[VIDEOS] Justice for Sahibzada Farhan: what did he do wrong?

Farhan has a lot of flaws but congrats on a 100. Why do we feel the need to over celebrate a t20 100 against Namibia. Regardless we should focus on some really poor shots by all the top batters. A good team won’t let us get away with them

Yeah I mean he chased down 230 in Dubai batting second under lights and dew (y)
Well we have seen the most recent innings against India so taking credit away from the only time we will ever beat India at the world stage is silly. it is not happening ever again for a very long time

So, what they say about that one game is true?

It caused more damage to pakistan than it did good?

So, what they say about that one game is true?

It caused more damage to pakistan than it did good?
No because he had one of the greatest years as a batsman in that format. He most certainly regressed after that but cannot take away from him what he did that entire year.

To finally achieve something many Pakistan teams full of great players have failed to do is always a win. I remember even you celebrating that day and praising Rizwan

He’s been playing on Tatti wickets in Sri Lanka too. Not those 35 meter 6 boundaries on phattas in India btw.
Rana sahab he is highest runs getter in this world cup and one point to be noted he has played in sluggish sri lankan pitches not indian ones where you can score freely mashAllah we have a serious player in our hands now keep going farhan you deserve all the praise.

I wish he proves me wrong but I highly doubt it
Dont be like the other posters who hate for no reason. Sahibzada has not replaced Rizwan. Sahibzada deserves this chance he is getting and he is making the most of it and I am sure his friend Rizwan is happy for him too.

Be sensible and do not stoop to the level of those who don't base opinions on anything other than a personal agenda.

Dont be like the other posters who hate for no reason. Sahibzada has not replaced Rizwan. Sahibzada deserves this chance he is getting and he is making the most of it and I am sure his friend Rizwan is happy for him too.

Be sensible and do not stoop to the level of those who don't base opinions on anything other than a personal agenda.
His friend Rizwan didn’t bid for him in the auction with Rawalpindi

Nor did he come through for him when Farhan was banging runs left right and centre for Peshawar and went unpicked in the PSL last year

Great “friend” (y)

His friend Rizwan didn’t bid for him in the auction with Rawalpindi

Nor did he come through for him when Farhan was banging runs left right and centre for Peshawar and went unpicked in the PSL last year

Great “friend” (y)
Your post does not change the fact that he trains at his academy with him and they chill together in Hujras. You dont have to force some kind of dushmani between two guys who know one another just because you dont like the other one. Its strange and very childish

My post poses the question

If his friend knew how good he was, and what Pakistan was missing without him in the fold…why didn’t he do what’s right and propel him to where he should have been?

Was his friend Rizwan afraid that it would take away the limelight from him and put question marks on his own position?

Why didn’t Rizwan bid for any openers in the PSL auction?

My post poses the question

If his friend knew how good he was, and what Pakistan was missing without him in the fold…why didn’t he do what’s right and propel him to where he should have been?

Was his friend Rizwan afraid that it would take away the limelight from him and put question marks on his own position?

Why didn’t Rizwan bid for any openers in the PSL auction?
Abdullah Fazal, Yasir Khan, Shahzaib Khan

Are openers

Abdullah Fazal, Yasir Khan, Shahzaib Khan

Are openers
Which one of them is a threat to Rizwan the captain’s insistence on opening?

That’s like City naming 3-4 academy players as potential replacement to Haaland up front. You know it means jack all.

Although I’m giving too much importance to Rizwan by comparing him to Haaland here

Great knock from Sahibzada Farhan, who would have been in some pressure ahead of this game.

But like I said many times, he’s not a complete batter, there are obvious improvements to make. But that will happen in time & not for a lack of trying.

Appreciate the performance & back the guy, unlike Bobby or Rizzy who settled for what they are.

I'm not hating. I actually wasn't against Farhans or Usmans selection in the world cup squad.

I just find it funny that these phuddu keyboard warriors think that farhan's knock against the mighty Namibia today was such a win that they had to mention me. Imagine the nerve you must have to do that when Farhan has consistently failed against the top sides.

These clowns don't realise that this just further proves that Farhan is a minnow basher.

You are so insistent on proving Farhan is crap, that too with a Rizwan display pic.

Who’s not a minnow basher in Pakistan if Farhan is one?

Dumb fans bashing the only batter who is scoring runs for Pakistan in this WT20
For the record, I think Farhan is a pretty flawed player and probably just as mentally weak as the rest of this lot. But atleast he tries to bat with intent. Atleast he tries to take risks. Unlike a certain overhyped, gutless, mentally weak coward who somehow continues to occupy a spot in Pakistan's T20 middle-order in 2026.
All of you

Calm down

It’s one innings

Part and parcel living the thug life as a T20 opener.

