Where is Sohail Khan?

gazza619

Wasnt he the one of the better new ball bowlers produced by Pakistan in this current mediciore era. He also bowls good cutters and slower ones.

It was so sad to see today that we didnt have someone to support Amir with the new ball. I really hope that i saw the last of Wahab Riaz.

Yes Pakistan missing him, could have made a real difference today and gone on to win the match for Pakistan.

I am not sure if he would have won the match, but Pakistan would have easily be chasing 280 instead of 320. We would have still lost though as the batting does not have enough gas.

Sohail Khan should replace Wahab Riaz in CT squad.

• Screenshot_20170605-181235.jpg
    Screenshot_20170605-181235.jpg
    182.8 KB · Views: 518
Replacing one dud with another. Guy is over 30 and a liability in the field. Shocking fielder. Yes he is an okay bowler but nothing special like some people think. His back is as stiff as a plank since it was operated upon. Most people want him because he can slog a few as well. Look at the bigger picture, he is not going to add much value to the team esp. from a future pov.

Where are Sami and Gul? Ideally, both should have been part of Pak squad. Also need to find a place for Yasir Arafat. With these few changes, Pakistan would have won yesterday easily.

Replacing one dud with another. Guy is over 30 and a liability in the field. Shocking fielder. Yes he is an okay bowler but nothing special like some people think. His back is as stiff as a plank since it was operated upon. Most people want him because he can slog a few as well. Look at the bigger picture, he is not going to add much value to the team esp. from a future pov.

he was the best bowler from PSL, that should be enough to select him

i would even prefer sami rahat and gul if not sohail khan due to mickey and PCB's ego over rumman raees and abbas, these guys have not nearly enough experience to be called for CT one more big blunder waiting to happen most probably

Right where he should be.

Pace is Pace Yaar even if costs you 10 runs per over.

Nothing compares to that feeling of Adrenalines spikes when you see a 152 kph bumper go past a batsman. Wowwww

We pay to see this Entertainment.

Kyun Syed bhaee durust farmaya ? [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

Nothing compares to that feeling of Adrenalines spikes when you see a 152 kph bumper go past a batsman. Wowwww

Sahi baat hai.. bus pace hona chahye... run aur wicketien ka kya faida.

he was the best bowler from PSL, that should be enough to select him

This is a 50 over competition for starters. He cant last the distance with his fitness standards. And you cant hide his shockingly bad fielding self in the field for so long. He is on the wrong side of 30s so not a long term option either. He has nothing to offer otger than a few outswingers in his first spell and some slogging with the bat which wont even come off against quality opposition. The cons far outweight the pros. A younger pacer should be tried. For me its rumman but if there is anyone else too, i dont mind.

That's true. I watch sport for entertainment. It's unfortunate our system couldn't develop his mental game because he's such a durable and strong bowler. However, he's not my first choice seamer. There are better younger bowlers available now.

This is a 50 over competition for starters. He cant last the distance with his fitness standards. And you cant hide his shockingly bad fielding self in the field for so long. He is on the wrong side of 30s so not a long term option either. He has nothing to offer otger than a few outswingers in his first spell and some slogging with the bat which wont even come off against quality opposition. The cons far outweight the pros. A younger pacer should be tried. For me its rumman but if there is anyone else too, i dont mind.

rumman cant bowl new ball so is with hasan ali, sohail khan can be the only suitable new ball bowler

Hasan ali can bowl with the new ball. Have seen him do it in domestic competitions..he has not been tried with the new ball in intl. cricket so far. You will see that he more than a handful as a new ball bowler. He seams the ball vicously. Rumman should be used as first change.

Sohail khan has good new ball skills but as an overall package he will be a liability for the team.

Probably indulging in a Ramadan diet and doing nothing to improve his fitness

He certainly couldn't have done any worse then Wahab Riaz.

sohail is a pathetic bowler. he is slow with ball. no spped. plus he is fat, slow in the field. no stamina at all. why would you want him?

yes he will be better than wahab but then, I will be better than wahab. what does it mean? I shd play for Pakistan too? oh bhai, we have to look for someone with some long term prospects.

analysis power of some posters is really weak. people just post whatever come to their mind without any strategic thinking

Aside from his new ball capabilities, his batting was also missed. A lower order including Fahim and Sohail would've given us the hitting we lack at the top

Last time I watched him he got battered by tailenders in the Pakistan Cup and was bowling at snail pace and there would have been a very high chance that he would have gone for more in the death

Would take him over Wahab in odis and he should have been utilised in this format.

