Will Bilawal Bhutto be the next Prime Minister of Pakistan?

srh

Although performance of current PML-N government is above average, but I think its better that public elect another party in next election. And the way Bilawal Bhutto has been coming up, I think he would make a fine Prime Minister. So in next elections public may elect PPP government and Bilawal Bhutto as next Prime Minister. Then in next next elections public may go back to select PML-N government and either Shahbaz Sharif or Mariam Safdar as next next Prime Minister.

Pakistan's future is with PTI and eventually better parties than PTI. Noora league and jiyalay are bunch of piandoos. Both of these parties should be brought to an end.

It would be a cold day in hell when PPP comes back to power in Pakistan with Bilawal at the helm.

In any other country the whole of the last PPP govt would be in jail but in PK there is a fair chance they will win an election sooner or later. The explanation for this is simple: a populace with an IQ lower than your average dog fighting fan.

Surely Bilawal deserves a chance, if Zardari can become our president then even Modi or Netanyahu deserve a go, Bilawal tou phir masoom bacha hai.

God, I hope not.

The problem with PPP is there utter lack of results - and I doubt Bilawal has it in him to aspire a change within the stalwarts of his party, who'll most likely bag the most important positions yet again, but by the end of their term, have nothing to show for it.

That's the core problem with Pakistani politics. 'Electables' are elected, no matter the extent of their incompetency and/or corruption.

Although performance of current PML-N government is above average, but I think its better that public elect another party in next election. And the way Bilawal Bhutto has been coming up, I think he would make a fine Prime Minister. So in next elections public may elect PPP government and Bilawal Bhutto as next Prime Minister. Then in next next elections public may go back to select PML-N government and either Shahbaz Sharif or Mariam Safdar as next next Prime Minister.

If you weren't being sarcastic, can you please enlighten us how Bilawal has been coming up? I must have missed whole lot of events in Pakistan politics?

In any other country the whole of the last PPP govt would be in jail but in PK there is a fair chance they will win an election sooner or later. The explanation for this is simple: a populace with an IQ lower than your average dog fighting fan.

I think its very condescending to blame the population especially from an expat who didnt even stay in his own country. :)

The population is surviving, they always have and they always have to make compromises. In Sindh's case, the real issue is the Vadeera system that prevails here where the votes are bought in bulk and not because of low IQ.

I have yet to see him give his opinions in an interview or any press conference either in english or broken urdu. He is just a dummy created to fool people.

If anyone has any Youtube or any video where he talks about the problems the country is facing, please let me know.

Till now I have only seen him deliver his father written speeches or on twitter (only god knows is it really himself on twitter)

what worse can he be then nawab sharif.he is destined to be the pm of pakistan oneday whether we like it or not.no place for honest fools like imran khan.

I have yet to see him give his opinions in an interview or any press conference either in english or broken urdu. He is just a dummy created to fool people.

If anyone has any Youtube or any video where he talks about the problems the country is facing, please let me know.

Till now I have only seen him deliver his father written speeches or on twitter (only god knows is it really himself on twitter)

PPP is doomed no matter what leader they choose because they at their core are a dangerous party for Pakistan. They have the likes of country selling Hussain Haqqani and jokers like Gillani.

If we contrast this with Congress in India, having someone like Shaashi Tharoor as their PM candidate would do wonders instead of having Rahul gandhi who is another joke. I am sure some indian PP users would agree with me on this.

If you weren't being sarcastic, can you please enlighten us how Bilawal has been coming up? I must have missed whole lot of events in Pakistan politics?
He knows that his party has some corrupt leaders yet he still pushed and filed complaint to get Nawaz Sharif disqualified for corruption. He knows that it will result in opening/speeding up of cases against his own party's corruption yet he is willing to take the hit for setting the precedent that corruption will not be tolerated. Thats admirable IMO.

Also he is making his party's government in Sindh accountable. When there was a question regarding the murder of Amjad Sabri and what Sindh government is doing, he put the Sindh's interior minister on spot and asked the same question to him.

He will never become PM.Maybe the PPP would get re elected but Bilawal will never lead them.Probably Zardari or one of his cronies to act as a puppet.

It is time for PTI supporters to change their tune regarding Belawal, because Kaptaan is ready to join hands with him against corruption (yes, he can't see irony even when it smacks him in the face).

Why can't Imran join forces with Bilawal(PPP) to get the Panama paper investigation rolling? I think it is a smart move.. Will out more pressure on NS.

And PTI fans never had any serious issues with Bilawal. Has has been a nonexistent force in politics.

