[VIDEOS] Mohammad Rizwan - The T20 Player

I heard Shoaib Akhtar's saying in todays pre-match 'game on hai' : "God knows what kind of romance team management has with Rizwan that they are persisting in trying him as opener".

Many badly want Sharjeel and Fakhar to open and want Rizwan to be at number 5 or 6. Many are taking Rizwan 80s and 90s for granted. Sharjeel or Fakhar would never be consistent like Rizwan is in the opening.

Shoaib Akhtar's YouTube channel is like a barbershop where he chatters whatever comes to his mind even if it doesn't make any sense.

Rizwan can score 10 consecutive T20I hundreds in a row and a section of fans and ex-players will still insist that the rubbish hack Sharjeel should displace him as an opener.

They need to make peace with the fact that for a pathetic team like Pakistan, Rizwan is an invaluable cricketer. His keeping is world class and he has been carrying the batting lineup across formats for almost a year now.

He runs away with the Man of the Series award in almost every series and has firmly established himself as the most valuable cricketer in Pakistan at the moment.

As a batsman, he is the best we have got across formats at the moment. His cover drive is not as pretty as Babar’s and he doesn’t have a delusional fan club behind him that forcefully compare him to Virat Kohli, but he is grittier than Babar and has a greater capacity to perform under pressure.

When the going gets tough, you would back Rizwan over Babar any day of the week, and he has carried Babar in several partnerships now.

I would back Rizwan to win us more games than Babat because of his sheer mental strength and decent skillset , he is not Dhoni or Gilchrist but he is the best keeper batsmen we have ever produced.

He should continue batting at the top he's an asset to Pakistan world class keeper Batesman

Pakistan opener Mohammad Rizwan has made his maiden entry into the top 10 of the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Player Rankings after a player of the series performance in Zimbabwe that helped his team prevail 2-1.

The 28-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman’s unbeaten knocks of 82 and 91 in the first and third matches have helped him gain five slots to reach 10th position, overtaking the likes of England captain Eoin Morgan and India opener Rohit Sharma. Rizwan is the second-highest ranked Pakistan batsman in the list, only behind captain Babar Azam, who is now in third place.

Can someone tell us the highest ranking Sarfaraz achieved in his playing career. Genuinely curious since his fans value him on par with MS Dhoni and categorise Rizwan as a Mongia reincarnation.

Rizwan can score 10 consecutive T20I hundreds in a row and a section of fans and ex-players will still insist that the rubbish hack Sharjeel should displace him as an opener.

They need to make peace with the fact that for a pathetic team like Pakistan, Rizwan is an invaluable cricketer. His keeping is world class and he has been carrying the batting lineup across formats for almost a year now.

He runs away with the Man of the Series award in almost every series and has firmly established himself as the most valuable cricketer in Pakistan at the moment.

As a batsman, he is the best we have got across formats at the moment. His cover drive is not as pretty as Babar’s and he doesn’t have a delusional fan club behind him that forcefully compare him to Virat Kohli, but he is grittier than Babar and has a greater capacity to perform under pressure.

When the going gets tough, you would back Rizwan over Babar any day of the week, and he has carried Babar in several partnerships now.
What can we say some people love thier nokia 3310 that is Sharjeel...

Rizwan is seriously overrated on this forum. Yes he’s done very well as makeshift opener but if you analyse his recent t20 scores he has only played 1 knock vs a quality side which was New Zealand where Hafeez also played a big role in the victory. The other 10 innings he played were 3 at home vs South Africa B and 4 away vs South Africa C and then 3 vs Zimbabwe who were also missing key players. People are hyping him up as if he has performed against the top 4/5 sides. He isn’t a natural opener and he will get exposed vs quality teams and in the World Cup. Hafeez is also going through a lean patch but the difference was he performed vs England in England and NZ in NZ and did well at home. Rizwans lean patch will come and it will come at the wrong time in the World Cup. Misbahs stubbornness is ruining the team. Fakhar and Sharjeel need to open for the betterment of the team. Even if they get out early you have Babar, Hafeez (Hadier/Malik) and Rizwan in the middle order which will beef up the middle order. Why does Misbah not understand that their middle order is out of sorts and it’s his own doing. I can’t believe misbahs mindset. Can’t take criticism at all and will do the complete opposite of the requirements. Babar is also a culprit as he is a yes man captain while Misbah is controlling everything from the dressing room. Wake up Babar, wake up Misbah. Seems like the ship has sunk for competing in the World Cup.

