Well played, Bangladesh!

Bangladesh played well in this series..chasing 215 and going to beat them twice in their home ground is good achievement...if srilanka win the last match their celebration also look worst than this....bangladesh almost defeated india if they handle the pressure better in last over....

Sometimes, I really feel should BD posters belongs to PP or not!!!!!!

This is a thread one gentleman kindly posted to appreciate the performance of BD team - which some may agree some may not; I didn't acknowledge his post here, because personally I am not happy with the performance - you don't lose everyday conceding 34 in 12 balls and 6 of last. Therefore, I have absolutely no issues for every cricket related post here.

BUT, there are at least 3 other BD bashing thread running with Cobra Dance, Dressing Room vandalism (which again was "credited" to BD team even before inquiry, and same people didn't had the guts or self respect to appear in that thread after Match Referee's verdict) and Shakib's call to forfeit. That wasn't enough, so this thread has to be spoiled as well. Though, I am sure every Tom, Dick, Harry posting here won't have given the slightest of chance to BD making the final at the expense of SRL, at their home, in a Double league, where one surprise won't take you to Final - but, I accept, it's Bangladesh.

Shakib called his players, because he felt his Country was cheated out of the Final - still, I didn't support his act, neither did any BD poster. And, in game thread after Mahmudullah hit the SIX, first thing I recalled that it's a similar situation where Gavaskar fortified a game but still later Kapil won it from improbable position. Gavaskar did that, because someone insulted him, and Shakib tried to protect his teams' interest - still someone came to defend Gavaskar (which was not needed, it was never personal against him or that act), with the legend status.

Arjuna pulled his team out because Umpire called his bowler for Chucking; Inzamam conceded a Test because Umpire fined his team for ball tempering ...... but Shakib & Bangladesh team has to be spoiled in every thread because it's Bangladesh FGS.

What BD players did or didn't has been cooked to coal, in other threads, so there had to be a new avenue - from Cobra dance to monkey chant .......up to East Pakistan, in a thread that was initiated to appreciate the team - chalo it's Bangladesh after all.

I read, lot about what BD posters did or didn't in social media, for which PP has to "collectively" grill BD as a team, as a nation in every opportunity - though some of these same posters exposes their backgrounds up to root, going against each others. There are several other forums, where knob-heads from every country comes - in fact in live streaming, first thing I do is click the "X" tab of the live comments - it's such filthy, and that credit is not to BD posters only. Here in PP, each & every BD poster is more than decent, humble, articulate and quite knowledgeable - still, they have to face the music in every thread, even few days back I had to put a tool out of shape in the ICC WC Qualifier thread, because - it's Bangladesh.

In last 25 years, as a nation we have progressed lot - cricket is just one element of it, but I never realized how much - thanks to PP, that I do realize some of that from reaction.

Don't like Bangladesh because of there fans attitude at times . Don't mind the way they celebrate once they have won the game tbh but found there choke yesterday hillairious.

Sometimes, I really feel should BD posters belongs to PP or not!!!!!!

This is a thread one gentleman kindly posted to appreciate the performance of BD team - which some may agree some may not; I didn't acknowledge his post here, because personally I am not happy with the performance - you don't lose everyday conceding 34 in 12 balls and 6 of last. Therefore, I have absolutely no issues for every cricket related post here.

BUT, there are at least 3 other BD bashing thread running with Cobra Dance, Dressing Room vandalism (which again was "credited" to BD team even before inquiry, and same people didn't had the guts or self respect to appear in that thread after Match Referee's verdict) and Shakib's call to forfeit. That wasn't enough, so this thread has to be spoiled as well. Though, I am sure every Tom, Dick, Harry posting here won't have given the slightest of chance to BD making the final at the expense of SRL, at their home, in a Double league, where one surprise won't take you to Final - but, I accept, it's Bangladesh.

Shakib called his players, because he felt his Country was cheated out of the Final - still, I didn't support his act, neither did any BD poster. And, in game thread after Mahmudullah hit the SIX, first thing I recalled that it's a similar situation where Gavaskar fortified a game but still later Kapil won it from improbable position. Gavaskar did that, because someone insulted him, and Shakib tried to protect his teams' interest - still someone came to defend Gavaskar (which was not needed, it was never personal against him or that act), with the legend status.

Arjuna pulled his team out because Umpire called his bowler for Chucking; Inzamam conceded a Test because Umpire fined his team for ball tempering ...... but Shakib & Bangladesh team has to be spoiled in every thread because it's Bangladesh FGS.

What BD players did or didn't has been cooked to coal, in other threads, so there had to be a new avenue - from Cobra dance to monkey chant .......up to East Pakistan, in a thread that was initiated to appreciate the team - chalo it's Bangladesh after all.

