What kind of car do you like (Year/Make/Model) and why?

asyed

First Class Star
I always wanted to open this thread about cars (hopping there are some car lovers here on PP like me :akhtar).

I drive 2008 Honda Accord (Japan assembled). Absolutly love it's ride. Also happened to drive Corolla, Civic and City etc but nothing beats my ride :bhatti.

Would love to hear about your ride and also which car (Year/Make/Model) do you like and why?

I always wanted to open this thread about cars (hopping there are some car lovers here on PP like me :akhtar).

I drive 2008 Honda Accord (Japan assembled). Absolutly love it's ride. Also happened to drive Corolla, Civic and City etc but nothing beats my ride :bhatti.

Would love to hear about your ride and also which car (Year/Make/Model) do you like and why?

OMG!!! I also drive a 2008 Honda Accord. My name is also A.Syed..

Are you me?

You stole SIFs idea and applied it here.

I drive the Corolla, 2008 i think. No reason. Seems to be favorite car of Pakistan's upper middle class

Are you me?

didnt you guys have a similar sort of conversation over sth else recently? :)))

I drive the Corolla, 2008 i think. No reason. Seems to be favorite car of Pakistan's upper middle class

Nah [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION], trust me, ride and pick of Honda is better than Corolla. I had a street race last Saturday on See view street where I beat guy barging about this Corolla.

The American Honda Accord was a hit amongst us during the teenager years. Especially the black coupe version. I remember many a drunk occasion pressing the accelerator in my friends car and it responding.
Very good practice car instead of the Corolla.

Don't know why but Corolla always looks like UNCLE type car to me. No offense [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] :ronaldo

The American Honda Accord was a hit amongst us during the teenager years. Especially the black coupe version. I remember many a drunk occasion pressing the accelerator in my friends car and it responding.
Very good practice car instead of the Corolla.

So true. Also, I happened to drive none Japan assembled cars but I don't like them at all. It's hard to explain but I simply didn't like their ride.

Nah [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION], trust me, ride and pick of Honda is better than Corolla. I had a street race last Saturday on See view street where I beat guy barging about this Corolla.

Don't know why but Corolla always looks like UNCLE type car to me. No offense [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] :ronaldo

Accord and any Corolla is not even a competition. Accord eats it for lunch and dinner and then some more.

I drive it out of lack of other option. Too cheap to buy my own car :kakmal

Accord and any Corolla is not even a competition. Accord eats it for lunch and dinner and then some more.

I drive it out of lack of other option. Too cheap to buy my own car :kakmal

Trust me I said the same to the guy (last weekend when had the street race) that bro there is no competition in between Accord and Corolla but the guy said, 'Aj ja beta, I'll show the competition', I was like sure dude, bring it on.

And what makes you think I'm driving my own :dalmiya.

Trust me I said the same to the guy (last weekend when had the street race) that bro there is no competition in between Accord and Corolla but the guy said, 'Aj ja beta, I'll show the competition', I was like sure dude, bring it on.

And what makes you think I'm driving my own :dalmiya.

Accord and Corolla aren't comparable.

Corolla is more comparable to Civic while Accord is probably in the same bracket as Camry.

Racing at Sea View? :13:

Corolla is more comparable to Civic while Accord is probably in the same bracket as Camry.

I know man, but some people on streets of Karachi are highly delusional.

And yes, had a little street race at Sea View last weekend :yasir

Thats true, in North America at least. Accord and Camry are classified together as executive sedan and Corolla and Civic are classified as entry-level sedan or small sedan. No comparison in size, power, comfort and design.

Personally I would love to own a BMW M3, but Allah 3-series bhi dilwade tou sau bismillah :yk

Corolla is not the favorite car of Pakistan's upper middle. Its the civic. :afridi

I personally drive a city aspire. Like it.

Corolla is not the favorite car of Pakistan's upper middle. Its the civic. :afridi

I personally drive a city aspire. Like it.

WB [MENTION=139202]11ShadyBrothers[/MENTION]...didn't noticed that you're back.

On the note of favorite car, I'll second Slog, because at least in Karachi it's Corolla.

