Can be tried in upcoming sri lanka series... Can play in middle order but TBH, it is already too much crowded with nothing players like Salman or usman
Solid outing again38(25) and bowled at 7 rpo with one wicket in BPL
38(25) and bowled at 7 rpo with one wicket in BPL
I am hoping him to at least average 30 (more will be better) as a T20 opener with 150+ SR. We need a few of such bats in the upper order.
He looks confident and hypothetically should succeed. Let's see if he can absorb the pressure of T20Is.He is new to the scene. I expect his records to improve as he plays more.
BPL is a good development league for Pak players. Only a few players now get to play county season alongside the vitality blast.Maaz Sadaqat failed to make a big impact today in BPL 2025 and managed to make only 24(19) for his side Noakhali Express
Should be batting at 3 let Shamyl openMaking his ODI debut today as an opener alongside Sahibzad Farhan... hopefully he cashes in on this chance.
He is his idol after all so must be a happy day for him
“I was poor and had no money — Rizwan helped me,” says Muaz Sadaqat
Translation:
My parents never complained to me about our difficult circumstances or about Allah. My father used to work as a laborer making cement blocks. We didn’t even have money for food. I didn’t have any high expectations for myself.
But my mother told me one thing:
“Today you see with your own eyes what kind of kindness Rizwan bhai has.”
I went to meet Mohammad Rizwan and after a while he came toward me. Rizwan bhai didn’t know me. I made a video of my bowling and showed it to him. He became very happy and gave me ₹10,000 so I could buy a proper kit.
He told me to buy good things for myself with it, and also gave me his mobile number, saying that whenever I needed anything I should call him.
Then one day he called me to Peshawar and included me in his PRP (Pakistan Regional/Representative) camp. I feel very fortunate that my parents are still alive to see this moment.
Nice to see the good that he does is revealed by these players because Rizwan likes to keep quiet about the good he does and all the unfortunate people he helps.
A high quality player like Maaz is now here on the international stage making his country proud
Can FZ last till 2027?So maaz is currently frontrunner as our spare opener besides regulars saim and fakhar.
Farhan and shaamyl have been great disappointments
Don't think so.Can FZ last till 2027?
@Rana“I was poor and had no money — Rizwan helped me,” says Muaz Sadaqat
Translation:
My parents never complained to me about our difficult circumstances or about Allah. My father used to work as a laborer making cement blocks. We didn’t even have money for food. I didn’t have any high expectations for myself.
I went to meet Mohammad Rizwan and after a while he came toward me. Rizwan bhai didn’t know me. I made a video of my bowling and showed it to him. He became very happy and gave me ₹10,000 so I could buy a proper kit.
He told me to buy good things for myself with it, and also gave me his mobile number, saying that whenever I needed anything I should call him.
Then one day he called me to Peshawar and included me in his PRP (Pakistan Regional/Representative) camp. I feel very fortunate that my parents are still alive to see this moment.
Nice to see the good that he does is revealed by these players because Rizwan likes to keep quiet about the good he does and all the unfortunate people he helps.
A high quality player like Maaz is now here on the international stage making his country proud

Saim should bat one downGood innings today, gave us a brisk start.
Will likely be pushed down the order when Saim comes back though
He is a miserable guy, as if he will ever praise the humanity of someone he probably wishes harm upon
Maaz should lock into xi straight away with the kind of utility he offers…So maaz is currently frontrunner as our spare opener besides regulars saim and fakhar.
Farhan and shaamyl have been great disappointments
Apni jaan hai @Rana jeeHe is a miserable guy, as if he will ever praise the humanity of someone he probably wishes harm upon
That’s true they do either one of them well nowadays, so this was a surpriseA blitzkrieg innings and now a miserly wicket spree
That is a world class all rounder perfomance. Something one of our all rounders have not done in a long time
Damaad says hiA blitzkrieg innings and now a miserly wicket spree
That is a world class all rounder perfomance. Something one of our all rounders have not done in a long time

“I was poor and had no money — Rizwan helped me,” says Muaz Sadaqat
Translation:
Did Maaz posted this himself on his Socials?“I was poor and had no money — Rizwan helped me,” says Muaz Sadaqat
Translation:
Very promising start but it is still too early so people should wait for a few matches before making any big comments
And adding Farhan to the mix as well you have 4 openers in the top 4, will be interesting to see how they order themSaim should bat one down
Maaz and Fakhar should open
Very promising start but it is still too early so people should wait for a few matches before making any big comments
Who has been saying stuff about him? Haven’t seen a single M Rizwan fan abuse Maaz Sadaqat?Will all of you lot lay-off this youngster at least now? Since he took bayat from Pir Rizwan
Yeah, different gravy when he is batting with full intent. Delightful to watchVery promising player. Didn't see him bat today but I saw him bat in the PSL and the Emerging Asia Cup match against India. I hope he doesn't change the way he plays and keeps evolving because having talent is not enough. I think we as fans should avoid overhyping and putting unnecassary pressure on the youngster. Just let him play and show everyone what he is capable of.
