What are the chances of PPP making a comeback at national level in near future?

Mian

PPP was once known as the party of federation they used to take seats from everywhere even when PMLN was forming federal govts based on Punjab/KP seats only. Now it looks like PPP is history outside Sindh and even in Sindh they are being challenged slowly slowly. So what are the chances of them making a come back at national level?

I guess the slogan "chaaron soobon ki zanjeer benazir" died with bibi.

And is it true to say PTI is the only national level party now with strong following and presence everywhere Pakistan?

For billo grapes are sour

DbJKP5HXcAIJEPL.jpg:small

If the Zardaris, sorry Bhuttos want to avoid the same fate as Sharifs, they will know to lie low for a few years. The message is loud, clear and unambiguous.

There is a soft coup going on in Pakistan. Sharifs and PML-N are out. A weakened coalition government is to be voted in. PPP has decided its safer to lie low and be the "honorable opposition" - for now.

If the Zardaris, sorry Bhuttos want to avoid the same fate as Sharifs, they will know to lie low for a few years. The message is loud, clear and unambiguous.

There is a soft coup going on in Pakistan. Sharifs and PML-N are out. A weakened coalition government is to be voted in. PPP has decided its safer to lie low and be the "honorable opposition" - for now.

Are you an Indian? Absolute rubbish with soft coup lol. You can take these crooks Sharifs if you admire them so much. Just like you love your country; we love Pakistan too.

Ps: Love how Indians act all innoncent and worried about Pakistan when most have adverse motives.

Are you an Indian? Absolute rubbish with soft coup lol. You can take these crooks Sharifs if you admire them so much. Just like you love your country; we love Pakistan too.

Ps: Love how Indians act all innoncent and worried about Pakistan when most have adverse motives.

Yesterday he was telling us how PPP power was decreased in Karachi because of recent Army operations :)) He don't even know PPP never won Karachi in decades they never had the vote bank there lol

Yeah that was hilarious... he probably thought since they have government in Sindh they might be popular in Karachi. :yk2

This is what happens when you get all your info from biased news sources or youtube videos :azhar2

What do my motives have to do with my observation? Counter the points I have raised with logic, if you can.

When a military is able to 'disappear' hundreds of people without accountability. Ban TV channels, Censor newspapers, control political parties and politicians like puppets on a string. Its a soft coup. Any "leader" in Pakistan knows that no matter how many votes he gets, if he challenges the miltablishment, he will end up either exiled, disgraced, executed or assassinated. Is this not true?

The truth is bitter. Pakistanis do not have azaadi. They do not have the power to decide their own leaders. And ironically, the propaganda is so effective, that the oppression is justified in the name of "fighting corruption".

That's not really what I said. But carry on with your strawman arguments.

[MENTION=146617]OoparCut[/MENTION] has shown on numerous occasions where his nationality lies.

That's not really what I said. But carry on with your strawman arguments.

Bhai having short term memory loss? Let me quote your exact post from that thread here for you. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=142765]King-Misbah[/MENTION] [MENTION=143937]ManFan[/MENTION] this is the post lol check the Karachi part thats where Google research can't help perosis with no idea of ground realities :yk

How are you folks excitedly discussing this dog and pony show, when the military is clearly pulling strings and keeping everybody on a tight leash? PML-N is systematically being de-fanged, to make sure that they can't win re-election. PPP's power has been cut off at the knees by targeted actions in Karachi. New "parties" are being mainstreamed to ensure that even the PTI will not have a majority on its own. It is abundantly clear that there can only be one institution that can accumulate power in Pakistan. Any organization other than the army that gets big will get cut down to size.

Bhai having short term memory loss? Let me quote your exact post from that thread here for you. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=142765]King-Misbah[/MENTION] [MENTION=143937]ManFan[/MENTION] this is the post lol check the Karachi part thats where Google research can't help perosis with no idea of ground realities :yk

Where is the provincial government of Sindh located? Wasn't a high ranking PPP official arrested a year or so ago by 'rangers'? Didn't Zardari make a few noises about it, and then go quiet? Did none of this happen?