so to calm you down, rizwan has to himself arrange tournaments against Australia and England so that the negative people like you can sleep happily ? he scored heavily against NZ attack in NZ ... facing likes of Boult, Wagner, Southee, then against SA full strength attack of Ngidi, Rabada, Nortje ... How about that ? For past 6 months, Rizwan is literally the best WK/batsman in the world right now whether someone likes it or not. His stats prove it.

Rizwan is almost on same level as Babar in terms of his scoring capability for past many months. Something that Sarfraz even at his peak years could not even dream of. Rizwan is scoring against which ever team comes in front of him. Thats pure talent and nothing else.

Sharjeel is an overweight convicted match fixer who has failed to score even quarter of what Rizwan has scored in same series yet some people are talking his favor.

Can someone tell us the highest ranking Sarfaraz achieved in his playing career. Genuinely curious since his fans value him on par with MS Dhoni and categorise Rizwan as a Mongia reincarnation.

Sarfaraz's highest ranking across the formats:

36th in T20Is (Dec 2018)
31st in ODIs (Dec 2017)
16th in Tests (May 2015)

This is why Pakistan fans can't have nice things

Battling knocks of 95 against Australia in Brisbane; back-to-back 72 and 53 against England in England; 71, 60 and 61 (again back-to-back-to-back) against New Zealand in New Zealand and an unbeaten 115 against the likes of South Africa’s Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje is something you’d traditionally expect from a specialist batsman, not a keeper that bats part-time.

Can't take anything anyone from that city says against Rizwan seriously. Manzy is yet another example of how they put their own players ahead of the rest and bleat the same old repeated script out like sheep

I wish they championed the like's of Saud Shakeel Instead of losers

At least than thier biases would have been helping Pak cricket

Anyone ever noticed

Why do they always back hacks?

Like in your arsenal you have a prodigy level batsman like Saud Shakeel in the setup but who are you backing

Sarfraz ahmad and other hacks that are so irrelevant to Pak cricket that I can't even remember

I wish they championed the like's of Saud Shakeel Instead of losers

At least than thier biases would have been helping Pak cricket

Anyone ever noticed

Why do they always back hacks?

Like in your arsenal you have a prodigy level batsman like Saud Shakeel in the setup but who are you backing

Sarfraz ahmad and other hacks that are so irrelevant to Pak cricket that I can't even remember

I was thinking this earlier on too. I have noticed Saud Shakeel or even Fawad never really played for any team that was managed by Omar Associates either. A curious case. Certain players seem to never be included in that group of players. Looks like some kind of monopoly

Mohammad Rizwan reached this milestone of 1000 T20 runs in the calendar year 2021 during the PSL6 match between Multan Sultans and Islamabad United in Abu Dhabi, his 20th T20 match of the year.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mohammad Rizwan's batting in T20Is this year:<br><br>Innings 13<br>Runs 706<br>Average 100.85<br>Strike-rate 140.91<br>Fours 63<br>Sixes 23<br>Hundreds 1<br>Fifties 7<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1417563010315456514?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2021</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Most runs in T20Is in 2021:<br><br>706 Mohammad Rizwan (13 innings)<br>472 Babar Azam (13 innings)<br>343 Evin Lewis (11 innings)<br>331 Aiden Markram (8 innings)<br>324 Aaron Finch (10 innings)<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1417563769824325636?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2021</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mohammad Rizwan has become the 8th Pakistani batsman to reach the milestone of 1000 runs in T20Is:<br><br>1019 runs<br>Innings 31<br>Not outs 10<br>Average of 48.52<br>Strike-rate of 129.15<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ENGvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ENGvPAK</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1417565298136424455?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2021</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">And some said he's not a T20 batsman. Mohammad Rizwan in T20Is in 2021:<br><br>46 off 36 balls<br>76* off 57<br>37 off 29<br>63 off 41<br>91* off 60<br>13 off 18<br>82* off 61<br>0 off 2<br>73* off 47<br>0 off 1<br>74* off 50<br>42 off 30<br>51 off 41<br>104* off 64<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1421503834212405255?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2021</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Most runs ever in T20Is in a calendar year:<br><br>Mohammad Rizwan 752 in 2021<br>Paul Stirling 748 in 2019<br>Kevin O'Brien 729 in 2019<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1421510098170613761?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2021</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mohammad Rizwan in T20Is this year:<br><br>Innings 14<br>Runs 752<br>Average 94.00<br>Strike-rate 140.03<br>Hundreds 1<br>Fifties 7<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1421508906468220935?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2021</a></blockquote>