Has the talent but success doesn't come with talent aloneHe is modern day Jayasuriya and I don’t need to wait to make a big comment. Sometimes you can just see it if you have an eye for talent.
Yeah, different gravy when he is batting with full intent. Delightful to watch
Judging by Farhan, Shamyl and Rizwan’s batting…Was the pitch better? Nevertheless a great effort at the top, Salman made up to at the end & last I checked the card Rizwan was batting at S/R of 65 then lower order collapsed![]()
Saim should bat one down
Maaz and Fakhar should open
These are the best available openers in ODIs. Saim should be ahead in the pecking order for Odis and it’s difficult to ignore what Maaz brings to the table. Sadly Farhan has to be backup in OdisThis top order will make ordinary off spinners look like Murali reborn. Left right hand combination is the way to go.
He also has the passion.Has the talent but success doesn't come with talent alone
The pitches are generally flat in ODIs scoring runs isn't too difficult batsmen batting at over 100 strike rate are required in the top 5 to compete with the best teams when 300 plus is a par score.This top order will make ordinary off spinners look like Murali reborn. Left right hand combination is the way to go.
Not really ready yet for international cricket
The pitches are generally flat in ODIs scoring runs isn't too difficult batsmen batting at over 100 strike rate are required in the top 5 to compete with the best teams when 300 plus is a par score.
Judging by Farhan, Shamyl and Rizwan’s batting…
The pitch was behaving the same way as it was the other day. Maaz was just clearly very different in his approach. He was looking to score and hit big. If he got out on 0 or a poor score, I recon this lot was set up to finish below 150 again
The idiot selectors are picking players based on hype and highest scorer sheets from every tournament.Do not disagree but still feel that it should be left/right combination. The problem with Pak team is that everyone now is an opener or wants to be an opener while in the past we always had a couple of reliable middle order batters and then lower order batters were explosive. Then we had an issue of the second opener but now we can't even find a single good proper middle order batter.
Kamran Ghullam should 100% be in the odi and test squad.The idiot selectors are picking players based on hype and highest scorer sheets from every tournament.
I am watching the National T20, and while the prolific run scorers are definitely openers, there are a few middle order bats too.
Unfortunately, our moron selectors and team management are content picking the highest run scorers who all happen to be openers. There is no concept of watching games and working out who is performing in which particular scenarios.
How the hell does Kamran Ghulam not feature in any of our LOI teams is beyond me. Quite sure it’s because of the Rizwan lobby, as he got removed from the team under his captaincy.
Chalo ji, ab tou yeh bhi gaya, next please and keep him away from Bhaijaans praiseThe next batting superstar of world cricket.
This boy will make people forget Jacob Bethel, Harry Brooks.
He has class, style and technique. But most importantly he seems to have the personality and aura of someone who will become a cricketing heavyweight and a #1 ranked batter in all formats very soon.
Way to go!
Make Pakistan proud![]()
He has some technical problems against moving ball outside off stump and hopefully Mike Heyson will pick this up and solve this problem because Shamyl has also got similar problem.A solid outing for Maaz but he needs to keep on going... Forget about last game now and make every upcoming chance count.
The idiot selectors are picking players based on hype and highest scorer sheets from every tournament.
I am watching the National T20, and while the prolific run scorers are definitely openers, there are a few middle order bats too.
Unfortunately, our moron selectors and team management are content picking the highest run scorers who all happen to be openers. There is no concept of watching games and working out who is performing in which particular scenarios.
How the hell does Kamran Ghulam not feature in any of our LOI teams is beyond me. Quite sure it’s because of the Rizwan lobby, as he got removed from the team under his captaincy.
So far the keepers i have seen none of them has been impressiveKG is the only one who I feel has been let go a bit too quickly. Tayyab, Khushdil, Iftimania, & Hussain are just not built for middle order batting. Saud I feel cannot bat lower than 4 so that's also another spot that gets direct competition from Rizwan.
Really wish we can find a keeper built on the Moeen prototype but more reliable behind the stumps & a good hitter in the lower middle order for white ball cricket.
Only Khushdil has been decent in this tournament so far, while Tayyab and Iftikhar have been out-performed by a considerable margin by other middle-order bats. Hussain Talat is with the national team, but he wouldn’t have been able to do much too.KG is the only one who I feel has been let go a bit too quickly. Tayyab, Khushdil, Iftimania, & Hussain are just not built for middle order batting. Saud I feel cannot bat lower than 4 so that's also another spot that gets direct competition from Rizwan.
Really wish we can find a keeper built on the Moeen prototype but more reliable behind the stumps & a good hitter in the lower middle order for white ball cricket.