Why can't Imran join forces with Bilawal(PPP) to get the Panama paper investigation rolling? I think it is a smart move.. Will out more pressure on NS.

^ No issues in joining hands with PPP? Where is the moral standing of Imran now?

'Common Enemy' I guess . . .

Well PTI supporters don't have any issue with Bilawal, but before he investigates Panama Leaks, why doesn't he investigate his dear father's corruption?

How does one deal with this supreme level hypocrisy. Of course it is a different matter altogether that Imran and his followers don't have much of an issue with hypocrisy.

^ No issues in joining hands with PPP? Where is the moral standing of Imran now?

Well PTI supporters don't have any issue with Bilawal, but before he investigates Panama Leaks, why doesn't he investigate his dear father's corruption?

How does one deal with this supreme level hypocrisy. Of course it is a different matter altogether that Imran and his followers don't have much of an issue with hypocrisy.

There are no hypocrisies in politics. Politics itself is all about being a hypocrite. It's just you sitting in your chair being naive. Just look at Erdogen and Putin.. A few months back they were ready to go in war with each other, now they are allies again.

Politics is all about seizing the moments something Imran Khan hasn't done in past but he his doing now..

Why would Bilawal talk about his dad's corruption? That's again you being unreal. Nawaz Shatif family's name appeared in Panama pPers and like any opposition, PPP and PTI are to seize the opportunity to oust the prime minister. This should had been done by FIA or nab but our institutions ate unfortunately nonexistent.

In past PPP and PMLN have joined hands with each other against PTI and IK, so why shouldn't IK do that now?

There are no hypocrisies in politics. Politics itself is all about being a hypocrite. It's just you sitting in your chair being naive. Just look at Erdogen and Putin.. A few months back they were ready to go in war with each other, now they are allies again.

Politics is all about seizing the moments something Imran Khan hasn't done in past but he his doing now..

Why would Bilawal talk about his dad's corruption? That's again you being unreal. Nawaz Shatif family's name appeared in Panama pPers and like any opposition, PPP and PTI are to seize the opportunity to oust the prime minister. This should had been done by FIA or nab but our institutions ate unfortunately nonexistent.

In past PPP and PMLN have joined hands with each other against PTI and IK, so why shouldn't IK do that now?

This reminds me of story of Father, son and their donkey. People will always find a way to criticise no matter what you do.

- When Imran was one man party (with plenty of new people) - NO ONE supported him him because 'banda tou acha hai laikin iski party main koi baray naam hi nahi' he can't bring change without coming to power.
- When people started joining him, he can't bring change with these old people, yeh hai tabdeeli?
- When he awarded tickets to plenty of young people, woh dekho inki tou zamaanat bhi zabt ho gayi, Imran doesn't understand politics, you can never win with unknown faces in rural areas.
- Now that electables are being considered, oh Imran is trying to bring change with old tried and tested failures.

- When we had dharna, all the criticism was "Imran ki baat theek hai tareeqa ghalat hai", system main reh k changes lani chahyie.
- Now that Imran is doing everything being part of the system (PPP is major player of that system), look this hypocrite is standing with corrupt people :)
- Look he wants street agitation, he wants to destabilise democracy and derail the system

In all this madness, real issue of PM's corruption seems to be of little/no importance to these fans of Nawaz. Off course it's a conspiracy of ISI/Pakfauj/Imran Khan and all the evils of the world against PM because he is the ONLY one who wants to develop Pakistan, rest are there to destroy it.

This reminds me of story of Father, son and their donkey. People will always find a way to criticise no matter what you do.

- When Imran was one man party (with plenty of new people) - NO ONE supported him him because 'banda tou acha hai laikin iski party main koi baray naam hi nahi' he can't bring change without coming to power.
- When people started joining him, he can't bring change with these old people, yeh hai tabdeeli?
- When he awarded tickets to plenty of young people, woh dekho inki tou zamaanat bhi zabt ho gayi, Imran doesn't understand politics, you can never win with unknown faces in rural areas.
- Now that electables are being considered, oh Imran is trying to bring change with old tried and tested failures.

- When we had dharna, all the criticism was "Imran ki baat theek hai tareeqa ghalat hai", system main reh k changes lani chahyie.
- Now that Imran is doing everything being part of the system (PPP is major player of that system), look this hypocrite is standing with corrupt people :)
- Look he wants street agitation, he wants to destabilise democracy and derail the system

In all this madness, real issue of PM's corruption seems to be of little/no importance to these fans of Nawaz. Off course it's a conspiracy of ISI/Pakfauj/Imran Khan and all the evils of the world against PM because he is the ONLY one who wants to develop Pakistan, rest are there to destroy it.

