What is a Hoor? Javed Ahmad Ghamidi Answers

One of the few and rare scholars I actually respect and take seriously. This issue of "Hoors" has been made so controversial by our so-called "Aalims" that I find it disgusting for them to have associated perverted sexual desires to Islam.

Tariq Jameel talking about this issue makes me put my head down in shame and embarrassment and the funny part is that he is reasonably better than other "aalims"

One of the few and rare scholars I actually respect and take seriously. This issue of "Hoors" has been made so controversial by our so-called "Aalims" that I find it disgusting for them to have associated perverted sexual desires to Islam.

Tariq Jameel talking about this issue makes me put my head down in shame and embarrassment and the funny part is that he is reasonably better than other "aalims"

But hadeeth does mention hoor .

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] it makes sense.

It indeed does. The concept of "hoors" has been *******ized over the generations and is nothing but part of the Islamic folklore perpetuated by maulvis today.

Yes I agree. It looks so so awkward when a person who asks you to be spiritual, see this world as temporary, develop living relationship with God, don't love this life and this world discuss Hoors like honorable Maulana. Dil kehta hai kuch Sharam ker yaar ;-)

He says that Hoor is not a species of any kind , but an adjective. It is one of the qualities of a woman.

So bottamline is that Ghamdi denies existence of Hoors .

Allah taala gave very little infornation about afterlife to He Pbuh (his most beloved)

And your beloved holy Maulvis pretend as if All have lived a lifetime in Paradise.

Absolutely Storifications and sick intimate fantasies without having any Sharm o Hayaa that they are spiritual leaders.

This is not just TQ issue. It's an issue with maximum mosques and madrassas.

Giving believers such Lalachs is only 200-300 years old. Before that it did not exist.

We have our own channel with alot of great stuff from Quran o Hadith but in Ramazan me and my father used to get glued to Ptv Home for TJ's bayaan. He has the gurr of strengthening faith and he feeds your spirit beautifully where spiritually you grow. He is an Islamic Encyclopedia.

Let's ignore Hoor and some other stuff. Overall respectable Maulana sahib.

Ghamdi sahib is symbol of what a liberal, Secular, progressive Practicing Muslim should be but 80 % of his writings and statements are Art of Plagiarism but He claims that its his thinking, its his views. If he tells source He will be boycotted by extremists :)

But Ghamdi sahib is doing great job and we are with him. May lah keep him safe and give him a long healthy life. The more he attracts Muslims to moderate real Islam the better it would be for Muslims in both Worlds.