Will Narendra Modi make India a Hindu state?

it is testimony to the success of the conspiracy against hindus, that the first to object to anything hindu, are the hindus themselves. when will hindus wake up. when will they start asserting their pride in their religion. they think it is cool to eat beef because muslims and christians do so. they even term their religious events as mythology. do you see muslims or christians terming any of their miracles as mythology? and if you are a proud hindu, they(the so called secular hindus) will call you an internet hindu, have you seen anyone called internet christian or internet muslim? they even use the term hindu rate of growth, what has religion to do with growth of economy?? and what is this fashion of saying oh my God, and inshaAllah by hindus, to either sound secular or cool?

if you don't take pride in your religion, then don't expect others to respect your religion.

I don't get the conspiracy. Hindu being weak followers of their religion is THEIR fault. No one's fault.

I get your other points but are you ready have a law that is linked with caste then?

That's the true Hindu law.

Secularism in India is unlike what is present in France and Germany. You will find a lot of Hindus complain about "Muslim appeasement" because we don't have a uniform civil code, muslims get subsidies from the government to perform hajj, reservations in educational institutes etc.

This is just not progressive as people will get more opportunities of education and jobs not due to there abilities but because they are from a minority group.

India is not growing with tolerance rather polarizing with fanatic religionists of all kinds. and yes, minorities are quite large in numbers(25crore or more) and Hindu nation is a fascist ideology propagated by RSS whose agendas are not really that much different from radical Islamists(or may be far more worse).
what is fascist about having a hindu nation?

facism is such a misused term that it brings memories of hitler and the nazis. those fascists believed in war and expansion, and superiority of a race. but a hindu nation will be based on the primacy of non violence, and violence only in self defence, and peaceful coexistence with neighbours and environment friendly coexistence with nature.

a hindu nation is as much fascist as an islamic nation.

I would like to see muslims reciprocate this to Hindus where Hindus are minorities.

If you are referring to Muslims supporting secular laws, then here's the thing:

Its not so simple cos many Muslims consider themselves to be duty bound to establish Islamic laws under which Hindus can take up their issues in their own court of law (as long as it doesn't involve a Muslim).

For us, there is no such compulsion in religion. We have have caste compulsions and most Hindus abide by those compulsions cos its in our religious texts even though the world doesn't look at castes in a favorable manner. Ill treating people of a certain caste is a completely different issue.

So its easy for us to tell Muslims not to have Islamic laws when we ourselves practice caste system cos its in our religious text.

In the purest sense of Islamic laws, Hindus are protected. Some of their rights (like preaching) are cut out as prescribed in Islam laws but they are protected.

I don't get the conspiracy. Hindu being weak followers of their religion is THEIR fault. No one's fault.

I get your other points but are you ready have a law that is linked with caste then?

That's the true Hindu law.

caste is an abomination. whoever decided to write those canons in the scriptures was an evil fellow. the hindus should use their common sense to discard the bad and adopt the good. and there is so much good if they only try to look.

e.g there is anti gay text in the bible, but many christians are tolerant and supportive towards gays, without being apologetic about their religion. why can't hindus do the same?

This is just not progressive as people will get more opportunities of education and jobs not due to there abilities but because they are from a minority group.

Exactly. Percentage of quality graduates will decline and it will affect us adversely. Forget education, even Pakistan is more progressive in some respects. While polygamy is illegal in Pakistan, Indian Muslims are allowed to practice polygamy in the name of minority rights. And recently there was a debate in Kerala(a state in India) that the legal age for girls to get married should be reduced :facepalm: .

What about the utter discrimination of non Muslims in Pakistan?

There is only one way to fix that, and it is for the false nation of Pakistan to be wiped off the map. Then all discriminations can be brought under one umbrella named Hindustan. Count me in and let's go back to the future (in a SPACE ROCKET).

Back-In-Time.jpg

When did you realize that partition was a farce (which I have been harping for ages now) OR is it sarcasm which it likely is?

That is the definition of secularism as per Sickular congress and their allies.This is nothing but a simple try to corner 10-12 percent of the votes.But even that is not helping congress now a days because of vote splits.

Muslims are less represented in states such as UP and Bihar because they are less educated than their counterparts in Kerala,TN etc. where they are significantly present in government positions. Ghettoisation of african Americans still does take place inspite of the government. That's the case with Indian muslims as well. It is not because of systematic discrimination by the state.

