[VIDEOS] Sargodha win the Lahore Qalandars 2017 Rising Stars tournament

This is what LQ's Australia tour is for.

I know! So is Emirates T20 but I'd like if they'd stay on the road bit more. Play in England, Bangladesh wherever. Host their own events, I know they are making their own academy, start a residential programs etc.

Yes, that would be good.

An academy would be a big development (assuming it is properly resourced and managed).

The slinger who bowled today is Kaleem Ullah. Plays for Layyah.

Irshad's team has been knocked out.

i am talking about the heighlits provided,,the right arm fast with slingu action from azad kashmir....haven,t seen KALEEM ULLAH.missed first innings...

Oh I see. I thought you had confused the two as he wasn't bowling today.

My thoughts on Irshad are earlier on in this thread. Do take a look at Kareem Ullah when you have a chance.

Yes, that would be good.

An academy would be a big development (assuming it is properly resourced and managed).

Resources tu, they get this tournament telecast and have overr 22 coaches on their roaster hongi. Hopefully, well managed too.

This Kaleem dude looks like an amazing talent. I think he has a really bright future. [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

Yes, that's why I mentioned him. Has all the variations and bowls pretty quickly too.

Booked his seat to Australia.

Oh I see. I thought you had confused the two as he wasn't bowling today.

My thoughts on Irshad are earlier on in this thread. Do take a look at Kareem Ullah when you have a chance.

can u post video of his bowling after the match..

When did everyone in Pakistan decide they wanted to become a left arm spinner? Getting sick of seeing them.

What's worse is not one of them is a chinaman. Shame Mirza Ahsan Jamil is being wasted.

When did everyone in Pakistan decide they wanted to become a left arm spinner? Getting sick of seeing them.

What's worse is not one of them is a chinaman. Shame Mirza Ahsan Jamil is being wasted.

Perhaps Wasim factor. Not everyone could be a fast bolwer, so did the next closest thing. Cause I don't remember there being a great Pakistani SLA.

Bhai sahab 1mbps ka upload milta hai idher.

Poora match upload karne mein aik saal lag jaye ga. :danish

Haha.

There are links on YouTube to the full matches which, with your permission, I can provide?

Mohammad Umar bowling for Lahore, is it the same guy who was hyped here some years ago?

fast bowlers were very impressive today.
kaleem ullah was the best. (have to be playing in PSL 3)

irfan liaqat + m. umar + ali raza etc were all very good
these are the future for LQ and pakistan ( along with shaheen shah and ahmed bashir)

U4H0QNd.jpg

can u post video of his bowling after the match..

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] should be able to assist, if you ask him nicely. :)

hhaahha chalo kio gal nhe

jis jis talented players na aj perform kia hai uska ap kr dena agr mumkin ho thb,,,,

Sorry bros - just couldn't take out the time today. Will hopefully be able to do so tomorrow iA.

The whole editing and uploading process is a little time-consuming. :(

Anyone manage to see Ehtisham, if he did play?
Had a catch dropped off his bowling in his second over.

Overall he was beating the batsman with pace, but he was struggling against the left-handers partly due to falling away on his left side.

All in all still expect him to make the LQ squad this year considering he was in and around the group this year, and was training with Aqib along with Irshad, Raza Hasan, Mudassir etc.

Sorry bros - just couldn't take out the time today. Will hopefully be able to do so tomorrow iA.

The whole editing and uploading process is a little time-consuming. :(

Looks like it was an "Arab" inshallah after all ;).

Afraseem Hussain and Kaleem ullah are from my home town... Both are from very poor background and I'm sure they had not played any hard ball cricket before although both plays regular tap ball cricket . Afraseem has the ability to bowl 12 yorker out 12.

Some amazing talent on show here.

These class of bowlers are unthinkable in Ranjhi trophy or for that matter in Srilanka or Bangladesh domestic setup. And these are just rising stars so good future ahead.

Danny Morrison and Grant Elliot have also added quite a bitbof charm in commentary box.

Perhaps Wasim factor. Not everyone could be a fast bolwer, so did the next closest thing. Cause I don't remember there being a great Pakistani SLA.

Very true.This is in fact the exact story of Imad Wasim.

Extract from his profile:

"Like many aspiring players from his country, he wanted to emulate Wasim Akram but he didn't have the pace his coaches were looking for. Still, the switch to left-arm spin has worked for him."

Too many batsmen playing for their average. Be brave!

Has a no ball issue. Needs to sort that ASAP.

Most of them are not finished products, they are 2-3 years of professional training away from becoming international class but the potential is there. The bowling quality in this tournament is better than what India will produce in the next 100 years. And this is just from a bunch of talent hunts.

Faislabad Rising Stars win by 32. Good bowling by Ehtesham and Mudasir. Both got 4 wickets, rarely we see fast bolwer in t20s hunting in pairs. And good captaincy by Nauman Anwar. Showed his experience.

Where is "Ghulam Mudassar"???