Sad day for his haters

"He isn't a T20 player" breaks the T20i record for most runs in a calender year with six less games than power hitter Sterling and well on course to break the record set by Gayle for most runs in T20 overall

"He bats too slow and wastes too many balls" only David Miller has a lower dot ball percentage than Rizwan. Striking at 140+

"He can't hit sixes" has hit the highest number of sixes for us in this format

I guess it was just meant to be

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Most runs ever in T20Is in a calendar year:<br><br>Mohammad Rizwan 752 in 2021<br>Paul Stirling 748 in 2019<br>Kevin O'Brien 729 in 2019<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1421510098170613761?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 31, 2021</a></blockquote>

Doubt his record will get broken as he will get some more games to extend his record.

Sad day for his haters

"He isn't a T20 player" breaks the T20i record for most runs in a calender year with six less games than power hitter Sterling and well on course to break the record set by Gayle for most runs in T20 overall

"He bats too slow and wastes too many balls" only David Miller has a lower dot ball percentage than Rizwan. Striking at 140+

"He can't hit sixes" has hit the highest number of sixes for us in this format

I guess it was just meant to be

Only clueless and fans with specific agenda hate on Rizwan. Everyone knows he is superior than Sarfraz in every aspect of the game.

Once again his sr was better than sharjeel and he actually contributed and we didnt beed to hide him in the field.
Idk where those sharjeel>>> comments come from.
With all the limitations babar and rizwan are our beat bet to poat 170 score. Fakhar and sharjeel ll go missing too often to be if any help in worldcup
Babar and rizwan with some exploits from lower order is our best bet now

Our best cricketer at the moment. Always making an impact, contributing both with the bat and behind the stumps and a great person to have in the team in general.

The same fans crying for him to be dropped or wanting Sharjeel to replace him deserve every single loss we as a team face.

Hopefully he can continue to silence the haters and take his game to the next level in terms of consistency and impact

One of the best moments of PSL?

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.389%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/cdq0gv" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

You know your fan base is clueless when they’d have 2 openers, both scoring at a run a ball.

Good luck chasing 180+ with Babar and Rizwan opening together. We’ll be 35-0 in the PP, and all the pressure will be put on the the incoming batsmen.

Fakhar has to open, he’s too good to be playing at 4 and only facing 20 odd balls.

If Babar and Rizwan face 40 balls, they’ll be approaching their 50’s and will get out soon.

Give Fakhar 40 balls and he’ll get the team to a score way above par.

According to [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] Pakistan would have chased 200 against India in the World T20 with Babar and Rizwan opening.

Pehle 180 to chase karlo!

this is the first game Rizwan has lost since that Australia semi final..

Our [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] bhai is celebrating and rejoicing and he thinks he finally was able to prove a point after 8 matches :))

Try harder my friend, try harder.

this is the first game Rizwan has lost since that Australia semi final..

Our [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] bhai is celebrating and rejoicing and he thinks he finally was able to prove a point after 8 matches :))

Try harder my friend, try harder.

No need to try at all. Pakistan’s failure with this Misbah blue print will cost Pakistan all the important matches that matter.

Rizwan will be forced out of the opening spot just like Nawaz Shareef was forced out of Politics. Awaam will force him out. Two accumulators looking for singles in the powerplay. Shocking

No need to try at all. Pakistan’s failure with this Misbah blue print will cost Pakistan all the important matches that matter.