Why Muslims in Tamilnadu and kerala are doing better than their counter parts in UP and bihar inspite of being traditionally poor ?

When did you realize that partition was a farce (which I have been harping for ages now) OR is it sarcasm which it likely is?

I read some wise words from an eminent retired judge in India which made a big impression on me Mamoon, please read as below:

'I do not believe that there are two nations, there is only one nation, that is India, and Pakistan is part of India. Pakistan was created in pursuance of the wicked British policy of divide and rule and the bogus Two Nation Theory'

Justice Markandey Katju
Press Council of India

Why Muslims in Tamilnadu and kerala are doing better than their counter parts in UP and bihar inspite of being traditionally poor ?

Who says they were traditionally poor? Compared to whom? Weren't all the people of Kerala and Tamil nadu traditionally poor? Kerala in particular did not suffer as much from colonial rule as much as north and central India and hence, socioeconomic progress took place at a much faster rate than in the rest of the country. Even then, Muslims were relatively backward in Kerala and progress caught up with them later than Christians and Hindus. Progress in UP and Bihar has been relatively slower for all sections of society. Its not like only Muslims haven't done well in those states.

kerala and tamilnadu are among the states which gives reservation to muslims, this is a major reason for their progress especially in kerala. lol you compared these two states with UP which offers nothing for muslims and bihar which is giving reservation to only poor muslims

You want India to remain secular? Then keep the Hindu population above 80% .

kerala and tamilnadu are among the states which gives reservation to muslims, this is a major reason for their progresses. lol you compared these two states with UP which offers nothing for muslims and bihar which started giving reservation to muslims recently

Wrong. Tamil Nadu and Kerala Muslims breed lesser compared to up and Bihar Muslims. Hence, their progress is higher compared to other states of India.

You want India to remain secular? Then keep the Hindu population above 80% .

How will we do that Zanjeer bhai? Maybe we could have a reverse population control policy like the Chinese except instead of restricting to one child, all Hindus should have a mandatory 7 kids. Although wait, they probably do that already. Never mind.

It is RSS's propaganda and its their agenda to keep the Hindu population intact.
I'm no RSS supporter but I see some sense in it. Because whenever there is a Islamic population rise and if they reach majority, they turn that place into a Islamic country instead of secular.

Other than Turkey there are no Muslim majority country which is secular

Even in India, Kashmir valley wants to get separated and they pushed away 5 lakh Kashmiri pundits out of the valley to turn that place into a Islamic country.

There are few parts of Kerala which has Muslims majority have no police presence. They run their own laws and it scares lot keralates.

Hinduism has always been moderate, yes there are fanatics but not to the extent of Islamic fanaticism.

Secular country needs moderate religious beliefs and Hinduism is the best option to keep this country secular.

It is RSS's propaganda and its their agenda to keep the Hindu population intact.
I'm no RSS supporter but I see some sense in it. Because whenever there is a Islamic population rise and if they reach majority, they turn that place into a Islamic country instead of secular.

Even in India, Kashmir valley wants to get separated and they pushed away 5 lakh Kashmiri pundits out of the valley to turn that place into a Islamic country.

There are few parts of Kerala which has Muslims majority have no police presence. They run their own laws and it scares lot keralates.

Hinduism has always been moderate, yes there are fanatics but not to the extent of Islamic fanaticism.

Secular country needs moderate religious beliefs and Hinduism is the best option to keep this country secular.

lol who told you this :))

Zanjeer bhai, what do you have to say about captain's remark that average hindus have 7 kids? So disappointed with you.

lol who told you this :))

You have to know what's going on in your own state, bro.

The booklet, which prominently contains three articles—Islam in Kerala by TG Mohandas, Kerala-Waiting for the Big Role by Girish P, and In a Pluralistic Part of India Fears of Rising Islamic Extremism by Emily Wax, highlights the present day picture of Kerala and asks for immediate measures to arrest the growing Islamic extremism.

“Politicians are afraid of antagonizing Muslim vote bank. Result? There is no policing worth its name in Muslim dominated areas. It is a letter from the Internal Security Department of the Union Home Ministry. Malappuram, in this letter, is the Muslim majority district. Beemappalli is an area thickly populated by Muslims near Thiruvananthapuram air port. All foreign goods including drugs are openly sold there

http://focusterror.blogspot.in/2011/05/kerala-another-kashmir-in-making.html

Hinduism lets every other religion flourish with it. So, even if India turns a Hindu country, Muslims have nothing to be worried about.

