Why are some Indian rooting for failure of Islamabad talks?

Successful peace talks don't have such showbaazi; they are always discreet and quiet because a lot of uncomfortable agreements need to be made and not-so-happy consensus gets reached.

People following this war knew nothing would happen in this talks.

You have not gotten the people who actually control this war to the table ( Isreal) , and you think this will work out.

People's were doing Bhangra over it and mocking india ...

Every occasion has bitter outsiders looking in.

This was a shattering defeat for Indians self created image and prestige. Even Indian influencers were mocking Modi as someone who turns up to opening of a new toilet block to cut ribbons, but isn't required when big nations are at the table.

I don't think we should focus on Indians reaction, we have moved on, world has moved on too. Indian leverage doesn't extend beyond cricket, if this crisis can be solved by revoking handshakes or by playing cricket matches at behest of sponsors, then we will look for India. Until then, best they remain in their box making fake movies and celebrating their imaginary wins.

Ignore bloody India. They don't even matter 5% in this context.

Pakistan should do what it must to gain whatever dividends from this conflict. Even if it means $5 lesser per barrel or a dozen ships being allowed to transit the Strait, they should take it with both hands.

Successful peace talks don't have such showbaazi; they are always discreet and quiet because a lot of uncomfortable agreements need to be made and not-so-happy consensus gets reached.

You have not gotten the people who actually control this war to the table ( Isreal) , and you think this will work out.

Nobody was doing bhangra or showbaazi. It’s only people like you who are obsessed with Pakistan and still bitter about the slap you got in May 2025, who are making it into something else.

Regardless of whether the deal went through or not, Pakistan played its part and the whole world acknowledged and appreciated it.

At the end of the day, what Indians think about it doesn’t really matter they are irrelevant in the whole scenario

Bhakts are too stupid to realize this war is bad for India (rising prices of oil and fertilizer).

Indians were being mocked because you guys couldn’t stand seeing Pakistan being approved as the mediator because it goes against the narrative that you hold for your neighbours.

It’s funny how you guys continue to showcase yourselves as the most insecure people on Earth. This is evident by how your news channels were all in rage, as they felt India was being overlooked as the mediator by both Iran and the US.

It's a shame that the deal couldn't go through.

But it's equally cringe to see media on both the sides.

Hope wiser heads prevail and the deal finally goes through. This helps no one.

Nothing will yield out of US-Iran ceasefire talk, except Pakistan' debt by few crores.

Rajdeep Sardesai and Supruliya Shinatre can easily be qualify for Pakistan citizen ship

My dear fellow posters, I am back after a brief hiatus and looking foward to continue my tag team with brother @Devadwal

Also, karara jawaab coming to uncountable tags by brother @RizwanT20Champ

As far as OP is concerned, it is the same reason Pakistan was looking at these peacetalks as some sort of defeat for India. Just had a look at social media...everyone was pumping their chests how entire world looks upto Pakistan, how India only acts brave in movies etc. So obviously Indians will also enjoy if there is any failure in these talks. This is normal human psycology.

Seldom did Pakistanis realized that there is no bravery in acting as a gulaam of America. Any khudgarz nation will not do it. Not my words but Imran Khan had said the same and hence he is now languishing in jail.

India's foreign policy has been spot in this entire saga. Its not our war and we remained neutral. As a result, we managed to remain in good friend of Israel, good friend of Iran, manage to get our ships pass through Harmuz etc. It focussed heavily on protecting energy supply, trade routes and diaspora. That is what sensible and mature nations do. Dont show off by flying dove of peace in PSL...LMAO.

As far as those quoting likes of Rajdeep Sardesai, Supriya Srinate , Jyoti Malhotra etc...they are typical leftist anti govt liberals whom Indians have rejected since 2014. These are the same people blaming Modi and praising Pakistan couple of days ago when ceasefire was announced. Now they are whinning.

#RajIsBack
#AchaLaga

This was never India’s war. By acting bitter about the peace talks in Islamabad, India has only made itself look bad on the world stage.