Pick of the posts for me.

Babar's fans do not have a leg to stand on. I believe it was @Asif321 who mentioned that their hero's strike rate was 111 in WT20s. If true, that strike rate is approx. 15% less than his career T20I strike rate. This basically sums why he's a fraud.

Farhan has a fair share of flaws but his approach, mentality and intent is breath of fresh air when compared to Babar.

I'm not hating. I actually wasn't against Farhans or Usmans selection in the world cup squad.

I just find it funny that these phuddu keyboard warriors think that farhan's knock against the mighty Namibia today was such a win that they had to mention me. Imagine the nerve you must have to do that when Farhan has consistently failed against the top sides.

You know things have gotten awkward for you when your fellow Babar fan is telling you to stop hating.

The truth is Babar is your benchmark, you do not have a leg to stand on. Remind us what is Babar's strike rate in WT20 comps?

Pick of the posts for me.

Babar's fans do not have a leg to stand on. I believe it was @Asif321 who mentioned that their hero's strike rate was 111 in WT20s. If true, that strike rate is approx. 15% less than his career T20I strike rate. This basically sums why he's a fraud.

Farhan has a fair share of flaws but his approach, mentality and intent is breath of fresh air when compared to Babar.
I think it's just a couple of Babar fans here bro. Who know full well they have no legs to stand on but still insist on peddling this stupid propaganda.

You know things have gotten awkward for you when your fellow Babar fan is telling you to stop hating.

The truth is Babar is your benchmark, you do not have a leg to stand on. Remind us what is Babar's strike rate in WT20 comps?

Kera fellow Babar fan? 🤣 I don't know anyone on this site.

Salman Butt saying on TV (in some show with Amir Sohail) that there is no difference in the style of play between Babar and Farhan :ROFLMAO:

Gotta agree with the fixer. Farhan is playing the exact same role that Babar used to play as an opener.

Of course according to you :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Numbers don't lie. He has a marginally better strike rate but I think he's starting to realize that he's the only one scoring runs so he might take it upon himself to to play through the innings. Same mentality bro, Sahbizada se opening kra lo ya Babar se. Result is gonna be the same.

Oh Rehnde

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Farhan & Baba partnership will always benefit the opposition both get there 50S at around 37 balls one hits 4s & gets 1s.. the other gets them in 2s & 3s.. but don’t let that fool you.

He scored runs. Good. We needed them too.

Never looked in control though and Eng bowled trash at him. He’s extremely easy to trap — just bowl short and at his body like Pandya did.

He will 100% get out within that over.

As we lack proper hitters, he has to stay as it’s better than nothing. Saim is in horrible form perhaps he can be moved to 3 or 4.

Gotta agree with the fixer. Farhan is playing the exact same role that Babar used to play as an opener.

Acha chal let's see. His career strike rate is 134.63 at the moment. Let's revisit it after a year and see if it increases or lowers.

After being caught out for cropping out Babar's stats during the BBL, it seems you still haven't learnt your lesson, as you're at it again. This time round you're deliberately misconstruing stats to deceive other posters and promote your pro-Babar agenda.

Babar has been striking well below his career rate for quite some time now. His recent T20I strike rates speak for themselves:
  • 2024: 133
  • 2025: 114
  • 2026: 120
Farhan only became a regular T20I player last year, and since then his strike rate is far superior to Babar’s:
  • 2025: 133 — about 17% higher
  • 2026: 155 — almost 30% higher
To claim that Farhan has “marginally better strike rate” is nothing short of shameless, especially during Ramadhan. Fix up.

After being caught out for cropping out Babar's stats during the BBL, it seems you still haven't learnt your lesson, as you're at it again. This time round you're deliberately misconstruing stats to deceive other posters and promote your pro-Babar agenda.

Babar has been striking well below his career rate for quite some time now. His recent T20I strike rates speak for themselves:
  • 2024: 133
  • 2025: 114
  • 2026: 120
Farhan only became a regular T20I player last year, and since then his strike rate is far superior to Babar’s:
  • 2025: 133 — about 17% higher
  • 2026: 155 — almost 30% higher
To claim that Farhan has “marginally better strike rate” is nothing short of shameless, especially during Ramadhan. Fix up.

I was comparing overall career strike rates.

Farhan is at 134
Babar is at 128

That's about 5% higher so yes it is marginal.

And why did you stop at 2024 for Babar? Is it because he was striking at 146 in 2023 and you don't want to highlight that? Who's using selective stats for their agenda now?