The concept of other religions being suppressed into extinction is NOT applicable to Hinduism.

You have to know what's going on in your own state, bro.

The booklet, which prominently contains three articles¡ªIslam in Kerala by TG Mohandas, Kerala-Waiting for the Big Role by Girish P, and In a Pluralistic Part of India Fears of Rising Islamic Extremism by Emily Wax, highlights the present day picture of Kerala and asks for immediate measures to arrest the growing Islamic extremism.

¡°Politicians are afraid of antagonizing Muslim vote bank. Result? There is no policing worth its name in Muslim dominated areas. It is a letter from the Internal Security Department of the Union Home Ministry. Malappuram, in this letter, is the Muslim majority district. Beemappalli is an area thickly populated by Muslims near Thiruvananthapuram air port. All foreign goods including drugs are openly sold there

http://focusterror.blogspot.in/2011/05/kerala-another-kashmir-in-making.html

:facepalm: Come to kerala I will take you to any place you want to go, Plenty of hindus visit beemapalli to offer prayers everyday.

For me India is a Hindu state and not a secular state. In a secular state a religious holy place of minority does not get forcibly demolished by the majority; and if it does than it is rebuild by the majority or by the government.

So I will support BJP in declaring India a Hindu state because its the truth.

kerala and tamilnadu are among the states which gives reservation to muslims, this is a major reason for their progress especially in kerala. lol you compared these two states with UP which offers nothing for muslims and bihar which is giving reservation to only poor muslims

Rubbish. Inspire of reservation, muslims ' progress has been slower in comparison to Hindus and Christians just like in states such as UP and Bihar.

:facepalm: Come to kerala I will take you to any place you want to go, Plenty of hindus visit beemapalli to offer prayers everyday.

:facepalm: so, should I start believing your words and not prominent authors? Lol.

For me India is a Hindu state and not a secular state. In a secular state a religious holy place of minority does not get forcibly demolished by the majority; and if it does than it is rebuild by the majority or by the government.

So I will support BJP in declaring India a Hindu state because its the truth.

And what if that religious place was the birth place of a hindu god.
Would destruction of a mosque be allowed if a prophet was born in it?
Stop seeing through the lens of a muslim and have consideration for others as well.
Why do muslims want special treatment?

Rubbish. Inspire of reservation, muslims ' progress has been slower in comparison to Hindus and Christians just like in states such as UP and Bihar.

lol Comparison of kerala muslims and UP muslims is absolutely rubbish

Modi can't do it, the constitution and the Indian elite are all secularized with the exception of a few.

Talking of UP muslims, I am in Lucknow right now..and was talking to people about hindu muslim chemistry..they said that there is more shia sunni conflict here than hindu muslim.. which is good news..only when you are not persecuted can you afford to exercise your natural prejudice.

lol Comparison of kerala muslims and UP muslims is absolutely rubbish

Comparison of Kerala and UP in itself is unfair considering that Kerala had a lot of advantages that central India did not have. The kings of Kerala especially of the Travancore state emphasised education even during colonial rule and the fact that they were matrilineal meant that girls were also educated ensured that the masses were educated relatively quickly. Also the state had a large number of Christian missionaries which provided education at a low cost as well as healthcare. Kerala also did not suffer the effects of colonialism as the rest of India particularly central and north India did. This advantage meant that the state underwent a classical demographic transition much earlier than the rest of the country. It was not because of the socialist policies of the governments or the reservation policies or anything that the so called intellectuals brag about. In spite of all this Muslims have still not progressed as much as the Hindus and Christians. Why? Muslim majority district of malappuram is easily the worst performing district on any socio economic indicators. Why? Do you have any answer at all for these.

Yeah, Emily Wax is a RSS member. Lol.
Read the above post king cobra posted. Rediff.com is no RSS mouthpiece either. :D

That report was by NIA, the National Investigation Agency of the Country and only published by rediff.

Offcourse even the NIA has been infiltrated by RSS and VHP terrorists and hence they are lying. Its a conspiracy against Kerala.