I read, lot about what BD posters did or didn't in social media, for which PP has to "collectively" grill BD as a team, as a nation in every opportunity - though some of these same posters exposes their backgrounds up to root, going against each others. There are several other forums, where knob-heads from every country comes - in fact in live streaming, first thing I do is click the "X" tab of the live comments - it's such filthy, and that credit is not to BD posters only. Here in PP, each & every BD poster is more than decent, humble, articulate and quite knowledgeable - still, they have to face the music in every thread, even few days back I had to put a tool out of shape in the ICC WC Qualifier thread, because - it's Bangladesh.

In last 25 years, as a nation we have progressed lot - cricket is just one element of it, but I never realized how much - thanks to PP, that I do realize some of that from reaction.

Not sure who was defending Gavaskar. If I remember correctly Gavaskar himself said it was a poor decision and he shouldn't have done it. Irrespective of who does it, it is really very unsportsmanlike and needs to be criticized. Those criticized should Include, Gavaskar, Arjuna, Inzy, Shakib and whoever does it in the future

Regarding BD progressing as a nation, it is very much true. I have a cousin who has traveled to BD for nearly 25 years almost every year. He is into garment business. He was explaining to us couple of years back about some of the spectacular improvement that BD has made both in terms of economy and also actual living condition. Being a smaller country when compared to India and Pak, BD has a great opportunity to leapfrog both in terms of economy and social development. Infact in many ways they are overtaking or very close to overtaking Pak especially in economy, per capita income, exports, Forex Reserves, etc. Best of luck to you guys

I don't understand why Indians and Pakistanis are getting so offended at the Nagin dance celebrations done by Bangla boys after winning an intense game against SLN?

I loved it, Bangladeshis are always passionate about their cricket. Infact had it not been for them this tournament would have been extremely dull and boring.

Congratulations on a good tournament. Haters are going to be haters... Nothing wrong in celebrating and enjoying your moment when it comeS.. esp is a highly intense gaMe as the one against SLN.

I don't understand why Indians and Pakistanis are getting so offended at the Nagin dance celebrations done by Bangla boys after winning an intense game against SLN?

I loved it, Bangladeshis are always passionate about their cricket. Infact had it not been for them this tournament would have been extremely dull and boring.

Congratulations on a good tournament. Haters are going to be haters... Nothing wrong in celebrating and enjoying your moment when it comeS.. esp is a highly intense gaMe as the one against SLN.

Offended? I think you'll find users make fun of it or call it cringeworthy. Nothing to be offended about :))

Including the above and a lot more, it truly was one of the most bizarre things ever witnessed on a cricket pitch.

I actually loved the celebration by our boys and hopefully we'll see these types of unique celebration in future too. We wanna see such passion from our boys. Cricket needs a talented and enthusiastic nation like Bangladesh. Long live The Tigers

As long as they aren't stooping down to kohli's level and making deragotary remarks about others family members, I m fine with it.

I actually loved the celebration by our boys and hopefully we'll see these types of unique celebration in future too. We wanna see such passion from our boys. Cricket needs a talented and enthusiastic nation like Bangladesh. Long live The Tigers

As long as they aren't stooping down to kohli's level and making deragotary remarks about others family members, I m fine with it.

It is unique, I'll give you that, but well played Bangladesh.

Tamim, Mush, Mahamadulla, Shakib, Sabbir 5 batsmen are more than enough to win a T20. But their bowling is where they will have issues. Apart from Shakib you can target pretty much any bowler in their side when you want to. They need someone like that Afghanistan spinner. They will win more games.

Pakistan 8-0 Sri Lanka...

So SL is the tip of the tip of the scale now? BD did well in SL, SL did well in BD. Both did equaly bad against IND. Not to mention this SL team was on a downward spiral for quite some time, just recently started to win again.

Man you should really use your brain. You said Pakistan and Sri Lanka are on the same level, so I reminded you about the recent series, never did I say Sri Lanka is the top dog of world cricket.

India doesn't allow Pakistani players in IPL, don't want to play cricket with Pakistan, didn't send a single player as part of World XI team to pakistan, still I find it strange that Pakistanis hate Bangladesh more than india.

If I'm not wrong some bangladeshi players even travelled to pakistan as part of world xi team to help international cricket come back to pak.

India doesn't allow Pakistani players in IPL, don't want to play cricket with Pakistan, didn't send a single player as part of World XI team to pakistan, still I find it strange that Pakistanis hate Bangladesh more than india.

If I'm not wrong some bangladeshi players even travelled to pakistan as part of world xi team to help international cricket come back to pak.

Nobody hates Bangladeshis or anyone here!!!