It became so obvious that even a foreign guest on Indian TV pointed out that this should not be turned into a Pakistan vs India issue.

If India wanted to be part of it or had a better plan, it should have come forward with it. Being bitter about it will only make India look worse.

It's a shame that the deal couldn't go through.

But it's equally cringe to see media on both the sides.

Hope wiser heads prevail and the deal finally goes through. This helps no one.

Both sides? Could you point out what pakistan media done?

My dear fellow posters, I am back after a brief hiatus and looking foward to continue my tag team with brother @Devadwal

Also, karara jawaab coming to uncountable tags by brother @RizwanT20Champ

As far as OP is concerned, it is the same reason Pakistan was looking at these peacetalks as some sort of defeat for India. Just had a look at social media...everyone was pumping their chests how entire world looks upto Pakistan, how India only acts brave in movies etc. So obviously Indians will also enjoy if there is any failure in these talks. This is normal human psycology.

Seldom did Pakistanis realized that there is no bravery in acting as a gulaam of America. Any khudgarz nation will not do it. Not my words but Imran Khan had said the same and hence he is now languishing in jail.

India's foreign policy has been spot in this entire saga. Its not our war and we remained neutral. As a result, we managed to remain in good friend of Israel, good friend of Iran, manage to get our ships pass through Harmuz etc. It focussed heavily on protecting energy supply, trade routes and diaspora. That is what sensible and mature nations do. Dont show off by flying dove of peace in PSL...LMAO.

As far as those quoting likes of Rajdeep Sardesai, Supriya Srinate , Jyoti Malhotra etc...they are typical leftist anti govt liberals whom Indians have rejected since 2014. These are the same people blaming Modi and praising Pakistan couple of days ago when ceasefire was announced. Now they are whinning.

#RajIsBack
#AchaLaga

Pak has gained massively diplomatically. You and your PTI sympathizers can keep crying but entire western world has praised us and Iran is looking at us as a trusted ally and brotherly country. You wanted to isolate us what happened saar?

Ofcourse they will. Everyone likes a obedient tail wagging harmless nation who dances to their tune. Its only when you try to show laal aankh or acting independently then they will have problem. Pakistan govt is exactly what western world wants and admires.

Are you dense? Pak is leading peace talks here between 2 hostile nations that could destroy world peace. What is dancing to tune here?

Pakistan is following dictation from white house and Trump. That draft message embrassment was witnessed by entire world.

It is like your boss draft an email for you to send to the client but you forget to remove his signature. You think others are stupid to not realize what is going on here. LOL

Pakistan cant lead a gram panchayat meeting on its own...let alone a peace talk between Amreeka and Persians.

Pakistan is following dictation from white house and Trump. That draft message embrassment was witnessed by entire world.

It is like your boss draft an email for you to send to the client but you forget to remove his signature. You think others are stupid to not realize what is going on here. LOL

Pakistan cant lead a gram panchayat meeting on its own...let alone a peace talk between Amreeka and Persians.

rajdeep this has been debunked many times on this forum and your keep clinging on it because india has been humilated so bad it has nothing to fall back on

India has no bone in this saga. So not sure why would we be humiliated. We stood up against Trump when he tried to slap tariff on us and continue to buy oil from Russia. That is what Khudgarz nations do and that what Pakistan must aspires to be rathen than an outpost of USA in sub continent.

Btw, are Forbes and NYT Indians too?

Did Trump—Or Another U.S. Partner—Actually Write Pakistan PM Sharif’s X Post? https://share.google/lVxwESPJYYRQAXhFW

White House Knew About Pakistan’s Cease-Fire Post on X Before It Was Sent - The New York Times https://share.google/AD13vZ32tIVSvsleT

I saw a thread yesterday about why are so many Indians commenting on these threads.

Well self explanatory and we got ourselves a winner here.

Firstly does it matter what Indians say on social media? What matters is the status quo for Indian diplomacy which has had 0 impact from this war.

So that brings me to Pakistan- has anyone addressed what is the payoff for Pakistan here? It’s not like Pak is Switzerland/ Sweden/ Norway type country that will mediate these peace talks just for reputation and no payoff.