WB [MENTION=139202]11ShadyBrothers[/MENTION]...didn't noticed that you're back.

On the note of favorite car, I'll second Slog, because at least in Karachi it's Corolla.

Thanks mate. Yeah, i was back a few days back. :afridi

I dont know about karachi but here in punjab we had a word for pre-2010 corollas - Khuta(Khotaaa) corolloas. :yk

Because all the peeps from the pind buy them and all. :)) I personally love the new corollas. Make me jelly with their awesome design.

Thats true, in North America at least. Accord and Camry are classified together as executive sedan and Corolla and Civic are classified as entry-level sedan or small sedan. No comparison in size, power, comfort and design.

Personally I would love to own a BMW M3, but Allah 3-series bhi dilwade tou sau bismillah :yk

You're lucky man that you're in Canada. Don't you like Lexis IS or Auto A series instead of beamer?

Thanks mate. Yeah, i was back a few days back. :afridi

I dont know about karachi but here in punjab we had a word for pre-2010 corollas - Khuta(Khotaaa) corolloas. :yk

Because all the peeps from the pind buy them and all. :)) I personally love the new corollas. Make me jelly with their awesome design.

lol at pre-2010 corollas. Indeed I like the re-designed new Corolla but still love my rider better :uakmal

Corolla's last two redesign's have been just AMAZING!

On the other hand, city's last redesign was in 2010. Yeah, accord is amazing. Looks like a jahaz on the road.

Corolla's last two redesign's have been just AMAZING!

On the other hand, city's last redesign was in 2010. Yeah, accord is amazing. Looks like a jahaz on the road.

Indeed the last two re-design's are good but I like the last one more.

Speaking of City, I think Honda should re-design it now. It's been long time.

You're lucky man that you're in Canada. Don't you like Lexis IS or Auto A series instead of beamer?

Lexus IS although very pretty, costs almost as much as a Beamer and most people think of it as a knock-off of the Beamer due to how it is shaped.

I do not know about the Auto A series.. In case you mean Audi A4 then yes that is a good car but it is comprehensively beaten by both the BMW 3-series and the Mercedes C-Class. I personally do not like the C-Class at all, it is an old mans car shaped for the younger audience and just doesn't have the sporty feel of a Beamer.

Jaguar is coming out with a car in 2016-2017 that is aimed at breaking the monopoly of BMW/Merc/Audi in the sports sedan segment. The Jaguar XE from the reviews looks absolutely beautiful and probably has what it takes to rival the Germans.

Indeed the last two re-design's are good but I like the last one more.

Speaking of City, I think Honda should re-design it now. It's been long time.

City is getting a redesign in 2017 and civic is getting a redesign next year i think. Yeah, it was long due.

I just took a look at the 2015 Honda Accord and Ha Dayum! whattay beast.

City is getting a redesign in 2017 and civic is getting a redesign next year i think. Yeah, it was long due.

I just took a look at the 2015 Honda Accord and Ha Dayum! whattay beast.

Pakistan needs to come out of this Honda/Toyota monopoly :facepalm:

Its very unfortunate but we are stuck with it, man.

These cars are expensive and overpriced af but we are tied. Like, you pay 25000$ in Pakistan to get a civic. I am sure you can get a used BMW in this price in canada.

Its very unfortunate but we are stuck with it, man.

These cars are expensive and overpriced af but we are tied. Like, you pay 25000$ in Pakistan to get a civic. I am sure you can get a used BMW in this price in canada.

Easily!! $25,000 will get you a Beamer that has only been driven for 2-3 years with less than 40K on it.

I heard Fiat was looking to enter the Pakistani market and also Volkswagen, don't know if it materialized or not

Easily!! $25,000 will get you a Beamer that has only been driven for 2-3 years with less than 40K on it.

I heard Fiat was looking to enter the Pakistani market and also Volkswagen, don't know if it materialized or not

Damn. Cant wait to immigrate. :yk

I want to drive a Tesla Model S before i die. :sree

And regarding that Fiat news, yeah i have heard some murmurs as well but you know Pakistanis are still going to buy honda and toyota cuz market value.