Rizwan will be forced out of the opening spot just like Nawaz Shareef was forced out of Politics. Awaam will force him out. Two accumulators looking for singles in the powerplay. Shocking

Yes, drop the first ever award winner of ICC T20 player of the year from the team :facepalm: rip logic

Some people still won't appreciate him because he isn't from their city or from the right ethnic background

Rizwan is from Pakistan. His success is Pakistan’s success, his failure is Pakistan’s failure. No one is going after him because of his ethnic background. He is a rubbish T20 opener and you will all soon realise it. He isn’t rubbish because someone from another are or region is as rubbish as him therefore you’d rather have him instead of Rizwan.

You know your fan base is clueless when they’d have 2 openers, both scoring at a run a ball.

Good luck chasing 180+ with Babar and Rizwan opening together. We’ll be 35-0 in the PP, and all the pressure will be put on the the incoming batsmen.

Fakhar has to open, he’s too good to be playing at 4 and only facing 20 odd balls.

If Babar and Rizwan face 40 balls, they’ll be approaching their 50’s and will get out soon.

Babar and Rizwan have chased 180 plus, 204 to be exact against south africa

Heres the link for those that have short memories

https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...a-vs-pakistan-3rd-t20i-1251577/full-scorecard

Khuda ka khauf kar yaar

Lizaard. Hendricks. Linde

Are these bowlers or Coffee Brands?

Bowlers n South African

Listen you may not like it but the facts are clear Babar n Rizwan are record breaking t20 openers

You may not like the way they bat but it works well for pakistan Get use to it

Babar and Rizwan were opening against West Indies when they were chasing 200+

Rizwan also scored 78 at Strike rate of 150 against West Indies while setting a score.

Their is couple examples.

Him and babar have switched to test match mode in t20 they got away with it for quite a while but both are finally getting brutally exposed in the current PSL.. can’t clear the inner circle ⭕️ to save their lives..

They should have replaced by Sharjeel, what an innings by him today..

RR rate at start= 8.5

RR after 14 overs with Rizwan still at the crease= 14.00

RR rate at start= 8.5

RR after 14 overs with Rizwan still at the crease= 14.00

Thats one way of looking at it The other way is he set the game up nicely by striking at 135 for the finishers to come in and do what they do best and win the game

They got away with it this time, but that was a bit too tight for comfort.

Post match today versus KK. Admitted he struggled:

Player of the match Mohammad Rizwan: “We didn’t play as well as we could have, our bowling wasn’t up to the mark and we allowed them to score extra runs. The real credit for the win goes to Khushdil and Rossouw as they played remarkably well to finish the game for us, Shan and I didn’t quite bat at the required rate. The pitch was a bit challenging and it wasn’t easy to score runs because of the double pace. We will provide chances to our youngsters in the remaining group matches our plan would be to sustain the winning momentum.”

That’s what I really like about rizwan even though he has liabilities he owns up to his mistakes, learns from them and comes back stronger unlike babar who deflects his own shortcomings onto others…

I reiterate we need to replace babar with fakhar or sharjeel at the top at t20 World Cup

Reminds me of Babar. Even after loosing a semi-final of a WC, he was not willing to address the mistakes. "Koi kisi pe ungli nahi uthaye ga".

That’s what I really like about rizwan even though he has liabilities he owns up to his mistakes, learns from them and comes back stronger unlike babar who deflects his own shortcomings onto others…

I reiterate we need to replace babar with fakhar or sharjeel at the top at t20 World Cup

Fakhar should definitely be in the xi but sharjeel on what basis?

They got away with it this time, but that was a bit too tight for comfort.

I think you have to take into context that the power the other batters had hence why they proberly wanted to take it deep.

I think they definitely over compensated, at one stage it was like 51 runs needed off 23 balls, that's still a tough ask. They batted so long without losing wicket, and then Rizwan or Shan couldn't hit it long.

Really should have been in a far better position but all the wickets in hand allowed a lot more risk from the others so you could say job was done.

I think they definitely over compensated, at one stage it was like 51 runs needed off 23 balls, that's still a tough ask. They batted so long without losing wicket, and then Rizwan or Shan couldn't hit it long.

Really should have been in a far better position but all the wickets in hand allowed a lot more risk from the others so you could say job was done.