Where do you see in post, that PPP controls Karachi? Or that they have vote banks there?

Where is the provincial government of Sindh located? Wasn't a high ranking PPP official arrested a year or so ago by 'rangers'? Didn't Zardari make a few noises about it, and then go quiet? Did none of this happen?

Don't derail just tell me when was the last time PPP won from karachi just give me a date you can use Google as you always do. The ranking official was an ex Federal minister and other official was ex sindh minister we are talking about karachi here where ppp never had any support to begin we are not talking about sindh or federal.

I'm not "derailing" anything. My words were quite clear - Zardari and the PPP have been given clear message that they are also vulnerable to the same methods used against Nawaz and PML-N. So the PPP essentially can't risk being too vocal in support of issues that the miltablishment frowns upon - whether that's rampant interference in government by the military, or the PTM etc. Nowhere in my post did I claim that PPP or Zardari has votebanks in Karachi.

Zardari given the message by actions in Karachi instead of his stronghold Interior Sindh? Give me a break please it's like saying Imran is given message by that MPA arrest last year in Balochistan.

TBH I liked PPP during the Mush era... but having seen their 10 year rule first hand in Karachi I say death to PPP and every single Bhutto/Zardari who is sucking this nation dry. I bet Sharif's corruption isn't even 10% of the corrupt Bhutto khandaan.

Zardari given the message by actions in Karachi instead of his stronghold Interior Sindh? Give me a break please it's like saying Imran is given message by that MPA arrest last year in Balochistan.

Does the PPP govern Sindh? Where is the local government of Sindh located and conducts majority of its business? Where do PPP officials of the Sindh government live and work? It is quite common to use the capital of a country or a state when referring to its government. DC for USA, ISlamabad for Delhi, or Albany for the State of New York.

PPP will rule rural Sindh, and at max Balochistan. thats it. they have thre limitations. they dont have teeth to show to the establishment. Uzair Baloch, Dr.Asim , ayyan ali, sharjel memon etc all have "visited" Rangers HQ.
establishment have containers full with files. one wrong move from PPP and they will be history like Nawaz.

PPP will rule rural Sindh, and at max Balochistan. thats it. they have thre limitations. they dont have teeth to show to the establishment. Uzair Baloch, Dr.Asim , ayyan ali, sharjel memon etc all have "visited" Rangers HQ.
establishment have containers full with files. one wrong move from PPP and they will be history like Nawaz.

What happened to eent se eent baj denge aapne 3 saal rehna he hamne hamesha aur main call doon to khyber se karachi tak sab band ho jaaye :yk

soft coup?? lol..look the army didnt ask Nawaz sahib to go and steal money from the coffers. They didnt ask him to lie on tv and in front of parliament. Nobody forced him to o any of those things. He was in his final year of leadership and would probably have won another term. But God swt works in mysterious ways. He was put on the block by a international leak that affected many many countries. Now this poster will claim the ISI was behind the panama leaks too. Laughable.

So logically the best way to stop yourself from getting in trouble with the law is to make sure you dont break it!!

Nawaz was disqualified and banned for life by the judiciary. This should be applauded. A democracy with checks and balances should be welcomed. So why is India not very welcoming of this? Surely being the worlds largest democracy one would be encouraged to see its neighbours following down a democratic path? Unless they dont really want to see that happen..

What happened to eent se eent baj denge aapne 3 saal rehna he hamne hamesha aur main call doon to khyber se karachi tak sab band ho jaaye :yk

they have learnt thre lesson after "eent se eent baja denge" episode. after that Zardari gt scared and p!!ssing in ther pants, that much that he didnt dare to enter inside pakistani air space until raheel sharif gt retired.

Zardari knows his limits. unlike Nawaz.
Zardari has a mind of game player. Nawaz has a mind of patwari. he only knows what to Eat next.

they have learnt thre lesson after "eent se eent baja denge" episode. after that Zardari gt scared and p!!ssing in ther pants, that much that he didnt dare to enter inside pakistani air space until raheel sharif gt retired.