Israel is one of the major party to this war- Pak Defense minister’s racist jibes towards Jewish people has ruled out any change to relationship with Israel and looks like it’s off the table in the future as well .

Pak cannot ally with Iran because Pak themselves are kind of doing USA’s bidding.

Now here come in the Arab countries that are also suffering Iran’s wrath. I heard someone gloating, Pakistan are getting 5B $ from Saudis.

Did anyone check why?
Is it investment- investment in what?
Is it charity- don’t think in a sensitive war and economic situation, people have that kind of money to throw around,
is it a business transaction? Then what is the payoff?
Is it a loan? Then it should be paid back.

None of those questions have been addressed by any one or even curiosity to find out.

The trigger seems to be ,oh why did some
Indian SM troll say this and that. Well, if you care to check Pak social media, then pretty much every other post seems to mention India either voluntarily or for engagement farming.

So that’s kinda your answer.

India has no bone in this saga. So not sure why would we be humiliated. We stood up against Trump when he tried to slap tariff on us and continue to buy oil from Russia. That is what Khudgarz nations do and that what Pakistan must aspires to be rathen than an outpost of USA in sub continent.

Btw, are Forbes and NYT Indians too?

Did Trump—Or Another U.S. Partner—Actually Write Pakistan PM Sharif’s X Post? https://share.google/lVxwESPJYYRQAXhFW

White House Knew About Pakistan’s Cease-Fire Post on X Before It Was Sent - The New York Times https://share.google/AD13vZ32tIVSvsleT

You have been humiliated because you Indians turned it into India vs Pakistan and did not want the peace talks in Islamabad. Your media was even saying that JD Vance was not going to visit Pakistan and that the Iranians did not trust Pakistan, but what happened yesterday was a massive slap in India’s face.

Talking about being Khudgarz, we all know how India went running back to Donald Trump and had to ask for permission before buying Russian oil. Then Russia also gave a big slap and said there would be no more discounts for india, and then India went begging to Iran the same iran whose civilians you are celebrating when they are killed in isreali strikes

Not only Indians but whole world knows these talks are going to fail bcos Pakistan participated in 1st Israel-Palestine which was also failed..... Israel killed more than 750 Palestinians after October 25 so-called ceasefire

Also Pakistan made big blunder by not engaging Israel in ceasefire as Israel continued its war against Lebanon killing more than 2000 shias....

Breaking news : Israel military says they are prepared after talking fails

CNN News.

Hormuz strait is remains constipation point for US, Iran and Pakistan as they used more toilets during discussion

israel can't win a war with Iran without USA anyway. That is why they are not really relevant in these peace talks.
Abraham accords.

At this point , the conflict is well spread across sectarian Sunni shia lines.

I daresay that was the end game too.

Saudis gave Pakistan the 5b USD and Pakistan sent their armed forces and jets over.

Everything on this ties with the Abraham Accords

israel can't win a war with Iran without USA anyway. That is why they are not really relevant in these peace talks.
Maybe but Iran are attacking bases in Middle East. Pak either has to align with Iran if push comes to shove or support Arabs as per defense pacts who in turn have patronage of USA and they are being attacked due to Israel. So it comes back to Pak being on the same side of Israel. No matter how you spin it, you can’t count then out.

Abraham accords.

Saudis gave Pakistan the 5b USD and Pakistan sent their armed forces and jets over.

That is a different subject to be honest. I don't see how Abraham accords are relevant to peace talks between USA and Iran.

Abraham accords.

Most on here think the war is USA (Nick fury) + Ummah (avengers) vs super villain Israel lol.

Maybe but Iran are attacking bases in Middle East. Pak either has to align with Iran if push comes to shove or support Arabs as per defense pacts who in turn have patronage of USA and they are being attacked due to Israel. So it comes back to Pak being on the same side of Israel. No matter how you spin it, you can’t count then out.
Align against Saudi whose billions are propping up the economy ?

Abraham Accords has everything to do with this.