Lol some people still can't digest the fact that we voted out Modi's BJP. Now digging everything negative to project us in bad light. We,the people living in Kerala know how safe we are compared to the rest of India. We don't need anybodies lecture :P

Yeah, Emily Wax is a RSS member. Lol.
Read the above post king cobra posted. Rediff.com is no RSS mouthpiece either. :D

lol Do you know who is mohandas :))

Nobody here will deny the presence of radical Muslims, Have you followed the articles of Vicky Nanjappa, he is south india's Zaid hamid :))

lol Do you know who is mohandas :))

Nobody here will deny the presence of radical Muslims, Have you followed the articles of Vicky Nanjappa, he is south india's Zaid hamid :))

Ok. After denying everything , Now finally our hero agrees that there is Islamic radicalism in God's own country. :D:-o

Lol I am from Malappuram. It's true that we were lagging behind the rest before,but not now. People are slowly getting enlighted..:22:

Lol I am from Malappuram. It's true that we were lagging behind the rest before,but not now. People are slowly getting enlighted now..:22:
Of course it is. All I'm saying is that northern districts with a high concentration of Kerala with a high concentration of muslims have historically lagged behind central and southern districts. So the relatively slow progress of Muslims in other states of India is not a simple case of state discrimination as some folk are suggesting :facepalm:

Comparison of Kerala and UP in itself is unfair considering that Kerala had a lot of advantages that central India did not have. The kings of Kerala especially of the Travancore state emphasised education even during colonial rule and the fact that they were matrilineal meant that girls were also educated ensured that the masses were educated relatively quickly. Also the state had a large number of Christian missionaries which provided education at a low cost as well as healthcare. Kerala also did not suffer the effects of colonialism as the rest of India particularly central and north India did. This advantage meant that the state underwent a classical demographic transition much earlier than the rest of the country. It was not because of the socialist policies of the governments or the reservation policies or anything that the so called intellectuals brag about. In spite of all this Muslims have still not progressed as much as the Hindus and Christians. Why? Muslim majority district of malappuram is easily the worst performing district on any socio economic indicators. Why? Do you have any answer at all for these.

Travancore had stable rule and it had lesser no of of muslims than northern kerala, It's not fair to compare travancore with rest of kerala. Majority muslims of northern kerala were traditionally poor and majority of them were lower caste converts just like northern india so naturally they need time to progress.

There can be a Hindu majority state, but no Hindu state, simply because Hinduism can't shape a society to such extent.

Travancore had stable rule and it had lesser no of of muslims than northern kerala, It's not fair to compare travancore with rest of kerala. Majority muslims of northern kerala were traditionally poor and majority of them were lower caste converts just like northern india so naturally they need time to progress.

As far as I'm aware Travancore state certainly did not go all the way up to thrissur or palakkad. Yes there were certainly more Muslims in the northern districts but is any statistic on how much percent is lower caste converted Muslim? Southern and central Kerala also have a very large number of Latin catholics , ezhavas etc. Who are also not upper caste so that is a weak argument based on conjecture and not fact

ahh...our hero won. I lost.

But you are yet to give the link where you said there is Islamic radicalization in Kerala and don't ask to go through your profile to find out. I'm allergic to garbage. :D

As far as I'm aware Travancore state certainly did not go all the way up to thrissur or palakkad. Yes there were certainly more Muslims in the northern districts but is any statistic on how much percent is lower caste converted Muslim? Southern and central Kerala also have a very large number of Latin catholics , ezhavas etc. Who are also not upper caste so that is a weak argument based on conjecture and not fact

Even ernakulam was not part of travancore, latin catholics got help from the chruch and ezhavas in trissur and northern kerala used to marry namboothiris, so they weren't treated like other lower castes, sorry you need to go through the history of kerala to get a fair idea about all these.

Even ernakulam was not part of travancore, latin catholics got help from the chruch and ezhavas in trissur and northern kerala used to marry namboothiris, so they weren't treated like other lower castes, sorry you need to go through the history of kerala to get a fair about all these.

Actually you still did not answer my question. Are Muslims in Kerala primarily lower caste converts? Ezhavas outnumber namboothiris by a ridiculously large number. No way they were all treated well. The kids were not even recognised from these marriages. Only the kid from a namboothiri wife was given namboothiri status. I have read enough history of kerala . just not a Marxist revisionist interpretation :P. And yet inspite the reservations etc, the progress of Muslims in our beloved "God's Own Country" is still relatively poor. There are lower castes in the southern and central districts of Kerala as well. And it's laughable to suggest that they were not discriminated against. BA's! I'm done discussing this topic. May you find happiness your delusions :Asif

I hope people don't use kerala muslims progress to cover up the ill treatment of muslims in other parts of country :yk

Which state has specifically ill treated Muslims Ambi? Gujarat? Yes I agree. But apart from that?