Zardari knows his limits. unlike Nawaz.
Zardari has a mind of game player. Nawaz has a mind of patwari. he only knows what to Eat next.

Completely agree with you Zardari is an evil genius and Nawaz is lucky but dumb

soft coup?? lol..look the army didnt ask Nawaz sahib to go and steal money from the coffers. They didnt ask him to lie on tv and in front of parliament. Nobody forced him to o any of those things. He was in his final year of leadership and would probably have won another term. But God swt works in mysterious ways. He was put on the block by a international leak that affected many many countries. Now this poster will claim the ISI was behind the panama leaks too. Laughable.

So logically the best way to stop yourself from getting in trouble with the law is to make sure you dont break it!!

Nawaz was disqualified and banned for life by the judiciary. This should be applauded. A democracy with checks and balances should be welcomed. So why is India not very welcoming of this? Surely being the worlds largest democracy one would be encouraged to see its neighbours following down a democratic path? Unless they dont really want to see that happen..

Honestly, there is absolutely nothing wrong with going after corruption. Believe it or not, from an Indian perspective, a stable, non-corrupt government in Pakistan is actually good for India. But that's not what I'm seeing happening in Pakistan. I'm seeing selective enforcement of rules, 'mainstreaming' of armed 'non-state actors' and demonization of genuine civilian movements as "engineered protests". These are not steps in the right direction for the Pakistani state. Its a tightening of the grip that the Pakistan military stranglehold on the country's affairs. And its that stranglehold that empowers the Pakistan military to continue its unaffordable hostile policies against India.

From an Indian perspective, over the long-term horizon, it is important to see a 'normal' civilian government structure arise. One that it can make peace with. Because the Pakistan Military is not ready to make a peace deal with India until it gets what it wants - and unfortunately for PakMil and the Pakistani public - its not realistic to think that the Pakistan military - no matter how brilliant or capable it might be - is going to magically get concessions from the Indian govt. The power equation between the 2 countries is not going to allow for that. So the only way to move towards peace and break this deadlock - is to see some form of genuine azaadi for the Pakistani awaam.

Doesn't look like its happening anytime soon.

My only worry is PPP will become a full nationalist sindhi party in a few years time if they don't see any any hope at national level. For the sack of democracy we need PPP to bounce back but first they need to go through an overhaul

I really hope they bounce back as Pakistan needs a strong left wing party for the sake of democracy ....

My only worry is PPP will become a full nationalist sindhi party in a few years time if they don't see any any hope at national level. For the sack of democracy we need PPP to bounce back but first they need to go through an overhaul

PPP will disintegrate in future. Zardari, Bilawal, Asifa will be the reason. becoz no one wants to share the power even in rural sindh.

Honestly, there is absolutely nothing wrong with going after corruption.

Thats what is happening in pakistan. You may want to see it or not.
Believe it or not, from an Indian perspective, a stable, non-corrupt government in Pakistan is actually good for India. I find that hard to believe considering we are moving towards a stable government with checks and balances yet your still screaming blue murder.

But that's not what I'm seeing happening in Pakistan. I'm seeing selective enforcement of rules, (where and when? be specific) 'mainstreaming' of armed 'non-state actors' Who? and to be honest most of these groups have been mainstreamed by Nawaz sharif and demonization of genuine civilian movements as "engineered protests" The PTM movement is not a genuine civilian movement.Pasteen has been challenged to come to the Pakistan courts and present his list of missing persons. If he's genuine he will do so. He is not and hence will not.

These are not steps in the right direction for the Pakistani state. Its a tightening of the grip that the Pakistan military stranglehold on the country's affairs. And its that stranglehold that empowers the Pakistan military to continue its unaffordable hostile policies against India. The PA's policies are a direct response to Indian hegemonic actions in the region namely the funding,support and succour to terrorists in balochistan, the instigation of anti SHia massacres and the attempt to isolate us both diplomatically and economically. Not to mention the atrocities committed in Kashmir

From an Indian perspective, over the long-term horizon, it is important to see a 'normal' civilian government structure arise. One that it can make peace with. Because the Pakistan Military is not ready to make a peace deal with India until it gets what it wants - and unfortunately for PakMil and the Pakistani public - its not realistic to think that the Pakistan military - no matter how brilliant or capable it might be - is going to magically get concessions from the Indian govt. The power equation between the 2 countries is not going to allow for that. So the only way to move towards peace and break this deadlock - is to see some form of genuine azaadi for the Pakistani awaam.

