[VIDEOS] Is Pakistan ready to host the ICC Champions Trophy 2025?

Is Pakistan ready to host the ICC Champions Trophy 2025?

I think stadiums will be ready by CT just to highlight how good Mr.Establishment was and even when there was slow progress he got it done.

Classic PR approach.
Highlight to who? Only Indians have made an issue and fake news from this.

Watching a cricket match in Pakistan is a big hurdle itself.

For example wear running shoes, because you would be walking long miles just to enter the stadium. Do not carry any headphones or anything extra, even a watch. They confiscate all these things and any eatables or water. Just your phone and wallet is allowed. In Pindi there is no ground parking, so you park in one of the designated parking spots in the city and than a special Coaster of PCB will take you to the ground.

Reach the stadium early, and buy the water bottles and food immiedietly, as later there becomes alot of rush and vendors are sold out. So stock up on snacks and drinks and food. A savor food vendor wil be there, they make hygenic pulao, always the best and safe option. Dont wait till mid innings, becuase everything gets sold out and their is a huge chaos. Keep cash and everything will be overpriced.
What kind of rules are these?

I never carry cash? Only Mastercard? Infact I've never paid in cash in my life? Not since I moved atleast?

And why can't I wear my apple watch? Headphones not an issue, I dont see the need for them in a match and I don't carry them publicly anyway? And why is their a coaster that takes you to the stadium? It's not walk in.

As for selling out, that's not an issue, I'll book tickets in advance.

Yes as i Said earlier blamed on indian Media/ Public ,this is best solution for hiding the incomplete of PCB.

Indians dont seem to understand Pakistan.

See, you are the lot that follows blind nationalism, not us. A stadium being incomplete, if we said it, you would had went lengths to defend it, and that for us is amusement that how some unpaid guy is defending BCCI and India as if he is a representative.

Pakistanis dont have blind nationalism (we have blind religious nationalism), so you can bash the PCB all you want. Thing is, we are not allowing any Indians enter the country, so go to UAE. FUnny how no news outlet will never say anything against UAE, they know the sheikh will than take it out on their labor

haha, its hialrious that a team that is not welcomed in our country and been thrown to UAE is more concern about the stadium in our land.
Just few days ago Indians were concerned that the stadiums were going to be used for the tri series prior to champions trophy.

Now they are concerned they arent going to be ready in time.

Classic twist and turn of Indian mind.

Who knows what will concern them tomorrow.

Yes as i Said earlier blamed on indian Media/ Public ,this is best solution for hiding the incomplete of PCB.

The PCB will get destroyed by Pakistani fans if the stadiums aren't ready by match day. The majority of this fanbase is not pro-PCB and doesn't even like Naqvi.

But criticism a month before is a waste of energy.

What kind of rules are these?

I never carry cash? Only Mastercard? Infact I've never paid in cash in my life? Not since I moved atleast?

And why can't I wear my apple watch? Headphones not an issue, I dont see the need for them in a match and I don't carry them publicly anyway? And why is their a coaster that takes you to the stadium? It's not walk in.

As for selling out, that's not an issue, I'll book tickets in advance.
oh god, you are in for a ride haha. I hope maybe PCB ease the rules, but i am gonna give you a heads up.

The food sellers are uneducated small vendors, so they wont have card machines. Some might have easypaisa (phone transfer), but bro keep cash. They will confiscate anything extra, so just keep your phone and wallet and car keys. Bhai, they dont even leave lipsticks of females.

The stadiums dont really have parking, well Pindi doesnt have parking. So you have to park your car some designated spot of PCB , than you take a coaster ride to the stadium. They drop you few mins away from the stadium and you have to walk to the stadium by taking a 10 - 15 min walk go through the security. And yes this security force is abit rude.

By selling out i meant the food may get sold out. Has happened to me once. So once you get in, buy you snacks and drinks early. And food aswell.