We both know that Mamoon is always going to criticize Imran Khan no matter what so it's pointless to expect anything rational from him. I was bored and wanted to kill some time before Iftaari that's why I engaged him..

I think Imran has rightly moved to electables' politics. That's how our system works. If people can send Rohail Asghar to assembly instead of waleed Iqbal (grandson of Allama Iqbal and a lawyer by profession) then you can't expect any rational voting decision from them.

PMLN followers are so blind that they can't see what's going on in Pakkstsn but are fixated on Imran Khan. Cabinets's biggest agenda right now is how to throw a welcome party for NS. Can't get more ridiculous than this. No one is worried about catching Sabari's murderers or Freeing abducted Chief Justice's son.. But hey let's plan a welcome party!

We both know that Mamoon is always going to criticize Imran Khan no matter what so it's pointless to expect anything rational from him. I was bored and wanted to kill some time before Iftaari that's why I engaged him..

I think Imran has rightly moved to electables' politics. That's how our system works. If people can send Rohail Asghar to assembly instead of waleed Iqbal (grandson of Allama Iqbal and a lawyer by profession) then you can't expect any rational voting decision from them.

PMLN followers are so blind that they can't see what's going on in Pakkstsn but are fixated on Imran Khan. Cabinets's biggest agenda right now is how to throw a welcome party for NS. Can't get more ridiculous than this. No one is worried about catching Sabari's murderers or Freeing abducted Chief Justice's son.. But hey let's plan a welcome party!

nailed it there, i have given Waleed Iqbal's example to many and got nothing but "Aayein bayein shayein" from the critics. This actually happened in heart of Lahore where a highly educated professional and Allama Iqbal's grand son "Waleed Iqbal" was defeated by 100,000 votes by Rohail Asghar of PMLN (who is a nobody). What do people expect from rural voters especially if someone new is given a chance? I think Imran has realised that he will have to back winning candidates and unfortunately this is the right approach otherwise he can remain a pressure group rather than political party, not sure how on earth Imran can be blamed.

You have nailed it, There are some people that are sucked into a corrupt system and absolutely hate it but have families to feed and hence take the practical root and there are others that like Mamoon( whatever their protestations, can you remember the last time he and his ilk criticised the Nooras) that revel in that system and defend it at every opportunity. As has been said IK is not without failings but when you compare him to the role call of shysters from the PML and PPP, the guy is an angel.

It's really a case of damned if you do and damned if you don't.

If PTI didn't join hands they would have been called anti-democratic and agent of a third party by the same people criticizing him right now.

I personally think it is a better move for PTI to join hands with PPP for now. If PPP goes all the way with PTI, it's a win for PTI as government will have to step down. If PPP backs out at some point again it would be a win for PTI as PPP would be truly exposed and no one will be able to criticize PTI for taking a solo flight.

What I can gather from the above posts:

There is no such thing as no hypocrisy in politics and it is all about doing what you have to do to survive.

It is naivety to expect the savior Imran to live up to what he preaches, because ultimately he is just a politician who has succeeded in fooling a sizable population of the country that he is different from the rest.

It is of course not wrong for PTI to join hands with PPP against corruption, a party that is strife with corruption itself and has been a major contributor for the demise of the country, because politics is dirty.

From where I stand, this is the final nail in PTI's coffin. A party that garnered votes in the first place because it was different from the rest with superior values.

To dismiss the atrocity of them linking with PPP because PML-N have done so in the past is simply rejecting the values PTI stand on and embracing the fact that PTI, PPP, PML-N are all the same, just different wrappers.

When you say that, people will get offended that it is not the case because unlike the rest, Imran is not corrupt himself.

Yes he is not financially corrupt, but he is not reluctant to use help of corrupt entities and TTF politicians to make his way, entities and politicians he has criticized for years.

How does one define this? I think it is classic moral corruption and a classic exhibit of hypocrisy.

Now I understand that amongst his followers, Imran enjoys the status of a Prophet who is above sin.

Whatever course of action Imran decides to undertake will have to be approved and defended to the hilt.

If tomorrow, Imran decides that he will not side with PPP against PML-N because PPP is corrupt itself, his followers will approve his decision and hail his morality and character.

With Imran, it's not about whether A is the right thing to do or B, because whatever he decides to do is the right thing to do, doesn't matter if it is A or B.

The TOR issue will not settle as both the government and the opposition have skeletons to hide, details of which are not the subject matter here.

Imran smells blood and wants the government to fall to agitation and blood spilt, with of course the assistance of Qadri, Bilawal Zardari and the rest.