Nikhil, Kerala muslims got richer by gulf money. But later they realised the money alone does not earn respect from the society. They gave importance to education and started involving in politics more. The muslim league made complete use of this situation and got ministers during the congress rule. They cared to built good roads and infrastructure here. It's only now,malappuram got a medical college even after being the most populated district in Kerala.

Still I support the commies becoz they concentrated on overall development instead of showing favouratism and votebank.

Not alone Muslims, Malabar region(Which include Malappuram district) was lagging behind Travancore-Kochin long back itself. and the north Indian folks must understand Kerala Muslims(Shafi'te) are culturally different to north Indian Muslims(Hanafi).

Sanghis are behind the propaganda that Malappuram is like Azamgarh or such places as in control of Islamists. It is not so. If so, I can claim Padmanabha Swamy temple is under the siege of Shiva Sena(which is true!) and many temples in Kerala are used for propagating RSS Fundamentalist Hindutva propaganda by eminent non-Hindus haters like Sasikala teacher and ilks. most of the propaganda against Kerala is because, minority numbers are high in our state and as per the militant Hindutvavaadis India is secular because of Hinduism which I agree partially(agreeing on the part that non-RSS non-Saffronist/Sanghi average Hindus are tolerant people generally). but, Kerala still continuous to be secular even after Muslims having a large population which beats the Sanghi propaganda.

If you are referring to Muslims supporting secular laws, then here's the thing:

Its not so simple cos many Muslims consider themselves to be duty bound to establish Islamic laws under which Hindus can take up their issues in their own court of law (as long as it doesn't involve a Muslim).

For us, there is no such compulsion in religion. We have have caste compulsions and most Hindus abide by those compulsions cos its in our religious texts even though the world doesn't look at castes in a favorable manner. Ill treating people of a certain caste is a completely different issue.

So its easy for us to tell Muslims not to have Islamic laws when we ourselves practice caste system cos its in our religious text.

In the purest sense of Islamic laws, Hindus are protected. Some of their rights (like preaching) are cut out as prescribed in Islam laws but they are protected.

Is it true that RSS is against caste or untouchability in Hinduism ?

Nikhil, Kerala muslims got richer by gulf money. But later they realised the money alone does not earn respect from the society. They gave importance to education and started involving in politics more. The muslim league made complete use of this situation and got ministers during the congress rule. They cared to built good roads and infrastructure here. It's only now,malappuram got a medical college even after being the most populated district in Kerala.

Still I support the commies becoz they concentrated on overall development instead of showing favouratism and votebank.

This. It is because the Muslim community leaders at a point started emphasising education that the community started progressing. Something that Muslim leaders across the rest of India had not done to such an extent.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...t-to-be-part-of-school-text-books-yet-1992328

The newly anointed Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who won with a the recent Lok Sabha elections with a history landslide victory, tweeted early Friday morning, that he did not wish his life to be included as part of school curriculum. His tweets below :

Am reading in the news that some states want to include Narendra Modi's life struggles as a part of their school curriculum.

I firmly believe that the life story of living individuals should not be included as a part of the school curriculum.

India has a rich history of several stalwarts who made India what it is today. Young minds should read about these greats & emulate them.

http://www.rediff.com/news/column/modi-and-the-trick-of-the-new-face/20140529.htm

'Will Modi at least visit the victims of the Gujarat genocide, apologise for the massacre, wipe their tears which may never dry, extend State help to rehabilitate them, and give them the dignity they deserve?' asks Najid Hussain.

In going about fulfilling this new agenda, I 'fear' Modi will do well. In fact, he will do very well. He is shrewd, decisive, diligent, incorruptible -- compared with many other politicians -- and has China's model of growth and progress to emulate and compete. Intelligence doesn't matter. Intelligence and power don't often go together.

Is it true that RSS is against caste or untouchability in Hinduism ?

I have no idea.

What I know is irrespective of what state one is in be it Madhya Pradesh or Bihar or TN, there are castes.

In fact, even among lower castes, there are many castes (or sub castes if you will) with a set hierarchy (I don't even know the names of those castes).