Currently driving an E-Class Merc.

Like the Aston Martin DB9 best.

We have 4 vehicles currently! Honda Civic VTi Oriel 2012, Toyota Vitz 2006, Suzuki Swift 2012 and Mitsubishi Lancer Jeep 1997!

I like Mercedez Benz C200 and Range Rover (any post 2008 model would do)!

Not really, I'm always surprised at how many Toyotas are featured in US tv shows, seems they are equally popular over there. I've owned Mercs, Renault, VW/Audi, Volvo, Nissan, Ford, Honda and a Toyota down the years and the only one I absolutely detested was the Ford. Jap and German manufactured cars are my preference. If you want more value for your money go for Japanese, if you are willing to pay more for some refined touches and the badge, then go for the German.

Ford Taurus 2003.

But I think if I work hard enough part time, I can save up for this beauty *_*:

BMW-323i-1999-7.jpeg

BMW 1999 3 series :hafeez2

Ofc I'm being realistic here, if you mean dream car, then Corvette Stingray :D

Currently actually looking at an audi a3 or BMW 320d

Nothing expensive though, budget is only 9k.

Currently I have a 2007 Accord EX-L V6. "Fully loaded," as it would be called in Pakistan, with everything except the navigation system. This is my commuter vehicle. I quite like it, because I've had it for five years now, owned it in three different states, and driven it cross-country twice. It's the perfect car for someone who appreciates reliability and comfort and isn't really "into" cars. It has the heated leather seats and powerful engine, which is all I need.

The family hauler is a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. It serves that purpose well.

However, if I could have any car I wanted, I would probably go for whatever the Tesla coupe is called.

For sentimental reasons though, I would always keep an Accord. There's a long story behind why first my parents, and then I, have always had at least one Accord. I'll share that story with you some day.

No one into SUVs?

A chrome-wrapped Aventador would be nice:
lamborghini-aventador-gets-chrome-red-wrap-54161-7.jpg

Currently I have a 2007 Accord EX-L V6. "Fully loaded," as it would be called in Pakistan, with everything except the navigation system. This is my commuter vehicle. I quite like it, because I've had it for five years now, owned it in three different states, and driven it cross-country twice. It's the perfect car for someone who appreciates reliability and comfort and isn't really "into" cars. It has the heated leather seats and powerful engine, which is all I need.

The family hauler is a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. It serves that purpose well.

However, if I could have any car I wanted, I would probably go for whatever the Tesla coupe is called.

For sentimental reasons though, I would always keep an Accord. There's a long story behind why first my parents, and then I, have always had at least one Accord. I'll share that story with you some day.

Tesla coupe = Roadster .. they dont make it any more, it had lot of issues ... used to work next to Tesla in Palo Alto when no one knew them and my friend was asking me to buy shares at 20$

GMC Terrain 2015 SLT. I only drive SUVs. I'm happy about the falling oil prices, one thing Saudi is doing right :D

That's my kind of spirit - though I still drive something else in the summer.

Tesla coupe = Roadster .. they dont make it any more, it had lot of issues ... used to work next to Tesla in Palo Alto when no one knew them and my friend was asking me to buy shares at 20$

Model S is no Lexus either. The stock dropped 9% in October when CR came out with the following:
http://www.consumerreports.org/cars/tesla-reliability-doesnt-match-its-high-performance

Too bad. I'll have to settle for a Prius.

Maybe an Accord hybrid would be the better compromise. I have test-driven one from 2005. I'm not sure if they still make it though.

Are you me?

my name is syed and i drive 2011 Honda Accord !

Maybe an Accord hybrid would be the better compromise. I have test-driven one from 2005. I'm not sure if they still make it though.

Get a Tesla SUV (Model X) and keep your Accord :akhtar

I have the 2008 Accord EX-L 2.4L.. does your rpm drop with a jerk if you let off the pedal when the rpm needle is between 1 and 2? I've been having that issue, even got a full transmission fluid change, didn't seem to fix it.. The desi mechanic uncle was like "Yeh tou Accord ka standard feature hai" :facepalm:

I'll try it out and let you know. How many miles do you have on it? Or kilometers since you're in Canada. I gave my previous Accord to my parents and they're noticing issues now that it is beyond 175,000 miles.