It's Ramadan bro, quit your scheming ways.

Your shamelessness reminds of the famous Ghalib ghazal

Kaba kis munh se jao ge @topspin sharam magar tum ko nahi aati

Farhan is at 134
Babar is at 128

And why did you stop at 2024 for Babar? Is it because he was striking at 146 in 2023 and you don't want to highlight that? Who's using selective stats for their agenda now?

Yes it’s Ramadhan and you honestly believe Babar and Farhan are similar players?

They're having similar impact. Where's the criticism that our opener didn't take the game away from the opposition. That's what we got him in for

It really disturbs me that his years have been wasted. Should had been debuted back in 2018 or 2020 atleast

Guy has 280 runs at a sr of 150+ on sluggish SL wickets but his impact is the same as Babar the opener (y)

As long as he scores at 150+ strike rate that will reflect in his career strike rate, which isn’t good right now. He didn’t score with conviction today but runs are runs at the end of the day. Let’s see what he can do ahead, he’s a bit easy to trap though.

As long as scoring fast, ugly scoring will do as well.

It really disturbs me that his years have been wasted. Should had been debuted back in 2018 or 2020 atleast
It was your hero who wanted Babar and Rizwan opening at that time (y)

He had Fakhar and Sharjeel available.

Sharjeel even in 2019 was a superior T20 opener to what Farhan is now!

Guy has 280 runs at a sr of 150+ on sluggish SL wickets but his impact is the same as Babar the opener (y)

And with that strike rate we're consistently reaching 200? I'm not bashing Farhan, I'm a fan as he's our only performing batter.

The problem is yours and @topspins double standards

Sharjeel is the king of opening.

What a gem Pak had. He ruined himself.

Misbah opened with Sharjeel and Fakhar. Riz/Bar was set in stone by Ramiz raja

And with that strike rate we're consistently reaching 200? I'm not bashing Farhan, I'm a fan as he's our only performing batter.

The problem is yours and @topspins double standards
Yes, no

Babar is more destructive than Farhan (y)

@daytrader your posts are good and you seem to have good insight into the game. Are you a successful day trader as well? Where do you trade mostly.

Farhan is at 134
Babar is at 128

No, you intentionally leaned on career stats to create the illusion that Babar is on par with Farhan’s current form, when the reality is completely different.

The reality is that Babar has never reached the level Farhan is at right now, and that’s despite Farhan still not being the finished product.

The proof is in Babar’s World T20 strike rate, which sits around 110 (basically the same as Misbah’s T20I SR). So please, stop trying to defend the indefensible.

Babar and rizwan opening back than was justified as it did give results back than.

Sharjeel had the fixer tag with him. No matter what he did with his career after the fixing it did not matter.

Fakhar sucked in t20. Guy still cant book his spot. Great odi opener, but in t20 he never gets going. Even now, they preferred Nafay first and than got a gane.

But point is about Sahibzada and he was treated harshly. He was a big deal back in 2017, when he came off from domestic cricket and got IU draftting him. He was dropped from psl later and was ignored for years.

He should had been developed and atleast been on the radars of national team. Him and kamran ghulam have been wasted

Bro very well said. This is the same guy who’s renowned here for hyping up Misbah with his 110 T20I SR but somehow Farhan isn’t good enough for him? 🤣🤣🤣

@Rana

Hawkeye is the same guy that blocked me because he got schooled so bad for months on the topic of Misbah during my early days on PP.

Given his obsession on career strike rates, it might be worth asking him how Farhan doesn’t meet his standards for T20 cricket when his favourite Misbah was striking it at 110 in T20Is.

So we have a crisis now,

Let’s justify opening the innings with Haseebullah and Abdullah Shafique?
How is now related to babar and rizwan?

The opening has been changed completely, rizwan isnt even in the squad.

Saim Ayub and Farhan and Agha have kept their spots for over an year now. If they fail, you cant just go back and blame it on rizwan and babar.

Thats like saying abhishek is failing cause of kohli.

They have got their spots and what they do with it is on them. While farhan has been great, Ayub has been exposed badly and everyone is mum due to his bowling only

@Rana

Hawkeye is the same guy that blocked me because he got schooled so bad for months on the topic of Misbah during my early days on PP.

Given his obsession on career strike rates, it might be worth asking him how Farhan doesn’t meet his standards for T20 cricket when his favourite Misbah was striking it at 110 in T20Is.
Bro I don’t mind @Hawkeye @Major and @daytrader

They are decent blokes even though they have big regard for a guy who me and you know is a sworn enemy of Pakistan’s white ball progress (Misbah), but I doubt these guys have any idea of who they want to be playing the Travis Head, Salt, Abhishek type roles for Pakistan if it’s not guys like Farhan.

