is narrating her side of story in specific relation to the servant being asked to leave the house.

The servant probably told the police a different story. Maybe he can share his side if he has a nice camera, laptop and WiFi. Or maybe he is too timid to speak up against the hand that has fed him.

This quarantine has sent the Pakistani meme game into hyper drive LOL

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oh noes <a href="https://t.co/kyoZGnZP9Y">pic.twitter.com/kyoZGnZP9Y</a></p>— ST (@shobz) <a href="https://twitter.com/shobz/status/1242813333968994304?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Just listened to PM's press conf and his answer regarding this issue

1. Says He has no idea about this case and no one ever told him about it
2. Says its due to the fact that we are still not sure how to deal with this situation

the thing is since last 2 months, govt have issue a medical response number for the people who have effected with COVID 19, they only have to dial that number, instead of blaming everyone .....

he should be in jail, this is outrageous, I would also ask each of the other inmates to give him a jhanpar a day

The more worrying aspect is support for her from some of the authorities in Pakistan.

Imran Khan's new Pakistan was a sham, there are still 2 Pakistans, one for poor and one for rich

Yeah I wish we could go back to Nawaz Sharif's Pakistan where rivers of milk and honey were flowing, right?

In Canada they are now started to follow up with people who have entered the country and trying to make sure that everyone is following the 14 day isolation, quarantine requirement. Anyone found violating the requirement will risk fines of upto $750,000 and even prison time.

And you support the crooks that created but you don't like IK who has spoken against it. You are one confused person. Take a deep look at Niyaat.

he should be in jail, this is outrageous, I would also ask each of the other inmates to give him a jhanpar a day

But the judges that released him are the same crooks that released every crook with the connivance of NAB.

In Canada they are now started to follow up with people who have entered the country and trying to make sure that everyone is following the 14 day isolation, quarantine requirement. Anyone found violating the requirement will risk fines of upto $750,000 and even prison time.

Canada's response is even worst than Pakistan. Imran Khan made a mistake and did not start quarantine people getting into Pakistan earlier; but now he has fixed the problem and now has been quarantine people in an effective manner.

Canada on the other hand has more deaths than Pakistan and yet they were not quarantine people coming into Canada. Even now they are not quarantining people and instead just sending a message to people who come into Canada to self quarantine :facepalm:

Another example of money-talking and wealthy folk treating others with contempt.

Vile people.

If Maria B and her husband are evil people because of their wilful negligence, what then of the Mullahs Ulemas Allamas Maulanas who are putting millions of lives at risk. Why aren't people on here calling out the willful and criminal act of the government and the mullahcracy who despite knowing the threat to human life and despite having the knowledge of Islam which explicitly promotes preservation of life chose to give a double wimpy message .

Fashion designer Maria B’s cook tested negative for coronavirus on March 26, a few days after he was admitted to the DHQ hospital here, claimed the hospital medical superintendent (MS) on Sunday.

MSDr Faazil told Dawn that the 30-year-old domestic help of the Lahore-based designer had been admitted to the Vehari DHQ Hospital on March 22 after his test for coronavirus from a private lab in Lahore had come out positive.

When the patient returned to his hometown in Mauza Hasan Shah in Mailsi tehsil the same day, security agencies shifted him to the isolation ward of the Vehari DHQ hospital. His blood samples had been sent to the Institute of Public Health lab in Lahore for another test for coronavirus, and the result came out negative on March 26.

Dr Faazil said the patient did not show any symptoms of the virus, adding that he would be discharged from the hospital after report of his last test was received from Lahore in the next 24 hours.

The 30-year-old patient worked as a cook at the residence of the designer in Lahore.

Earlier, Lahore police had arrested Maria B’s husband, Tahir Saeed, for sending their servant home to Vehari on public transport despite him testing positive for coronavirus. Later, Saeed was released on bail.

Dr Faazil further said that nine suspected patients of coronavirus were being treatedat the DHQ hospital’s isolation ward, which had a capacity of 30 beds. He claimed that there was no positive case of the virus in the district yet.

