Why are PTI supporters so emotional and intolerant?

Sher Khan

Local Club Captain
I have noticed that many of the PTI supporters are very staunch in their support and disregard the views of opponents or even neutrals. They struggle to see flaws within their party or too even look into it.

They support any statements whether true or not that are made by the party. The worst one is that they actually think the current government has improved the state of the country.

This is a friendly thread so please do not get too emotional.

I have noticed that many of the PTI supporters are very staunch in their support and disregard the views of opponents or even neutrals. They struggle to see flaws within their party or too even look into it.

They support any statements whether true or not that are made by the party. The worst one is that they actually think the current government has improved the state of the country.

Speaking for my self- I find anyone that supports the Nooras and PPP as criminals like their leaders. Their leadership is out to make money at the expense of the poor people and I can’t stand them. If the PTI went down the same road, I would hate them just as much. People are elected to protect the public not to fleece them. We have seen the consequences of their theft when we have to go round asking for loans to payoff loans already taken.

It’s probably because they are burned by every other party. I don’t agree with them but I can sympathise with their point of view. Other parties could have been way better than they are but instead they have all ended up as either corrupt or incompetent (take your pick).

They don't get "emotional" because their affiliation with the party is based worshiping the PML-N/PPP dynasty politics, not really "ideology", for the simple reason that these traditional parties nowadays don't really have an ideology to begin with.

And yes they're "tolerant" to buffoonery and crimes, kudos to them.

It’s probably because they are burned by every other party. I don’t agree with them but I can sympathise with their point of view. Other parties could have been way better than they are but instead they have all ended up as either corrupt or incompetent (take your pick).

It's generally both. There's corruption in the first world too, but they're competent elsewhere as well at least.

I learned a lot about Pakistan once I moved out of there. These are the few things that I heard growing up there in abundance

1. "yaar yeh system kabhi bhi theek nahi ho sakta"
2. "politics shareef aadmi kay bus ki baat nahi hai"
3. "sifaarish k bina achi nokri to milna na mumkin hai"
4. "laga paisa, daikh tamasha"
5. "court kecheheri k chakkar say behtar hai banda khud ko aag laga lay"
6. "sarkaai haspataal main kuttay ko bhi na jaana paray"
7. "clerk badshah. patwaari baadshah"

And a lot more that I won't write because they aren't very decent.

We almost believe that "yeh jo ho raha hai, aisay hi hota rehna hai" and there's nothing that can change it. The systemic corruption, incompetence, and utter disregard of humanity is prevalent in our culture in abundance. Now, where did all of this actually come from. And when you trace it back, it's obvious that the people in power, be it deep state, or the politicians have never really even for a single day worked for the betterment of the people.

We have been treated in such a disrespectful manner for so long, that we have lost all meaning of self-respect. We confuse it with a concept that we have "izzat" which is nothing more than a social construct of false bravado. People spend more on the functions of weddings to show-off their wealth than the education of their kids. And this culture is so entrenched in the minds of the people, that even those who get educated repeat the same sentiment "kuch theek nahi ho sakta" albeit in different and nicer words. We have a belief that nepotism is a good thing if it gets someone deserving into place, and absolute mindless analogies are given out as facts - our some minister went on ahead and tweeted something as bizarre as "corrupt incompetent person is better than non-corrupt incompetent person" and people lapped it up.

The point was missed - when you create a system of merit things fall in place - and people continue to repeate this rhetoric day-in and day-out. If you repeate stupidity regularly, it becomes part of what you are and eventually that's how you see the world.

A kid growing up in Pakistan does not have a choice to fulfill their true potential, they don't have pathways, there are no roads to success, and the few who are privileged continue to remain blind sighted and powerful. We live in a country where there are still feudal lords who own the life of their subjects, a society where women and kids are sold for a few hundred rupees, where the blood of poor is cheaper than water, and then we have people who come on television shows and confess their love to the country. Oh, the audacity.

There's a lot of wrong with PTI, there's no denying every wrong thing that they do, have done, or will do. There are no saviours obvious in the ranks of PTI and viewing it from a distance, it seems like a fading power, burdened by it's own false promises. But to say that PMLN, PPP, and its likes are saviours and are heroes is just unacceptable.

The elite have sucked the blood of people like parasites - they are the disease - and you don't love the disease. You find a cure for it, you throw it outta your system. Those of us who are privileged owe it to our dying kids, crying elderly, sick, tired, and downtrodden, and we owe it big time to ourself to renounce this mafia who has tormented us for decades and will continue to do so.

So if PTI gives even a glimmer of hope, for even the slightest of time, I'd look to it. Will I be delusional enough to think they will fix the country, and then later the world, the answer is no. But I won't accept anyone who continues to remain an enabler and supports those who have blood on their hands, arms, heck even all of their bodies are drenched in that.

I learned a lot about Pakistan once I moved out of there. These are the few things that I heard growing up there in abundance

We almost believe that "yeh jo ho raha hai, aisay hi hota rehna hai" and there's nothing that can change it. The systemic corruption, incompetence, and utter disregard of humanity is prevalent in our culture in abundance. Now, where did all of this actually come from. And when you trace it back, it's obvious that the people in power, be it deep state, or the politicians have never really even for a single day worked for the betterment of the people.