The court cases he is filing is just for the gallery as for him he is the sole honest man in the country and any judgement against him would mean the judges have been bought over by PML-N.

Henceforth, he will be seen on a container in the company of the scion of allegedly the most corrupt man in Pakistan and in addition, many other such jokers.

It will indeed be a very amusing sight - the corrupt trying to dislodge the corrupt.

The question is what will happen if the government falls, there are two possibilities:

Possibility #1:

In the chaos, the military takes over.

IK was asked about this and his reply was that it will not happen because 2m people took to the streets in the UK and it did not lead to a Martial Law.

I wish he could comprehend we are not The UK.

If Martial Law happens the story ends, whether it would be good or bad is again not the subject matter here.

Possibility #2:

The government is forced to call for elections which will then have to be held within 90 days which is where the problem arises and what I want him to concentrate on.

To begin with, who will the caretakers be - will he agree to anyone but him himself because all others will be bought by PML-N?

In 2013, he charged the caretakers and the incumbents of rigging as a "grand conspiracy" to keep him out.

The Supreme Court Commission concluded that there was no "grand conspiracy" but yes rigging did take place due to constituencies based system failures.

I don't think there is any constituency where it didn't take place or will not take place in the future, and this is across the board which includes constituencies where his party won because this rigging is done by the candidates on their own and it happens due to system failures.

I would appeal to him that he concentrates on the committee formed for the purpose to make the systems better, I don't think anything has been done on this score
because apparently he is not interested in it - he wants a short cut.

I must say brinkmanship is neither required nor advisable.

If the systems are not improved there will be rigging again by everyone and (God forbid) if he loses again, it will be a repeat of what is happening since 2013.

We cannot afford a repeat for the next five years.

Have mercy on the nation please.

PPP is not the future. I still see PML-N retaining the next elections. I have really had it with Imran Khan with his defence of 300 million PKR donation to the madrasah and also his willingness to have a partnership with PPP. He's pathetic and no longer can I personally defend him even though I am a PTI supporter. Only saving grace in PTI left is Asad Umar. Near future is PML-N. Could have been PTI but there decision making is extremely questionable at the moment.

NO. I don't see PPP winning the next general elections.

PML-N will win definitely.

PPP is not the future. I still see PML-N retaining the next elections. I have really had it with Imran Khan with his defence of 300 million PKR donation to the madrasah and also his willingness to have a partnership with PPP. He's pathetic and no longer can I personally defend him even though I am a PTI supporter. Only saving grace in PTI left is Asad Umar. Near future is PML-N. Could have been PTI but there decision making is extremely questionable at the moment.

Indeed, pathetic is the right word.

The fact that you are a PTI supporter but still you accept his hypocrisies regarding TTP and now the partnership with PPP makes it very appreciable, I wish more PTI supports shared your ideology and had your guts.

Agreed.I completely share your views

Indeed, pathetic is the right word.

The fact that you are a PTI supporter but still you accept his hypocrisies regarding TTP and now the partnership with PPP makes it very appreciable, I wish more PTI supports shared your ideology and had your guts.

At the end of the day between PPP, PTI and PML-N there is one common factor which is Pakistan. As Pakistanis we all want what is best for Pakistan. I really don't know what is best for Pakistan right now.

PPP - while ideologically they are progressive they have a massive corruption problem

PTI - May not be corrupt but their ideology really has potential to take Pakistan further down the route of extremism

PML-N - just good old businessmen doing their thing having plenty of support. Very corrupt as well, ideologically their stance isn't that clear but they also hinge towards being sympathetic towards extremist elements.

The core political parties are all extremely flawed. You can not really support anyone from this lot. That is the fact.

[300 million released for religious affairs in KP are not allocated towards just one seminary; there are 18 ongoing projects which also include budget for Minorities' places of worship]

Why do certain sections of our media and other political parties feel no obligation to 2.3 million children who study under the seminary system? By branding them all as "extremists", and false propaganda, there is a narrative being built to isolate and marginalize the 23 lakh children who can be brought into the mainstream as productive citizens.

300 million worth of funds allocated include funds for a variety of religious institutions, acquiring land for new graveyards and also for religious minorities.

KP government in its first two years allocated maximum funds for restoration of minority places of worship. This budget round, the focus is also being shifted towards bringing madrassas under a mainstream system for equal opportunity, a better quality education and for checks and balances. -Imran Khan

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

[300 million released for religious affairs in KP are not allocated towards just one seminary; there are 18 ongoing projects which also include budget for Minorities' places of worship]

Why do certain sections of our media and other political parties feel no obligation to 2.3 million children who study under the seminary system? By branding them all as "extremists", and false propaganda, there is a narrative being built to isolate and marginalize the 23 lakh children who can be brought into the mainstream as productive citizens.