Also. dont sit in the half way, because people start to stand up there and block your view. Take a Seat in the rows. See that empty row in the pic below, DO NOT seat behind htat row just for extra leg space, because later in hte innings people start to stand there and block your view. Either sit on the top seats or sit in the bottoms seats above the caging

• 1736529925368.png
    1736529925368.png
    126.8 KB · Views: 5
Indians dont seem to understand Pakistan.

See, you are the lot that follows blind nationalism, not us. A stadium being incomplete, if we said it, you would had went lengths to defend it, and that for us is amusement that how some unpaid guy is defending BCCI and India as if he is a representative.

Pakistanis dont have blind nationalism (we have blind religious nationalism), so you can bash the PCB all you want. Thing is, we are not allowing any Indians enter the country, so go to UAE. FUnny how no news outlet will never say anything against UAE, they know the sheikh will than take it out on their labor
Yes we are seeing how is Pakistan fans are behaving . I know very well about everyone so don't lecture me at all.

The PCB will get destroyed by Pakistani fans if the stadiums aren't ready by match day. The majority of this fanbase is not pro-PCB and doesn't even like Naqvi.

But criticism a month before is a waste of energy.
Is this joke of tournament that stadium will be ready only on a Day before starting of the tournament .

This is ICC tournaments and ICC takeover the charge of grounds a months or three to four weeks before the tournaments to finalised all the arrangements.

It became a topic of discussion after they shifted the venues for tri nation series. And domestic schedule was also rejigged.
Who the hell Play a bilateral series just a week ago on same grounds which are going to host the ICC champions trophy.

Totally mismanagement by PCB.

Who the hell Play a bilateral series just a week ago on same grounds which are going to host the ICC champions trophy.

Totally mismanagement by PCB.

every ground has 4-8 pitches. Playing on the same ground is never an issues, its the pitch.

Dont worry you learn something new everyday

I follow the stadium updates, all of them are on schedule except Karachi. The Rawalpindi stadium is just getting a minor update which is installation of 10K chairs and since they are refurbished, it's not much of a project. Lahore needs two weeks but the speed of work is such that it will be completed.

That said, it is going to be pretty close to the deadline and may take a week or so more than that. They are now working round the clock & will probably exceed the budget by a few billion (this is my assumption)

Is this joke of tournament that stadium will be ready only on a Day before starting of the tournament .

This is ICC tournaments and ICC takeover the charge of grounds a months or three to four weeks before the tournaments to finalised all the arrangements.

This wasn't even true for the US T20 World Cup.

The Nassau County Stadium was finished at the end of May and the WC at that location started on June 2nd.

True but that stadium was also dismantled after the game.
That stadium is very unique.

oh god, you are in for a ride haha. I hope maybe PCB ease the rules, but i am gonna give you a heads up.

The food sellers are uneducated small vendors, so they wont have card machines. Some might have easypaisa (phone transfer), but bro keep cash. They will confiscate anything extra, so just keep your phone and wallet and car keys. Bhai, they dont even leave lipsticks of females.

The stadiums dont really have parking, well Pindi doesnt have parking. So you have to park your car some designated spot of PCB , than you take a coaster ride to the stadium. They drop you few mins away from the stadium and you have to walk to the stadium by taking a 10 - 15 min walk go through the security. And yes this security force is abit rude.

By selling out i meant the food may get sold out. Has happened to me once. So once you get in, buy you snacks and drinks early. And food aswell.

Also. dont sit in the half way, because people start to stand up there and block your view. Take a Seat in the rows. See that empty row in the pic below, DO NOT seat behind htat row just for extra leg space, because later in hte innings people start to stand there and block your view. Either sit on the top seats or sit in the bottoms seats above the caging
Damn, tbf, ik that Pakistan is a cash country and they prefer cash so I was going to keep some. It's not that I wasn't but I was 100% sure that vendors would have credit card atleast.

As for the rest, Oof. Harsh.

Oh man , USA was the hosting the first time a ICC events and they were not Even intrested to host it but ICC forced them because they wanted to utilised the new markets. Pakistan is Full test playing nation's from last 75+ years and you're just comparing it with USA cricket boards. Lol

USA forced them? :Facepalm:

True but that stadium was also dismantled after the game.
That stadium is very unique.