The district administration has set up six quarantine centres in various parts of the district, including Burewala, Vehari, Tibba Sultanpur and Mailsi, with a capacity to accommodate 1,000 patients.

https://images.dawn.com/news/1184958/maria-**-cook-tested-negative-for-coronavirus

A certain private Lab is becoming more and more unreliable.
In faisalabad First 02 hospitalised patients (who tested +ve in test by this lab) were negative when tested with official SOPs.

After the horrific rise of Covid-19, Pakistani designers stood up to do their part against the global pandemic.

The latest designer to take action is Maria B, who is pledging to make 100,000 masks "to distribute to as many people as possible."

According to the brand, "We are currently producing 1000 masks a day in both cotton and 25 GSM approved fabric."

In a press release, Maria B stated, “The brand has always taken steps to help out Pakistan and its people wherever possible. Through our Maria.B Cares initiative we have collaborated with various organisation, government and private sectors in doing what we can, be it fighting against COVID-19, providing rations, healthcare, education or the environment. We do what we can and encourage everyone to join hands and do whatever they can to build a prosperous nation.”

The brand revealed that the team is also working closely with the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) by providing them with masks, industrial/pocket sanitizers, PPE suits, gloves, face shields, caps as well as shoe covers.

https://images.dawn.com/news/1185103/maria-b-is-making-1000-masks-a-day-to-battle-coronvavirus

After the horrific rise of Covid-19, Pakistani designers stood up to do their part against the global pandemic.

The latest designer to take action is Maria B, who is pledging to make 100,000 masks "to distribute to as many people as possible."

According to the brand, "We are currently producing 1000 masks a day in both cotton and 25 GSM approved fabric."

In a press release, Maria B stated, “The brand has always taken steps to help out Pakistan and its people wherever possible. Through our Maria.B Cares initiative we have collaborated with various organisation, government and private sectors in doing what we can, be it fighting against COVID-19, providing rations, healthcare, education or the environment. We do what we can and encourage everyone to join hands and do whatever they can to build a prosperous nation.”

The brand revealed that the team is also working closely with the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) by providing them with masks, industrial/pocket sanitizers, PPE suits, gloves, face shields, caps as well as shoe covers.

https://images.dawn.com/news/1185103/maria-b-is-making-1000-masks-a-day-to-battle-coronvavirus

Credit where it's due I suppose.

Some lessons in humility being learnt around the world it seems.

At least they changed so I would give em a break

Tbh, this is probably just an attempt towards damage limitation.

Regardless of what Maria B (and her Husband) are/aren’t doing. I still find them comical. I mean just look at them.

A certain private Lab is becoming more and more unreliable.
In faisalabad First 02 hospitalised patients (who tested +ve in test by this lab) were negative when tested with official SOPs.

Are they using rtPCR or antibody kits? Because some of the antibody tests are very bad.

In an article published in nature, they say that The UK government learnt about this the hard way after it ordered 3.5 million tests( antibdody ) from several companies in late March, only to later discover that none of these tests performed well enough. “No test is better than a bad test,” says Michael Busch, director of the Vitalant Research Institute in San Francisco.

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-020-01115-z

To her credit she is making a difference when help is needed most. Well done to Maria B!

Are they using rtPCR or antibody kits? Because some of the antibody tests are very bad.

In an article published in nature, they say that The UK government learnt about this the hard way after it ordered 3.5 million tests( antibdody ) from several companies in late March, only to later discover that none of these tests performed well enough. “No test is better than a bad test,” says Michael Busch, director of the Vitalant Research Institute in San Francisco.

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-020-01115-z

rtPCR.

I have serious doubts about the lab I mentioned. It's in our Top-5 labs but for last 2-3 years some of their reports have been against my clinical diagnosis. Guess my clinical impressions were right all along because I rechecked with repeat samples from another lab and then simultaneous samples sent to this lab and another one.

Particularly for Ascitic Fluid, Pleural Effusion, Thyroids and Autoimmune profiles.

My hospital administration was donated Antibody kits by a private source but as of now govt has banned antibody test.