300 million worth of funds allocated include funds for a variety of religious institutions, acquiring land for new graveyards and also for religious minorities.

KP government in its first two years allocated maximum funds for restoration of minority places of worship. This budget round, the focus is also being shifted towards bringing madrassas under a mainstream system for equal opportunity, a better quality education and for checks and balances. -Imran Khan

Just to add a bit more on education..parents of 35000 children have pulled out their from private school abs enrolled them in government school of KPK. So KPK government is making genuine strides in education not uttering just empty words and madarrassa reforms in part of their education policy.

more chance of Modi becoming PM of Pakistan

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

At the end of the day between PPP, PTI and PML-N there is one common factor which is Pakistan. As Pakistanis we all want what is best for Pakistan. I really don't know what is best for Pakistan right now.

PPP - while ideologically they are progressive they have a massive corruption problem

PTI - May not be corrupt but their ideology really has potential to take Pakistan further down the route of extremism

PML-N - just good old businessmen doing their thing having plenty of support. Very corrupt as well, ideologically their stance isn't that clear but they also hinge towards being sympathetic towards extremist elements.

The core political parties are all extremely flawed. You can not really support anyone from this lot. That is the fact.

Completely agree.

As a nation, we find ourselves in a very unfortunate position.

No one is worth supporting. It is like asking which disease you want to have.

I think this is a bit tricky situation, there are millions of children in madrassahs and many of those parents can't afford to send their kids to school even if you offer free education because they get free food, shelter and education in Madrassahs and that's why they send them there and i you leave these kids then nothing is going to change but at the same time if grants given to madrassahs aren't monitored then it can cause further problems. If they agree for reforms and change of curriculum then there is nothing better than that and should be appreciated.

I think there is also lot of misconception about madrassahs as well, my father went to a Madrassah in South Punjab and went on to have a successful career in teaching and other close friends became lawyer, judge and teacher. It's quite idiotic to assume that every dollar spent on a madrassah is funding terrorists.

At the end of the day, someone has to clean the mess (and culprits include our moderate Benazir Bhutto, watch Hamid Mir's clip which is quite telling). You can agree or disagree but it's quite pathetic to claim that Imran Khan or PTI is actually funding the terrorists by providing funds to madrassahs especially when there is a lot of focus on change of curriculum, funds for minorities, reforms, women education etc.

You don't join hands with corrupts.

you can for the time being to take down the bigger fish and then after that he will take down Zardari too. He can't fight a war at two fronts right now because it would be counterproductive then. Nawaz shsrif's family was leaked in Panama papers and that's where he is focusing for now. If he starts accusing PPP of corruption as well right now the whole thing will become a mess. They both are not allies but right now their goal is same.. Much like US and Russia in WWII

We shouldn't look at US and Russia. I don't believe in such tactics. Either you are with the corrupt or not. We are at the verge of becoming a failed state, and such compromises will further damage the state. There is no hope from these political parties.

I think if this temporary compromise can bring down NS it's worth it, in fact it would be great for Pakistan. If NS gets investigated by forensic team and gets thrown out it would set a huge precedence , where in future any PM/President would get investigated. Also the investigation would not end here it would extend to other leaders as well including Aleem Khan and it should.

I get your point, brother, let's hope things pan out as you say, but PPPP is not trustworthy, they will save this fake democracy at any cost.

It all starts with a so called "compromise".

I will tell you in real terms I have experienced something like this on a much smaller scale. I remember we had one boy in our university. Everyone knew his dads core business benefited from the fact that he had links with customs and would avoid taxes. I remember a friend and I always used to joke around about how this guy is a chor etc. etc. Now that guy and my friend are business partners, what does that make my friend look like? A hypocrite. He lost all credibility in my eyes. So tell me how do you trust Imran Khan when he himself can not live up to his own words?

It all starts with a so called "compromise".

I will tell you in real terms I have experienced something like this on a much smaller scale. I remember we had one boy in our university. Everyone knew his dads core business benefited from the fact that he had links with customs and would avoid taxes. I remember a friend and I always used to joke around about how this guy is a chor etc. etc. Now that guy and my friend are business partners, what does that make my friend look like? A hypocrite. He lost all credibility in my eyes. So tell me how do you trust Imran Khan when he himself can not live up to his own words?
Imran khan is being realistic of being idealistic. Unfortunately politics is not an ideal world, and Pakistani politics is even worse. To work within the system Imran khan has to work with the people who are part of the system, and PPP is a major player here. If he keeps fighting battles on all fronts he will lose the war. Right now Panama papers is a hot issue everywhere in the world, so it would be ridiculous if Imran Khan starts accusing PPP of corruption as well instead of focusing on the leaks. Imran has been harping about their corruptions for years but nothing had happened as both of them join forces to negate Imran. Now Imran is playing his cards smartly and taking one corrupt party at a time.