Of course but the precedence is there.

The ICC doesn't have any strict requirements about a stadium being ready 3-4 weeks in advance. They go on a case-by-case basis.

Plus, the ICC hasn't shown any concerns in public.

Damn, tbf, ik that Pakistan is a cash country and they prefer cash so I was going to keep some. It's not that I wasn't but I was 100% sure that vendors would have credit card atleast.

if you are going to Gadaffi just have a good Channay Puri naashta from Bundu Khan at liberty and than show up at the stadium haha

This is Pakistan's first ICC tournament since 1996.

I would say this is a far more unique situation than a tournament hosted in all of the other Test nations. Even the UAE has had a more recent ICC tournament.

The comparison is on the ICC's requirements and willingness to work with the host nation. Otherwise, they would have had major concerns with the PCB this week and likely called an emergency board meeting.

if you are going to Gadaffi just have a good Channay Puri naashta from Bundu Khan at liberty and than show up at the stadium haha
Ik bundu Khan, I immigrated in 2018, I'm just shocked cause it's been 7 years and my friends told me cashless payments really took off here.

But I never watched a match live. Not even once, I just remember the insane rush around Gaddafi in 2016 psl.

But from what you're telling me, street vendors and I'm assuming some local marts not named jalal sons or alphata are still suck in cash zone.

Ik bundu Khan, I immigrated in 2018, I'm just shocked cause it's been 7 years and my friends told me cashless payments really took off here.

But I never watched a match live. Not even once, I just remember the insane rush around Gaddafi in 2016 psl.

But from what you're telling me, street vendors and I'm assuming some local marts not named jalal sons or alphata are still suck in cash zone.
cashless has started, and easypaisa is always there, but it depends what kind of seller is. I doubt they will carry card machines.

X is best place where all the news are available but unfortunately people like @Major can't access it due to ban .

Indian Concern on Stadium Conditions in Pakistan is hilarious . Even Tri series before and pitch concerns should not bother Indians as they will not play any game in our country or not so great stadiums 😂😂

Full Throttle Coverage by Indian Media and youtubers regarding the issue is ironic. These **** hurt Indians are crying for no reason and act like they own the Brand of Cricket and know better than ICC itself 😂😂

The teams that are scheduled to play Games in Pakistan can very much raise the issue with PCB regarding Stadiums and facilities. Pakistanis are least concerned about what Indians think about it 😂😂😂

The ICC doesn't have any strict requirements about a stadium being ready 3-4 weeks in advance. They go on a case-by-case basis.

The PCB office building on back side of Pavillon in Lahore even if left incomplete will not bother ICC or PCB. That is office building meant as PCB headquarters for future and got nothing to do with ICC , Players or Officials. They will get proper facilities as they should in Pavillon Building which looks like close to finish already

Indian Concern on Stadium Conditions in Pakistan is hilarious . Even Tri series before and pitch concerns should not bother Indians as they will not play any game in our country or not so great stadiums 😂😂

Full Throttle Coverage by Indian Media and youtubers regarding the issue is ironic. These **** hurt Indians are crying for no reason and act like they own the Brand of Cricket and know better than ICC itself 😂😂

The teams that are scheduled to play Games in Pakistan can very much raise the issue with PCB regarding Stadiums and facilities. Pakistanis are least concerned about what Indians think about it 😂😂😂
Yes Only pakistani fan's has the right to criticized indian ground but when indian do it same favour with Pakistan grounds than Play the victims Card as usual. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Do you ever see Pakistani main stream media saying anything about Indian Grounds? if so feel free to share the link 😂

or any you tuber of significant following talking about Stadiums in India ? none

There is proper propaganda regarding CT 2025 shifting from Pak and state of Stadium being incomplete. Full segment videos by Indian channels and news read on their webpages 😂😂 so much for not caring about Pakistan 😂😂😂

Do you ever see Pakistani main stream media saying anything about Indian Grounds? if so feel free to share the link 😂

or any you tuber of significant following talking about Stadiums in India ? none

There is proper propaganda regarding CT 2025 shifting from Pak and state of Stadium being incomplete. Full segment videos by Indian channels and news read on their webpages 😂😂 so much for not caring about Pakistan 😂😂😂
Hahahahaha. Lol pakistan Youtubers including Ex Players earning money from Indian content only.