The only aggressive and brave bowler we have. Unfortunately he debuted at an age when fast bowlers retire. Shame on PCB and its inept selection committee.

Another trundler with horrendous fielding skills he should be no where near the team.He can bowl decently in first few overs, his fitness is even poor than wahab.

The only aggressive and brave bowler we have. Unfortunately he debuted at an age when fast bowlers retire. Shame on PCB and its inept selection committee.

Odi Debut 24

Test Debut 25

Got injured too often from 2009 to 2014. PCB did not help as they don't help players who aren't superstars and NCA medical panel is terrible.

Tanveer Ahmed taught him outswing. Sohail rediscovered himself post 2014. Teriffic attitude, self made.

Another trundler with horrendous fielding skills he should be no where near the team.He can bowl decently in first few overs, his fitness is even poor than wahab.

Same was uttered about him before 2014 Pentangular Cup. He put such Critics to shame by becoming best pacer of Pentangular Cup, crashed the doors of selectors, got selected for Worldcup. Trundler was ridiculed for having laboured runup and being too slow. Clicked 146 in WC and took 5-52 against Giant Indian batting lineup.

This is not Test match. This is 10 overs game with 3 spells. This is not Test match with 7-8 spells of 40 to 70 overs. He now has optimum body weight for 6'3, only issue is that His body isn't athletic due to 3-4 back injuries history plus he is glat footed.

Majority Pak Cricket fans at Twitter Support Sohail Khan. Keep hating the Work horse, honest servant of nation. His 5 fivefers smile at you passionately.

Same was uttered about him before 2014 Pentangular Cup. He put such Critics to shame by becoming best pacer of Pentangular Cup, crashed the doors of selectors, got selected for Worldcup. Trundler was ridiculed for having laboured runup and being too slow. Clicked 146 in WC and took 5-52 against Giant Indian batting lineup.

This is not Test match. This is 10 overs game with 3 spells. This is not Test match with 7-8 spells of 40 to 70 overs. He now has optimum body weight for 6'3, only issue is that His body isn't athletic due to 3-4 back injuries history plus he is glat footed.

Majority Pak Cricket fans at Twitter Support Sohail Khan. Keep hating the Work horse, honest servant of nation. His 5 fivefers smile at you passionately.

Sohail gives his 100% unlike Amir who bowls defensive lines to save his economy.

1. Sometimes You bowl short of a length as you are afraid and want to be defensive.

2. Sometimes you release the bowl a tad early so your speed is down by 5ph and length is shorter than what it should be.

God knows whether its 1 or 2.

Amir will be lethal if he bowls the length he bowled against India in Asia Cup match at DHAKA. That was perfect length, 90% deliveries were fast ie 144.5+ kph.

That Delivery to Raina first up was Jaffa. 152.5kph and Raina danced to his tunes and was stunned.

Deliveries to Rohit, Ajinkya & Peter Trego need to be reproduced and Amla+Faf won't be able to survive.

2 to 6 meters length plus surprise yorkers.

You are right Sohail's Spirit is fantastic. Wish he gets lucrative T20 leagues contracts. He should not give up.

His runup is one of worst he starts huffing and puffing I don't like him neither his bowling nor his wrestler's physique. I don't care what he has done and what he will do for Pakistan.
For me he is nothing but a trundler.There must be something be something that's why even after performing he couldn't able to find a place in the squad.

Another win for UBL, 6th win out of 7 matches, defeating Habib Bank.

Habib Bank was bowled out for 220 chasing 363.

Sohail Khan took a 5-fer, 5 for 55 (in 24.2 overs) econ. of 2.62.

Hammad Azam finished up the tale taking 2-51 and Ehsan Adil 2-50.

Sohail Khan remain leading wicket taker in Quaid e Azam trophy with 44 wickets

He is making his case for return in the Pakistan XI.