One thing I've always been strict with is obeying the maintenance minder, and getting whatever service it recommends.

I'll try it out and let you know. How many miles do you have on it? Or kilometers since you're in Canada. I gave my previous Accord to my parents and they're noticing issues now that it is beyond 175,000 miles.

One thing I've always been strict with is obeying the maintenance minder, and getting whatever service it recommends.

The car has 140,000 kilometers on it, and I'm starting to see some issues pop up. Nothing beats Honda reliability though.

If you are buying for reliability, try this list:

2015%20VDS%20Slide1_0.jpg

Less than 90,000 miles. That's surprising. Have you had your A and B services on time?

Lexus IS although very pretty, costs almost as much as a Beamer and most people think of it as a knock-off of the Beamer due to how it is shaped.

I do not know about the Auto A series.. In case you mean Audi A4 then yes that is a good car but it is comprehensively beaten by both the BMW 3-series and the Mercedes C-Class. I personally do not like the C-Class at all, it is an old mans car shaped for the younger audience and just doesn't have the sporty feel of a Beamer.

Jaguar is coming out with a car in 2016-2017 that is aimed at breaking the monopoly of BMW/Merc/Audi in the sports sedan segment. The Jaguar XE from the reviews looks absolutely beautiful and probably has what it takes to rival the Germans.

To be honest man, the latest sporty shape of Lexus IS is more appealing to me compare to Beamer.

As for Audi, I was referring to A4 and A6 and I like them because of their turbo engine, dual clutch transmission, good re-sale value and of course it's sleek shape.

Currently I own Honda Vezel, and sold by civic two weeks ago. Best decision ever. I love this car, great Mileage and smooth drive.

Hmm did you take your car to Honda/Acura dealership/stealership for service?

Is yours like following one or the other shape? Because mine is like this but different color (dark gray).

http://olx.com.pk/item/honda-accord...6-reg-2008-original-silver-color-IDT4nD1.html

current car is 2011 VW GTI...6 speed too. Looking at the M4 for next year...fingers crossed.

Originally from karachi, i think all us three syed's belong to karachi. im from ny

lol, [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] look here, another syed has been revealed :maqsood

I believe, [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] is also from karachi, because saw his URDU commands many times here on PP.

Lol. You are getting a prius while living in usa. Dont do that. Every ameer guy in pakistan has a prius. Cars are cheap in usa. Get something better. A tesla maybe?

lol, I guess for US some decent cars could be new Camry or Accord.

Hmm...is yours Japan assembled? Because mine is, and there is a huge difference in ride if you drive a Japan assembled vs None Japan assembled car, trust me on this, because I've driven both.

Nope not Japanese assembled.. That is what the problem I have with the Pakistani market, these Japs sell lower quality cars at higher price in Pakistan and the only way to break this monopoly is to introduce other manufacturers that will be able to offer a better bang for your buck to the middle class (the upper class can import whichever car they want)

I like the mazda from 90s this has been my dream car

mazda+old+car.jpg

also I want to drive this car
Donkey_cart_R01.jpg

A Tesla costs $100,000 Canadian so around 70-80K US :uakmal

You mean VW M4? Fan of Volkswagen cars?

no the VW Golf GTI...it's a great car, fast, small, turbo, and a hatch. Perfect as a daily driver and for a single dude.

I've been speaking with dealers to see if I can get a good deal on the BMW M4...financing options in the US aren't bad at all. But the M4 would have to be strictly a summer car. It's pricey as hell though...but so damn sexy

Nope not Japanese assembled.. That is what the problem I have with the Pakistani market, these Japs sell lower quality cars at higher price in Pakistan and the only way to break this monopoly is to introduce other manufacturers that will be able to offer a better bang for your buck to the middle class (the upper class can import whichever car they want)

Yaar trust me, jo maza Japanese assembled car ka hai woh None Japanese assembled car main nahi hai...

Like as I said, I've driven both Japanese and None Japanese assembled assembled cars of Accord here in Karachi and felt the difference.