Again playing the victims Card. Come up with New excuses. Its getting boring 🤣

which victim card you are talking about?

we do not feel being victims here. May be you should start reading thr posts properly

WE DO NOT CARE WHAT INDIANS THINK ABOUT OUR STADIUMS OR HOW CT 2025 WILL LOOK LIKE. GO PLAY YOUR MATCHES IN UAE 😂😂😂

I've seen matches in Pakistan ever since it resumed. It was a struggle.

But despite all that what pissed me off the most is the steel net. (Which they have taken off now). I hope it stays off because it blocks the view if you are sitting in one of low rows.

which victim card you are talking about?

we do not feel being victims here. May be you should start reading thr posts properly

WE DO NOT CARE WHAT INDIANS THINK ABOUT OUR STADIUMS OR HOW CT 2025 WILL LOOK LIKE. GO PLAY YOUR MATCHES IN UAE 😂😂😂
We are not even allowing any indians in the country. Thats the best part. They can stay out

I've seen matches in Pakistan ever since it resumed. It was a struggle.

But despite all that what pissed me off the most is the steel net. (Which they have taken off now). I hope it stays off because it blocks the view if you are sitting in one of low rows.
Ic, I still want to watch it live though in pakistan. I've never once seen a match in Pakistan. Infact I haven't watched a match live in any other city besides Sydney. Not even in other parts of aus.

That’s true.

Just to make it clear, complaint was from a lot of Pakistan fans as well on youtube. They have several complaints against PCB. I specifically avoided Indian sources to see if this issue is an overblown issue. Their concerns are not very different. If antyhing they have more concerns. Too many small issues are pending as per them.

U remember during wc major bhai said india is not a good place to host as few seats are empty on weekdays for not so important matches.As there are very few matches, am really hoping every match is completely filled out with crowds shouting for additional tickets outside the stadium and seats will be filled with cushions .

Watching a cricket match in Pakistan is a big hurdle itself.

For example wear running shoes, because you would be walking long miles just to enter the stadium. Do not carry any headphones or anything extra, even a watch. They confiscate all these things and any eatables or water. Just your phone and wallet is allowed. In Pindi there is no ground parking, so you park in one of the designated parking spots in the city and than a special Coaster of PCB will take you to the ground.

Reach the stadium early, and buy the water bottles and food immiedietly, as later there becomes alot of rush and vendors are sold out. So stock up on snacks and drinks and food. A savor food vendor wil be there, they make hygenic pulao, always the best and safe option. Dont wait till mid innings, becuase everything gets sold out and their is a huge chaos. Keep cash and everything will be overpriced.
Wow...that looks like a hassle. It used to be same in India but not sure if its still the case though. Way back in 2006, there was a Ind vs SA ODI match in Hyderabad. As a school kid I stood in the queue for tickets with my friends for 6 hours under blazing sun. Then next day when the match started, I fell sick in between and had to leave the stadium. Watching a cricket match in UK is so easy. You buy a ticket, no queue..nothing, just get inside, take your seat and enjoy. Also, foods and drinks galore.

The way you described, I doubt our Aussie hero @mominsaigol can bear such hassle and hardship to watch the game in Pakistan.

Wow...that looks like a hassle. It used to be same in India but not sure if its still the case though. Way back in 2006, there was a Ind vs SA ODI match in Hyderabad. As a school kid I stood in the queue for tickets with my friends for 6 hours under blazing sun. Then next day when the match started, I fell sick in between and had to leave the stadium. Watching a cricket match in UK is so easy. You buy a ticket, no queue..nothing, just get inside, take your seat and enjoy. Also, foods and drinks galore.

The way you described, I doubt our Aussie hero @mominsaigol can bear such hassle and hardship to watch the game in Pakistan.
I wish to watch a cricket match in UK or Australia one day.