I seriously don't know why is it so hard to understand? Imran was the only one protesting against Zardari when he became our president. He has been talking against Zardari for years just like Sharifs but no one really cared until it became an international issue due to Panama Leaks. Now it will be extremely hypocritical if Imran if Zardari was named IN PANAMA LEAKS and he still stood with PPP against Nawaz Sharif. If you want to investigate every single corrupt person like Zardari WITH Panama leaks then let's go back to 1947 and start from there?

So every time there is a corruption scandal, the culprits can ask to investigate others first before they are touched, how practical is this? Once we have an outcome on Panama issue, let's investigate and punish everyone from Zardari to Imran Khan to Maulana Fazal to Tareen or Aleem Khan, i don't think anyone will have an issue. To limit the scope, let's start with every national assembly member but at least let this Panama issue be resolved first?

Bhutto's recent BBC Hardtalk interview.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/dxqN3FoMml8" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Peoples Party chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari has more assets in the United Arab Emirates than in Pakistan and has extended over Rs1.24 billion loan to four companies from the money he inherited from his mother and former prime minister Benazir Bhutto after her assassination.

The total value of his shares in the four companies forms only a small fraction of the amount he has lent to them.

A perusal of his statement of assets submitted with his nomination papers shows that he has lent Rs777.75 million to Tempo Global Growth and has Rs87,513 shares of the company.

Faryal Talpur declares Rs323.17m assets, Dr Azra Fazal in her documents claims to have Rs99.10m assets

Another huge chunk of Rs273.63 million has been provided as loan to Tempo Global Gains — apparently a sister organisation of Tempo Global Growth. Mr Bhutto-Zardari owns 112 shares of Tempo Global Gains.

Likewise, Radiant Investment Services, where his investment in 68 shares has been mentioned as Rs2.77 million, has been given a loan of Rs125.58 million. Another company Royale Properties International has been given a Rs68.55 million loan. He holds 340 shares of the company valuing Rs87,514.

He also lent Rs47.67 million to Victory Enterprises, UK. He owns four company shares worth Rs526.

Besides, he has shares in two villas in Dubai — one of which is situated in Jumairah — but their value has not been mentioned in the statement.

According to his documents, he owns seven watches, 10 sets of jewellery and ornaments, nine sets of cufflinks, and two pet dogs gifted to him by his mother though he has not mentioned cost or value of the items.

Mr Bhutto-Zardari has declared in his nomination papers that he holds a resident visa of the UAE granted to him by the Ministry of Presidential Affairs, the UAE.

His paternal aunt Faryal Talpur and her spouse Mir Munawar Ali Talpur also have UAE Iqama, as she has Rs6.50 million business ventures in Sharjah and Mr Talpur has invested around Rs300,000 in Dubai.

In the documents submitted to the Election Commission of Pakistan, Mrs Talpur declared that her net assets were valued at Rs323.17 million including arms and ammunition worth Rs283,000.

She has a house in F-8 sector of Islamabad and two houses in Karachi. She also owns one plot each in Gwadar, Lahore and Rawalpindi, and more than 320 acres of agricultural land in Tando Allayar, Sanghar, Nawabshah and Mirpurkhas districts.

Mrs Talpur paid Rs3.83 million agricultural income tax in the financial year closing on June 30, 2017.

She has investments in two rice mills, Asif Apartments, Land Mark, Zardari Group and fuel stations with a total worth of Rs32.92 million. She has three vehicles valued at Rs11.61 million, while her cash holding is more than Rs147.30 million.

At the same time, she has given over Rs30.69 loan against her credit including a personal loan of Rs4.50 million obtained in Dubai.

The net worth of Mr Talpur, who is a candidate himself for the national assembly seat from Mirpurkhas, is Rs45.07 million — far less than that of his wife.

The statement of assets also shows that their daughter, Ayesha Talpur, has more cash and properties than her father. She has Rs128.28 million assets while her younger sister, Fatima Talpur, has cash and owns land worth Rs15.63 million.