We have been treated in such a disrespectful manner for so long, that we have lost all meaning of self-respect. We confuse it with a concept that we have "izzat" which is nothing more than a social construct of false bravado. People spend more on the functions of weddings to show-off their wealth than the education of their kids. And this culture is so entrenched in the minds of the people, that even those who get educated repeat the same sentiment "kuch theek nahi ho sakta" albeit in different and nicer words. We have a belief that nepotism is a good thing if it gets someone deserving into place, and absolute mindless analogies are given out as facts - our some minister went on ahead and tweeted something as bizarre as "corrupt incompetent person is better than non-corrupt incompetent person" and people lapped it up.

The point was missed - when you create a system of merit things fall in place - and people continue to repeate this rhetoric day-in and day-out. If you repeate stupidity regularly, it becomes part of what you are and eventually that's how you see the world.

A kid growing up in Pakistan does not have a choice to fulfill their true potential, they don't have pathways, there are no roads to success, and the few who are privileged continue to remain blind sighted and powerful. We live in a country where there are still feudal lords who own the life of their subjects, a society where women and kids are sold for a few hundred rupees, where the blood of poor is cheaper than water, and then we have people who come on television shows and confess their love to the country. Oh, the audacity.

There's a lot of wrong with PTI, there's no denying every wrong thing that they do, have done, or will do. There are no saviours obvious in the ranks of PTI and viewing it from a distance, it seems like a fading power, burdened by it's own false promises. But to say that PMLN, PPP, and its likes are saviours and are heroes is just unacceptable.

The elite have sucked the blood of people like parasites - they are the disease - and you don't love the disease. You find a cure for it, you throw it outta your system. Those of us who are privileged owe it to our dying kids, crying elderly, sick, tired, and downtrodden, and we owe it big time to ourself to renounce this mafia who has tormented us for decades and will continue to do so.

So if PTI gives even a glimmer of hope, for even the slightest of time, I'd look to it. Will I be delusional enough to think they will fix the country, and then later the world, the answer is no. But I won't accept anyone who continues to remain an enabler and supports those who have blood on their hands, arms, heck even all of their bodies are drenched in that.

Give this man a POTW already... you put down in words so eloquently what I was feeling in my heart.

People that make subjective generalizations are the ones that are emotional and intolerant.

after reading few words i thought you spoke my heart.

PTI has become a cult, and that is what cult members do.

The thing is, if we really want to see Pakistan prosper we should be open to all opinions and beliefs. Pakistan is a democratic country, all citizens have equal rights. But to be honest, ever since the PTI cam eto power I’m seeing even more injustice against opponents. We should not personally abuse someone just based on the PTI leader claiming them to be corrupt.

For example, we refer to Sharif as a traitor when it was him who facilitated the creation of our nuclear weapons and strengthened the armed forces in his first term as president. It was Sethi who helped Pakistan cricket so much in the past few years.

Imran coming up with some 100-day plans every week mean zilch. Mani fabricating and trying to “expose” sethi when he really should be focussed on improving domestic cricket give me a very negative vibe.

I personally think Pakistan will regress very badly over the coming years. Of course, I hope not. Because I feel Imran is a great orator but a very weak and incompetent prime minister.

After our country has been destroyed and plagued by the army and then the two other 'democratic' parties, its hard to not be emotional at the disgusting state it is left in and its even harder to be tolerant towards all those criminals.

This is minor compared to the PPP and PML supporters who defend the likes of Zardari and Nawaz Sharif with all the money they've looted out of the country.

The point is everyone will root for their party and go out of there way to defend their supported parties and respective leaders because it's just human nature.

So all in all this is nothing but a mere irrelevant anti-PTI thread without any substance whatsoever.

They are basically socialists, left wing liberals with no understanding of economics or finance and live in Lala land.

Their lord and saviour does not understand economics either and makes false claims.

Thus far he’s done nothing.

I don't think they are emotional or intolerant as at all. Perhaps with them being in governance for the first time they rightfully fee' PPP and others are in no position to question them yet. It's real funny being criticised by supporters of other parties:)):))

They are basically socialists, left wing liberals with no understanding of economics or finance and live in Lala land.

Their lord and saviour does not understand economics either and makes false claims.

Thus far he’s done nothing.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] :))

Another one joins the party

I'm emotional and intolerant by nature. Being a PTI supporter (so far) is just a plus.

I think that while the current rhetoric of PTI, its voters and supporters is justified, it will not work in the long run. At the end of the day it will be PTI government’s performances, or lack there of, that will persuade or antagonise the swing voters. My real worry is the abundance of fake news in Pakistan, either for or against PTI.

My view is simple, you have to be an absolute dumb to support any other party. If you are educated and have a bit of common sense then use it and support the person who genuinely want change.

Boggles my mind how thick headed the rest of party supporters are. I don't support PTI, I support the ideology of Imran and the changes he's trying to bring in that will serve generations after. Whether it happens or not is another story, but so far it's been a very promising start.

I would say they are the biggest hypocrites you will find in Pakistan.

Something I see in all of PTI and it's followers is that if you question something or point out something that PTI are doing wrong, they have a couple of standard replies one being "At least we're not corrupt" and the other being "Yeah, but PMLN did so and so.."

They fail to accept their own fallacies and always try to divert the discussion