The only thing some people are pointing is that some of Bangladeshi players and fans become overexcited with the win and some people didnt like that cobra celebrations. Even if you like somebody, there might be certain things they do with which you are not very impressed with and for that matter sharing you opinion which isnt targeting anyone rather criticising a certain act or a trait should not be taken wrongly.

I love the way Bangladesh has improved as a cricket nation but there are still some big strides to be made and I want them to put in the effort for that rather than focusing on things other than cricket.

I know Bangladeshi people support Pakistan against evey other team while playing in Bangladesh and trust me the respect is mutual however some of the behaviour of Bng players and sometimes when Bng fans start saying big things how good they are, that really puts off some posters and ppl.

So nothing should be wrong in them being mocked as well.

JaDed Bro, do u think we really care about what others think about our unique celebration? Absolutely not. Lions don't lose sleep over the opinions of sheep. :)

Its not that unique is it when every bhaiya has been doing that for years with more swag :imam, plus good to know Tigers after defeat to India have been elevated to Lions.

Such posts which bring other nation players to justify own players behaviour are not warranted. May lead to anti-BD sentiment in general.

Lately Cricket is played aggressively ..No more gentleman game it was once.

AUS mastered art of sledging ..others too are started giving taste of their own medicine back (read Kohli, Stokes, KG etc)

Nagin Dance even though it's cringewortgy no problem; when BD players do silly things like - :shakib calling team off or some nobody bench player showing finger to host Captain, Dressing room vandalism (not conclusive due to lack of evidence, doesn't mean somebody did it!, SLCB reported it to BCB made the point)...

#Cheers ...No one hates BD the country I repeat again :19:

It is like saying if someone throws a grand function for his marriage and partys hard and you didn't like it then you mock him if in the future he gets divorced. Just looks downright cheap.

Nobody hates Bangladeshis or anyone here!!!

The only thing some people are pointing is that some of Bangladeshi players and fans become overexcited with the win and some people didnt like that cobra celebrations. Even if you like somebody, there might be certain things they do with which you are not very impressed with and for that matter sharing you opinion which isnt targeting anyone rather criticising a certain act or a trait should not be taken wrongly.

I love the way Bangladesh has improved as a cricket nation but there are still some big strides to be made and I want them to put in the effort for that rather than focusing on things other than cricket.

I know Bangladeshi people support Pakistan against evey other team while playing in Bangladesh and trust me the respect is mutual however some of the behaviour of Bng players and sometimes when Bng fans start saying big things how good they are, that really puts off some posters and ppl.

Good post, but I often get the feeling that it is the other way round. I'm talking mainly about pakistani posters who very often abuse bangladeshis whenever they lose or if Pakistan beats them.

Such posts which bring other nation players to justify own players behaviour are not warranted. May lead to anti-BD sentiment in general.

AUS mastered art of sledging ..others too are started giving taste of their own medicine back (read Kohli, Stokes, KG etc)

Nagin Dance even though it's cringewortgy no problem; when BD players do silly things like - :shakib calling team off or some nobody bench player showing finger to host Captain, Dressing room vandalism (not conclusive due to lack of evidence, doesn't mean somebody did it!, SLCB reported it to BCB made the point)...

Correction .. damn not again :facepalm:

(not conclusive due to lack of evidence, doesn't mean somebody NOT did it!, SLCB reported it to BCB made the point)

It is like saying if someone throws a grand function for his marriage and partys hard and you didn't like it then you mock him if in the future he gets divorced. Just looks downright cheap.

Good post, but I often get the feeling that it is the other way round. I'm talking mainly about pakistani posters who very often abuse bangladeshis whenever they lose or if Pakistan beats them.

According to BD posters Nagin dance was a repay to the Lankan team for them mocking it in BD tour,so first it was not a celebration as such but mocking,so comparison with marriage is nullified.

People don't thank Bangladesh well enough for making this tournament pretty exciting :shakib

Even if the quality cricket ain't high, there was no shortage of enthusiasm and thats what cricket needs.

Credit where it's due. Yes it was a second string Indian side but they fought till the last ball showing immense strength and patience.
Har Jeet is part of game but the important thing is not to go down without fighting. You played well, Congratulations!

I keep reading second string xi, so are dhawan, Sharma, raina, rahul second string players? Chahal has been a consistent member of the odi set up for almost a year now. That's almost 50% of the side lol

That's right. But things have changed.When I was in my youth ( I m not that old now ) I saw that more than 80 percent of Bangladeshis supporting Pakistan in Indo vs Pak match.It almost rose to 100 percent when Pakistan's opposition was other than Indian and Bangladesh.And I was among those die hard Pak fan too supporting Pakistan.But with time and with retirement of charismatic Pak players and with emergence of internet from which we came to know the hatred that many Pakistanis possess towards us (PP is an ideal example where there are threads after threads against us) and also due to highlighting of our independence war in 71 by present government, Pakistani supporters have decreased drastically in BD . Even I very often support Srilanka,WI,Zimbabwe,Newzealand,South Africa against Pakistan which was beyond imagination for me once upon a time.Its *** for tat. Hatred can never bring love.