The fact that Saudi made the unofficial pact official was majorly to trap Pakistan in no man's land.

Align against Saudi whose billions are propping up the economy ?
I don’t think he realizes Middle East and Israel are on the same page here and by default Pakistan as well. It has been explained in both a dumbed down format and detailed way. It is what it is.

Its confirmed now Islamabad talk fails

US preparing for unblocking Hormuz..

Israel military said they prepared for War after talk fails.

Al-jazeera

Lebanon may surrender within 1-2 days before Israel

I don’t think he realizes Middle East and Israel are on the same page here and by default Pakistan as well. It has been explained in both a dumbed down format and detailed way. It is what it is.
The playbook is real. I mean it's been clear as crystal from day one.

There's been no subtlety in this whatsoever.

You have been humiliated
I have been in this forum since 2020 and yet to see that day where anyone can take me on....let alone humiliating me. You are mistaking me with @RizwanT20Champ perhaps

Indians turned it into India vs Pakistan and did not want the peace talks in Islamabad
Because we Indians share border with Pakistan and well aware of its hostilities. A country that hides Osama Bin Laden and majority of global terrorists, perpetrates most hineous terrorist attacks in India killing innocent civilians is conducting peace talks for other countries has to be the biggest joke of 21st century. We will constantly raise our voice against your na-Pak activities. Trump aaj hai...kal nehi rahega...after then what happens?

ranians did not trust Pakistan
Its a fact...Iranians are going after Pakistan big time in social media. I cant put those tweets here as they contains a loads of profanity directed at your country which will be taken down. Behteren gaalian de rahe hai :ROFLMAO:

what happened yesterday was a massive slap in India’s face.
Its okay. We are land of Ghandhi who said when someone slaps in one cheek...show them the other.

Talking about being Khudgarz, we all know how India went running back to Donald Trump and had to ask for permission before buying Russian oil. Then Russia also gave a big slap and said there would be no more discounts for india, and then India went begging to Iran the same iran whose civilians you are celebrating when they are killed in isreali strikes
You forgot to mention that this Lahori Chooran was sold to you by ARY news. Amreeka is 10 times more powerful than India...so obviously India will not take fight with Trump. You have no clue how foreign diplomacy works. Posting a draft message and following dictation from a super power is definitely not what you do.

Condition of Pakistan now

1775999060627.png

:klopp

You guys are wasting time on bhakts. They are brainwashed and heavily misinformed.

Bhakts have no stake here. They want to feel important but they are really irrelevant in this conflict. :inti

India needs to stay out of this mess like they we been doing 👍, continue outreach to everyone through back channel like we have been doing. We need our ships and we need to protect our business interests and need to troll back some Pakistani friends if they are trolling us 😛 maqsad crystal clear hai :)

In fact US wanted Pakistan to mediate in every ceasefire bcos after failure peoples criticised Pakistan rather than US .... we seen in Israel-Palestine failed ceasfire where Pakistan leadership danced at Gala

Y’all need to learn to ignore the bottom feeders from India.

Their opinions carry no weight, as you can see in this thread, even pragmatic, sensible Indians aren’t buying into it.

That cult crowd has nothing better to do, if anything, they just keep revealing who they’ve always been, a butt hurt cult, especially when even their fellow Indians are calling them out for exactly what they are.

You guys are wasting time on bhakts. They are brainwashed and heavily misinformed.

Bhakts have no stake here. They want to feel important but they are really irrelevant in this conflict. :inti
why waste more of my cellphone data on you. Indian govt gave tons of diesel to Bangladesh to offset their energy crisis.

Now go stand back in line.

The bottom feeders somehow think they’re benefiting from this conflict just because their ships were allowed to transit through Hormuz.

There’s no real discussion to be had with people like that.

The bottom feeders somehow think they’re benefiting from this conflict just because their ships were allowed to transit through Hormuz.

