What kind of car do you like (Year/Make/Model) and why?

I just dislike the camaro, looks ugly from the front and the back, and for me when buying a car looks comes first over substance. If it looks good but can only go for about 2 km, I'd still take it :)). After looks then comes mileage and all that stuff. It's why for me Corvette > Audi r8 even though the material used to make a corvette is extremely cheap. Friend of mine had his break down 3 weeks after buying it lol.

Challenger looks manly af from the front. But in the future when I have kids Insh Allah will be impractical cuz it's only a 2 seater. This is why I've considered the Charger Hellcat, but I don't like the look. 2014 charger is a solid car though.

Man don't get me wrong but this is very first time I've ever heard that Camaro is ugly :uakmal

On the look, I'm totally with you, as I also go by shape of the car first followed by how mechanically strong a car is and all other features.

Speaking of shape, to me, both Mustang (2015) and Camaro (2015) are above than Charger Hellcat :akhtar

As for troubles with American cars, I've read a lot of material online about their issues. So I'm not staggered.

American cars lack class. End of.

Get a Vespa but don't get an American car, they are beyond crap.

Looking to buy an SUV within 10 lakh rupees, as a gift for my GF. I am liking Renault Duster, or should I go for Ford Eco-Sport.

Had an opportunity to sit in a black Audi R8 while i was in Germany. Super cool car!

I am in India, bro.

Not sure if any of these will fall in your budget or no.

Mitsubishi Pajero
Hyundai Creta
Nissan Terrano
Maruti S Cross
Honda CR V
Tata Safari

If you can afford then nothing beats the following

Land Rover Range Rover
Toyota Land Cruiser 200
Mercedes-Benz GLA
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Land Rover Discovery Sport
Audi Q3

lol, honestly never paid attention :misbah

Are you even serious?

He makes it obvious in each and everyone of his posts..

The other day he posted a picture of a menu from some Indian restaurant which was serving "Murgh Karachi" and "Murgh Lahore" and apparently CC put the manager in his place and left the restaurant in a haste.

Now obviously it always a joy to make fun of your biggest haters, everybody specially 11ShadyBrother, PCP_1 and Capt.Rishwat love to pull CC's leg.

Are you even serious?

He makes it obvious in each and everyone of his posts..

The other day he posted a picture of a menu from some Indian restaurant which was serving "Murgh Karachi" and "Murgh Lahore" and apparently CC put the manager in his place and left the restaurant in a haste.

Now obviously it always a joy to make fun of your biggest haters, everybody specially 11ShadyBrother, PCP_1 and Capt.Rishwat love to pull CC's leg.

No seriously, never paid attention (maybe overlooked his posts due to BD flag) but surly will do now :steyn

Anyone have any suggestions on infinity QX60?

Is there any major difference in their 2015 & 2016 models?

Thanks

Recently bought a Nissan Qashqai. Absolutely love it. A lovely car to drive.

Thanks

I'm not certain if anybody here owns or even driven this car.

As for difference between the two, have you checked their reviews?

Man don't get me wrong but this is very first time I've ever heard that Camaro is ugly :uakmal

On the look, I'm totally with you, as I also go by shape of the car first followed by how mechanically strong a car is and all other features.

Speaking of shape, to me, both Mustang (2015) and Camaro (2015) are above than Charger Hellcat :akhtar

As for troubles with American cars, I've read a lot of material online about their issues. So I'm not staggered.

Really? idk man Camaro is not my style, doesn't look as manly as a challenger just looks... ugly.

Agree with you on Mustang 2015 though, thing's beastly, would put that on the same level as Hellcat 2015 for me, with Camaro lightyears below :misbah

Yeah American cars have their problems, but they are the muscle cars of the word, also btw, have you heard of the 2016 Ford GT. On top gear they covered its Ford logo, and took it around for a drive in some street in London and asked the citizens walking by which car they thought it was. A lot of people answered "Ferrari" or "Maserati", and when the Ford logo was revealed to them they were in shock that an American company could make a car like this :hafeez2 :srt :irfan

Here it is:

Ford_Detroit_2015_NAS_0932.jpg

Not that interested in cars - whenever I buy one it'll probably be something like Accord;

Not sure why so many people usually [stereotypically] are interested in sports cars other than if it's for bragging and showing it off to friends - then it's understandable.

Not that interested in cars - whenever I buy one it'll probably be something like Accord;

Not sure why so many people usually [stereotypically] are interested in sports cars other than if it's for bragging and showing it off to friends - then it's understandable.