Mr Talpur has one ancestral house in Kot Ghulam Mohammad and a plot in Lahore besides agricultural land holdings in Mirpurkhas and Hyderabad. He holds arms and ammunitions worth Rs1.24 million. His farm animals are valued at Rs980,000 and he has three vehicles worth Rs24.45 million.

He keeps around Rs2.15 million cash in hand whereas he has Rs1.89 million in his eight bank accounts besides prize bonds worth Rs4 million.

There is no loan or financial liability on Mr Talpur as per his documents.

The net assets of Dr Azra Fazal, who is wife of senior bureaucrat Dr Fazalullah Pechuho and elder sister of PPP chairman Asif Ali Zardari, has reached Rs99.10 million with an increase of Rs9 million in one year.

The documents Dr Azra submitted to the ECP show that she has no stakes outside Pakistan nor does she receive any remittance from abroad. She stated she’s MBBS (MCPS), chancellor of SZABIST, an agriculturalist and a politician.

Dr Azra has significant land and residential plots in Karachi and Islamabad as well as cash holdings. She also owns a tractor valued at Rs1.65 million.

She has Rs14.77 millioncash in hand, prize bonds worth Rs8 million and Rs6.48 million in several banks including Rs4,609 in Sindh Bank.

Apart from furniture and other articles of personal use including a generator worth Rs2.18 million she has 40-tola gold jewellery.

Dr Azra has invested Rs3.56 million in apparently family businesses Asif Apartments and Land Mark. She has made Rs23.93 million capital investment in Sujawal Academy.

She has a house in DHA Karachi, an under-construction house in Islamabad, a plot in Gwadar, four-acre industrial plot in Nawabshah, while she has also made payments for two plots in DHA Karachi and one in Islamabad.

She has more than 263-acre agricultural land at seven different areas of Shaheed Benazirabad and Sanghar, giving her an income of Rs8.92 million.

She paid Rs1.30 million agricultural income tax in the fiscal year 2016-17. Her income from other sources was Rs15.70 million in the same year when she paid Rs480,905 income tax.

Dr Pechuho, too, has no interests in any other country. His net worth is Rs28.39 million, including four vehicles worth more than Rs90 million.

He has cash in hand, bank balance and prize bonds valued at around Rs7 million.

He has three tractors, a farm house and agricultural land in Nawabshah and Sanghar districts, residential plot in DHA Karachi and shares in ancestral house in Sukkur.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1415555/bilawal-has-more-stakes-abroad-than-in-pakistan

Objections over value of Bilawal’s assets rejected

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has explained that its chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari has mentioned the cost of his assets in his nomination forms for the coming general elections as per official prices of properties and other things and not according to their current market value.

“We have noticed that a lot is being said regarding Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari’s asset details. The PPP would like to clarify a few things,” PPP spokesman Senator Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar said in a statement.

He explained that the PPP chairman submitted income tax returns for the last three years with all his nomination papers. All properties and businesses that have been declared by him were inherited from his family.

As for those questioning how Bilawal House Karachi is worth Rs3 million, he referred to Section 116 of the Income Tax Ordinance, 2001, which reads “All assets [whether purchased or inherited] should be valued at cost”.

He pointed out that the PPP chairman inherited Bilawal House Karachi in the early 1990s and claimed that at that time it was valued at Rs3 million.

Senator Khokhar also said that around 70 candidates were contesting election against Mr Bhutto-Zardari in three constituencies. Copies of his nomination papers were taken by all other contesting candidates, including those who are contesting elections on the tickets of the PTI, MQM, PML-N, MMA, and none of them raised any legal objection whatsoever.

https://dawn.com/news/1415733/objections-over-value-of-bilawals-assets-rejected

It's also funny how Zardari has assets worth less than half of Bilawal's.

And both haven't worked in their lives and yet own billions worth assets. This does not include the famous $60 Million and many other hidden assets across the world.

Bilawal PM in Pakistan, Rahul Gandhi PM in India... going to be quite comedic :))

If I was Bilawal, I would step away from politics and enjoy my life before the government freezes my assets.

i wouldnt be surprised. We live in a topsy turvey world. if the PMLN and PPP make a coalition then he will be the PM..

it will be a disaster of epic proportions for Pakistan if he ever becomes the PM. Worse than NS or Zardari.

Wonder who'll be the worst between him and Maryam Nawaz.

These peoples are such a curse that even them having children you basically bet on future looters of national proportions. Junaid Safdar already getting pro-active as well.

I think they would both be equally bad. The slight thing going in his favour is I think Bilawal is a good chap within. Maryam is a vindictive individual with delusions of superiority.