There’s no real discussion to be had with people like that.
👆not intended towards this thing because it will fill over its head so for the benefit of others ….. don’t think anyone used benefiting or profiting, Being passive and staying away from a complicated and sensitive world conflict is the right thing to do . Hoping things sort themselves out, peace returns and making back channel outreach is the way to go is the point. War will eventually burn a hole for everyone even for ones not directly involved….duh.

I am in a good mood today, find me one really articulate opinion and debate from the above poster thingy . doesn’t matter which side it falls on and if you agree with it or not . I will genuinely reward the person. Let’s make it realistic how about a $20 amazon gift card to sweeten the pot 👍

In fact US wanted Pakistan to mediate in every ceasefire bcos after failure peoples criticised Pakistan rather than US .... we seen in Israel-Palestine failed ceasfire where Pakistan leadership danced at Gala
If Trump knew or thought this medication will succeed or has any shot, he would have been all over it to take credit as he is desperate for a peace prize . That’s his narcissistic personality. There is a reason why he stayed away.

👆not intended towards this thing because it will fill over its head so for the benefit of others ….. don’t think anyone used benefiting or profiting, Being passive and staying away from a complicated and sensitive world conflict is the right thing to do . Hoping things sort themselves out, peace returns and making back channel outreach is the way to go is the point. War will eventually burn a hole for everyone even for ones not directly involved….duh.

I am in a good mood today, find me one really articulate opinion and debate from the above poster thingy . doesn’t matter which side it falls on and if you agree with it or not . I will genuinely reward the person. Let’s make it realistic how about a $20 amazon gift card to sweeten the pot 👍

Triggered.

You’re too obsessed with me to the point you’re willing to pay some random people online.

Take your family out for breakfast and spend time with them.

He is Emirati Expert in Strategic and Political Affairs.

Is Keshav Bedi one of your fathers whose tweet you quoted in post #25?

Oh the irony

Hamara ik hi baap hota hai hindu ki tarah nahi jin ka har koi baap hota hai

Fatherland bhool gaye 🤣🤣🤣

Aur Ek dhabba lag gaya Pakistan per.... Pakistan's credibility decreased considerably during this war as well as after failed Islamabad talk

The bottom feeders think if US attack Iran then they’re winning.
That's primarily what the Pak armed forces are doing sending their planes and soldiers to defend Saudi.

Why don't you guys realise that Saudi has played you the entire time ?

That's primarily what the Pak armed forces are doing sending their planes and soldiers to defend Saudi.

No idea what you talking about.

Seems more like Trump did. He knew these talks won’t go anywhere, why would a guy desperate for peace prize put someone else in such a position.

There is no doubt that an overwhelming majority of Indians were extremely salty about Pakistan gaining international prominence and were whining internally about how India lost the opportunity to Pakistan. As a result they were from day 1 praying the attempts lead by Pakistan failed.

Regardless of that however, what’s done is done. Pakistan has emerged as a respected and geopolitically important nation in the world and has received praise and thanks for it from the whole world. There’s nothing India’s can do about that.

That being said, we in Pakistan must also be truthful about the fact that this was a sham of a mediation, without Israel taken onboard, with Americans coming to Pakistan with a rigid and bullying mindset and already declaring victory. They were rightfully brought to ground by the Iranian delegation. Our greatest achievement was to bring the r Iranian delegation to Islamabad despite security fears. It shows how great powers respect Pakistan as a secure mediator. We had little leverage on this however and were visibly playing to multiple stake holders interests.

Just wait for couple of days Iran will blame Pakistan also for talk failures

Not sure if you have seen the ATG film Dhurandar or not. However, if I have to mimic one of its dialogue, that would be appropriate response to this post.

'Yeh Brainwashed ka drama mujhe mat sikha. Hazaro golian khaayi hai humne Pakistanio se. Badle me thori peacetalk failure ka maazaa le liya...to kaun se teri "

1776001994013.png

There is no doubt that an overwhelming majority of Indians were extremely salty about Pakistan gaining international prominence and were whining internally about how India lost the opportunity to Pakistan. As a result they were from day 1 praying the attempts lead by Pakistan failed.