Yes definitely should have gone after the bowling abit earlier.

You could say the same thing about sharjeel after this Innings

Sharjeel was terrible today, but that was below his standard.

Rizwan still cannot do at best what Sharjeel can if he is in full flow

Sharjeel was terrible today, but that was below his standard.

Rizwan still cannot do at best what Sharjeel can if he is in full flow

Sharjeel has been terrible all psl.Rizwan role is different and his performing his role well.Sharjeel is not performing his role.

Rizwan is performing his role with his limitations.

Sharjeel has been below par but he is still a far more capable and threatening opener. Just like Fakhar who is firing as a proper T20 opener.

Muhammad Harris in 2 innings has impressed me more than Rizwan ever has as a T20 opener

Rizwan is performing his role with his limitations.

Sharjeel has been below par but he is still a far more capable and threatening opener. Just like Fakhar who is firing as a proper T20 opener.

Muhammad Harris in 2 innings has impressed me more than Rizwan ever has as a T20 opener

Fakhar has always been a good/clutch player that's why he's always in the t20/odi squad sharjeel is competing with fakhar and thiers only 1 winner.

Harris should have been in the t20 squad 1 year ago ahead of sarfraz.

Rizwan is lucky that Russow, Khusdil, Tim David have fired and that this was an ordinary struggling KK bowling line up. He left too much for the batsmen to do at the end and against a quality bowling attack that will not work

Fakhar has always been a good/clutch player that's why he's always in the t20/odi squad sharjeel is competing with fakhar and thiers only 1 winner.

Harris should have been in the t20 squad 1 year ago ahead of sarfraz.

Sharjeel is competing with no one. The guy is fat as hell will never play again for Pakistan. Rizwan is the opener whether it is with Fakhar or Babar.
Tbh Fakhar didnt score a t20 50 in 20 odd innings as opener in Pakistan. His best was at 3.

Guys who like flashy cricket, we shouldn’t take serious. If it was for flashy cricketers then why is West indies always flopping? Because they have no balance. But no point to discuss stuff like that with people who change opinions like every other day. And think they know their cricket while they don’t. They make clown of themselves but they dont see it.

cricket is not just entertainment, consistency and results count more than entertaining!
Thats why Rizwan is the best opener!

14 per over from 5 overs is always get-able if the ball is wet and you have 8 wickets left with all the power hitters to follow and your team is not KK.

The good thing is that Rizwan accepted straight away that he miscalculated the chase and should have played faster.

Highlights of Rizwan's innings

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/1udjn6" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

SzEnv51.png

Rizwan looking down now

Khuda ka khauf kar yaar

Lizaard. Hendricks. Linde

Are these bowlers or Coffee Brands?

Why I don’t know but this made me laugh that’s the level of our players looking good against weak bowling somebody said West Indies are using flashy players without success well they’ve won 2 T20 world cups while Pakistan hasn’t reached one final
Since 2009.

The trend is likely to continue in Australia but I wish Rizwan and Babar all the best and hope they can do a good job.

Needs to make sure he does not go too far across when attempting those swipe shots - got out a few times like this

Whether he gets out early or goes all the way,

He doesn’t matter

His runs do not matter or make a difference

Todays match is perfwct example of the importance of Rizwan's inning, and the main reason why MS won all but one of their games before the final. True champion only if Pak middle to late order can support Babar and Rizwan like LQ got supported today.

Whether he gets out early or goes all the way,

He doesn’t matter

His runs do not matter or make a difference

Even his slow fifty was in wining cause, if he could held it together it would have been close game,.

Rizwan fans claim Pakistan would have chased 200 against India in the World Cup

They wouldn’t have chased 180.

It was the bowlers who deserve all the credit for that day

Had a great tournament as captain n player

Well done Rizwan!

Rizwan fans claim Pakistan would have chased 200 against India in the World Cup

They wouldn’t have chased 180.

It was the bowlers who deserve all the credit for that day
If the pitches and ground would had been so batting friendly that Pakistani bowlers conceded 200 then Babar, Rizwan, Fakhar, Hafeez, Shadab and flukey Asif Ali would have good shot at even 200. In the world cup Indian bowling was nothing special.