That’s the question I have for Daytrader and Hawkeye. Ok you have an issue with Farhan, so who plays instead of him and takes us to India/England/NZ/SA level?

His team is about to be eliminated from wc and dud is posting he is highest run scorer in wc on insta .
Imagine how relaxed team atmosphere is.

How else where Babar and Rizwan the need of the time according to Misbah’s supporters?
They were. They proved themselves back in 2019 till 2022.

By 2024 onwards, they didn't deserve to be in the team, as their performances did not improve and further deteriorated.

Interestingly, only Farhan has replaced them. Ayub is yet to have a good tournament. Usman khan is yet to do something with the bat.

We were told that Hassan Nawaz was the next big thing and even he is not on the radar of the team

His team is about to be eliminated from wc and dud is posting he is highest run scorer in wc on insta .
Imagine how relaxed team atmosphere is.
Nothing wrong. He should post it.

He was ignored for years. He was highest scorer of national t20 and still got ignored for psl...

He only got a contract from IU again due to one match where he performed on tv.

This season, IU did not even retain him, even though he is the highest ranked player in Pakistan.

So he should openly share his stats, he has proved his worth

Proved themselves? So why then are you disappointed at Farhan not making his debut in 2018-2020??
Because spots were there, even at one down. Im saying Farhan should had been considered even at 1 down or just for the benches.

He was ignored to the extent that he wasnt part of any camp and was left in wilderness only to come back in 2024 - 2025

Sorry bro, disagree here.

Babar took his time, and got himself settled in the pp and would start attacking later, only to slow down near his 50 agaun.

Farhan takes on bowlers in the pp. See if you get 50 runs in pp, have a collapse and score 24 to 30 runs from 7th till 10th over, that still helps keep the score card ticking.

If you score 30 in the pp, you cant get 50 from overs 7th till 10th, as field is spread and teams deploy their best bowler in the 7th and 9th over.

Babar was taking away the pp advantage, farhan is using the pp advantage.

In this case you cant look in to the strike rate, but you need to look at these things from a qualitative perspective.

Yes, no

Babar is more destructive than Farhan (y)
1st over of Rashid was so Halwa. King failed to put away even a single ball of his.

Even Nepal smashed his 65 kph pies. I would've broken my bat right there and then if I had failed to put 65 kph pie in the stands.

No, you intentionally leaned on career stats to create the illusion that Babar is on par with Farhan’s current form, when the reality is completely different.

The reality is that Babar has never reached the level Farhan is at right now, and that’s despite Farhan still not being the finished product.

The proof is in Babar’s World T20 strike rate, which sits around 110 (basically the same as Misbah’s T20I SR). So please, stop trying to defend the indefensible.
Babar's batting regressed in WT20.

Farhan's batting took another level in WT20.

That's the difference between big match player

Because spots were there, even at one down. Im saying Farhan should had been considered even at 1 down or just for the benches.

He was ignored to the extent that he wasnt part of any camp and was left in wilderness only to come back in 2024 - 2025
So you are saying Farhan should have been considered to be a jobber to Babar and Rizwan? Just like Fakhar?

Babar was taking away the pp advantage, farhan is using the pp advantage.
Well said.

I would also like to add in this WT20. Whenever he or any player batted with Babar. At that moment the momentum started to go away. As soon as Babar got out. Farhan got momentum back.

Coincident? I don't think so.

Well said.

I would also like to add in this WT20. Whenever he or any player batted with Babar. At that moment the momentum started to go away. As soon as Babar got out. Farhan got momentum back.

Coincident? I don't think so.
Against Namibia, Agha was doing the bulk scoring whilst Farhan was scratchy in that partnership. Had it been Babar, I think we would have folded for 150-170 again.

Controversial opinion but he may hit more 6s but he has similar returns to Rizwan. Rizwan was getting these 38 ball 50’s like opening a candy wrapper in his prime too his style involved more innovative ground shots than big booming 6s. Full disclosure- no bias that Farhan hit Bumrah for 6s and made that documentary. infact like this guy. I like such hardworking players who come from domestic pathways.also seems like a good and decent guy.

Against Namibia, Agha was doing the bulk scoring whilst Farhan was scratchy in that partnership. Had it been Babar, I think we would have folded for 150-170 again.
Some fans still think we need Babar for 25 off 24.

Truth is. Almost any player can bat like that. But they don't. Because they don't get to have that tuk tuk license and even when they do. They try to make it count and not become an opportunity cost for the team.