I wana experience what it is to watch a game there. Its a big hassle over here

Pakistan ready or not, India don't have to worry about this because you are not playing here... WHy are indian's so curious about grounds... Chill Brothers.

Because we went in India to play... are you coming??? Nope so relax...
All that came even before PCB confirmed their participation in that WC. Even the then PCB Chairman was busy expressing doubts on whether their team would travel to India.

LOL.... BCCI is not looking happy with Pakistan hosting the event.... Quite visible... Carry on brother...
How do you know? Did BCCI try to take the hosting rights away from Pakistan? Did BCCI give any statement?

Yes, you can say Indian fans are not happy. But the same applies to Pakistani fans when India is awarded hosting rights for ICC tournaments.​

How do you know? Did BCCI try to take the hosting rights away from Pakistan? Did BCCI give any statement?

Yes, you can say Indian fans are not happy. But the same applies to Pakistani fans when India is awarded hosting rights for ICC tournaments.​
Pakistan is hosting this CT. No matter what... India is playing in UAE so better be keeping an eye on the grounds there. They should be ready...

Ic, I still want to watch it live though in pakistan. I've never once seen a match in Pakistan. Infact I haven't watched a match live in any other city besides Sydney. Not even in other parts of aus.
Bro, why do you want to waste a precious day of your life? I am curious to know. Its going to be the most torturing experience even by our standards. I've heard they wouldn't even allow to take eyeglasses inside the stadium during the CT.

As per reports:

Foreign teams participating in the ICC Champions Trophy are expected to arrive in Pakistan during the first week of February, with practice matches set to take place between February 12 and 18.

ICC will allow each team to choose whether to play two practice matches. Teams will directly inform the ICC of their participation, and the games will be held at three venues: Lahore, Karachi, and Rawalpindi Cricket Stadiums.

New Zealand and South Africa are expected to be the first teams to arrive in Pakistan in early February. They will compete in a triangular series alongside the host nation, with matches scheduled in Karachi and Lahore.

Additionally, Australia and England are anticipated to arrive in Lahore after February 10, while Afghanistan’s team will reach Karachi in the second week of February.

Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board, Mohsin Naqvi, makes a surprise visit to Gaddafi Stadium

Mohsin Naqvi, Chairman of PCB, reviews the progress of the ongoing construction work at the stadium.

He inspects the finishing work of the main building and directs that the remaining finishing tasks be completed as soon as possible.

The drainage work must also be finished within the stipulated time frame, Naqvi emphasizes.

Chairman Naqvi expresses satisfaction with the progress of the project, stating that, "Insha Allah, Gaddafi Stadium, equipped with modern facilities, will be completed this month."

Reconstruction work at the stadium for the upcoming Champions Trophy tournament is in full swing.

New chairs and LED lights are being installed to enhance the experience for cricket fans, who will also be able to enjoy a laser light show during the matches.

Additionally, the installation of new score screens is underway.

Naqvi assures that the PCB is committed to making the Champions Trophy a memorable event.

Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board, Mohsin Naqvi, makes a surprise visit to Gaddafi Stadium

Mohsin Naqvi, Chairman of PCB, reviews the progress of the ongoing construction work at the stadium.

He inspects the finishing work of the main building and directs that the remaining finishing tasks be completed as soon as possible.

The drainage work must also be finished within the stipulated time frame, Naqvi emphasizes.

Chairman Naqvi expresses satisfaction with the progress of the project, stating that, "Insha Allah, Gaddafi Stadium, equipped with modern facilities, will be completed this month."

Reconstruction work at the stadium for the upcoming Champions Trophy tournament is in full swing.

New chairs and LED lights are being installed to enhance the experience for cricket fans, who will also be able to enjoy a laser light show during the matches.

Additionally, the installation of new score screens is underway.

Naqvi assures that the PCB is committed to making the Champions Trophy a memorable event.

Bro 2 minutes ka rasta hai naqvi sahab ke ghar se Gaddafi stadium ka .