Because of their horsepower. Quicker to accelerate from 0-60 in 3.9 second. Supposed to provide adrenaline experience in accordance to most experts. Never driven one myself though. My choice is Hyundai Tuscon 2016. Totally changed, fine horsepower, and great ride. It is hyped of the year at this moment. Plus, it is affordable comparatively.

Thanks
Are you planning on buying it for utility reasons or for the infiniti badge? It is a Nissan Armada with infiniti's interior upgrades. Same drivetrain, same engine, same assembly line otherwise.

It has a very sweet price point in another group of vehicles. Costs less than LX570 / Range Rover / GL550, but is much more reliable than the likes of Escalade and Navigator.

^
Actually scratch that second part. it's the GX470 and ML450 price that you want to compare - and it does have a better price.

Really? idk man Camaro is not my style, doesn't look as manly as a challenger just looks... ugly.

Agree with you on Mustang 2015 though, thing's beastly, would put that on the same level as Hellcat 2015 for me, with Camaro lightyears below :misbah

Yeah American cars have their problems, but they are the muscle cars of the word, also btw, have you heard of the 2016 Ford GT. On top gear they covered its Ford logo, and took it around for a drive in some street in London and asked the citizens walking by which car they thought it was. A lot of people answered "Ferrari" or "Maserati", and when the Ford logo was revealed to them they were in shock that an American company could make a car like this :hafeez2 :srt :irfan

Here it is:

Wow, if this is going to be 2016 Ford GT, then to me, they're taking it to a different level.

Lol, people calling it Ferrari and Maserati but hey, even I would may call it Dodge viper :uakmal.

Was thinking recently of buying a 1967 VW beetle, its one of my dream cars but after some research realized its not the best idea for me right now

Wow, if this is going to be 2016 Ford GT, then to me, they're taking it to a different level.

Lol, people calling it Ferrari and Maserati but hey, even I would may call it Dodge viper :uakmal.

Ford built a Lamborghini to kill Ferari

wow wow wow :raja

I was driving a 2012 Accord until it got totally destroyed in an accident last month. I am not sure what to buy now. I miss the damn Accord! I am thinking about buying an old Pinto now since thats all I can afford at the moment. I dont know how much a used Pinto will cost.

Sorry to hear about your car but I'm wondering, weren't you covered with the insurance?

yeah they will repair it. its in the shop right now. I was kidding about the Pinto. I will get it back but its value will be significantly depreciated. US laws are very weird about such stuff. I hope to file a diminished value claim but i wont feel good about driving it anymore.

Was it an at-fault accident? If so then your insurance premium might have also taken a significant hit?

CUOjgkeWwAEkScT.jpg:large

I like the Ford Raptor [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] recently have developed an interest in pick up trucks :akhtar they have no practical use in the UK at all though :))

CUOjgkeWwAEkScT.jpg:large

I like the Ford Raptor [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] recently have developed an interest in pick up trucks :akhtar they have no practical use in the UK at all though :))

looks dope

how much is it, and yeah its ideal for the boiz to siege burger king drive thru every weekend :))

looks dope

how much is it, and yeah its ideal for the boiz to siege burger king drive thru every weekend :))

Me and Adil will be in the front, while you're in the back with the godfathers haitch oh train screaming through a megaphone stone cold! stone cold! in the voice of J.R :))) then we park up somewhere and pull out the hose, squirt beer on [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] and [MENTION=134474]Moe[/MENTION] who are in bhorat outfit.

It costs about £25-30K. In America they must sell really well, that one looks beastly though; I would never buy it unless I was a millionaire because for the same price I could get something better and more practical but that ford raptor is such a beast

I like this beast

23598,xcitefun-rickshaw.jpg

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] check out the logo on the side :akhtar

Oh I so know what do you mean. I wouldn't be comfortable driving an accidented car too. If I were you I'll sale the car.

not my fault... thats why i m more ticked off.. i will definitely try selling it off once fixed.

Thinking of getting the new C Class AMG. I absolutely loved it. It's a mini S Class!

Just a bit undecided about the colour. I'm set on the red leather interior but can't decide whether to go for black of the palladium silver.

I drive a 2012 Volkswagen Golf TDI (yeah, I know).

Only modifications done to it: 18x8.5 BBS CH wheels on 225/45/18 Sumitomo HTR tires, Bilstein PSS10 coilovers, GTI rear sway bar (beefier than stock and hey, it's free), OEM Bi-Xenon headlamps and OEM LED rear tail lights out of a European-spec GTI.