As far as RSS is concerned, I don't know what their take is. I don't think they will be bound by castes but its very unlikely that they would disregard castes completely. But then there are groups in the world that take Hinduism ideology but don't accept castes.

So I dunno.

I have no idea.

What I know is irrespective of what state one is in be it Madhya Pradesh or Bihar or TN, there are castes.

In fact, even among lower castes, there are many castes (or sub castes if you will) with a set hierarchy (I don't even know the names of those castes).

As far as RSS is concerned, I don't know what their take is. I don't think they will be bound by castes but its very unlikely that they would disregard castes completely. But then there are groups in the world that take Hinduism ideology but don't accept castes.

So I dunno.

RSS is more of a patriotic organisation than religious organization.
They're ultimate dream is Akhand Bharat.

I have no idea.

So I dunno.

It adopted different stances.. one I know was when Mahatma Gandhi praised RSS for having the meal together.. which included people of all castes (Hindus of course) in one line.

RSS is credited for a lot of good voluntary work in India, but sadly only the bad ones get news.

At least the "Shakha" of RSS I know, doesn't discriminate and ALL Indians (who have nation-first mindset) are welcome there. From my limited experience, I found it to be more anti-west rather than anti-muslim. Not a single anti muslim teaching was there in the Shakha I know. Of course I can't claim to know all of it.

It adopted different stances.. one I know was when Mahatma Gandhi praised RSS for having the meal together.. which included people of all castes (Hindus of course) in one line.

RSS is credited for a lot of good voluntary work in India, but sadly only the bad ones get news.

At least the "Shakha" of RSS I know, doesn't discriminate and ALL Indians (who have nation-first mindset) are welcome there. From my limited experience, I found it to be more anti-west rather than anti-muslim. Not a single anti muslim teaching was there in the Shakha I know. Of course I can't claim to know all of it.

Interesting.

Will Modi make India a Hindu state?

RSS does not support the caste system. To us, sitting here and reading about the extremist elements of RSS makes us wonder why they still generate support.

What most people don't know is that their huge network of volunteers have been the first helpers at many natural disasters in Indian history. The floods in Uttrakhand - RSS volunteers were one of the first to go there and deliver supplies by foot. Ofcourse, never makes the news.

EDIT: I don't know how many know this, but their volunteers also helped rebuild the Golden Temple to promote communal harmony after it was heavily damaged in Operation Blue Star.

Interesting.

Even my dad says that they do a lot of community service to all communities including muslims but that gets ignored, I even read an article by a muslim who worked in a school whose principal was an RSS member and many rss sevaks used to come to meet him (principal), he said he never felt discriminated for being a muslim, infact he says he got special treatment as he was the only muslim there.
So RSS isn't the evil organisation that is painted by the media.
But yeah they are opposed to western ideologies and traditions like dating and showing affection in public places etc which in some cases they go over-board and interfere in the personal lives of the individual which they shouldn't.
They also need to improve their views on women.

Yep.

I Googled it and in wikipedia it says RSS opposes caste system.

yes.. specifically the part here :

During M. K. Gandhi's visit to RSS Camp accompanied by Mahadev Desai and Mirabehn at Wardha in 1934, he was surprised by the discipline and the absence of untouchability in RSS and commented "When I visited the RSS Camp, I was very much surprised by your discipline and absence of untouchablity." He personally inquired to Swayamsevaks and found that they were living and eating together in the camp without bothering to know their castes.[83]

Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar while visiting the RSS camp at Pune in 1939 observed that Swayamsevaks were moving in absolute equality and brotherhood without even caring to know the caste of others.[84] In his address to the Swayamsevaks, he said that " This is the first time that I am visiting the camp of Sangh volunteers. I am happy to find absolute equality between Savarniyas (Upper cast) and Harijans (Lower cast) without any one being aware of such difference existing." When he asked Hedgewar whether there were any untouchables in the camp, he replied that there are neither "touchables" nor "untouchables" but only Hindus.[85]

Even my dad says that they do a lot of community service to all communities including muslims but that gets ignored, I even read an article by a muslim who worked in a school whose principal was an RSS member and many rss sevaks used to come to meet him (principal), he said he never felt discriminated for being a muslim, infact he says he got special treatment as he was the only muslim there.
So RSS isn't the evil organisation that is painted by the media.
But yeah they are opposed to western ideologies and traditions like dating and showing affection in public places etc which in some cases they go over-board and interfere in the personal lives of the individual which they shouldn't.
They also need to improve their views on women.

