Geordie Ahmed
Hall of Famer
cheese savoury sandwich
snazir6 said:made some keema sandwiches..having them in an hour or so...
entralinks said:three samosas in one bun
Oxy™ said:Daal/Chawl (I dont say chawal)
Pasta in salad cream
Tuna Nicoise salad
Later - some mango desert type thingy in a pot....
Geordie Ahmed said:I remember this kid that used to say Chawl many man years ago, boy did we take the p155 out of him![]()
Oxy™ said:Its Punjabi - we say CHAWL - Urdu speakers will say Chaawal (and Geordies say 'Chaaval')
My kids say chaawal though...not sure why!
z10 said:chollay
sneekysneeky said:chicken jalfrezi with chaval
Got a slap for saying that a few years ago - said it wrong, and I think it meant something else...z10 said:chollay
yes halalGeordie Ahmed said:halal?)
)
dont you mean chaaval - cos chaval is used to describe an idiot (atleast it is in Mirpuri)
Oxy™ said:Walnut, Banana and Date cake - quality!
Ghost or gosht?TAHIR said:Ghost with Pitta bread.
2 Packets of Hula Hoops
3 coconut buscuits.
I dont eat butter or marg - it was from Sainsbury's (Healthy range).Has said:Those walnut cakes are queit buttery and unhealthy aren’t they?
Oxy™ said:I see daal is making a comeback for the younger generation. One of my alltime fave dishes
Pathan007 said:That is a well-deserved win for West Indies and they take a 2-1 lead in this five-match series! Sarwan, with 115 has easily been the star of the day.
The crowd is going crazy celebrating this win, and why not?
49.5 Sreesanth to Sarwan, FOUR, FOUR! That's it! Sreesanth goes for the yorker and it's just a touch too full, Sarwan gives himself a bit of room and clobbers the ball through cover for a boundary that seals India's fate!
49.4 Sreesanth to Sarwan, 2 runs, full and on the off, driven inside out to cover, Dravid misfields! Two given away instead of one and that is a costly miss. Sarwan is back on strike now
49.3 Sreesanth to Baugh, 1 run, fullish and on the off, driven inside out through cover, now 4 needed off 3 balls
49.2 Sreesanth to Baugh, no run, low full toss just outside the off stump, driven at and missed, through to the keeper
49.1 Sreesanth to Sarwan, 1 run, OUT, RUN OUT! Can you believe it? A full ball outside the off, driven inside out through cover, Pathan fields on the ropes and throws the ball in. Sarwan calls for the second, then changes his mind and it's a big mix-up! Not over yet apparently ...
Pathan007 said:That is a well-deserved win for West Indies and they take a 2-1 lead in this five-match series! Sarwan, with 115 has easily been the star of the day.
49.5 Sreesanth to Sarwan, FOUR, FOUR! That's it! Sreesanth goes for the yorker and it's just a touch too full, Sarwan gives himself a bit of room and clobbers the ball through cover for a boundary that seals India's fate!
49.4 Sreesanth to Sarwan, 2 runs, full and on the off, driven inside out to cover, Dravid misfields! Two given away instead of one and that is a costly miss. Sarwan is back on strike now
49.3 Sreesanth to Baugh, 1 run, fullish and on the off, driven inside out through cover, now 4 needed off 3 balls
49.2 Sreesanth to Baugh, no run, low full toss just outside the off stump, driven at and missed, through to the keeper
49.1 Sreesanth to Sarwan, 1 run, OUT, RUN OUT! Can you believe it? A full ball outside the off, driven inside out through cover, Pathan fields on the ropes and throws the ball in. Sarwan calls for the second, then changes his mind and it's a big mix-up! Not over yet apparently ...
Oxy™ said:You ate a score board?
Who moved what?Pathan007 said:man. yaar Oxy bhai accha nahi kiya. he moved it to this thread![]()
Sorry. meri ghalti. now i rememberOxy™ said:Who moved what?
haa.apna khayal rakna.entralinks said:Pathans, you never know who's gonna end up on their plates next.
Not me - I dont know how to move a single post from one thread into anotherPathan007 said:my post. i think i posted it in a right thread. dunno how it got here![]()
Exactly! You got caught up in 'OUR' victory - and felt hungry at the same time...it happens to me all the time!Pathan007 said:Sorry. meri ghalti. now i remember
humein bhi kilado Allah key bandeysneekysneeky said:beef stew(istoo) and seekh kabab... both homemade and delicious...
Pathan007 said:^now i remember .i thought it was match thread but didn't know it turn out 2be this
atlanta ki booking karwao... main airport pe miloon ga...Pathan007 said:humein bhi kilado Allah key bandey![]()
had 1 earlier today... was a disgrace to the fruitnafajafam said:nihari, lamb karhai, chicken karhai with some naan. oh and a mango as well.![]()
yes, ajj kal hes a porter at that very airportsneekysneeky said:atlanta ki booking karwao... main airport pe miloon ga...
yep thats what i mean by my moving businesscavin420 said:yes, ajj kal hes a porter at that very airport![]()
cavin420 said:yes, ajj kal hes a porter at that very airport![]()
cavin420 said:zushy what have i done or said to you please ? your one of the very few who i really respect seriously.....please dont drag my parathas into this..............aagey kuch logo ki gandi nazar aisi lagi hai kay my health is going downhill![]()
Jeez - and I thought I had a binge of a day....z10 said:subway, burger king, dixy meal and 2 packs of crisps in the last 4 hours
mary i was cruel today
Geordie Ahmed said:halal?)
)
dont you mean chaaval - cos chaval is used to describe an idiot (atleast it is in Mirpuri)
I'm still starving.z10 said:i had the 'munchies'
Oxy™ said:I'm getting bored of this thread - therefore I will not be eating anything as of now....
I expected that from the guy that shamelessly plugged that brand of sandwich day in day out...z10 said:about time you got bored
the rest of us were only here to keep you company