I keep reading second string xi, so are dhawan, Sharma, raina, rahul second string players? Chahal has been a consistent member of the odi set up for almost a year now. That's almost 50% of the side lol

Sorry boss. It was a full strength Indian team.

According to BD posters Nagin dance was a repay to the Lankan team for them mocking it in BD tour,so first it was not a celebration as such but mocking,so comparison with marriage is nullified.

Nobody knows why BD did it. Perhaps they did it to celebrate the moment. Perhaps they did it in response to what some sl players did back in Bangladesh.

Whatever the reason is, in the end it was just a mere celebration,nothing more than that. We tolerate the constant childish behaviour of the captain of a certain team who does not even hesitate to make derogatory remarks about others sick mother, but we have problems with funny celebrations of Bangladeshi players, lol.

As they say, morality is what the queen expects from hive, not from herself.

Nobody knows why BD did it. Perhaps they did it to celebrate the moment. Perhaps they did it in response to what some sl players did back in Bangladesh.

Whatever the reason is, in the end it was just a mere celebration,nothing more than that. We tolerate the constant childish behaviour of the captain of a certain team who does not even hesitate to make derogatory remarks about others sick mother, but we have problems with funny celebrations of Bangladeshi players, lol.

Who is saying not to have problem with Kohli? You know you can name the players.

My point is if players can go over the top then they can be hated and mocked as well,it's not like they are going to lose sleep.

There's a difference between celebrating, and being obnoxious - to oppposition players and the opposition crowd.

The fact that Sri Lanka fans resorted to rooting for their rivals India, against an underdog, should tell you that there was an egregious provocation that caused this. But what I see from most BD fans is this head in the sand nonsense, justifying their players prancing around, by resorting to whataboutism. Its not about Kohli, or Warner, or Rabada. They didn't **** off the Lankan fans. Your team did. With its stupid bad behavior.

But instead of understanding what's happening, its all this victim ******** - Pakistanis "hate" you, Indians "hate" you, and now Lankans apparently "hate" you too. Why? because you are so successful at cricket? Hardly.

Newsflash. Most teams and fans don't really care about Bangladesh. And they would only care if their own team had a loss against them. Which would be unexpected. Nobody's really bothered to "hate" Bangladesh.

If I ain't wrong, we've already gone through this. U may call the incident where shakib told the team to get off the field as something silly, but others may not posses the similar view.

Shakib did it do show his protest against the poor and biased umpiring. But at the end of the day, he didn't do it. But sadly I can't say the same for a legendary Indian player like Gavaskar. I think ppl should preach what they practice at home, otherwise it'll become a pot calling kettle black situation.

Anyway, as for the finger showing stuff, well, it's perera who started it and abused the
that Bangladeshi bench player when he asked the umpire whether the first bouncer was above the shoulder or not. That bench player just responded to the poor abusive behaviour from srilankan players, nothing more than that.

Whether ppl hate BD or not isn't a matter of concern here, at least it does not bother me. Our players were there in srilanka to win matches, not to win hearts. As long as they aren't crossing the limits and Bangladeshi supporters r OK with their players' attitude I don't see any problem here.

If I ain't wrong, we've already gone through this. U may call the incident where shakib told the team to get off the field as something silly, but others may not posses the similar view.

Shakib did it do show his protest against the poor and biased umpiring. But at the end of the day, he didn't do it. But sadly I can't say the same for a legendary Indian player like Gavaskar. I think ppl should preach what they practice at home, otherwise it'll become a pot calling kettle black situation.

Anyway, as for the finger showing stuff, well, it's perera who started it and abused the
that Bangladeshi bench player when he asked the umpire whether the first bouncer was above the shoulder or not. That bench player just responded to the poor abusive behaviour from srilankan players, nothing more than that.

Whether ppl hate BD or not isn't a matter of concern here, at least it does not bother me. Our players were there in srilanka to win matches, not to win hearts. As long as they aren't crossing the limits and Bangladeshi supporters r OK with their players' attitude I don't see any problem here.

Going back to history pages to compare Gavaskar incident with current one .. ! Comparing oranges with apples stuff.

BD did not win hearts as well as Nidahas cup, instead made more neutrals fans as enemies :facepalm:

History of ICC, first time bench player was booked, no one from SL ... As per record convicted is that BD no body bench player.