Last year so much of hype was created for him but he was neither a part of Lahore Qalandars main squad nor is playing in Quaid-E-Azam trophy.

Does anyone has any information about him?

Last year so much of hype was created for him but he was neither a part of Lahore Qalandars main squad nor is playing in Quaid-E-Azam trophy.

He's in NBP's squad for QeA. He played the first game but bowled very little only in the first innings and is now not playing in the second round - I assume he must have picked up an injury.

L/H batsman Usman Khalid has looked good against pace and spin. Has cleared the boundary a few times.

Was caught on the boundary but it was a no ball. Could prove costly.

Some amazing pacers out there really impressed with Bilawal of Lahore and Kaleem of Laiyah just to name a few along with many others.

Some of them need to be fast tracked. Especially the ones with good yorkers and the ones with pace as its the need of current Pakistani team.

He was apart of the LQ main squad, and will continue to be.

Videos from yesterday's matches

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63593q" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637kh9" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637m15" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637pnk" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637qww" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637qxf" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Excellent all-round performance from Usman Khalid with both bat and ball.

It's a shame he is (yet another) left arm finger spinner.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] Should upload Lahore's opening attack if you have the footage. They were quite impressive. Probably the best on the day.

Pindi's Sultan and Riaz apparently bowled beautifully in tandem today. Watching the highlights now. Did you watch?

Anyone manage to see Ehtisham, if he did play?

Played today. His second over today was poor, partly because of the left-right batting combo, but he recovered and picked up four wickets. Was really rushing the batsmen.

He's struggling particularly to the left handers. He doesn't have the strength to maintain extension and hence collapses.

When he got it right not a single batsman was able to manage him.

He's struggling particularly to the left handers. He doesn't have the strength to maintain extension and hence collapses.

When he got it right not a single batsman was able to manage him.

Yes, he does seem to have particular trouble bowling to left handers.

Problem is I am not entirely convinced Javed is the right man to be working on his action.

@<a href="http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/member.php?u=142670" target="_blank">mak36</a> any off spinner in any side who has potential.?

The paucity of off spinners currently is a little troubling. There were only a couple of off spinners in the Pool A matches, and I have only seen one bowl in the Pool B matches so far. One of them looked okay, but can't remember his name.

But none of them were as impressive as Ashiq Ali who I have mentioned is my previous posts. Unfortunately he wasn't even picked for national t20 cup. See video:

Agha Salman is also a good option, but he is more of an all rounder.

Videos from yesterday's matches

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63593q" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637kh9" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637m15" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637pnk" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637qww" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x637qxf" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Kaleem pace and Ali Raza line and length impressed me the most.

M Bilawal? OK.

Others such as Ehtisham and Mudassir are already on the checklist.

Any batsmen guys? Don't really have the time to watch so kinda relying on messages here....

M Bilawal? OK.

Any batsmen guys? Don't really have the time to watch so kinda relying on messages here....

Lol, I don't wanna overwork you or something. Bilawal is one and his opening partner, forgot his name. Anyway, just upload whatever you can. Take your time.

M Bilawal? OK.

Lol, I don't wanna overwork you or something. Bilawal is one and his opening partner, forgot his name. Anyway, just upload whatever you can. Take your time.

I think M Salman is the other left armer who opened for Lahore.

Abdullah bhai, Nauman Anwar's 47 and Usman Khalid's 46 are two innings worth an upload if you have time. Haven't had a chance to watch the other batsmen so can't comment.

Like Chief Destroyer said, there is no rush.

Lahore; Lahore Qalandars – Jazz Rising Stars T20 Cup continued to entertain with a great display of batting by Gohar Hafeez who kept Lahore Rising Stars alive in the hunt for a semi final spot with a 10 runs win against Bahawalpur Rising Stars in the important Group B fixture.

Gohar smashed two sixes and stroked ten boundaries to score 80 off 56 deliveries to help Lahore post 174 runs on board for the loss of 8 wickets in allocated 20 overs.

Waqas Ali in middle helped the score card moving with 27 runs.

Hammad ud Din got three wickets conceding 22 runs in four overs.

In reply, Bahawalpur was restricted to 164 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Sharoon Siraj tried to finish it on a winning note for his team, but couldn’t achieve the target despite remaining unbeaten with 78 off 48 deliveries. He smashed four sixes and six boundaries.

With Lahore’s win in the match, the group is now wide open and the two semi-finalists will be known only after the last match is played between Layyah and Faisalabad.

These guys I assume.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63aghp" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Match 1 yesterday.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63anq4" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63ap2q" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63aqtq" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63au5r" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x63b0uz" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What little I have seen (that too in 20 overs game), quality of cricket in this tournament is quite good. That actually raises a BIG question - who are playing in that 320 players QEA tournament, where "top" players were picked by draft? This is not like only U19s & U16s are playing in this tournament, rather most performers are in their early to mid 20s - should have been identified already & playing for premium domestic tournament .... where KAkmal has scored another 139 & Saad Nasim has taken a 6for!!!!!!!!!!!