Had it for 3 and a half years now, plan on keeping it a bit longer. I do want to purchase a sports car again, maybe import a RHD Japanese sports car as the Japanese tend to maintain their cars better than the yanks.

Here it is:

Rather have an Aussie muscle car over an American one.

Give me a Ford Falcon GT-HO or a '68 Holden Monaro GTS personally. I'd only drive American muscle if it was right-hand-drive.

Not much
2 lemborghini veneno roadster (odd-even)
2 bugatti veyron (odd even)
2 Aston Martin (odd even )

Dont own a car - can take the train and uber everywhere I need to go and worst case scenario rent one.

Last car was a BMW next one will be a tesla.

Thinking of getting the new C Class AMG. I absolutely loved it. It's a mini S Class!

Just a bit undecided about the colour. I'm set on the red leather interior but can't decide whether to go for black of the palladium silver.

I presume that you dont reside in Pakistan, uber?

Currently own a Range Rover, can't fault it.

But I am looking to buy another car, either an Audi or BMW, not yet decided.

Honda Civic 2008, Stiff but excellent car. Best thing ever happened to me till now. Upcoming one looks hood though current one stinks. Would love to own Toyota Mark X 2013 though.

Had a pleasure to drive Toyota Mark X (2005) on the weekend. Good Lord, what a car is it. Absolute beauty.

Toyota-mark-x-1.jpg

Toyota-mark-x-2.jpg

Toyota-mark-x-3.jpg

Recently traded in my 2008 Honda Accord that was getting on in the years and starting to give me trouble. The old lass had served me well for the last 4-5 years, but it was her time to go.

Leased the 2018 Acura TLX in its place. Let's just say I'm spending more time on the road than at home these days :ashwin

used-2018-acura-tlx-courtesyvehicle-763-16752993-4-1024.jpg

Recently traded in my 2008 Honda Accord that was getting on in the years and starting to give me trouble. The old lass had served me well for the last 4-5 years, but it was her time to go.

Leased the 2018 Acura TLX in its place. Let's just say I'm spending more time on the road than at home these days :ashwin

used-2018-acura-tlx-courtesyvehicle-763-16752993-4-1024.jpg

Congrats on the Car.
You are also spending more time on PP at late night than home, is this how life comes to Syed Bhai?

Congrats on the Car.
You are also spending more time on PP at late night than home, is this how life comes to Syed Bhai?

Haha thanks.... I'm past the age of "going out" till late on a Friday night.

Doing the sport mode and driving carelessly the BMW 318i is pure pleasure.

And i'll stick to that car for a while.

Looking into getting Mazda 3 or 6

I ended up getting BMW 328i around this time. One test drive and I was sold. 2+ years and still as fun to drive as the first day. Have driven pretty much all brands and nothing even comes close tbh. Its truly a German machine.

If things go well I may upgrade to an M3 or M4 in the near future inshallah.

Just look at this beauty.

PSA Group, the French owner of Peugeot, is exploring a merger with its US-Italian rival Fiat Chrysler, according to reports.

A deal between the two carmakers would create a business with a combined market value of nearly $50bn (£39.9bn).

If the talks are confirmed, it will be Fiat Chrysler's second attempt at a merger this year after it pulled out of an agreement with Renault in June.

Fiat Chrysler shares jumped 7.5% on Wall Street.

PSA declined to comment and Fiat Chrysler did not return requests for comment.

The potential merger, first reported by the Wall Street Journal, would face significant political and financial hurdles.

Reports suggest discussions remain in the early stages and there is no guarantee of a final deal.

However, if the two companies do combine, PSA chief executive Carlos Tavares is expected to lead the enlarged group.

John Elkann, Fiat Chrysler's chairman and the head of Italy's Agnelli industrial dynasty which controls the business, would retain the same position at the new company.

A merger of the two groups would bring a number of brands under one roof including Alfa Romeo, Citroen, Jeep, Opel, Peugeot and Vauxhall.

The talks come months after a proposed tie-up between Fiat Chrysler and French carmaker Renault collapsed.

Fiat Chrysler had described its bid for Renault as a "transformative" proposal that would create a global automotive leader.

Industry shifts toward electric models, along with stricter emissions standards and the development of new technologies for autonomous vehicles, have put increasing pressure on carmakers to consolidate.

Source: https://www.bbc.com/news/business-50228611.