Their anti-west stance bordered on ridiculous heights.. and probably that's the main reason they are hated.

Yeah they are hell bent on imposing age old traditional Indian culture on this generation forcibly which quite obviously many people would not like.

What is the concept of minority in India isnt india a secular state and not a religious one(like pakistan) for e.g. Here in germany there are no minorities every german citizen is same religion is personal and should not be part of any gov document.

What is point if religious minority in a secular state ??

The state which we were in during the partition, is it a surprise that there were laws made protecting minorities, particularly Muslims? There was a lot of anti-Muslim sentiments around that time

You think if Indians actually followed their constitution properly we would be in a mess right now?
The word 'securalism' has been so badly abused in our country, just to justify anything done for minorities in the name of secularism.
People are so fed up of the word that they call secularists as 'sickularists'

This is nothing new. White in US and Europe cry about discrimination against Whites. Same goes for other majorities. No one wants to let go of their privileges even one bit. Easiest thing in the world to blame laws and discrimination than taking charge of their own lives. Politicians of course build that mis-trust. The truth is, Hindus are the most thriving people in India. And being in the majority helps. Muslims are no where close. Yet people make it seem Muslims get all the privileges. Majority in any country can take care of themselves because they are the majority. They will always find help. The minorities do need special laws

African Americans suffered slavery and racial discrimination for over a 100 years. Muslims in the subcontinent did not. That was a stupid comparison.

Since independence there has been a lot of anti-Muslim sentiment in India. Things are changing now, but were much worse once

Secularism in India is unlike what is present in France and Germany. You will find a lot of Hindus complain about "Muslim appeasement" because we don't have a uniform civil code, muslims get subsidies from the government to perform hajj, reservations in educational institutes etc.

Well, in those countries, they might not complain about religion, but they do complain about minorities getting extra privileges. White moan about white discrimination. But they are wrong, just like the Hindus here

What's wrong in making india a Hindu nation most of their population is Hindu

Because majority of Indians do not want a nation made of religion. A nation made on religion has never been a big success in this world and never will.

I hate this secularism really don't know why people want Pakistan to be a secular nation, I mean Pakistan was made for the Muslims if it not had been Muslims struggle than we would have been living in India under a tyrannical law

What tyrannical law?

Why would a Hindu not want a Hindu state? Is there some fear among Hindus also if the state becomes Hindu state ?

It might really surprise you, but there are many Indians who do not think in terms of religious identity. It goes against the very essence of Hinduism. There is no fear, just understanding of what is best for the country. Religion and state should always be separate, nations who did not adhere, paid the price

If there can be catholic, muslim, buddhist and atheist countries, why shouldn't there be a hindu country?

Because most Indians do not want that. That was never the concept of India and never will be

Yes, my question is : are Hindus scared of religion playing a role of putting forth strict Hindu guidelines and will not allow Hindus to live the way they want also ? Or are they worried about what will happen to their fellow muslims/christians ?

Hindus are worried about nothing. They just do not want state and religion to be the same. Hinduism is a very private practice. Your version seems more like other religions and nothing to do with hinduism

it is testimony to the success of the conspiracy against hindus, that the first to object to anything hindu, are the hindus themselves. when will hindus wake up. when will they start asserting their pride in their religion. they think it is cool to eat beef because muslims and christians do so. they even term their religious events as mythology. do you see muslims or christians terming any of their miracles as mythology? and if you are a proud hindu, they(the so called secular hindus) will call you an internet hindu, have you seen anyone called internet christian or internet muslim? they even use the term hindu rate of growth, what has religion to do with growth of economy?? and what is this fashion of saying oh my God, and inshaAllah by hindus, to either sound secular or cool?

if you don't take pride in your religion, then don't expect others to respect your religion.