Im sorry but your idea of normal is seeing Pakistan and its people on its knees smiling happily as our big brother India looks after us. Not going to happen. Deal with it. The new reality in Pakistan is fast moving. The culture in the country is moving very very quickly. India's tired old "army army" rhetoric will not give it any leeway or advantage moving forward. For the good of the people of the subcontinent we are hopeful that India will start to treat this new reality as it is. The first shoots of true democratic accountability. Unfortunatley Indias ingrained prejudices against Pakistan will never let that happen.

Doesn't look like its happening anytime soon.

regards

I really hope they bounce back as Pakistan needs a strong left wing party for the sake of democracy ....

I don't think they are left wing party anymore oy center left, there was a clear shift in their ideology since bibi died.

Like it or not, accept it or not. India is and will remain "big brother" in every measurable term for its neighborhood. And nothing that the pak army does, today or in the future, can change that. You clearly have a big complex when it comes to this uncomfortable reality. But it exists.

And if you think that what's happening in today's pakistan - with TV channels being offline even if PEMRA says there is no legal reason, with reporters and editors going public with censorship demands made by "unnamed military officials" is stepping towards "democracy", than you are only fooling yourself.

Prejudices are there. Among Indians against Pakistan, and vice versa. But prejudice doesn't have to mean conflict and unnecessary bloodshed and hostility. But if you let the military call the shots, then they are not going to be making peace and accepting the status quo easily or anytime soon. Even though they can do eff-all about changing the status quo, apart from continuing the futile efforts of bloodshed and unnecessary tragedy.

PPP may have a chance if they move away from being a party of the Sindhi rural elite and the property of the Bhutto family, and become an authentic, democratic, left wing, pro-union, pro-worker party along the lines of the Sanders Democrats/Corbyn's Labour.

So basically you mean they don't have any chance.

The PPP treat workers like slaves, like they treat everyone like a slave of the Bhutto/ Zardari families. Billo wants to show he cares, maybe he needs to retire the crooked family and the Sindh waderas and become a "man" of the people.

TBH I liked PPP during the Mush era... but having seen their 10 year rule first hand in Karachi I say death to PPP and every single Bhutto/Zardari who is sucking this nation dry. I bet Sharif's corruption isn't even 10% of the corrupt Bhutto khandaan.

Lool at not even 10%.What are you smoking?The Sharifs are the worst thing that has ever happened to Pakistan but lets call Bhutto khandan a bigger evil coz they were Sindhis and u wont see many people defending them here.Good job! :)

Avoid the same fate?What do u think happened in 1979 or 2007?The Pakistani establishment have got they wanted.There is no Bhutto ruling over PPP anymore.Its just a thug and his sister who is no better.But yeah if chanting "Jiye Bhutto" can garner some useful votes good enough to torture the people of Sindh for another decade,why not?

Lool at not even 10%.What are you smoking?The Sharifs are the worst thing that has ever happened to Pakistan but lets call Bhutto khandan a bigger evil coz they were Sindhis and u wont see many people defending them here.Good job! :)

What?

Have you ever been to Karachi or anywhere in Sindh for that matter?

Nill. Pakistani people and especially punjabi people are never going to forget the plundering and looting that PPP did.

What?

Have you ever been to Karachi or anywhere in Sindh for that matter?

Bro!Please enlighten me how Sharifs are less corrupt(not even 10% in ur own words) than the Zardaris or Bhuttos?

Don't answer my question with another question..... have you been to Karachi or interior Sindh?

I heard Zardari is doing some deals in UAE to find a future for PPP?

PPP's chances------------same as Hafeez's chances of scoring a ton against Styne on a greet top.