However if the PPP take over they will do what they did before, corruption and nothing for the country. We will be sold to the highest bidder. Bilawal has zero experience at managing anything. He will have no chance..

AHAHAHAHA BILAWAL BHUTTO ZARDARI. DOES HE EVEN UNDERSTAND POLITICS? pata nai bacha ko kuch aati bhi hai

By far the most decent, level headed and mature (even at his age) person currently in Pakistan politics. Highly unlikely to happen this time but I really hope one day he can become the PM of Pakistan.

And what is his achievement? What has he done that he should be PM of Pakistan? What are his socio-economic policies? What is his foreign agenda? What is his plan to counter corruption, provided his dad is the most corrupt person in Pakistan? What has his party done for Sindh when they have been in complete power for 10 consecutive years and he has been chairman of the party all throughout? So the only reason he should be PM is that he has Bhutto in his name?

It's sad when unparh jahil say Bhutto zinda hai, but it's even worse when supposedly educated people support these dynastic politicians.

Right now its important for PPP to survive, which they would do and have done in the past and good for long term

Other parties in Pakistan can't survive once removed.

And what is his achievement? What has he done that he should be PM of Pakistan? What are his socio-economic policies? What is his foreign agenda? What is his plan to counter corruption, provided his dad is the most corrupt person in Pakistan? What has his party done for Sindh when they have been in complete power for 10 consecutive years and he has been chairman of the party all throughout? So the only reason he should be PM is that he has Bhutto in his name?

It's sad when unparh jahil say Bhutto zinda hai, but it's even worse when supposedly educated people support these dynastic politicians.

Beside his British accent and his ability to articulate a sentence that sound good when heard, nothing.

Lol I almost fell off my chair with laughter...
Good one.. respect to your humour!

I feel he would be far better than Maryam Nawaz. Maryam is an extreme liar who also has a huge superiority complex; I would not be surprised to know that she feels all Pakistanis are her slaves.

I don’t feel like wasting my time answering rhetorical questions but these two clips below should serve as an indication of what his general approach towards socioeconomic and foreign policy matters would be.

https://youtu.be/NPRs3eUc3cc

https://youtu.be/JEyhgBCWKLI

Its also sad when you see supposedly educated people supporting someone who has sold his soul by including so called “electables” or “lotas” and justifying that move by saying that once he comes to power, each of these Tom, Dick and Harry with checkered pasts will start behaving like angels.

Also sad that he and his party keeps playing the Khatam-e-Nabowat card, a highly sensitive and dangerous topic which can lead to people being innocently killed without much regard.

Also tragic to see a compete transformation of once a vehicle of tabdeeli into another army stooge for the naked pursuit of power while his supporters lap up every misstep further away from the moral compass he himself once held with jubilations and cheers.

I don’t feel like wasting my time answering rhetorical questions but these two clips below should serve as an indication of what his general approach towards socioeconomic and foreign policy matters would be.

https://youtu.be/NPRs3eUc3cc

https://youtu.be/JEyhgBCWKLI

Its also sad when you see supposedly educated people supporting someone who has sold his soul by including so called “electables” or “lotas” and justifying that move by saying that once he comes to power, each of these Tom, Dick and Harry with checkered pasts will start behaving like angels.

Also sad that he and his party keeps playing the Khatam-e-Nabowat card, a highly sensitive and dangerous topic which can lead to people being innocently killed without much regard.

Also tragic to see a compete transformation of once a vehicle of tabdeeli into another army stooge for the naked pursuit of power while his supporters lap up every misstep further away from the moral compass he himself once held with jubilations and cheers.

Talk is cheap what did Bilawal and his party do in Sindh where they have been ruling for 10 years?

Latest statistics show that parts of interior Sindh are now even lagging behind Baluchistan, but doesn't matter Bhutto abhi bhi zinda hai aur liberal abhi bhi jahil hain.

"Jo banda Pakistan mein 1 km paidal nahi chala, wo bhi PM bannay ka khwab dekh raha hai" - Imran Khan on Bilawal :))

Can't believe this thread even exists...

Talk is cheap what did Bilawal and his party do in Sindh where they have been ruling for 10 years?

Latest statistics show that parts of interior Sindh are now even lagging behind Baluchistan, but doesn't matter Bhutto abhi bhi zinda hai aur liberal abhi bhi jahil hain.

Watch his interview with Safi which I posted and he has listed the things his party did in Sindh. Agree that a lot more needs to be done but Bilawal needs to be in power for that to happen, so far he has been more or less a spokesperson for the PPP.

Sure, liberals are jahil while insafians are the enlightened ones. Good luck with your enlightened lota party.