Regardless of that however, what’s done is done. Pakistan has emerged as a respected and geopolitically important nation in the world and has received praise and thanks for it from the whole world. There’s nothing India’s can do about that.

That being said, we in Pakistan must also be truthful about the fact that this was a sham of a mediation, without Israel taken onboard, with Americans coming to Pakistan with a rigid and bullying mindset and already declaring victory. They were rightfully brought to ground by the Iranian delegation. Our greatest achievement was to bring the r Iranian delegation to Islamabad despite security fears. It shows how great powers respect Pakistan as a secure mediator. We had little leverage on this however and were visibly playing to multiple stake holders interests.

Frankly speaking when I heard ceasefire talks are going to be held in Pakistan, at that moment I knew it's gonna failed miserably

I have been in this forum since 2020 and yet to see that day where anyone can take me on....let alone humiliating me. You are mistaking me with @RizwanT20Champ perhaps

Because we Indians share border with Pakistan and well aware of its hostilities. A country that hides Osama Bin Laden and majority of global terrorists, perpetrates most hineous terrorist attacks in India killing innocent civilians is conducting peace talks for other countries has to be the biggest joke of 21st century. We will constantly raise our voice against your na-Pak activities. Trump aaj hai...kal nehi rahega...after then what happens?

Its a fact...Iranians are going after Pakistan big time in social media. I cant put those tweets here as they contains a loads of profanity directed at your country which will be taken down. Behteren gaalian de rahe hai :ROFLMAO:

Its okay. We are land of Ghandhi who said when someone slaps in one cheek...show them the other.

You forgot to mention that this Lahori Chooran was sold to you by ARY news. Amreeka is 10 times more powerful than India...so obviously India will not take fight with Trump. You have no clue how foreign diplomacy works. Posting a draft message and following dictation from a super power is definitely not what you do.

Condition of Pakistan now

View attachment 163500

No one can take indians on they are shameless with no self respect after getting humilated day in and day out by the pakistanis they come back for more

You can blabber and call pakistan terrorist and even visit countries to tell them nobody is buying your crap now.. despite all of your crap world has taken Pakistan seriously and appreciated pakistans effortd. nobody takes india serious you have become a laughing stock

This is why your not a super power and still a "do takke ka desh" your **** scared of USA and China and can't take then on and only bully smaller countries and after that still get humilated as evident from may 2025

I diffwr from your views ... on the contrary Pakistan defaming its name by trying to show they are meditating...

Look what happened to 1st Israel-Palestine ceasefire? Israel attacking and killing hamas and Palestini terrorist at their will anytime

The bottom feeders actually believe that if Modi had led the talks, he’d have danced his way through it and somehow ended the war, just like they claim he did in Ukraine.

I saw a thread yesterday about why are so many Indians commenting on these threads.

Well self explanatory and we got ourselves a winner here.

Firstly does it matter what Indians say on social media? What matters is the status quo for Indian diplomacy which has had 0 impact from this war.

So that brings me to Pakistan- has anyone addressed what is the payoff for Pakistan here? It’s not like Pak is Switzerland/ Sweden/ Norway type country that will mediate these peace talks just for reputation and no payoff.
Pakistan are not mediating out of the goodness of their hearts but its critical national security interests. The payoff for Pakistan is:

- Preventing state collapse in Iran which could risk armed militants in Iranian Balochistan swarming across the border and bolstering the insurgency in Pakistan Balochistan.

- Reopening the Strait of Hormuz and restoring stability in the energy markets. Fertiliser shipments through the Strait are also vital for food production.

- Avoiding its own entrapment in the war which could trigger sectarian strife (Pakistan has the 2nd largest Shia population in the the world).

With the Gulf states themselves a party to the conflict, Pakistan is the only viable mediator closest to the frontline, possessing sufficiently warm ties to Washington and Tehran, that can provide an off-ramp to both parties.

I diffwr from your views ... on the contrary Pakistan defaming its name by trying to show they are meditating...

Look what happened to 1st Israel-Palestine ceasefire? Israel attacking and killing hamas and Palestini terrorist at their will anytime
differ.... mediating