Your post goes against the very essence of Hinduism and it is clear you have very little knowledge. People like you just want to turn Hinduism into a carbon copy of the other religions in the world

For your information, Malayali (and certain south states) always used to eat beef since ancient times. There is no prohibition against beef in Hinduism. in fact, there is no prohibition about anything at all. Hinduism is mainly about guidance. And the emphasis is on deeds and not what you eat or how many times you pray. This is very clear. Your version sounds just like carbon copies of other religions

Hinduism can co-exist with other religions because it acknowledges that there are multiple way to reach God. By deeds. By prayer. By thinking. That is what i am proud about. I am proud about Hinduism because I don't need to defend it or flaunt it at every opportunity. i am proud because being a Hindu i am still allowed to say Oh My God. That i am allowed to question and interpret it's myths. What you think is the weakness of Hinduism is it's strength. You seem to want to remove all tolerance of Hinduism and make it like other religions with a different name. That is not what Hinduism is about and never will be

A true Hindu will be far removed from such insecurity. Or the need to defend himself. Or competition, or numbers. Hinduism is far above all these petty things. It is the quality and not quantity which counts. Even a complete atheist not believing in God but being good and moral is a Hindu. It is far better that we have only one single true Hindu in the world than just make numbers by turning the most tolerant religion in the world into a copy of other religions

The state which we were in during the partition, is it a surprise that there were laws made protecting minorities, particularly Muslims? There was a lot of anti-Muslim sentiments around that time

This is nothing new. White in US and Europe cry about discrimination against Whites. Same goes for other majorities. No one wants to let go of their privileges even one bit. Easiest thing in the world to blame laws and discrimination than taking charge of their own lives. Politicians of course build that mis-trust. The truth is, Hindus are the most thriving people in India. And being in the majority helps. Muslims are no where close. Yet people make it seem Muslims get all the privileges. Majority in any country can take care of themselves because they are the majority. They will always find help. The minorities do need special laws

Since independence there has been a lot of anti-Muslim sentiment in India. Things are changing now, but were much worse once

Well, in those countries, they might not complain about religion, but they do complain about minorities getting extra privileges. White moan about white discrimination. But they are wrong, just like the Hindus here

Because majority of Indians do not want a nation made of religion. A nation made on religion has never been a big success in this world and never will.

What tyrannical law?

It might really surprise you, but there are many Indians who do not think in terms of religious identity. It goes against the very essence of Hinduism. There is no fear, just understanding of what is best for the country. Religion and state should always be separate, nations who did not adhere, paid the price

Because most Indians do not want that. That was never the concept of India and never will be

Hindus are worried about nothing. They just do not want state and religion to be the same. Hinduism is a very private practice. Your version seems more like other religions and nothing to do with hinduism

Your post goes against the very essence of Hinduism and it is clear you have very little knowledge. People like you just want to turn Hinduism into a carbon copy of the other religions in the world

For your information, Malayali (and certain south states) always used to eat beef since ancient times. There is no prohibition against beef in Hinduism. in fact, there is no prohibition about anything at all. Hinduism is mainly about guidance. And the emphasis is on deeds and not what you eat or how many times you pray. This is very clear. Your version sounds just like carbon copies of other religions

Hinduism can co-exist with other religions because it acknowledges that there are multiple way to reach God. By deeds. By prayer. By thinking. That is what i am proud about. I am proud about Hinduism because I don't need to defend it or flaunt it at every opportunity. i am proud because being a Hindu i am still allowed to say Oh My God. That i am allowed to question and interpret it's myths. What you think is the weakness of Hinduism is it's strength. You seem to want to remove all tolerance of Hinduism and make it like other religions with a different name. That is not what Hinduism is about and never will be

A true Hindu will be far removed from such insecurity. Or the need to defend himself. Or competition, or numbers. Hinduism is far above all these petty things. It is the quality and not quantity which counts. Even a complete atheist not believing in God but being good and moral is a Hindu. It is far better that we have only one single true Hindu in the world than just make numbers by turning the most tolerant religion in the world into a copy of other religions

I don't want to reply to your long preaching, but expect that I should not be misunderstood. There is no "version" of "hinduism" I am putting forward, so don't assume. It would be better if you happen to read the whole, rather than jumping at the end just to show others that you know everything.

Once you happen to read all my posts in the thread, form your opinion. Till then, refrain from assumptions.

Just one thing : Try telling all this you have said about greatness of Hinduism to the Kashmiri pundits and teach them the benefit of tolerance.

Stupid paranoia being spread out, Modi will see to it that the country as a whole progresses unlike those SicKular KonGress Frauds.....

Don't know about that but he will definitely make India a banana state the way things are going.

Black days ahead for India. We're gripped by a tyrannical ruler with a pathetic ideology who wants to destroy all the institutions. Even the almighty God can't save India now. Time to flee the country!